Sands Ocean Club 1031
- 0 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

*SPECIAL* BOOK 3 NIGHTS & GET 4TH NIGHT FREE!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021. (4th night must be included at time of booking and your reservation will show the 3 night rate spread out over 4 nights.)

Enjoy East Coast Sunrises from this Sands Ocean Club Condo

Sands Ocean Club is a FUN RESORT FOR COUPLES OR FAMILIES! There is something for everyone. Enjoy the great water amenities and on-site dining to amazing music at Ocean Annie's. You will be sure to return again and again!!

UNIT DETAILS: Condo 1031 is an OCEAN VIEW STUDIO CONDO with an amazing view! Just open the sliding glass doors and listen to the live music while relaxing with the view of our beautiful beach. This condo SLEEPS 4 PEOPLE with 2 full/double beds. The beautiful flooring is all ceramic tile throughout (no carpeting). The NEWLY REMODELED & FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN featuring stainless appliances has all the cookware and dinnerware you would need for those days when you just want to cook and dine in. We provide all of your linens for you at no extra charge.

RESORT AMENITIES: The onsite amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river, whirlpool and fitness room. The onsite restaurant is open daily for breakfast or come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours)for some of the best burgers on the beach. Sand's new indoor plaza lounge area features five public Internet kiosks in a setting inspired with tropical plants, a plasma television, skylights and ceiling fans.

SANDS OCEAN CLUB RESORT has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach! This resort provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more. For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karaoke & dancing.

You can ENJOY THE BEACH or THE MYRTLE BEACH AREA which features numerous CHAIN & LOCAL RESTAURANTS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING and ATTRACTIONS which are within minutes! Take a ride on the Pirate Ship, The Myrtle Sky Wheel or go dolphin watching on The Sea Screamer! See award winning live shows at Carolina Opry, The Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage, Medieval Times or The House of Blues. Go Bargain Shopping at Tanger Outlets! Broadway At The Beach features Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripley's Aquarium (Don't miss the mermaid show!), Fireworks, Speedboat Rides, Outdoor Events & Activities, along with numerous other restaurants and shops. Spend the Day at Barefoot Landing where you will find fine dining at Greg Norman’s Australian Grille to casual fare at Jimmy Buffet’s sister restaurant “Lulu’s”, souvenir shopping to high end items, rides for the kids, along with free events & concerts – all along the intracoastal waterway!

SPECIALS:
* All specials are based on availability and can’t be combined with any other discounts.
* Book 3 Nights & Get 4th Night Free!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021.
* Stay for a Winter Month for the average price of a Summer Week!
* Repeat Guests receive 10% discount on future bookings made directly on our website or via phone.

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.

YOU'RE ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPACE WITH THIS UNIT!

MOTORCYCLES ARE ACCEPTED AT RESORT

**BIKE WEEK DATES**
FALL BIKE FEST 9/28/20 - 10/4/20
SPRING BIKE FEST 5/7/21 - 5/16/21

CAROLINA COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL 6/10/21 - 6/13/21

SCROLL TO BOTTOM FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
combination tub/shower, tub, toilet, shower, outdoor shower, double
ATTRACTIONS
water parks, restaurants, museums, live theater, festivals, coin laundry, cinemas, churches
Convenience
Golf Course, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, onsite restaurant, onsite convenience store, onsite fitness center, lounge
DINING_CHECKBOX
Dining
Entertainment
Cable TV
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / Cable, Television
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Hair Dryer, Internet, Heating, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided
Health and Safety
Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Towels and bedding washed in water
KITCHEN
Kitchen, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Dishes & Utensils
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
gambling casinos, horseshoes, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, bird watching, beachcombing
Living
Linens, High Speed Internet, Air Conditioning
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
groceries, hospital, medical services, ATM/bank
LOCATION_TYPE
Ocean View, Beach View, Water View, Resort
Outdoor
poolside bar/grill, Shared Pool, Balcony, indoor pool, lazy river, Beach, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Hot Tub, Communal Pool, Indoor Pool
ROOM_SUBTYPE
shower, studio
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
sailing, fly fishing, cycling, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving or snorkeling, pier fishing, paragliding, jet skiing, golf, freshwater fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, deepsea fishing, fishing
SUITABILITY
non smoking only, pets not allowed, children welcome
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

love mb
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-09-12
Overall, any day at the beach is better than any where else. I was a little disappointed about no maid service for four days, but that is life

Sands Ocean Club getaway
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-08-08
The online pictures are of the actual room. The room is small but was adequate for the 3 of us. This was probably the nicest room we have stayed in at the Sands Ocean Club. We would stay at this location again. Ocean Breeze vacations was great to work with on the rental.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank so much David, we appreciate you taking the time to review the unit that you rented. I am glad that when you arrived your place was just what you thought it would be. I'm so glad to hear that you will come back and stay with us again and thank you for your nice words on our company and was glad that we helped you while you was here on your stay. We can't wait to see you again on your next trip to the beach :)

Unhappy
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-08-01
The resort was great, beachfront, fun atmosphere.
The beds were extremely uncomfortable. There was very limited dishes in the kitchen & no dish soap to clean them.

Obtaining the key card to access the room was inconvenient, especially since I flew into MYR. The rental company was over 30 minutes away from resort and even further from airport-making it impossible to Uber/Lyft. Rental company was not accommodating.

Small but decent room, great views
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-10
Smaller than expected but great views. However, we checked in Wednesday night and realized the only toilet in the room was not functioning (could not flush due to a broken piece in the tank). I called as soon as the office opened Thursday morning and reported. By Saturday morning no one had been out to fix it. I called the office and was told that the maintenance guy had gotten our room key that morning to fix it. The gentleman arrived to our room at 7pm only to say that it was a water pressure problem not the clearly broken piece in the tank and he would have to call the office manager and let them know. At 830 PM another plumbing company came out to fix the problem (replaced the broken piece). They were there until almost 10pm. It was a little bothersome as I have 2 small children, 5 and 2, that were trying to settle down and sleep. Around 3am my husband got up and the bathroom floor had a large puddle of water that had to be cleaned up from te toilet now leaking. Thankfully he was able to fix the problem however it was a huge headache for 3 days with the toilet. Aside from this, the room was clean and tidy and well maintained. There was staining on the top comforter but those were removed and other blankets used.

Great location!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-07
The unit was clean, the building was in great shape.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great week!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-13
We lived our stay here. The room was very clean. The amenities were amazing. And the atmosphere at this resort is amazing. I would not recommend for a family with young children but I would recommend this place for a good safe time. Their security is excellent. We will be returning to stay here in the future. After staying in 12 different places around Myrtle. This by far is our favorite.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Short but nice
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-08
Dark mold or stains along ceiling. Music from outside bar until 10:30 on weekend. Evacuated for Florence. Still waiting for reimbursement of evacuation days. Days we were there were pleasant.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are sorry your vacation was cut short due to the hurricane. The ceiling damage was due to previous patchwork that had been paint with a color that did not quite match the ceiling paint. Owners are addressing the stained ceiling and plan on having it scraped and repainted.

Labor Day Weekend
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-08-30
Headboards were very loose and flopped back and forth on beds.People in ajoining room kept yelling at us at door. Toilet kept hanging running water at times. Room had been nicely updated. Housekeeping needs to vacuum out drawers. No kitchen towels and not enough towels provided for 4 ladies.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We have reported these issues with housekeeping and restocked the unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great place to stay for the most part
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-15
Negatives-The internet is horrible. Almost worth not having. Didn't mind the fireworks but when you have kids there should be a limit of no later than 10pm on premise. Roaches were spotted in room..rental company did not respond. My wife woke up to one crawling on her. One of the beds made noise so loud you would wake up. Toilet clogged up easily. Postives- only one day couldn't park in primary parking. Staff was helpful. Pools were cleaned. Great view of ocean. Kitchen was updated and was stocked. Laundry facility clean and easily accessible. Elevators were quick. Picking up card for room was easy and simple.

Great location
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-09
The condo is fairly good for the price. You have to pick up the keys at Little River which is about 20 mins away from the rental. The condo was neat when we arrived and as pictured. The beds and pillows are not really comfortable and one of the head board squeaks when you move. If you are palnning to cook, bring cooking pots. They have plates, glasses, cups and spoons and forks.Beach is very close to the hotel. Live band playing from noon to 11pm. There are 6 elevators in the building. Resort staff keeps the area clean. River City Cafe on the first floor and the burgers are great. There were lots of families during our stay. Ocean Annie's Bar next to the outdoor pool so there are a lot of people drinking, but most are parents with kids staying with them. It was a pleasant experience for us.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are happy to report the kitchen has been restocked. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great stay for the price!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-14
This condo was nice for the value. The condo was clean and had a nice view of the beach.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Ocean breeze vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-07
We had a really good time the only problem that we had with the condo was that it was dirty there was sand all over the floor and the toilet did not work we had to put water in the back the whole time to make it flush

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy you had a really good time. We have reviewed our service orders and the last one for that condo was April of this year for some AC work. I'm sorry the toilet didn't flush properly. When ever you have any kind of problem like that where ever you stay, please call the rental company you rented through and make them aware of it. We would have noted on the reservation folio and dispatched a maintenance technician to fix that problem. Also the sand on the floor should be on the beach not on your floor. The same holds true here, we would happily go back to the unit and clean that sand up. However it should not have been there to start with and I apologize.

Not a very satisfied customer
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-01
When we was told our room was ready and we could go to the room there was still sand on the floors dirty towels was laying in the bathroom floor and the sheets wasn't changed. Had to wait another hour for somebody to come from some where else to changed the sheets and towels. The counter tops in the bathroom was dirty and the commode was dirty. Very unsatisfied with the service and cleanliness of the room.

1 st time stay a Sands
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-14
My 1 st experience exceeded my expectations.good communication, easy check in & out. Wish it was on site vs. Little River.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Mother's Day stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-11
Our overall stay was wonderful. One issue I had was with parking. Because we rented from an outside agency there was a $20 parking fee off which I wasn't aware. The hotel staff worked with me and we were able to obtain a parking pass. The information regarding parking was in the packet I received but apparently I missed that part! There were a few bugs in the bathroom but nothing major. Information regarding television viewing would be nice. We are from a different state so finding our favorite shows was quite a challenge. Information regarding places to eat, etc would be helpful as well. The view was fabulous. The live music from the bar and the close proximity to the beach were such a pleasant surprise.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We apologize about the confusion for parking, guests are never charged for parking. That is something we will reach out to the Resort about. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

South Carolina Experience
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-03-18
My Vacation at Sands was awesome, the location and the amenities were on point.Having everything you need in one location was great.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

March Break
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-03-11
The room was clean. Beds should be fixed to floor and wall. When I told them of 1 problem they fixed something that did not need to be fixed. Work was being done in the unit next to the one we were staying in and it was noisy at times hard to relax.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Sands ocean club
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-09-15
Property description was just as explained. Enjoyed listening to the band and karoke.

Nice location!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-08-09
Everything you need is within a mile or 2! (Dining, grocery store, outlets, etc). The property is definitely not new, but everything has been well maintained. The most impressive part of our stay was the customer service (front desk, bellhops, front doormen, restaurant staff were are very pleasant and wanted to help)!

Awesome experience at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-20
Our stay at this property was great! Loves the location on the beach. Food was great it was plenty to do right at the site. During the night we had fireworks and plenty of lighting all around the hotel. My family and I would definitely use this resort again. 1st time experience and won't be the last.

Great services!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-02
I had a great time! This place has an abundance of staff to make sure everything is going as it should!

Nice weekend
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-06-15
I went to this resort for a girls weekend. Some of the rooms are privately owned and rented out through the owners. I stayed in one of these units. The room was nice and clean with plenty of towels and washcloths. The kitchen was a nice added bonus.
The balcony has an awesome view of the beach. The resort has a breakfast buffet, a good place for lunch and 2 bars to go to at night and during the day. The food and drinks are pretty good and reasonable priced. All in all it was a nice resort, I would recommend it to anyone because it's right on the beach and you don't have to leave to have an enjoyable stay in Myrtle Beach. I would suggest that the owner put at least 2 beach chairs and an umbrella in the room. It's $40 to rent them from the lifeguards but there are lots of people that bring their own and just enjoy the sand and sun. We ended up staying by the pool which wasn't bad but it would have been nice to sit on the beach without the extra cost everyday.
Also, be aware that you have to go to a different location to get the room key(you only get 1) then go to the resort. Not a big deal; but it's an added cost if you are taking an uber, lyft or cab.

Great place to stay.
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-05-18
Very nice unit. Good view. Sand's ocean club has everything that you could want. The beds need to be screwed to wall. Very loose.

Awesome vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-03-25
Ocean Breeze took the time to answer all of my questions. The girls on the phone explained what to do if there were any problems once we got there and I felt at ease knowing there was a 24 hour answering service if we needed it. The girls I spoke with were very reassuring to any questions I had. I definitely plan on booking this trip again next year. Thank you for the great service.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather