Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower 2626
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

This resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach. Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.

The resort is located in the beautiful section of the beach known as the 'Golden Mile' in the north part of Myrtle Beach. Condo 2626 is located direct oceanfront on the 6th floor with amazing views of the beach and ocean. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep 6 people with 2 full beds in the bedroom plus a sleeper sofa in the living room.

This beautiful condo has been completely remodeled and has a fully equipped kitchen which includes a 2 burner ceramic cooktop, full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and everything you would need for dining in on those days when you just want to relax at the beach.

Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort. In the evening, venture out to take in all that the area has to offer. There is something for everyone to love here at the beach!





Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.


Amenities ↑↓

live theater, zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums
onsite convenience store, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, onsite restaurant, lounge, onsite fitness center
wifi, Cable TV, DVD Player
Television, DVD Player
Hair Dryer, Towels Provided, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Air Conditioning, Parking, Living Room
2 burner cooktop, dishwasher, Toaster, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Refrigerator
Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
beachcombing, bird watching, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, photography, paddle boating, outlet shopping, horseshoes, horseback riding, gambling casinos
Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, oceanfront, blow dryer, High Speed Internet
Beachfront, Resort, Oceanfront
Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool
Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool
fishing, surf fishing, cycling, deepsea fishing, freshwater fishing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, surfing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, golf, hiking, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Great for small family

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-02
Everything was as described. Nice place for the price! Great view! FYI, you do not have access to the Waterpark at the resort unless booking through the resort. My only complaint would be that the carpet needs to be replaced bc it's dingy. Other than that everything was great.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Sand Dunes Direct Ocean Condo Stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-14
The unit was clean had a fantastic view of the Ocean and easy access to all services and restaurants. Property Description was accurate on all counts. Enjoyed the stay.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Nice Condo

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-29
Great Snowird location. Rental company was very helpful.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come

Perfect Location

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-08
Loved the unit. The kitchen was its only weakness. Only 2 marginal counter-top burners, no oven or dishwasher. Who wants to cook on vacation anyway?! More towels than we could ever use, clean, easy access to beach, great grounds. Hurricane Florence was only problem but the partial refund was given before we could even ask about it. No problems.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Vacation rental

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-23
It was ok.. it has been 3 years since we had been there and it was kind of the same. Most of the lamps provided by the owner were blown. Others than that the room was clean and nice. Was not happy the hotel no longer offers breakfast even if it would not have been included. Hotel price of 180 and no breakfast is a huge deal breaker. As well the elevators are very worn and seem unstable. As well the indoor pools were very murky so we did not get in them.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

An honest review of Sand Dunes

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-29
To begin with, it was a little confusing checking in. I knew I couldn't check in at the desk. However, I didn't know what to do as soon as we got there. I think they need to clarify for future guests. We got into our room and it was o.k. Didn't look like they did a good cleaning. I ended up going around and wiping dust off of everything.The best thing this rental has going for them is it's location. It is right on the beach and was great waking up every morning looking out to the beach. Although the slider leading outside was a bit hard to open and close. It kept coming off it's track. As noted in the description, the water park is not included with the rental. This stinks when you have 4 kids who REALLY want to go to the park. We were told we can drive about 15 minutes down the road to grab passes. This was just way too inconvenient. Perhaps in the future, something can be arranged where you are able to pick them up from the lobby. Just to make it easier for the guests.Oh and one last thing, you will not be able to park in the garage if you have a big truck or a cargo carrier on the roof of your car. Overall, the vacation was good. Spent all day between the beach and pool.

It will do

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-04
The pictures are deceiving. There was not near the room that the pictures made it out to be. When we arrived, there were lights burnt out and the dead bolt on the door didn't work. I called the provided number 2 times and left voicemails with no return. It was pretty clean but if it was newly remodeled, I would probably request at least a partial refund on the services provided by whoever did the remodel.

Great stay!

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-09
The unit has a gorgeous view from the balcony and living room. It was as described and great value for the money. There are a few small issues. The extra security latch on the door is broken. They could also use a few more dishes so you do t have to run the dishwasher as often. The bedroom is a bit dated but what does it really matter? The TV in the main room doesn’t have as many channels as in the bedroom and it wasn’t clear. All small things though!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Wonderful Decenber stay in Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2017-11-27
My wife and I rented Sand Dunes 2626 through Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations from after Thanksgiving to mid December. The condo is a comfortable oceanfront unit. It has electronic entry so no keys to worry about. The furnishings were not new but in good condition and the unit was clean with a well stocked kitchen. The small balcony accommodated two people in the provided chairs and the LR and small bar height eating table overlook the ocean. The views from the balcony were great. You can see past Apache Pier to the North and past the Boardwalk to the South. There are 2 hot tubs and an indoor pool in the building and they appeared well maintained. There are also an outdoor pool with lazy river and a water park outdoors which are seasonal. The bedroom with 2 full size beds is at the entry end and you cannot see the ocean from the BR. I would say this unit is best suited for a couple and would be a little tight if kids came along and were to use the sleeper sofa.
Dino/s restaurant in the adjacent (Ocean Sands hotel) has good breakfast and lunch served and is oceanfront. There is a small convenience store on ground level in the Sand Dunes bldg. and we shopped there frequently for sandwiches, cappuccino, and snacks. The bar/restaurant within the Sand Dunes bldg. was closed for the winter. Probably less than 10% occupancy rate in the resort during this period so I don't blame them for not being open.
The hotel is on 74th Ave. North so is not far from restaurant row and Tanger's Outlet mall.
Overall the condo was probably a 4 star rating at best but I rated it 5 star because of the oceanfront view, resort amenities, low rental price, and the customer service that was provided from Ocean Breeze Vacations.

didn't want to leave!

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-18
My parents had a great stay. They stayed for a month. They were very comfortable. Loved the view. They did have a few issues but they were quickly addressed by Ocean Breeze. Thank you!

Great location. Excellent views

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-22
We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was great. Would go back again.

Awesome Beach Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-01
This was my first time staying at this resort and booking through this company. They always answered my questions quickly and never made me feel like a burden. The room was small and not much room to cook in the small kitchen. However we all fit comfortably. The room over looks the ocean and it was so nice. Would love to stay here again and book with them again.

A happy guest!

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-03
We found this condo exactly as described. It was fairly clean and equipped with everything we needed for our time there.
It was especially nice to have several restaurants and a convenience store on premises. Our view and proximity to the beach was awesome. We would definetly stay here again.

Great Place

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-28
Overall great experience.

Vacation rental

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-24
The room was well located, dated but clean, there was one small issue with the furniture we didn't find until departure day. The room was dark. All in all, it was okay.


Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather