Avista Resort 105
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in North Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Stay in the heart of the beautiful and tranquil city of North Myrtle Beach. The Avista Resort is located directly on the beach and is within walking distance of Main Street where you will find several restaurants, shops and abundant nightlife. Enjoy free music concerts every Thursday night in the summer at the Horseshoe on Main or take dance lessons at Harold's Beach Club, home of Shag Dancing. Visit the world famous OD Pavilion, the last open-air beach music and shag pavilion, directly on the beach. There is so much to do close to the resort and plenty more attractions within a short drive.

This Avista condo is located on the first floor of the resort and is handicap equipped with a large walk-in shower. The condo is an oceanfront one bedroom that will sleep up to 8, with 2 double beds in the bedroom and a murphy bed plus a sleeper sofa in the living room. The full kitchen is completely equipped with everything you would need to cook a meal on those days when you just want to relax at the beach. There is a washer/dryer in the condo for your convenience. Relax on the oceanfront balcony to the sounds of the sea and take in the breathtaking sights of our beautiful East Coast sunrises. Early in the morning, watch for dolphins playing in the waves while you enjoy your morning cup of coffee.

The resort has an abundance of amenities to keep everyone happy and having an amazing vacation:
2 outdoor pools
outdoor lazy river
outdoor kiddie pool with umbrella waterfall
2 hot tubs
indoor pool (climate controlled)
indoor lazy river (climate controlled)
indoor hot tub (climate controlled)
Workout gym
Onsite restaurant
Tree top Lounge
Poolside bar/grill
free wifi

Come visit and see why we love to call this area home. We are sure you will love it as much as we do.
For this unit you are allotted 1 parking space.


****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
SPRING BIKE FEST 7/13-7/19/20
FALL BIKE FEST 10/4-10/11/20

Scroll to bottom of page for Cancellation Policy

Amenities ↑↓

double, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet
restaurants, theme parks, water parks, winery tours, zoo, playground, museums, botanical garden, cinemas, coin laundry, live theater, marina
Movie Theatres, onsite fitness center, beach towerls, lounge, Nearby Grocery, onsite restaurant, Outlet Shopping
Cable TV, DVD Player, wifi
Satellite / Cable, Television, DVD Player
Internet, Hair Dryer, Elevator, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Linens Provided, Heating, Washing Machine, Towels Provided, Parking, Living Room, Fitness Room / Equipment
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Cookware, Toaster, Microwave, Coffee Maker, dishwasher
Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Kitchen, Dishwasher, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Toaster
sight seeing, photography, antiquing, gambling casinos, outlet shopping, walking, bird watching, paddle boating, scenic drives, horseback riding, beachcombing, horseshoes
Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, oceanfront, Linens
Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront, Resort
Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, poolside bar/grill, kiddie pool, indoor pool, lazy river
Balcony, Golf
Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Communal Pool
bedroom, shower
jet skiing, scuba diving or snorkeling, water tubing, cycling, deepsea fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, snorkeling, sailing, pier fishing, equestrian events, fishing, freshwater fishing, hiking, golf
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair accessible
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Adventure

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Family of 6 best vacation ever!

By: Trip Date: 2020-06-26
This was a amazing stay. Room was perfect plenty of room updated furniture very comfortable everything we needed was there. The resort was great very friendly staff. We will be using the same room and resort for all our future stays.

Nice location

By: Trip Date: 2020-03-18
It was a nice resort with good views. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Good Times - Early Mornings!

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-05
2nd time staying in this condo; first time was about 3 years ago. Very comfy beds, plenty of towels provided. Yes there's a tear in the carpet but you are at the beach so that's fine with me. Three of the four burners weren't working and I think we had this same issue previously but we worked with only the 1 (not much cooking). Maintenance would have fixed same day but it wasn't important for us. IF YOU ARE A LIGHT SLEEPER please be aware you will start hearing doors closing (slamming) and people talking by 5 am, if not before. Being pretty much across from the restaurant and the employees door you will hear people talking & the doors plus any neighbors that are early risers you will hear them. Just something to be aware of especially if you or you have kids that are light sleepers. Not a reflection of VRBO but it was very disappointing the outdoor bar was closed our last two days on Thursday and Friday which were the warmest and prettiest days. The 11 of us staying at this location spent money every day and it was a bummer not to get our frozen drinks.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Susan, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you return to the unit and enjoy your stays and are comfortable. We did not have a record of you calling to report the stove burners, always please feel free to call us, we want you to be completely comfortable and have everything you need. I'm sorry to hear about the outdoor bar not being opened, we are owned privately and are not related to that outdoor establishment, however I can pass that on to the team at the resort! We look forward to your return trip to the beach, we are always here for you! :)

Not Happy

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-27
Unit 105 is in bad need of some TLC. From the ripped and loose carpeting, to the outlets that don't hold the plugs in, to the lights in the hall that won't turn on, to the damaged lamp shade/ripped couch, and ending with the "washer/dryer". The washer/dryer was extremely hard to operate, and the drying function is non-existent. My clothes were still very wet after "drying" (I even tried it with only two shirts and a small towel). I had to buy a drying rack to keep on the balcony. The unit was clean enough, but it could use a thorough deep cleaning ASAP. Not sure why there were two car fresheners hanging from the air conditioning vent, but I don't think I want to know. Location is great, but unit 105 needs updating in a bad way.

