Sand Dunes North Tower 1109
- 3 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Mrytle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

*SPECIAL* BOOK 3 NIGHTS & GET 4TH NIGHT FREE!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021. (4th night must be included at time of booking and your reservation will show the 3 night rate spread out over 4 nights.)

SAND DUNES RESORT is located DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH in the beautiful section of Myrtle Beach known as the "GOLDEN MILE", the quieter section which is perfect for family vacations, beaching, shelling, walking and relaxing. CENTRALLY LOCATED, anything you could possibly want to see or do on THE GRAND STRAND is just a short drive away!

Condo 1109 is located on the 11TH FLOOR with beautiful BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS from the HUGE BALCONY which is accessed from both the living room and one of the bedrooms. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. This gorgeous condo will SLEEP UP TO 14 PEOPLE with 2 double beds in each of the bedrooms, plus a sleeper sofa in the living room. Featuring a LARGE FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN with pots, pans and any dinnerware you will need for those days when you just want to relax & dine in. Plus there is a WASHER/DRYER LOCATED WITHIN THE CONDO so you can keep those swimsuits and beach towels dry for every day use during your stay. We provide all linens & towels at no extra fee.

SAND DUNES RESORT FEATURES MANY OCEAN FRONT AMENITIES! Enjoy the beach, large pool, lazy river, splash station & kiddie pool which are all located ocean front! Relax at the indoor pool or indoor jacuzzi. (NOTE: WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE SAND DUNES ONSITE RENTALS. THE WATER PARK AND FAMILY FUN ZONE LOCATED NEXT DOOR ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND WE DO NOT HAVE ACCESS.) Browse the gift shop & convenience store, Work out in the exercise room or get your nails done at the on-site salon. Try The River City Cafe, located in front of the resort, which is known for some of the best burgers on the beach!! Right next door you will find Starbucks and Martin's Restaurant which offers a wonderful & affordable buffet breakfast.

You can ENJOY THE BEACH or THE MYRTLE BEACH AREA which features numerous CHAIN & LOCAL RESTAURANTS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING and ATTRACTIONS which are within minutes! Take in an unforgettable show at Pirates Voyage or take a ride on the Pirate Ship, The MB Sky Wheel or go dolphin watching on The Sea Screamer!

BAREFOOT LANDING is right on the Intracoastal Waterway. Explore casual restaurants like Lucy Buffett's Lulu's to Greg Norman's fine dining, souvenir shopping to high end purchases, entertainment, attractions, free events and rides for the children. Take in a live show at The Alabama Theater, House of Blues or experience Alligator Adventure! For the Over 21 crowd, try Duplin Winery or The Crooked Hammock Brewery.

Come see why millions of guests flock to the Myrtle Beach area year after year. There is truly something here for everyone!

SPECIALS & DEALS!!
* All specials are based on availability and can’t be combined with any other discounts.
* Book 3 Nights & Get 4th Night Free!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021.
* Stay for a Winter Month for the average price of a Summer Week!
* Repeat Guests receive 10% discount & no booking fee on future bookings made directly on our website or via phone.

*During the summer this unit rents WEEKLY ONLY from Sat - Sat*

PLEASE INQUIRE IF LOOKING TO BOOK WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOUR ARRIVAL OR TO RENT LESS THAN 3 NIGHTS!

THIS UNIT IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT and you must be at least 25 years old to rent PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!

YOUR ALLOTTED 2 PARKING SPOTS WITH THIS UNIT!

AS OF JANUARY 1, 2016, MOTORCYCLES WILL NO LONGER BE ALLOWED AT THE RESORT

****BIKE WEEK DATES****
FALL BIKE FEST 9/28/20 - 10/4/20
SPRING BIKE FEST 5/7/21 - 5/16/21

CAROLINA COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL 6/10/21 - 6/13/21

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
combination tub/shower, sleep sofa /futon
ATTRACTIONS
zoo, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, botanical garden
Convenience
onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, onsite restaurant, lounge
DINING_CHECKBOX
Dining
Entertainment
Cable TV, wifi, DVD Player
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, DVD Player
GENERAL
Clothes Dryer, Washing Machine, Towels Provided, Linens Provided, Fitness Room / Equipment, Iron & Board, Internet, Heating, Hair Dryer, Elevator, Air Conditioning, Living Room
Health and Safety
Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), Towels and bedding washed in water , High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Clean with disinfectant, Enhanced cleaning practices
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Toaster, dishwasher
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Stove, Refrigerator, Oven, Microwave, Kitchen, Dishwasher, Dishes & Utensils, Toaster
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
bird watching, beachcombing, scenic drives, sight seeing, photography, paddle boating, outlet shopping, horseshoes, horseback riding, walking, gambling casinos
Living
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, oceanview, blow dryer, Linens, Ironing Board
LOCATION_TYPE
Ocean View, Resort
Outdoor
Balcony, Shared Pool, poolside bar/grill, kiddie pool, lazy river, indoor pool, Hot Tub, Beach
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
tennis, swimming, surf fishing, surfing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, freshwater fishing, golf, whitewater rafting, water skiing, pier fishing, cycling, deepsea fishing, jet skiing, wind-surfing, fishing, water tubing
SUITABILITY
non smoking only, children welcome, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Fall Break
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-10-08
We had a wonderful time! A few minor hiccups. We were told we would have parking passes in our condo. With many phone calls emails we didn't receive the passes until the next afternoon. Which was quite frustrating. We missed 1/2 a day waiting for it. A clean condo was not up to par. Thick dust( my daughter is allergic to dust) on all bedroom ceiling fans and floors were dirty. Overall we had an amazing time & would stay in this condo again - I would recommend to friends. Thank you for a great experience

Great Get-A-Way!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-09-18
Great location beautiful view of the ocean and a beautiful view of the sunrise., Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

Great location
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-20
Great location, close to beach. Ot lacked in cleanliness however. There was all kinds of stuff under couch. Even a used toothpick on a shelf in our bathroom that we didn't dare touch. Cable did not work in bedrooms, only in living room.

Great Mini-Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-09
Great location in between Myrtle and North Myrtle. Property was not dated, so that was a plus and it was clean enough. The resort food/drink on-site was pricey, but plenty of options in the area to not make a difference. Pool was great and beach was clean! Would stay again! Was a great option for our 12 person party.

Nice place to stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-11-14
Very nice and clean rental. Spacious and well stocked for guest. We really enjoyed out stay!!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Crystal, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and that it was well stocked and spacious. We take great pride in having everything clean so all you have to do is start relaxing. We would love to have you stay in the condo the next trip you make to Myrtle Beach!

nice condo, decent location, property was okay
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-10-10
The rooms were clean and neat. The location was nice, but we thought we were in North Myrtle Beach. We were on Avenue North. We had guest visit one evening, and they had to drive further than expected.The overall property could have been cleaner.The indoor pool always had trash and dirty towels around it.The outdoor pool was too cold although the weather had been in the 80s. Also, I know the other reviews warned us, but not being able to use the waterpark was very disappointing for our kids. We even tried to pay cash to get in but couldn't! We enjoyed our stay overall with the condo. The view of the sunrise and of the moon were fantastic!

Awesome rental with close amenities
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-09-22
Very spacious and comfy

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Michele, Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations is so happy to hear you felt the Sand Dunes Unit 1109 was awesome, spacious and comfy! It is a great location close to all the amenities. We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip! See you then.

Nice condo
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-09-13
The condo was very spacious and had a great ocean view from the side balcony. I especially liked that the balcony was on the east side so we could sit and read, rather than sit in the very hot afternoon sun. The coffee pot did not work, but management brought us a new pot the next day after I called to report it. Very convenient to everything, and there is a convenience store right on site. Overall, a good experience.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Margaret, We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the condo and the balcony. Your right it is a beautiful place and a great central location to everything when needed. I am glad the hiccup with the coffee pot was fixed after you reported it, and thank you for doing so. Much appreciation. We like to keep everything in tip top shape for our fabulous guests. Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations looks forward to you staying with us again on your next visit. Thank you again Margaret. See you next time.

Family Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-15
We had an excellent time here at this unit. The place was perfect for us. As a family of chefs we found the kitchen large enough with all the proper utensils to cook up great meals. We had enough room for the 11 guests. everything worked and the place was perfectly cleaned when we got there. We were all very happy with this place.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Very nice place.
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-30
We parked in front, stopped at the front desk only to find out where this room was because there's more than one building, and they were very helpful. This place was just as described and pictured. Lots of room for us three couples. The smallest bedroom was comfortable. The second bedroom had an adjacent door to the main bathroom which was convenient.The main bedroom was large, roomy, and had sliding glass doors to the balcony, with a view. All bedrooms had ceiling fans, TV's, and closets. Overall, it was very clean. A slight problem on checkin was that there was only one parking pass when there's supposed to be 3: one for each bedroom. Also, the main bathroom was missing a shower curtain. Problems immediately solved because I called the office and they sent someone right to our room with another parking pass, and soon after, she came back with the shower curtain. After checking everything, I only found a small rip in one of the bar stools, which the lady also took a picture of to send to the owners. This condo is on the north side of Myrtle Beach, the quieter side, but the main part is a short drive away. It's a very short walk to the beach. The indoor pool was heavily chlorinated, on the small side. The jacuzzi's smelled funky and one didn't work. There's 2 outside pools. The smaller one is included with this room. One hint I'll give is on checkout, don't depend on a luggage trolley. The clerk at the desk said many people keep them overnight in their rooms for the morning. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Disappointed
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-01-01
I had a unpleasant experience with your employee named Karen. After her rude comment to my 4 days problem I cancelled my 2020 contract with Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations. We needed answers to the lack of hot water, not insults.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

I am sorry you experienced water issues at the resort. We did send maintenance out multiple times for this per your requests, and attempted to explain to you that in the winter the resorts are not as busy and the water tanks are on the roof. Because there are not many people in the resort to keep the hot water circulating constantly and because the water is coming from the roof where it is cold in January, it takes the hot water longer to get warm. We are sorry that this had a negative affect on your vacation, but it was not something that we could control or change.

