Sand Dunes North Tower 1109
- 3 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Mrytle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.
This Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge back after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach.
Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.
This resort is located directly on the beach in the north part of Myrtle Beach known as the 'Golden Mile'. Condo 1109 is located on the 11th floor with beautiful views of the beach and ocean from the huge balcony which is accessed both from the living room and one of the bedrooms. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep up to 14 people with 2 double beds in each of the bedrooms, plus a sleeper sofa in the living room.
This condo large kitchen fully equipped with pots, pans and any dinnerware you will need for those days when you just want to relax at the resort. Plus there is a washer/dryer located within the condo so you can keep those swimsuits and beach towels dry for every day use during your stay.
Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort. Also, right next door is a Starbucks Coffee and Martin's Restaurant, which offers a wonderful breakfast buffet
We provide linens and towels for your stay. There are laundry facilities within the building if needed. Thank you for your inquiries and we hope to see you visiting our beautiful beach!

THIS UNIT IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT and you must be at least 25 years old to rent PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!

YOUR ALLOTTED 2 PARKING SPOTS WITH THIS UNIT!

SUBMIT AN INQUIRY FOR ANY STAYS LESS THAN 3 NIGHTS


WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE SAND DUNES ONSITE RENTALS. WATER PARK AND FAMILY FUN ZONE NEXT DOOR ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND WE DO NOT HAVE ACCESS

AS OF JANUARY 1, 2016, MOTORCYCLES WILL NO LONGER BE ALLOWED AT THE RESORT



Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
combination tub/shower, sleep sofa /futon
ATTRACTIONS
zoo, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, botanical garden
Convenience
onsite fitness center, onsite restaurant, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, onsite convenience store, lounge
DINING_CHECKBOX
Dining
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player, wifi
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, DVD Player
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Washing Machine, Towels Provided, Clothes Dryer, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Living Room, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Elevator
Kitchen
dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator
KITCHEN
Microwave, Toaster, Stove, Refrigerator, Oven, Kitchen, Dishwasher, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
scenic drives, beachcombing, horseshoes, outlet shopping, paddle boating, horseback riding, gambling casinos, walking, bird watching, sight seeing, photography
Living
blow dryer, Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, oceanview, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board
LOCATION_TYPE
Ocean View, Resort
Outdoor
Hot Tub, Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Communal Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
fishing, tennis, cycling, deepsea fishing, freshwater fishing, jet skiing, whitewater rafting, golf, water tubing, water skiing, swimming, surfing, surf fishing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, wind-surfing
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, non smoking only, children welcome
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Family Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-15
We had an excellent time here at this unit. The place was perfect for us. As a family of chefs we found the kitchen large enough with all the proper utensils to cook up great meals. We had enough room for the 11 guests. everything worked and the place was perfectly cleaned when we got there. We were all very happy with this place.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Very nice place.

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-30
We parked in front, stopped at the front desk only to find out where this room was because there's more than one building, and they were very helpful. This place was just as described and pictured. Lots of room for us three couples. The smallest bedroom was comfortable. The second bedroom had an adjacent door to the main bathroom which was convenient.The main bedroom was large, roomy, and had sliding glass doors to the balcony, with a view. All bedrooms had ceiling fans, TV's, and closets. Overall, it was very clean. A slight problem on checkin was that there was only one parking pass when there's supposed to be 3: one for each bedroom. Also, the main bathroom was missing a shower curtain. Problems immediately solved because I called the office and they sent someone right to our room with another parking pass, and soon after, she came back with the shower curtain. After checking everything, I only found a small rip in one of the bar stools, which the lady also took a picture of to send to the owners. This condo is on the north side of Myrtle Beach, the quieter side, but the main part is a short drive away. It's a very short walk to the beach. The indoor pool was heavily chlorinated, on the small side. The jacuzzi's smelled funky and one didn't work. There's 2 outside pools. The smaller one is included with this room. One hint I'll give is on checkout, don't depend on a luggage trolley. The clerk at the desk said many people keep them overnight in their rooms for the morning. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Disappointed

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-01
I had a unpleasant experience with your employee named Karen. After her rude comment to my 4 days problem I cancelled my 2020 contract with Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations. We needed answers to the lack of hot water, not insults.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

I am sorry you experienced water issues at the resort. We did send maintenance out multiple times for this per your requests, and attempted to explain to you that in the winter the resorts are not as busy and the water tanks are on the roof. Because there are not many people in the resort to keep the hot water circulating constantly and because the water is coming from the roof where it is cold in January, it takes the hot water longer to get warm. We are sorry that this had a negative affect on your vacation, but it was not something that we could control or change.

Sand dunes condo is very nice.

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-06
Right on beach. Ocean view. Nice balcony with plenty of chairs. Only complaint is the parking garage. You have NO room to park. It is ridiculously close.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Enjoyed every minute!

