Sands Ocean Club 1523
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We LOVE Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.
This 15h floor condo has a beautiful view down the coast. Just relax on the large balcony while having your morning coffee and take in our beautiful East Coast sunrises. It is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo that will sleep up to 6 with a double bed in the first bedroom, a bunk with full on bottom, twin on top plus a 2nd twin in the 2nd bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. There is a large, fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need for dining in on those days when you just want to relax at the beach.
For larger groups, you can view other condo #995563
Sands Ocean Club Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach. As home of the famous Ocean Annies Beach Bar, Sands Ocean Club provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more.

For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karaoke & dancing.
On-site Amenities: The onsite amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river, whirlpool and fitness room. The onsite WINDOWS OCEANFRONT restaurant is open daily for breakfast or come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours)for some of the best burgers on the beach. Within the resort, there is a gift shop, convenience store and wholesale golf shop. Sands new indoor plaza lounge area features five public Internet kiosks in a setting inspired with tropical plants, a plasma television, skylights and ceiling fans.

****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK
SPRING 5/8-5/17/2020
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019
ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST 5/22-5/25/2020
Motorcycles Are Allowed At This Resort

THIS IS A NON SMOKING CONDO, You Must Be At Least 25 To Rent, proof of age required
WITH THIS UNIT YOU ARE ALLOTTED 2 PARKING SPOTS.

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, museums, live theater
Convenience
Movie Theatres, onsite convenience store, lounge, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, onsite restaurant
Entertainment
wifi, Cable TV
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable
GENERAL
Heating, Towels Provided, Parking, Elevator, Living Room, Linens Provided, Iron & Board, Internet, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning
Kitchen
Microwave, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Toaster, dishwasher
KITCHEN
Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
beachcombing, bird watching, walking, sight seeing, scenic drives, photography, paddle boating, outlet shopping, horseshoes, horseback riding, gambling casinos
Living
Air Conditioning, Central Air, Linens, oceanview, blow dryer, High Speed Internet
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
laundromat, massage therapist
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Ocean View
Outdoor
Balcony, lazy river, Beach, indoor pool, poolside bar/grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
fishing, jet skiing, hiking, sound/bay fishing, golf, freshwater fishing, deepsea fishing, cycling, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, water tubing, water skiing, wind-surfing, tennis, swimming, surfing, surf fishing, snorkeling
SUITABILITY
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Family Spring break 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-10
We love Myrtle Beach and were glad to find an ocean front property in the part of town where we like to stay. What we would have liked-enough forks to go around for my family of 5. There were exactly 5... We also weren't told that we needed to get to the property first to be able to access the parking garage AND to actually gain entry to the building (key card access to the side doors and garage)

Never received my deposit back either, nor an explanation as to why. We were very careful to have followed every rule posted, so this makes little sense. Communication needs to be better.

Easter vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-15
We had a wonderful time on our Easter break at this condo. The condo was in excellent condition, and the decor was top notch. The couch and loveseat looked brand new . The only thing I could say about it is the pictures imply that it is bigger than it is. The living room was a little small. I love the fact that they had beach chairs and a beach wagon there for you to use. Plenty of towels were provided and we even had some left over when we left. We got a little aggravated at the hotel because they insisted on Val laying your luggage and when we were ready to leave it took almost 45 minutes for them to come get our things. The attendant said he was given the wrong room. But it delayed I was leaving early that morning. I was thrilled to see that all the hotel amenities were open that week. It was the week before Easter. All the outdoor facilities were open and they had a live band every afternoon starting at 2 o’clock by the pool. The kids got to use the lazy river and outdoor pool along with the indoor pool and Jacuzzi’s. I would definitely stay here again. This has been one of the better condos I have ever stayed in. Great view From the balcony.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Golf vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-27
Unit was very nice, only criticism might be the pull out couch, not very comfy to sleep on. Overall was a good experience. Would come back.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Thanksgiving View

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-21
We had a great Thanksgiving! The condo was very clean and I cook thanksgiving dinner and had everything I needed not to mention the view of ocean was awesome!!!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

SOC#1523

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-15
We were here for 5 nights as a family of 7.

Pros:
-We found the place to be sufficiently stocked with all we needed. * extra blankets * towels&rags * cooking supplies * the cart to carry stuff to the beach was a pleasant surprise. The kids enjoyed the surf boards.
-It was roomy for a condo.
-The views made it vary difficult to leave.
-The ease from room to beach was nice.
-Location was perfect. About 15 minute drive from the boardwalk. You were just far enough from the action to be close, but still have the quiet.
- The halls were always clean, and the big trash cans through the halls where we were told to put our trash, were always empty.
- All SOC employees I encountered were pleasant.
-A few games for the kids & DVDs more for adults.
- clean enough for me personally, but could use a good spring clean. Lots of dust on baseboards ect. The important stuff was very clean. Toilets, floors, sinks ect. There was no broom, (2 vacuums, 2 dustpan, no broom) I bought one. 5 kids + beach = needed a broom!