Mixed feelings

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-20
I have mixed feelings about our stay. I will probably never rent from an outside source to a hotel as they would not help us with any concerns. We loved the Hotel location and the room location within the Hotel. Our experience started out very shaky as we were supposed to check in at 3:00 but room was not clean until 5:00. It was bedtime before we realized there was no bed covers on the pullout beds in the livingroom. Second day the kitchen sink filled up with drain water from some where in another room. None of us could ever figure out how to operate the washer/dryer combo in the room. We made the best of it but could have been better.

Room 105 review

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-21
The room was outdated and in need of considerable updating. Very basic, the washer/dryer combo was quite difficult to operate at first. However in the end, it is what it is and you have everything needed. Great location and is close to everything.


By: Trip Date: 2019-04-12

Will never use VROB or recommend unit 105 at the Avista

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-03
Check in with Ocean Breeze was inconvenient but staff was great. Unit 105 at the Avista needs to be taken off rental until it is brought up to standards expected when a renter pays premium price per night
The carpet was torn and buckled up in den. Microwave was beeping and had to be unplugged therefore left totally out of order. Shower stall had mold. Shower curtain and liner were molded. Drapes in den old and shabby and need replacing
The only positive things in unit were new towels and sheets. Ed’s were very comfortable.
The Avista itself is great. We will return to the Avista but never to this unit.
VROB would not refund our money due to Hurricane Florence. I’ll never use them again

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to say, the owner of that unit is committed to making changes and updates as you mention. Unfortunately we have hurricanes here and the policy across the area is that refunds will be made for nights that were unused during an Mandatory Evacuation only. We went above and beyond and offered a reschedule option that is not required but we feel is only in good customer service.

wonderful Myrtle Beach Sunshine

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-27
The view was great. We liked the furniture and the ice maker. In general, the condo was not in good condition. One burner was not working on the stove. The doors to the washer and furnace were very dirty. The bathroom shower curtain and rug were very dirty and had mold on them. The rug in the living room was torn near the kitchen. One microwave did not work, but it was great for storing things. We liked the amenities at the resort. It was in walking distance to restaurants and that was nice. In fact, we had a restaurant in the building and that was very handy. Both dvd players were not working but the staff of ocean breeze vacations were very helpful and brought us a new one and got it hooked up. The directions for the washer were very helpful.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We do apologize for the condition of the Condo, since your stay we are happy to say we have fixed the stove and it is now fully functional as well as the microwave. We appreciate you helping us to make the unit more satisfactory and hope you think of us in the future!

Great place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-09
Nice place to stay, very close to the pools and hot tubs, a few worn places throughout. Prob needs a good painting before long but again that did not affect our stay. Management was good to deal with.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Iowa 2018

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-31
Went to the address to find the place they moved without a sign where they moved. I called the phone number to find them. Once I found them they were real nice people.A real nice resort.The dryer doesn't work takes a long time to dry. The carpet was ripped by the kitchen. The couch and chair real comfy.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

2018 Vacation at Avista (N. Myrtle Beach)

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-11
Overall the vacation was a good time. The location was nice and the weather was good. The check in process could have been better in my opinion. We had to swing by the Ocean Breeze Office to pick up 2 card keys. We were there less than a minute but seemed to be a waist of time as I still had to check in at the Avista to get parking pass. The room was generally clean, however, there was a pair of someone else's underwear left in the living room when we got there. Also, we were unable to wash and dry any clothes during our stay. When we checked into the room on Wednesday, we noticed a unique smell. When we traced down the smell, it was water left in the washer/dryer combo machine. The water had been there for some time as it was cloudy and rancid. We tried to run the drain cycle but this did not work. We contacted Ocean Breeze. They came out Friday and "fixed" it. We washed our clothes, but the dryer wouldn't work. So we had to air dry our clothes so they wouldn't mildew. Since we were checking out Saturday morning, we did not notify Ocean Breeze of the dryer issue.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are sorry to hear about the issues with the washer/dryer. We are happy to report that it is fully functional and hope that it did not cause too too much of a damper on your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-14
Nice property, in a good resort. Would be nice to have a few loads worth of dishwaser detergent and dish soap in the unit. Also had beach chairs and sand toys in the unit, we carted ours from home, would have been nice to know about those.