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-28
The condo was big enough. It had everything we needed. Some of the big plastic bowels were cracked so we couldnt use them. The view was great. However, we were not allowed to go to the water park that is on the front of the building. That was for guests with key cards only. But we went to the outdoor pool with the lazy river and that was nice. Overall our stay was excellent. The parking garage was a tight squeeze for 2 way traffic but we managed. Went to the front desk for our parking passes and was told they do not give out the passes to 3rd party renters. so i had to call the emeergency number. The man said he would get them to us. Had to call again later that night cause we never got them and he apologized and a sweet lady brought them to us that night. Make sure you get passes for all your vehicles cause the do tow cars regularly.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for your review of one of our rental properties. I do apologize for the parking pass issue. The resort had always given out the parking passes at the front checkin desk. They have done that for the past 7 years that we have had rentals there. But, mid July, the resort changed their rules and did not let offsite rental offices know about it. We were left scrambling, trying to get parking passes and pool bands from the HOA to be able to give to our guests. We do hope that you had an amazing vacation and will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach.

Great family vacation spot!

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-30
We had our large family vacation here and the condo worked out great for us. The only problem we had was not with the condo but with the parking at the resort and the crowded elevator situation, but it was a summer holiday week. We would absolutely stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

2018 Family Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-23
We had a great time in Myrtle Beach. Beautiful sun rises from the balcony. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this condo. Wonderful vacation memories!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

We LOVED it here.

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-09
We loved the stay here they had what you need and more!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Needed Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
The Rooms were very nice, clean and good size...Beds a little small...but worked for everyone. Balcony was the perfect size (very large), only problem the kids couldn't go out, the neighbors were smoking pot the whole time (Uncontrollable by the rental company). Hard to find a variety of restaurants or bars, within walking distance...Had to get in the car and go somewhere...Parking garage was a new experience 2 way...overall it was a good experience....Just a few things we would have liked, to been different.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Perfect for a family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-28
The condo was a nice size, spotlessly clean with beautiful views and comfortable beds. The beds are not queen they are full size but they worked just fine for us. Plenty of dishes and bedding, fast elevators and ample parking made for quick access when needing to leave the condo. Rivercity cafe is on the property which is an added bounus.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Very Nice

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-25
The room was clean & had very good views of the ocean.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Spring Golf Trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-20
Overall good experience

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Snow Bird Get Away

By: Trip Date: 2017-12-31
Condo very nice with all necessary amenities. No problems during our stay, which was great. We stayed during January 2018 and were able to enjoy the quiet and peaceful facility. Great location.East access to shopping, restaurants and able to walk throughout neighborhood.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Christmas Break Family Get-together

By: Trip Date: 2017-12-26
The condo was perfect for our family. The indoor pool was closed for half of our trip. Not the owner's fault. Fast elevator.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Vacation 2017

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-17
Elevator was broke,1 out of 3 was working, not handicap accessable

Great Location

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-10
Location was great. Many restaurants nearby and the beach was semi-private to the guests staying at Sand Dunes. My biggest complaint was that the cleaning crew showed up at the exact same time as check-in time, and we had to wait 2.5 hours before gaining full access to the condo. I requested a later check out to accommodate, but management never replied nor apologized for the inconvenience. Cleaning crew was very friendly, though. Please note that tenants that stay here do NOT have acccess to the water park and indoor pool next door(only owners). Overall, it was a nice stay, and everyone enjoyed it.

overall, a good experience

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-03
Overall, it was a good experience. Upon arrival, the codes for both rooms that were given to me would not work. I attempted to contact the office several times without reaching anyone, which is pretty discouraging after driving 13 hours. I ended up calling the emergency maintenance line and was finally able to get in our rooms after about 45 minutes. The condo was very nice and clean...location was great also. Would definitely consider renting again in the future.

Nice and quiet getaway

By: Trip Date: 2017-03-10
The condo was great. Had a good time. Location was great.

Just awesome

By: Trip Date: 2016-12-30
What an experience. Great location, great facilities, superb view from condo. Very clean and spacious condo.

Thanksgiving

By: Trip Date: 2016-11-23
We spend Thanksgiving 2016 at the beach; it was awesome!
The view & weather was great for having breakfast on the patio abd there was plenty of room for my family to fellowship and sleep

Family vacation 2016

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-14
This was a great family vacation with mom and my sisters family and mine. We had s great time and enjoyed the sand dunes very much

Review for ocean,breeze

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-16
Everything was great except for bigging we arrived at the room between 6 and 6:30 and when we walked in a few min later the cleaning women just arrived to clean the was really dirty.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather

Myrtle Beach, SC
76°
light rain
100% humidity
wind: 8m/s WSW
H 78 • L 75
92°
Sun
90°
Mon
80°
Tue
Weather from OpenWeatherMap