Cons: the bar near the lobby downstairs gets pretty rowdy after 9:30. My teen daughters would have loved to go down and just get out and walk around, but I wouldn't let them just because of that. We found puke in an elevator the night we were up pretty late packing to leave. (Stunk like alcohol) left a bad taste to me.
Also the condo building is a bit older. Signs of just general deterioration present throughout. Hall's had a musty smell. (Condo unit it's self smelled pleasant and clean)

We throughly enjoyed our stay. We throughly enjoyed myrtle beach. I want to come back, like yesterday. And if I do, I would use this rental company, and I would rent this unit!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Nice Visit

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-05
The unit was neat, clean, and convenient for our needs. While at the beach, we don't cook a single meal so I can't speak to the kitchen preparedness. Ample linens, towels, etc. This is not an owner issue, because the unit is nice, but the parking was a challenge. Parking deck is always overcrowded.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

SOC#1523

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-26
Property layout and description was accurate. The location was awesome! We had not been to the beach since 2009 and enjoyed our stay..the place was clean but definitely needs new drapes on sliding doors(sun rotted)..everyone very nice to work with and we didn’t have any problems at all...the only recommendation I would have is to be able to pick key up closer to the unit instead of driving so far!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

July 4th

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-30
Great! I have stayed here twice within a month. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Spectacular view!

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-23
Great place to stay along the beach. The only downfall was that we could hear the tv and conversations in the connecting room. But we didn’t mind, as we were mainly enjoying Myrtle Beach. I thought the side view from the bedroom was better then oceanfront.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Salty Mamas at Sands Ocean Club

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-03
Great moms get away!!!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Love the condo

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-12
Very nice

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Cool and convenient

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-01
Had a great time with the family for a good price!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Chasing the Sun

By: Trip Date: 2018-01-20
A nice cozy unit to stay in after leaving the snow with all the comforts of home. The views are awesome and Amanda at the rental agency was very sweet and was a great help when I had questions.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

love the place

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-16
rental manager lyed everyday to me about a second key . I had my adult kids with their family with them and was only given one key that worked and lied to about getting a second key

Condo @ Sands Ocean Club 1523

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-04
Sands Ocean Club is a nice condominium with a lot to do right on site. Having stayed at Sands for several years, we knew what to expect. Our condo at 1523 was not nearly as nice nor maintained as any other unit we've ever stayed in. The cabinets are all delaminated particle board and falling apart. One cabinet door in the bathroom was falling off (it did get fixed by maintenance on day of arrival) but still wasn't properly functioning. Ocean Breeze didn't make it very clear anywhere about the private condo key rule. I rented a condo that can sleep 8 people and I am only allotted 2 keys and was threatened that if I lost any of those 2, I would be charged 25 dollars. I offered to buy a 3rd key and that wasn't an option. The condition of the condo was ultimately minor in the fact that through 5 people we had to share 2 keys, constantly monitoring and checking on each other while on vacation so one wasn't locked out of our room. I will not be booking through Ocean Breeze again.

great stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-29
the condo unit was very nice...the only thing I would add that was different this year maybe the assocations could extend onsite extras as in the kids club we have stayed at SOC for 14 years now and my older kids used to particpate in the Kids club for years now I have foster kids that are litte and they have every year but the SOC gave us a hard time this year maybe you could get together with the facilty to come up with an agreement if they are going to do that.

SOC Beach Trip 0817

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-10
The property manager was excellent. Promptly answered all of my questions in advance of the trip. Even ran the key out to my car in the pouring rain.

The unit itself was OK. It was clean. Nice flat screen TVs. Appliances were dated. Shelf fell off in fridge. Fridge required a good slam to close, like it was not level, perhaps? Toilet chain came unhooked in one bathroom and would not flush. Called in Maintenance but fixed ourselves the next day.

First Trip to Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-13
Overall, we enjoyed our vacation rental experience.

Pros:
Fairly clean condo
Awesome, 15th floor, breezy east facing balcony (sunrise) view
Spacious enough for 4 adults to reside comfortably
Beach access from the condo
Full amenities available
Friendly condo staff

Cons:
Fairly clean condo (we exterminated a couple of baby roaches during our stay)
We (4) were given only 1 room key; we requested twice (once in person, and once via voicemail) for a 2nd key that was never recieved, so - 4 grown women, 1 key for 4 days
The 1 key we were given DID NOT WORK initially, so we had to wait in the lobby with all our belongings, after an 11 hour road trip and having ALREADY driven to the main office to pick up the key, on personnel to come from the main office (which is not on-site or near the condo; condo staff WILL NOT provide you with a key) to bring us another key (when she came she brought 2 keys ("just in case"), and still one didn't work)

We had no problems with air conditioning, no appliance malfunctions, decent beds/linens. Furniture in the condo is in good condition.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Though it wasn't completely bump-free (nothing ever is when traveling, is it? ), we would stay again.


Great Place to Stay!

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-26
Wonderful place! Directly on the beach and totally fun atmosphere!
We did have a small issue and within minutes it was
taken care of--totally impressed me! Condo was modern and accommodated us
Very well. Will definitely stay here again!

Amazing for family trip

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-27
We loved it, place is very convenient for kids to play at, pool sides, and live music was amazing.

So recommend..

Good price and location

By: Trip Date: 2017-03-24
Rental,process easy although after April 9 you will have to go to Little River to pick up key. Not convenient. Place was fine. A bit outdated and the curtains could be replaced and/or cleaned The bar downstairs was busy every night. So some fun if wanted close to home and no driving Beautiful view of ocean. Overall good stay, but considering the hundreds of rentals along the beach I probably wouldn't stay here again

**** of a good time with my family

By: Trip Date: 2017-03-11
every thing was top notch, it was cold out side but inside was a tropical vaction
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather

Myrtle Beach, SC
67°
broken clouds
88% humidity
wind: 10m/s N
H 68 • L 66
78°
Sun
81°
Mon
74°
Tue
Weather from OpenWeatherMap