Unit was great, I usually get a higher floor and did miss the view a bit, but the convienece of being on the main floor was nice also. Can still see the waves and beach from balcony.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Amazing view

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-25
The condo was very nice. The view of the pools and ocean was amazing. The outside bar by the pools and lazy river was vey convenient. All of the staff were very respectful and helpful.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!


By: Trip Date: 2018-06-09
So nice and the office was very accommodating. Thanks for all the help!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Beautiful weather in north Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
Great location, nice view,

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

SOS Ocean Breeze

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-25
Location is everything at SOS. Ocean Breeze very helpful with late checkin. WasherDryer combo not good was only issue. Avista had chance to rent but cost too high for such a short period of time.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Avista Resort

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-07
The unit was clean and the resort was nice. The location was also good. Our only issue was the hundreds of college students who were also staying in the resort. They completely took over the pool, and the beach immediately behind the resort, although we were able to walk up the beach to find a quieter area. We completely understand the kids' need to unwind and have a good time, as we were there with our 2 college student children. However, they were allowed to play music and party all night long. The resort should have some rules that are enforced regarding noise that bothers other paying guests. They were allowed to have bottles on the beach, leave a complete mess in their wake (which the resort did clean up relatively quickly), and pass out in the hallways. I don't mind their presence, I just think they should be required to be more respectful of other guests on their hard-earned vacations. It might be better at other times of the year, but I would not return to this property, just in case this is not particular to this time of year.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Condo rental in No Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2018-02-01
Rented a 1 bedroom condo for January and February, 2018. Condo was nice and rental agency was helpful correcting any issues. The only problem I had was the rental was in the first floor near the restaurant and pool restrooms. Somewhat noisy and doors slamming often. Would recommend renting on a higher floor, and parking garage was across the street. A hassle bringing back groceries and packages and was somewhat uncomfortable using the parking garage in the evening.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you think of us for your vacations to come!

A Vista Resort Review

By: Trip Date: 2018-01-01
The rental was very nice with only a few issues. The inside safe didn't work and the carpeting was frayed in one spot. Most of the resort staff were accommodating, but the Ocean Breeze Vacation people went out of their way to correct any issues I had.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Wonderful stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-23
Wonderful place to stay. I will stay there again.

The beach

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-10
Our rental experience was good

Excellence for Avista. Disgusting for rental company and cleanlin

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-13
Although he rented from a different management company we stayed in Avista 105. The room was disgustingly dirty and was never rectified. The staff at Avista were very pleasant to deal with and accommodating. We experienced amazing service from James and Jake from the courtesy staff. They were amazingly helpful and professional. They were interested and invested in our stay and our care while there.

Great area, Gross condo

By: Trip Date: 2017-04-27
Great location. Love the Avista. The condo had nice living room furniture and we liked being on the first floor. Now, the bad. Condo was dirty but just glancing at it you would think it was clean. Leftover, used soap still in the shower, food left in the freezer, water marks in the refrigerator, leftover shoes and trash in the bedroom closet, and we got to the condo an hour later than the required 3 pm check in. The grout was discolored throughout the condo. I have pictures. I requested a refund on the cleaning fee but have yet to hear anything back.

Good accommodations for the cost.

By: Trip Date: 2017-04-21
Overall we enjoyed the resort and room. My kids loved looking out over the beach from the balcony. We are thankful for a place to have new memories made.The resort has good amenities (indoor pool, restaurant, hot tubs) but is a little older. That wasn't much of a bother though. Our room was in adequate shape. There were two outlets that did not work (living room for the TV and bathroom for the hair dryer). The bedding was decent, the extra beds were a great plus for our family. The wifi worked well. The kitchen was good. Being that this was a handicap accessible room, the shower was huge which was great. There needs to be a soap caddie in the shower though. We came there for a weekend to attend a dance competition for my children.

Spring Break Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-04-08
The Good:
Avista is a great place to stay with kids, the kids loved all the pools and being so close to the ocean. It is close to many attraction and within walking distance to a few restaurants/shops.
The room:
Small but functional size condo with lovely views of the ocean and pool area. Standard hotel quality bed, furniture was in good condition, was provided with amble amount of towels.

The Bad:
The condo itself could be cleaned to make it more appealing. Replace the torn carpet with a laminate flooring, get rid of the mold around the shower and under kitchen sink on floor, and modernize the kitchen to make it more functional.

