Caravelle Resort 618
- 0 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We love myrtle beach!
Located on the 'golden mile' of beautiful sandy beach, caravelle resort is conveniently located in the north part of myrtle beach between the city of myrtle beach and north myrtle beach. Caravelle is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find outback steakhouse, bonefish grill, cheeseburger in paradise, carrabbas, tgi fridays and the best burgers on the beach at river city cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home!
This direct oceanfront 6th floor condo is brand new on the inside, reconstructed 2018 from the floor up and will sleep 2 with a brand new king size bed. Enjoy beautiful east coast sunrises or watch dolphin play right from your oceanfront balcony or even from your bed. There is a fully equipped kitchen with brand new cabinets and appliances, for those days when you just relax and dine in. This condo has convenient access as you can park on the 6th floor of the parking garage and go directly to the unit without ever using an elevator. This is a great asset for anyone who is elderly or handicapped. All linens and towels will be provided for you. There is also a 50" flat panel high definition tv for you to watch. You won't have to wait in long check-in lines if you stay with us, just go straight to the unit and start that vacation!
On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, mini mart, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking ocean boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing in. Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is marco polo grill & bar and liquids martini and coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, santa maria and awaken your senses spa for massages, facials and manicures.
After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry, the palace or the Alabama theater. Visit Broadway at the beach which features Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's aquarium, hard rock cafe and numerous restaurants and shops. For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the beach is NASCAR speed park or myrtle waves water park. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you want to do all in one trip.

Non-smoking room & you must be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required

****2019 BIKE WEEK DATES****
MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK
SPRING 5/10-5/19/2019
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019
ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST 5/24-5/27/2019
****2019 BIKE WEEK DATES****
MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK
SPRING 5/10-5/19/2019
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019
ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST 5/24-5/27/2019
Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an additional daily fee

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
king
ATTRACTIONS
zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, coin laundry, botanical garden
CAR
recommended
Convenience
Golf Course, onsite convenience store, onsite fitness center, lounge, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, onsite restaurant, Movie Theatres
Entertainment
wifi, Cable TV
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable
GENERAL
Elevator, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Iron & Board, Internet, Heating, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning, Fitness Room / Equipment
Kitchen
Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Full Kitchen, Toaster, Cookware, Microwave
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Toaster, Stove, Refrigerator, Oven, Kitchen
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, horseshoes, horseback riding, gambling casinos, bird watching, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, beachcombing
Living
High Speed Internet, oceanfront, blow dryer, Ironing Board, Air Conditioning, Linens
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
laundromat
LOCATION_TYPE
Oceanfront, Resort
Outdoor
Shared Pool, Balcony, Hot Tub, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Indoor Pool, Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Heated Pool
ROOM_SUBTYPE
studio
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, water tubing, pier fishing, jet skiing, hiking, freshwater fishing, fishing, deepsea fishing, cycling, golf, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, wind-surfing
SUITABILITY
non smoking only, children welcome, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Adventure, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Nice place , but lied to

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-15
I was lied to about parking , I was told it was bike friendly and I would be able to park on 6th floor parking garage and be right at my condo 618.
Then security threatens to tow my bike unless I park across the street with other bikes. If I pay for condo and it comes with parking that other guest get to enjoy why am I discriminated agaist because I ride a motorcycle. I did not trailer it there , I rode it there. First come first serve parking in garage .....unless u ride and then your automatically out

Good Location, Shopworn Building

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-07
We were right on the beach, which was great. The unit had only one room (we should have checked before) and it was smaller than expected. While the unit was in good shape, the building was quite dated and shopworn. Really needs renovation. Plan on parking across the street in the garage unless you want to chance finding a spot in the garage next to the units which is difficult to maneuver in.

Nice room. Great view

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-25
The room was clean and had all kitchen utensils and cookware. The beach is great. We found the location was central to nice dining and entertainment. Only negative is the tv doesn't work that well.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

5 day stay unit 618 Caravel Resorts

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-01
Experience was very good. The place was clean. One item that I should mention, one of the rungs on the high chairs at the table was broken off when I arrived.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. Thank you for reporting the chair, we will have maintenance take care of that. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Nice week on the beach

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-09
Our Oceanfront Caravelle Condo was in a great spot close to what we were looking for. The condo was clean and modern. The resort was also well kept and clean. The outdoor pool was a little cold but we stayed in March and weren't expecting much warmth. Parking was never an issue. When we arrived our entry code did not work and someone had to come to reset it and let us in but we never had the problem again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Caravels Myrtle Beach SC

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-17
We stayed in a Studio suite which was fine for the two of us. The view and proximity to the beach was excellent.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Enjoyable Stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-01
Very good

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come

Superb view

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-21
Spectacular ocean front condo. Very clean. Practical parking. So close to the beach. Lovely decor. Perfect for couple.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Clean and comfortable

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-11
The room was simple, but quite adequate for my stay. There was a minor issue which was promptly addressed. The hot water took forever to come to temperature would be my only real complaint. Also, there was no cookie sheet in the pantry.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Myrtle Beach Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-02
I had never been to Myrtle Beach this time of year. The weather was perfect and so was the rental. It was clean and had everything we needed for a nice stay. The price was perfect as well!! We didn't use it, but the pool and lazy river area appeared to be very clean. The bed was comfortable but it might be time to look at replacing the mattress. When getting in and out of the bed, the springs made a lot of popping noises. If I had any complaints about the resort overall, it would be the lack of parking at the hotel. I don't know if there was a conference going on at the time, but the parking garage was full of police vehicles that appeared to rarely be moved, if they were moved at all. This left very little parking for other guests.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Wonderful short vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-04
The room was perfect for our 3day vacation,we had beautiful views and perfect weather. I would stay here again. Everything was clean and updated.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Myrtle Beach Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-05
The overall experience with dealing with the company was excellent. The price was reasonable and the room was beautiful and recently refurbished. However, we were very disappointed with the condition of the resort and building. We stayed at the Caravele Resort and the building and property are showing their age. The property in general could use some major upgrades. I would deal with the rental company again, but would not stay at the same resort.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Summer Beach Trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-02
Overall very satisfied with our stay. Upon arrival our entry code did not work but customer service line was able to assist and get us in. Room had a fantastic oceanfront view and was overall very clean (floors needed to be swept). We would have enjoyed a later check out time option but we would definitely stay again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Our vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-09
We had a great stay in our condo, but the resort I wouldn’t waste my money on parents not watching their kids letting them run up and down the elevator unattended. Our floor smelled so bad of weed.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

July get away at Ocean Breeze

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-30
The place was perfect for 2, the view was amazing. The place was new, clean and inviting. The only problem was the air conditioner did not go down low enough to make the room on the cool side, it was very muggy in the room the entire visit. Our code didn’t work when we got there and the emergency number and staff were amazing as they walked us through it and changed thes code so we could get it. The resort was very family oriented.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Couples getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-09
Very happy with the condition of the condo. Condition of the resort property was not great.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Excellent room for a couples get away

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-17
If you are a couple just wanting to get away for a while, this property is for you. The location and view were great. We were the first to stay in this room. Has everything anyone should need. Bed was comfortable and the shower/tub was really good. Would recommend this place and we will stay again. One little thing. When we arrived it was late and the bedding wasn't ready. No sheet for the bed or blanket, only the mattress cover and comforter on the bed and no tissue paper or soap. But hey, it was the first day open so we coped.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather

Myrtle Beach, SC
80°
haze
78% humidity
wind: 3m/s W
H 83 • L 77
92°
Tue
89°
Wed
82°
Thu
Weather from OpenWeatherMap