Caravelle Resort 1039
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Located on the Golden mile of beautiful sandy beach, Caravelle Resort is conveniently located in the north part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Caravelle is located just 2 blocks from Highway 17 which is the main highway that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Carrabas, TGI Fridays and the best burgers on the beach at River City Cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home.
This condo is BRAND NEW inside, reconstructed from the floor up. It is located direct oceanfront on the 10th floor. You can take in the beautiful East Coast sunrises while having your morning coffee. There is a full kitchen with brand new cabinets and appliances, stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need. There are 2 double beds in the bedroom plus a full murphy wall bed in living room, will sleep 6. All linens and towels will be provided for you. The condo is equipped with 2 brand new flat panel high definition tvs, one in the living room and a smaller one in the bedroom. No need to wait in long lines to check-in when staying with us, just arrive and start your vacation!
On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, mini mart, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking ocean boulevard and on the oceanfront side of the 7th floor is a veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing in. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar located by the outdoor pool that has live music during the summer months. There is also Liquids Martini and Coffee bar and Santa Maria restaurant. Come visit our beautiful beach and see for yourself why we love it!
Outdoor & Outdoor Pools
Indoor & Outdoor hot tubs
Lazy River
Kiddy Lazy River & splash station
Poolside Bar
Game Room
Exercise Room
Oceanfront Sun Deck
Lounge
Convenience Store
Gift Shop
Restaurant
Laundry

Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an additional daily fee

PLEASE INQUIRE IF LOOKING TO BOOK WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOUR ARRIVAL!
Non-smoking room & you must be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required
WITH THIS UNIT YOU ARE ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPACE

****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK
SPRING 5/8-5/17/2020
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019
ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST 5/22-5/25/2020

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, coin laundry, cinemas
CAR
recommended
Convenience
Golf Course, onsite restaurant, onsite fitness center, lounge, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, onsite convenience store, Movie Theatres
Entertainment
wifi, Cable TV
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable
GENERAL
Elevator, Heating, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Air Conditioning, Towels Provided
KITCHEN
Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Toaster
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
walking, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseshoes, sight seeing, horseback riding, scenic drives, photography, paddle boating, outlet shopping
Living
High Speed Internet, blow dryer, Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, oceanfront
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
laundromat
LOCATION_TYPE
Oceanfront, Resort
Outdoor
Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, poolside bar/grill, kiddie pool, indoor pool, lazy river
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Indoor Pool, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
cycling, scuba diving or snorkeling, golf, water tubing, deepsea fishing, fishing, tennis, wind-surfing, swimming, water skiing, surfing, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, freshwater fishing, sailing, jet skiing, pier fishing
SUITABILITY
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Adventure, Family, Tourist Attractions, Sports & Activities

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Lovely condo

By: Trip Date: 2019-09-14
Everything was as described. View from balcony, perfect. Well stocked. Only complaint : bath tub very slow drain. Stood in ankle deep water during shower. Called twice before it was fixed.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Joni, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Caravelle Unit 1039. It really is a lovely condo with its beautiful furnishings and the blue and teal peaceful colors. We have fixed the tub draining slow and we are sorry for that hiccup, when you return it is taken care of. Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations looks forward to your next stay with us Joni.

Great

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-28
Very nice condo that was clean and looked like the pictures. The building however, needed some maintenance. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

It just warms our hearts to know that our guest came and they had a nice and clean condo and it looked just like you expected it to look. So pleased to hear that everyone was nice and helped you with what you needed. I would agree that the building needs a little bit of love. Thank you so much Katherine for reviewing this unit and we can't wait to see you again next trip to the beach :)

Nice Condo, Resort lacking

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-07
Condo was nice, newly updated. Nice view of the ocean. Did not like the fact that you walked into the room from the beach and were right on top of a bed. Felt like I was walking on sand and had sand in my bed for the entire trip. Called and asked for fresh towels I was told it was my responsibility to wash towels if I wanted clean towels. Parking pass and pool Bands were not left in the room, had to call. Resort was older, run down, and some hallways and game room smelled like urine. Pool didn’t have enough chairs to accommodate all guests. Had to park across the street the entire trip because main parking garage was always full.

Wonderful Room

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-13
Room had just been renovated and was it immaculate shape!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank You David for taking the time and reviewing your unit that you stayed in. So pleased to hear that our guest arrived and felt that the condo that they stayed in was in such immaculate shape. We hope that you had an amazing stay and see you on your next trip to the beach.

Very Nice - Excellent view

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-17
The trip included me and my husband. We are in our 60's. The unit was very, very nice! Extremely clean and tastefully decorated. I think it has been recently renovated and we must have been one of the first to use it because it was in such good shape. The stove and microwave were new and spotless. The beds were extremely comfortable. On the 10th floor, the view from balcony was Beautiful! Only thing I would like to have had from management was more information in unit as to list of TV channels, amenities of the resort etc.. We found out by accident there was a nice ice machine down the hall,around the corner. The pools were old and not very appealing and I'm not quite sure the color of water. But we had no plans to get in pool anyway. Our unit was great and we enjoyed it very much. Would definitely rent again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great Vacation time at Caravelle in Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-29
We loved the relaxing and quite time at Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach. The pools and beach access was wonderful. The only negative: the fitness center needs an update on the treadmills, only 1 was operating correctly.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Condo is nice; building has issues

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-01
The condo is very nice. Clean, updated and has everything you need. Lots of details like extra hooks in the bathroom and bedroom. The building is older and has issues. The parking garage was being renovated so we had to park across the street. It was often times full so had to double park in an exit. Had to go to the top almost every time and take an elevator, than go across the street to take another elevator to the condo. Not convenient late at night and with groceries. Not sure why they choose spring break to do repairs. Bar was closed until noon of our last day so no where to get a drink or food on the beach. We chose this location because of the bar. The condo is very convenient to the beach and the pool area is nice but small. I called the management re: the pool bands and she called back in a timely manner. Elevators are old and hallways need repair. No where to put trash so everyone puts it next to the hallway garbage can. Not so nice to see. The platform with hammocks and chairs on the 7th floor is very nice but the hallway to get there had smelly carpet, water damage and strong smell of cigarette smoke. The sliding door is very hard to open and came off the track every time we opened it. I understand why the bedding is wrapped in plastic but when we arrived at midnight, I wasn't expecting to have to make 3 beds. Vacation = not having to do this stuff. Fitted sheets were so small we had to work 5 minutes just to get it on the mattress.

Beach fun

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-02
It was great, good memories. Great location, beautiful sunrise and the condo was perfect for us.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather