Forest Dunes 807
- 1 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Prices quoted for the 4 nights include the 4th night free.
AMAZING COASTLINE VIEWS FROM YOUR BALCONY ON THE GOLDEN MILE

This OCEAN VIEW CONDO at FOREST DUNES is on CABANA ROW of the GOLDEN MILE, the quieter area of MB which is perfect for family vacations, beaching, shelling, walking and relaxing!

FOREST DUNES is CENTRALLY LOCATED within a 5 minute drive of just about anything you would want to do on the Grand Strand. It is located on the only section of beach that does not allow any buildings to be constructed on the beachfront. Although the resort is located across the street from the beach, there are no buildings between it and the beach making the ocean views spectacular!

This beautiful and spacious 1 bedroom condo, which sleeps 6, has 1.5 BATHS. With 2 full beds in the bedroom and a NEW SLEEPER SOFA in the living room, there is plenty of room for everyone. There is a FULLY EQUIPPED LARGE KITCHEN that has everything you would need for dining in on those days when you just want to relax a the beach. Located on the 8TH FLOOR of the resort with STUNNING VIEWS up and down the beach, you can enjoy your morning coffee on the PRIVATE BALCONY while watching the sunrise. You might even catch a glimpse of dolphins playing in the surf!

RESORT AMENITIES include: an indoor pool, jacuzzi, lazy river (enclosed during the winter), outdoor pool, kiddie pool, arcade, fitness room, onsite restaurant and parking garage. For fitness enthusiasts, there is an oceanside exercise trail along the beach. 2021 UPDATES: Elevator Issues have been fixed & are running smoothly! The 2nd level observation deck & indoor pool bathrooms have been renovated. Security cameras have been added around resort.

You can ENJOY THE BEACH or THE MYRTLE BEACH AREA which features numerous CHAIN & LOCAL RESTAURANTS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING and ATTRACTIONS which are within minutes! Take a ride on the Pirate Ship, The Myrtle Sky Wheel or go dolphin watching on The Sea Screamer! See award winning live shows at Carolina Opry, The Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage, Medieval Times or The House of Blues. Broadway At The Beach features Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripley's Aquarium (Don't miss the mermaid show!), Fireworks, Speedboat Rides, Outdoor Events & Activities, along with numerous other restaurants and shops.

DUE TO ALL OF THE CHALLENGES THAT EVERYONE IS FACING WITH COVID, LINENS (SHEETS AND TOWELS) ARE NOW OPTIONAL FOR ALL OF OUR GUESTS.
For your comfort and peace of mind, you are more than welcome to bring your own linens. Or, you can let us take care of it for you and purchase one of our complete linen packages. Bedspreads, blankets, pillows and mattress protectors will be provided for every property. If you are booking through VRBO or Homeaway, linen package prices will be included in your total price. If you choose to bring your own linens, just contact our office after booking and ask for the package to be removed from your reservation total. All linen package orders must be finalized before you make your final payment on your reservation. Linen packages do not include setting up beds. Contact our office to arrange for setups and additional rental items.

Inquire about last minute open dates on calendars that can't be

ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT
ALL cars in parking garage must have parking tag hanging from mirror or will be towed.
NON-SMOKING CONDO & YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED AT TIME OF BOOKING**

MOTORCYCLES AND TRAILERS ARE NOT ALLOWED

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, zoo, winery tours, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, marina, live theater, cinemas
Bedroom 1
Full/Double
CAR
recommended
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable
General
Must be at least 25 to Rent, Non-Smoking Only, No Pets Allowed, Ironing Board, blow dryer
GENERAL
Wifi, Parking, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Towels and bedding washed in water , Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Cookware, Coffee Maker Regular, Microwave, Toaster, dishwasher, Refrigerator
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
gambling casinos, beachcombing, walking, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, bird watching
Living Room
Tv, Sleeper sofa
Location
2nd Row Oceanview
LOCATION_TYPE
Ocean View, Resort, Beach View
Onsite Amenities
Hot Tub, Pool, Indoor pool or enclosed seasonal, Balcony, kiddie pool or splash station, Exercise Facility, Restaurant (possibly seasonal), Coin Laundry, lazy river
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Indoor Pool, Communal Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
water tubing, hiking, fishing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, pier fishing, jet skiing, golf, cycling, deepsea fishing, freshwater fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing
SUITABILITY
non smoking only, children welcome, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Sports & Activities, Family, Adventure, Tourist Attractions
Things to do Nearby
Botanical Garden, Scuba Diving/Snorkeling, Pier Fishing, Wind Surfing, Boating, Go Kart Racing, Parasailing, Waverunner or Banana Boat Rides, Bird Watching, Sailing, Horseback riding, Outlet Shopping, Waterparks (not onsite), Aquarium, Surfing, Deep Sea Fishing, Paddle Boarding, Cycling, Live Musical or Dinner Theater, Gambling Casinos, Golf

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

maybe not for seniors
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-08-08
nice place,clean and beach-front but it takes 2 elevator rides and a long walk from the room to the parking deck. difficult for seniors or handicapped.

Family vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-07-10
The condo was was clean cozy and enough space for our large family..we enjoyed having a short walk to the beach. Everyone was friendly. The only bad experience was that one of the 2 elevators was out of order and having 5 kids on the 8th floor was very inconvenient we spent a lot of vacation time waiting for the elevator otherwise we loved the pools and location was perfect

Warm Ocean and Warm Sun
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-28
Easy access to beach. Some of the condos were being renovated while we were there and was occasionally annoying. One elevator was out of service during our stay while being rebuilt. This caused elevator service to be extremely slow at times, especially in the morning.

That being said, the condo we stayed at was clean, in very good shape and comfortable. Access to wi-fi was good but the television service would freeze occasionally. We are hoping to rent the same place next year.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you Wayne for the feedback. We really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your vacation while dealing with the things that were out of our control. You are always welcome to visit again. Please be sure to book directly on our website or by phone to take advantage of your 10% off, a reward for our returning guest! Thank you for choosing Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations!

If you don’t need WiFi, Stay Here
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-02-20
We were put in this condo after the one we originally reserved was sold and, therefore, unavailable. The location is great, the condo is nice (although the bathroom layout is a little weird!). Our only real complaint is that there is no WiFi specifically for this condo, and the general WiFi for the complex was horrible. This would have been fine except we both had to work at times and had to go offsite to find decent WiFi to use. Additionally, I called Ocean Breeze to inquire about additional parking, as my daughter goes to school near there and wanted to spend the night. I was told that there’s typically off-site, overflow parking, so it shouldn’t be a problem. Alas, with this condo, there isn’t additional overnight parking and only three public parking spaces nearby.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Rachel - Thank you for the 4-star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation while staying in this beautiful condo with it's great location. We are sorry you had an issue with WIFI and parking. Please know that we take all of our guests compliments and complaints seriously so we will take your comments under advisement and act accordingly. In appreciation of your business, we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount & no booking fee on future stays when booked directly on our website or by phone so we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Forest Dunes 807
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-05-21
Nice place, love the 1.5 bath as it makes it so much easier to get ready. Can't see sunrise from balcony, but can see down the beach. Plenty of kitchen stuff if you are wanting to cook and not spend $$ to go out to eat. I love Forest Dunes. Parking is tight, but you're not living there so deal with it for a week. Not that big of a deal.

Softball Tourney
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-23
The rental was perfect for five days! Better priced than lodging in nearby resorts and hotels. Unit was in great location and close to everything Myrtle Beach. Very clean and plenty of room for small family. Full size kitchen and bonus full bath and half bath. Beautiful balcony view.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks so much Melissa for reviewing your unit that you stayed in. I'm so happy that you had a great time here at the beach, and your rental was perfect for the 5 days that you and your family was here. I'm glad you got to experience everything here at the beach and it was so close to all your needs. So excited that everything was clean and you had plenty of room for your little beautiful family. Full size kitchen is always a plus with little ones and having more than one bathroom is always great. The view is always important walking out on the balcony and seeing those beautiful rays off of the ocean. Im so glad that you had a amazing time and can't wait to see you again next trip to the beach :)

Forest dunes
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-04
Really clean place and very convenient

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you Blaine, for reviewing our unit! Were so pleased that you had a good vacation and that everything was very clean and convenient. Hope to see you next trip :)

Convenient - Clean - Cozy
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-06
Condo is conveniently located to all the main attractions and restaurants. It was very clean and the decor is very tasteful and cozy. Would highly recommend and will return in the future.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Spring break
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-14
This vacation rental was great I had good customer service property was cleanI locked myself out of the room someone came with in a 1/2hour to let us in I would recommend this property to others

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Forest Dunes 807
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-03-01
Enjoyed my stay for the month of March in unit 807. The furnishings and decor puts one in vacation mode and the ocean view is great. Would not hesitate to rent this unit again. The addition of a couple of small tables for the balcony and a couple of beach chairs would be a be a bonus.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Great last bit of summer get away
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-08-09
Loved this place. Very clean and beautiful condo, quiet location. The beach or pool never felt too crowded. Large balcony and views of the beach in the front and back of condo. Family of 5, plenty of room. We will be back and request this unit again!! Property Management has great customer service!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezebeachvacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Like our Facebook page
for all the latest deals!

Facebook

Local Weather

Little River, SC

Mostly cloudy
64°F
humidity: 90%
wind speed: 0 m/s N
wind gusts: 0 m/s
Forecast 12/07/2022
day
 
Mostly cloudy
74°F
Forecast 12/08/2022
day
 
Mostly cloudy
72°F
Forecast 12/09/2022
day
 
Intermittent clouds
60°F