Sand dunes condo is very nice.
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-06
Right on beach. Ocean view. Nice balcony with plenty of chairs. Only complaint is the parking garage. You have NO room to park. It is ridiculously close.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Enjoyed every minute!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-28
The condo was big enough. It had everything we needed. Some of the big plastic bowels were cracked so we couldnt use them. The view was great. However, we were not allowed to go to the water park that is on the front of the building. That was for guests with key cards only. But we went to the outdoor pool with the lazy river and that was nice. Overall our stay was excellent. The parking garage was a tight squeeze for 2 way traffic but we managed. Went to the front desk for our parking passes and was told they do not give out the passes to 3rd party renters. so i had to call the emeergency number. The man said he would get them to us. Had to call again later that night cause we never got them and he apologized and a sweet lady brought them to us that night. Make sure you get passes for all your vehicles cause the do tow cars regularly.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for your review of one of our rental properties. I do apologize for the parking pass issue. The resort had always given out the parking passes at the front checkin desk. They have done that for the past 7 years that we have had rentals there. But, mid July, the resort changed their rules and did not let offsite rental offices know about it. We were left scrambling, trying to get parking passes and pool bands from the HOA to be able to give to our guests. We do hope that you had an amazing vacation and will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach.

Great family vacation spot!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-30
We had our large family vacation here and the condo worked out great for us. The only problem we had was not with the condo but with the parking at the resort and the crowded elevator situation, but it was a summer holiday week. We would absolutely stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

2018 Family Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-23
We had a great time in Myrtle Beach. Beautiful sun rises from the balcony. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this condo. Wonderful vacation memories!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

We LOVED it here.
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-09
We loved the stay here they had what you need and more!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Needed Vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
The Rooms were very nice, clean and good size...Beds a little small...but worked for everyone. Balcony was the perfect size (very large), only problem the kids couldn't go out, the neighbors were smoking pot the whole time (Uncontrollable by the rental company). Hard to find a variety of restaurants or bars, within walking distance...Had to get in the car and go somewhere...Parking garage was a new experience 2 way...overall it was a good experience....Just a few things we would have liked, to been different.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Perfect for a family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-28
The condo was a nice size, spotlessly clean with beautiful views and comfortable beds. The beds are not queen they are full size but they worked just fine for us. Plenty of dishes and bedding, fast elevators and ample parking made for quick access when needing to leave the condo. Rivercity cafe is on the property which is an added bounus.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Very Nice
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-25
The room was clean & had very good views of the ocean.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Spring Golf Trip
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-04-20
Overall good experience

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Snow Bird Get Away
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-12-31
Condo very nice with all necessary amenities. No problems during our stay, which was great. We stayed during January 2018 and were able to enjoy the quiet and peaceful facility. Great location.East access to shopping, restaurants and able to walk throughout neighborhood.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Christmas Break Family Get-together
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-12-26
The condo was perfect for our family. The indoor pool was closed for half of our trip. Not the owner's fault. Fast elevator.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Vacation 2017
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-06-17
Elevator was broke,1 out of 3 was working, not handicap accessable

Great Location
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-06-10
Location was great. Many restaurants nearby and the beach was semi-private to the guests staying at Sand Dunes. My biggest complaint was that the cleaning crew showed up at the exact same time as check-in time, and we had to wait 2.5 hours before gaining full access to the condo. I requested a later check out to accommodate, but management never replied nor apologized for the inconvenience. Cleaning crew was very friendly, though. Please note that tenants that stay here do NOT have acccess to the water park and indoor pool next door(only owners). Overall, it was a nice stay, and everyone enjoyed it.

overall, a good experience
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-06-03
Overall, it was a good experience. Upon arrival, the codes for both rooms that were given to me would not work. I attempted to contact the office several times without reaching anyone, which is pretty discouraging after driving 13 hours. I ended up calling the emergency maintenance line and was finally able to get in our rooms after about 45 minutes. The condo was very nice and clean...location was great also. Would definitely consider renting again in the future.

Nice and quiet getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-03-10
The condo was great. Had a good time. Location was great.

Just awesome
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-12-30
What an experience. Great location, great facilities, superb view from condo. Very clean and spacious condo.

Thanksgiving
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-11-23
We spend Thanksgiving 2016 at the beach; it was awesome!
The view & weather was great for having breakfast on the patio abd there was plenty of room for my family to fellowship and sleep

Family vacation 2016
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-08-14
This was a great family vacation with mom and my sisters family and mine. We had s great time and enjoyed the sand dunes very much

Review for ocean,breeze
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-16
Everything was great except for bigging we arrived at the room between 6 and 6:30 and when we walked in a few min later the cleaning women just arrived to clean the was really dirty.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather