Monterey Bay 1205
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Located on the Golden mile of beautiful sandy beach, Monterey Bay Resort is conveniently located in the North part of Myrtle Beach, within a 5 minute drive of most area attractions. The resort is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Carrabas, TGI Fridays and the best burgers on the beach at River City Cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home.
This spacious one bedroom condo is located on the 12th floor and has wood look ceramic tile throughout. Just lounge on one of the two balconies and have your morning coffee take in our beautiful East Coast sunrises or get lost in a book while enjoy the soothing sounds of the beautiful ocean. There is a full kitchen with granite countertops, stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need for those days when you just want to relax at the resort. There are 2 queen beds in the bedroom plus a full murphy wall bed in living room, will sleep 6. All linens and towels will be provided for you. The condo has 2 flat panel tvs and a dvd player for your entertainment convenience. No need to wait in long lines to check-in when staying with us, just arrive and start your vacation!
Spend the day playing in the surf or relax by the large oceanfront swim in/swim out pool. Or grab a tube inside and float the lazy river. Kids will love the indoor splash station. For a little quieter mode, head up to the rooftop Pool and sundeck to work on your tan or relax in the hottub.
The resort has a grassy lawn on the oceanfront where you will find shaded picnic areas and swings, both for adults and children. You can play a game of cornhole or ping pong while having lunch by the beach.
The lobby restaurant and poolside snack shack are open during the summer months of June, July and August.
There is something for everyone to enjoy. Your only problem will be having enough time to do everything you want.
Come see why we love to call this area home!!

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING CONDO, YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED
YOUR ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT WITH THIS UNIT!

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THE RESORT
****2019-2020*** BIKE WEEK DATES****
MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK
SPRING 5/8-5/17 2020
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019
ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST 5/22-5/25 2020

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
queen
ATTRACTIONS
water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, cinemas, botanical garden
CAR
recommended
Convenience
Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, DVD Player
GENERAL
Elevator, Air Conditioning, Towels Provided, Parking, Living Room, Linens Provided, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet
Kitchen
Toaster, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator
KITCHEN
Toaster, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Stove, Refrigerator, Oven
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
gambling casinos, sight seeing, bird watching, paddle boating, scenic drives, horseback riding, horseshoes, outlet shopping, beachcombing, photography, walking
Living
blow dryer, oceanfront, Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
LOCATION_TYPE
Ocean View
Outdoor
indoor pool, Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, kiddie pool
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
golf, scuba diving or snorkeling, fishing, sailing, snorkeling, pier fishing, jet skiing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing, deepsea fishing, cycling, hiking
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, children welcome, non smoking only
THEME
Sports & Activities, Family, Adventure, Tourist Attractions

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Good time Myrtle Beach 2019, driving from Atlanta easy trip

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-21
We spent good time, the place was clean and quiet.
Fantastic Beach, fantastic ocean.
We will fully recommend.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Matt, thank you for sharing your experience at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations at Monterey Bay 1205. We take great pride in making sure the units are clean, I will pass your compliment to the housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Awesome location!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-23
I would definitely stay here again! It was so conveniently located on the beach! The room was clean and all the appliances worked fine! Highly recommended!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great getaway!!

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-12
It was me, my mom, my son and nephew. It was easy peasy checking in. The room was very clean. Loved the double balconies. We had a great time. Loved the roof top pool, it was 3 floors down from our room and after a long day we would come back relax in the hot tub while the boys enjoyed the pool. We loved our stay!!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Perfect condo for our family of 4!

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-04
For the price, it couldn’t have been convienent for our family. Being close to the beach with multiple pools was a plus.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Awesome stay!

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-09
The condo was exactly as it looks. Very nice! Everything was clean and perfect

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great fall break!

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-03
Our experience was great! The location was great and we loved the option of the pools or the beach. The room was clean and met all of our needs as far a a kitchenette, etc. The bathroom was not huge but our experience was perfect for the price. The overall resort felt somewhat dated, but it wasnt anything that i was extremely dissatisfied with. I love the beach in the fall and look forward to the next visit. My only complaint is that the parking garage was difficult to maneuver with my SUV. It would have been great to have the option to participate in the free breakfast, but the resort staff let us know that because we rented through a different process, it was not included. That was ok as we had our own breakfast, but it would have been a good option.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Need refund

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-10
We did not get to stay there hurricane Florence come in the time we were supposed to be there please refund her money for September 10th through September 15th ASAP

Beautiful updated room!

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-01
This condo has recently been updated and is beautiful and clean! The overall property could use some cleaning and updating, and larger garbage cans so people don’t make a mountain of trash by the elevators. My kids LOVED the rooftop pool that was 1 level down, but visible from our condo! Access to the beach was clean and easy. We would stay again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great time at Monterey Bay

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-04
We enjoyed a long weekend trip at Monterey Bay. The unit was exactly as described. It was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels were available. The Murphy bed was great for my teen aged son. The kitchen was well equipped for breakfast/lunch, but it would have been helpful to have a dish towel and sponge. The pools at the resort were nice as the 10th floor pool was very convenient to the unit. The elevators were slow and in need of cleaning. Overall, we had a great time and would visit again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great value, great venue

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-14
Spent the week enjoying the beach and property. The facility was pleasant and the location was perfect for several extra activities.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Nice MB Condo!

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-01
MB1205 was very nice! The owner provided everything you would need for a comfortable stay. A couple of beach chairs would have been perfect!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

It started out a horrible experience but ended up wonderful

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-26
We booked our room at the Monterey Bay Resort through Ocean Breeze Vacations on VRBO. When we checked into our room it was not a direct ocean front as promised. The parking garage was a horrendous nightmare to navigate. When I called the number to Ocean Breeze Vacations I spoke with Mark Marlow (manager). He immediately listened to my concerns and we were moved to a beautiful ocean front unit at The Caravelle Resort the very next day. It was inconvenient to move but the ocean front view was worth it. The only bad thing I have to say about our unit there was that the mattresses were hard as concrete to sleep on! We actually ended up going and purchasing foam overlays for all of the beds in the unit (you’re welcome to the next customers who stay there). The resort had been recently redecorated and the parking garage was much better to navigate. A few improvements noted that needed to be made were none of their ice machines in the resort corridors worked and it was nearly impossible to find a lounge or chair at the pool. But the positives were easy access to the beach, cute little food shops and tiki bar by the pool, lazy river and helpful staff. I would definitely stay at the Caravelle Resort again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather

Myrtle Beach, SC
68°
mist
88% humidity
wind: 14m/s N
H 70 • L 66
78°
Sun
81°
Mon
74°
Tue
Weather from OpenWeatherMap