Sands Ocean Club 1721
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We LOVE Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.
This 17th floor condo has a beautiful view down the coast. Just relax on the large balcony while having your morning coffee and take in our beautiful East Coast sunrises. It is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo that will sleep up to 6 with a double bed in the first bedroom, 2 twins in the 2nd bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. There is a large, fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need for dining in on those days when you just want to relax at the beach. Fall of 2017, brand new 60' hd smart tv in the living room and new 43" hd smart tv in the master bedroom.
Sands Ocean Club Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach. As home of the famous Ocean Annies Beach Bar, Sands Ocean Club provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more.

For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karaoke & dancing.
On-site Amenities: The onsite amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river, whirlpool and fitness room. The onsite WINDOWS OCEANFRONT restaurant is open daily for breakfast or come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours)for some of the best burgers on the beach. Within the resort, there is a gift shop, convenience store and wholesale golf shop. Sands new indoor plaza lounge area features five public Internet kiosks in a setting inspired with tropical plants, a plasma television, skylights and ceiling fans.

YOUR ALLOTTED 2 PARKING SPOTS WITH THIS UNIT!

****2019-2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK
SPRING 5/8-5/17/2020
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019
ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST 5/22-5/25/2020
Motorcycles Are Allowed At This Resort
Must Be At Least 25 To Rent, proof of age required

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

Convenience
onsite restaurant, lounge, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Television
Entertainment
Satellite TV, wifi
GENERAL
Linens Provided, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Towels Provided, Living Room
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, dishwasher
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Refrigerator, Microwave, Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
beachcombing, paddle boating, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, walking, sight seeing, scenic drives, photography, outlet shopping
Living
Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, oceanview, blow dryer, Central Air
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
massage therapist, laundromat
LOCATION_TYPE
Ocean View, Resort
Outdoor
Shared Pool, Balcony, Hot Tub, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
freshwater fishing, fishing, deepsea fishing, scuba diving or snorkeling, swimming, golf, hiking, wind-surfing, water tubing, water skiing, tennis, surfing, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, sailing, pier fishing, jet skiing
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, children welcome, non smoking only

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Somewhat disappointed!

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-07
For the price we paid for only 4 nights, the condo was small, carpet needs replacing, and had bathroom faucet leak, dish washer out of service. Riding 11 miles in heavy traffic to pick up key card is ridiculous..pools were way over crowded.

Sands ocean club

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-16
This hotel was amazing. The staff was excellent. Location was prefect. Very clean alot of amenities. I would love to stay there again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

That's fantastic Lisa that you had such a amazing time on your vacation, Sands Ocean is a great place to stay since they have live music and a multitude of amenities. I will give the staff your complimentary words. We would love to see u again and for any future vacations .

Place was perfect ��

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-05
The condo was clean, beds were very comfortable. Two smart TVs which is a must these days our kids. Kitchen small but stocked and did the job when we ate in, lots of restaurants to choose from all in walking distance. Outdoor pool was very crowded so we spent all our time on the beach, which room has a fabulous view from the extra lg balcony. Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful. Owners response was very quick each time I had a question before trip. Will definitely stay again! Has everything for adults and older kids.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Sands Ocean Club

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-18
The condo was as described. The condo was clean, and comfortable. The view was phenomenal! The children enjoyed the indoor pool. We wished that guest wifi(secured)would have been provided. Overall we enjoyed and will use again in the future.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Fantastic vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-23
The rental was perfect. It was clean and as expected. It was nice waking up to a view of the ocean every day. Ocean Annie’s was great and the food was really good. It was nice hearing the band play while we were on the beach. We were very happy with our stay. Make sure renters know to bring toilet paper and hand soaps and dish soap. We went and bought some at Walmart. Thank you for letting us rent your condo. We would like to come back and rent again in the future.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We do include in our check in information that guests are required to supply toiletries. We do however supply you with some supplies to get you started. We really enjoyed having you all. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Great birthday getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-15
We have stayed in Sands Ocean before and always love it there. The only thing I didn't like was driving out of the way to get the room key at the rental office, but they were friendly.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come

Great Weekend

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-01
I recently spent 4 nights at this condo and found the accommodations in excellent condition. The rooms, carpet and utensils were more than adequate for my stay and superior to many of the other condo's I have rented.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-12
Very nice place. Great view

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Myrtle Beach Fall 2018

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-19
Overall our trip was very good. We found the condo to be very clean and well maintained.. The only problem we had with the unit was the fact that the bedroom tv was hooked up to Roku{Internet) and if you are not tech savvy or have passwords you can’t watch tv. Living room tv was a smart tv but the remote was missing. Called the office and they sent a repairman who concurred the remote was missing. Went to get a universal remote and never returned. We survived, wasn’t there to watch tv anyway but it would have been nice to get local news since this was when all the flooding from Florence was occurring.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We apologize that the remote never made it back to you, it seems there was a communication issue there. None the less, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Nice Vacation Rental

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-11
We had a pretty clean room, had to do a little vacuuming when we first arrived. The ocean view was good. The staff and the bell hops were friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the choice of a $35 non-refundable security deposit or a $500 refundable security deposit. We asked for the $35 non- refundable security deposit but later when we received our credit card bill we were charged the $500 refundable security deposit. Because of this charge to our credit card, we went over our credit limit and were charge over the credit limit fees from credit card company. Not a happy camper. Tried to get in touch with property owner about this, never could talk to anyone only by email and of course they said there was miscommunication on our behalf, not on their behalf and nothing was every done to correct this error. Disappointed and Unhappy!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

GREAT STAY

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-15
Great stay!! Clean room. Very large balcony. We will definitely go back.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Unit 1721 Sands Ocean Club

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-27
Overall it was a very nice unit. Very clean and NO bugs at all!! Right on the beach.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

It was mostly good

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-24
Other than no toilet paper, and no dish soap. Ocean view and nice balcony made up for that.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Little gem in Sands Ocean Clubhouse

By: Trip Date: 2018-02-26
We stayed nine weeks in this little gem on the 17th floor of the north tower of Sands Ocean Club. First of all, we n would like to thank the owners for allowing us to stay in their “second” home for this extended period of time. The unit is in the rear of the tower close to the elevators. That was a real plus as my 89 year old mother in law was with us. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The ocean, beach, Apache Pier and North Myrtle Beach right in front of us. Fantastic! If I had to recommend anything to the owners it would be an upgrade of the kitchen although we managed nicely. I am a restaurant owner so maybe a bit prejudiced there. All in all, I would love to stay there again. Sands Ocean Club has great amenities as well. Thanks again owners!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Little Gem

By: Trip Date: 2017-11-08
We had a great stay. We have reserved this condo for 9 weeks next winter and wanted to check it out. We enjoyed our brief stay very much. Balcony is good sized with great views of the ocean and Apache pier. Looking forward to next winter there.

Expected more bang for my buck!

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-22
The view was spectacular. The condo is very outdated and all furniture uncomfortable. Bathroom across from master leaking, maintenance came to fix (I guess), but have no idea when they entered. Normally a notice of some sort would be left stating they were in the condo and problem was fixed. Did not appreciate someone coming in with out me knowing. The housekeeping staff were extremely rude. Although they were not their for us, they were very disrespectful to my daughter when coming off the elevators, elevators that need major upgrading as well.

I will be back

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-13
My family had an enjoyable time here at Sands Ocean Club. The rental was clean, spacious, well maintained and the view of the ocean was amazing! Great activities for the children and the band and restaurant were great.

Awesome

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-22
We really enjoyed our stay. Great price and very clean and decor was so nice.

Summer Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-30
Very nice, enjoyed our stay, easy access to the beach, plenty of lounge chairs in the pool area, indoor and outdoor pools, two hot tubs, very nice atmosphere. Nice gift shops close by.

Great stay

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-17
Wwe had awesome weather and great resort. You have to try River City cafe by the pool.

Sands Ocean Club

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-23
Sands Ocean Club is an older condo located on the beach. The condo is in good shape, outdated a bit but clean. A main issue that I have is there was no washer/dryer in the condo, It is located downstairs. Who wants to spend vacation sitting in a laundromat.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
The view is from the side of the condo. You can view the beach/ocean but you are also overlooking neighboring condos.
The condo is located away from the main attractions so depending on what you are looking for that, could be good or bad.
Overall, the experience was good, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Incredible vacation

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-29
The room, you, and location are very beautiful. Will definitely do business with again.

A very nice place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-19
A very nice place to stay, very clean!
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather

Myrtle Beach, SC
67°
broken clouds
88% humidity
wind: 10m/s N
H 68 • L 66
78°
Sun
81°
Mon
74°
Tue
Weather from OpenWeatherMap