The Annoying:
Checking-in could be run a bit smoother...We were only given 1 key card, come one, 2 keys are standard. When we finally got to the room, guess what, our key card did not work. We also were not given wristbands to be in pool area or a parking pass, had to call rental office to bring stuff over. Luckily the front desk can reset the card, thank goodness, because the one card stopped working multiple times throughout trip. Also, did not care for the idiots in the adjacent room that did not follow the NO smoking policy, had to call front desk multiple times because our room started to stick of cigarettes, which is no fault of owner.

All in all, we would stay here again if the price was right.


By: Trip Date: 2016-10-15
All my request met and I am beyond pleased with my experience with EVERYTHING.

Looking forward to coming back!

By: Trip Date: 2016-10-01
Great condo! Found everything to be better than advertised. Mattresses and couch were very comfortable, plenty of towels and the kitchen supplied well. Great location overlooking the pool and very close to the stairs for quick access to the beach. The washer/dryer combo (all in one) was the only thing lacking; tried to dry three items but after 2 hours gave up. Just be prepared. The pool was well maintained and plenty of employees around and helpful. Unfortunately, due to Hurricane Matthew we had to leave early but the property management made it very easy and understood the situation. Definitely will be back!

Perfect place right on the beach.

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-02
This condo is very nice. I stayed here with my Mom and daughters for a girls weekend. We absolutely loved it! The rental was clean and had everything we needed. The balcony was awesome, especially when the Music was going. We will definitely stay here again.

Location good, Staff helpful. Condo was ok.

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-21
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and that condo and enjoyed the beach. But, The condo we rented was not cleaned very well. i had to clean the coffee pot and several dishes. We found food left in the freezer. The furniture was adequate but we didn't find either bed to be comfortable unless you like really soft mattresses. Our shower rod broke on our last night (3 night stay). After calling the front desk twice and waiting over an hour we learned the on-site maintenance wouldn't fix because we rented from off-site property manager. A final general note that should apply to all condos is don't expect to wash and dry clothes in the condo. We couldn't get clothes dry after three cycles. From what we were told it's because the building was constructed without vents for the units.

You will find lots of great restaurants in the area. The Walmart and Publix are really close to the property with Main St just a few blocks away.

Problems with unit 105

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-04
We loved the resort, but we had problems with the unit. We arrived on 6/4, late on 6/5 we discovered the closet the washer sat in had an inch of water on the floor. Called Ocean Breeze Early on 6/6. No one came out until 6/9, late in the day. Problem was not resolved. We're told he would write a report to get someone else to come, but no one ever did. The unit needs updating badly. The very cheap chairs on the balcony were FILTHY, no way would we sit on them. Living room chair is broken, needs to be replaced. Drawer in bedroom isn't secure. Upon opening the drawer came out and fell on my toe. Upon my arrival back home I discovered it was broken. We loved the amenities of the resort itself, the restaurant and bars were great, as well as the pools. We are planning on another stay at Avista, but definitely not in this unit. Due to the inability of Ocean Breeze to resolve the problem with water on the floor we will not be using them again.

Over crowded & Far Out

By: Trip Date: 2016-03-26
We were not really near alot. Everything was a good 30 min drive to get to any tourist attractions or nice restaurants. The washer/dryer was broken. Pools were over crowded. Each side has 3 elevators in the morning we were waiting for 15mins to get an elevator. The property was clean and maintained. Would recommend if friend is looking for something anyway from the attractions.

Room 105

By: Trip Date: 2015-12-31
The furniture was old and uncomfortable. the DVD player in the living room needs to be replaced. Great location being on the first floor. Overpriced since Avista rental would have been $200 cheaper

Great place!

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-05
We loved Avista and the condo. The price was great, location was awesome, and it's right on the beach. There was an issue with cleanliness. When we first got there, it smelled like urine. I had to clean the toilet because there was urine all over the seat in the bathroom. Other than that, we have no complaints. We loved the place and would stay there again.

Ocean Breeze Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-03
We enjoyed the convenience to both the beach and the activities in the community. Perfect for families children. I did, however, feel that the property management could have been more helpful with information. Giving a key and pointing "that way" is not my idea of help.

loved the location

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-03
staff at AVISTA was the best part. The beach was nice, the pools were fun, walking to the first floor every time to use the bathroom was not. Unit was not clean upon arrival but overall the room was a great deal. The washer/dryer leaves a lot to be desired, I feel like I wasted way too much electric using it. A stacked unit would be better. Do order from the restaurant and take a walk down Main St!

Nice Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-07
Relaxing stay at the beach

Great place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-16
We had 7 of us staying for 4 nights and we had enough room. The room was clean well taken care of and we even ate many meals in the condo. We had a great time.


Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather