Sand Dunes South Tower 1450
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in MYRTLE BEACH, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

OCEAN VIEW - SPACIOUS CONDO on the GOLDEN MILE!

SAND DUNES RESORT is located DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH in the beautiful section of Myrtle Beach known as the "GOLDEN MILE", the quieter section which is perfect for family vacations, beaching, shelling, walking and relaxing. CENTRALLY LOCATED, anything you could possibly want to see or do on THE GRAND STRAND is just a short drive away!

Condo 1450 is located on the 14TH FLOOR with BEAUTIFUL OCEAN & BEACH VIEWS from the HUGE BALCONY which is accessed both from the living room and one of the bedrooms. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will SLEEP UP TO 10 PEOPLE with 2 double beds in each bedroom plus a sleeper sofa in the living room. Featuring a LARGE FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN which has all the pots, pans and any dinnerware you will need for those days when you just want to cook and dine in. Plus there is a WASHER/DRYER LOCATED WITHIN THE CONDO so you can keep those swimsuits and beach towels dry for every day use during your stay.

SAND DUNES RESORT FEATURES MANY OCEAN FRONT AMENITIES! Enjoy the beach, large pool, lazy river, splash station & kiddie pool which are all located ocean front! Relax at the indoor pool or indoor jacuzzi. (NOTE: WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE SAND DUNES ONSITE RENTALS. THE WATER PARK AND FAMILY FUN ZONE LOCATED NEXT DOOR ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND WE DO NOT HAVE ACCESS.) Browse the gift shop & convenience store, Work out in the exercise room or get your nails done at the on-site salon. Try The River City Cafe, located in front of the resort, which is known for some of the best burgers on the beach!!

DUE TO ALL OF THE CHALLENGES THAT EVERYONE IS FACING WITH COVID, LINENS (SHEETS AND TOWELS) ARE NOW OPTIONAL FOR ALL OF OUR GUESTS.
For your comfort and peace of mind, you are more than welcome to bring your own linens. Or, you can let us take care of it for you and purchase one of our complete linen packages. Bedspreads, blankets, pillows and mattress protectors will be provided for every property. If you are booking through VRBO or Homeaway, linen package prices will be included in your total price. If you choose to bring your own linens, just contact our office after booking and ask for the package to be removed from your reservation total. All linen package orders must be finalized before you make your final payment on your reservation. Linen packages do not include setting up beds. Contact our office to arrange for setups and additional rental items (additional fees may apply).

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

**NON-SMOKING CONDO AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED AT TIME OF BOOKING**

WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE SAND DUNES ONSITE RENTALS. WATERPARK AND FAMILY FUN ZONE NEXT DOOR ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND WE DO NOT HAVE ACCESS

MOTORCYCLES ARE NOT ALLOWED

ALLOTTED 2 Parking spots

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, cinemas, live theater, museums, reefs, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo
CAR
recommended
Convenience
onsite convenience store, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, lounge, onsite fitness center, onsite restaurant
Entertainment
Cable TV, wifi, DVD Player
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, DVD Player
GENERAL
Clothes Dryer, Internet, Wifi, Living Room, Washing Machine, Iron & Board, Heating, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Parking
Health and Safety
High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water , Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dishes & Utensils
Kitchen
Cookware, Refrigerator, Microwave, dishwasher, Coffee Maker Regular, Toaster, Full Kitchen
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
horseback riding, sight seeing, scenic drives, photography, walking, paddle boating, outlet shopping, beachcombing, gambling casinos, bird watching
Living
Washer & Dryer, oceanview, Central Air, Ironing Board
LOCATION_TYPE
Ocean View, Resort
Outdoor
Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Sauna, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
cycling, hiking, water skiing, deepsea fishing, fishing, freshwater fishing, wind-surfing, water tubing, jet skiing, tennis, swimming, surfing, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, golf, ice skating, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, non smoking only, children welcome
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

3 Nights in February
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-02-19
Condo was great. Toilet in 2nd unit was always running and flushed on it's own. Property management company is great to work with.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you back soon! Visit us at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations to receive 10% off of your next stay with us.

"JUST GREAT"
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-09
THIS WAS A GREAT GETAWAY THE PROPERTY WAS NICE AND CLEAN IT MADE YOU FEEL AS IF YOU WERE RIGHT AT HOME
ITS A NICE RESORT OVERALL IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SPACIOUS PROPERTY WITH ALL YOU NEED WHEN VACATIONING
THIS IS IT.
THANKS AGAIN FOR SUCH GREAT HOSPITALITY.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Myrtle Beach Vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-07-05
It was a good condo and they were quick to fix any issues.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Rocky start
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-04-23
Toilet was clogged when we arrived, and previous guest had broken tv in one bedroom. Got the tv on second day so no worries, but toilet clogged again. A little frustrating. Place was nice otherwise and good locations. You could walk right out to the beach.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. Looking back through your reservation notes, you never called or emailed in about the toilet clogging a second time. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

We will visit again
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-04-30
My family loved it....

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Recommend for view and price.
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-03-27
The condo is very spacious. It had everything you needed in the kitchen. We ate out or brought food in so we didn't use that amenity. The bedrooms were good. Each had a TV and nice size closets and dresser for clothes. Bathrooms were clean and had plenty of towels. The living room furniture was alright. We liked having the washer and dryer in the unit that was a big plus. The parking (74th Street) and walking to the room (14th floor on 73rd Street) is a little tricky for some of us older folks.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Julie - Thank you for the 4-star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation while staying in this beautiful, spacious & fully-equipped condo with it's great location. In appreciation of your business, we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount on future stays when booked directly on our website or by phone. On your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Great location for family
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-09-28
We had a great time the property was great had plenty of room had everything we needed

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Lorie - Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are pleased that you had a great vacation while saying in this spacious, clean, fully equipped & beautiful condo with it's awesome location. In appreciation of your business, we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount & no booking fee on future stays when booked directly on our website or by phone. On your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Great place for a family trip!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-05-22
The place is alot more spacious than we thought and the location was great!

Jack & Mina from Pembroke Ontario
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-01-11
We had an good time. The condo was in excellent condition. plenty of room and had perfect ocean views.

4 guys golf trip
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-03-29
Great location with good bed arrangement. 4 double beds for 4 guys is perfect. I was a bit disappointed that I left some clothes in the room and sent an email to try to get them back and did not respond. Not there fault that I left stuff there but a reply would be nice.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come! Please feel free to email me about the clothes that were left, although we are not responsible for items left in the unit, I would be happy to help you get them back!

Spring break
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-09
Exactly like website shows... Family enjoyed it..

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Amazing place!!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-10-11
Condo was really clean and you could tell took care of!!!! Would love to go back again!!!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

nice vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-28
The condo it'self was very well kept...very clean ect...Ocean Breeze Vacation staff was just fine. The facility was ok the staff of the facility once they found out we were renting from an outside source were not friendly at all actually nasty upon check in- the pools for as huge as a facility it's not very adult friendly I guess they focus more the water park across the facility which we weren't allowed to use except for one day. the elevator was horrible for the tower where this room was located. hardly ever came without waiting a long time and when you have groceries ect. horrible and almost gave you a heart attack because it went so fast and then slammed into a stop...

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Sand Dunes 1450
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-30
Excellent vacation. OBBV is an excellent company to rent from. The unit was clean and exactly as a listed. Excellent location with onsite restaurants and bars. Would definitely recommend.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Space was clean and even some extras
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-18
Our first impression when we walked in was it was very nice and clean. We noticed there were extras that we didn't have at other places we have stayed like the boogie boards, chairs and umbrellas for us to use. The only downside is that if you don't rent directly from the hotel you don't have access to the water park behind the hotel which I was not aware of at the time I booked. It was the reason we picked that hotel in the first place. But over all it was a great place.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Family Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-20
We had reservations at The Avista upon arriving AC unit not working. Called the emergemcy # for OBV and quickly chatted with Karen the owner. She was extremely helpful polite and caring as this was around midnight. Karen quickly moved us to Sand Dunes Resort. We were very happy to finally arrive in a nice comfortable big rooms. We certainly enjoyed our stay here and again thanks to Karen for making it very pleasant. will definely us OBV again and again ....

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Myrtle Beach sand dunes
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-03-21
Loved the location and easy communication with rental company. The only thing I would say is the floor hasn’t been cleaned too well but we did it. There was popcorn laying around on the floor so obviously it hadn’t been cleaned too well but all else was great.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Good value on the beach
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-12-27
The condo was comfortable and it's a great location with a side view of the ocean.. Bring your own coffee filters, soap and shampoo. The air conditioning system (it was winter time) was loud.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Birthday get a way
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-10-18
The rental location was great. Great access to the beach. The rental unit itself could use some work. Whomever is cleaning this unit for the property owner needs to do a better job. As soon as you open the door, the wall on the right was dirty and it looked like blood on the wall. There was caked sand on the chair close to the TV in the living room. The door to the bedroom balcony was already broken and the flusher to the toilet in that room looked like it was about to fall off. The parking in the garage was extremely tight. I was glad we were able to park most of the time on the ground. The kitchen was nice and had everything we needed. The price was right. Love the lock box feature. Made it easy for everyone in my party to come and go. Never really encountered anyone from the property management company.

Great Condo for a family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-10-10
We had a wonderful time. Condo was clean and air was very cold.

Best Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-10-05
We were all excited to arrive at the beach. This was my grandsons first beach trip, and will be one of many. The condo was neat and clean. The location couldn't be beat. Wonderful ocean views from the balcony.

Awesome Family Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-09-27
I came down with my grandmother and 5 children ages 7-11 and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The condo was very clean and the view was spectacular. The kitchen had all amenities needed to cook a meal to eat in as well as a nice granite countertop. The amenities that came with the Sands resort were top notch and the kids loved them! We will definitely be back to this resort and hopefully this same condo for future stays!!

family
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-08-11
great

Dental girls out and about
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-05
We had a great time. our rooms were nice and well stocked for our use.

Had a great trip.
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-06-17
The condo was very clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. My only real complaint would be the elevators were slow and very hot.everything else was great.

Overall decent stay
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-03-16
This was our second time staying in this particular room at this resort. Both times we've booked because we had a large number of guests staying with us and this was a conveniently located option with a decent price.
Pros: Location works great for us. Easy access to the beach as well as a quick trip to the convention center where we spent most of our days for an event. Plenty of towels, extra blankets, and kitchen utensils offered for our large group. We had an issue with being provided the wrong lock box code upon arrival and the problem was fixed quickly after a phone call.

Cons: Water pressure is really an issue in this room. There were multiple times throughout our stay that the shower flow went down to a trickle. On one occasion it did not resolve itself and I was left to rinse the shampoo off my hair using the sink. Noise is also an issue. This resort is not one of the "nicer" in the area so a lot of young college kids are around.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The resort itself shows some wear, but the room is pretty well maintained. For the price we were happy.

Myrtle Beach
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-10-02
Excellent.

Wonderful stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-22
Cute place with a nice view. Had plenty of space for our group of 8. The room came equipped with everything we needed for our stay. I will definitely rent again.

Very comfortable & affordable
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-05
We had 9 people, & it was very accommodating to our needs. I was clean & no complaints about the process of renting , etc.

Family Vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-31
We were overall very satisfied with our stay. The property management company was very helpful when we had some questions in the unit. The air conditioners on both sides of the units were replaced ,so if being comfortable temperature wise is important to you then you will be satisfied with the unit. The washing machine and dryer unit needs to be updated but we were able to work our way through that while we were there.

sand dunes vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-06-18
Beautiful views and a great location. This is one of the best beach views I've seen. The staff was great in helping us with renting several rooms and this is by far the best one we had access to. Im coming back again to this great spot.

Sum-Sum Summer Time at the Sand Dunes
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-06-11
Rental experience from start to finish was a breeze! Ocean Breeze emailed clear and helpful instructions on unit. We loved being able to skip check in at an offsite location. The condo was just as described. The unit itself was very clean and well stocked for renters. The washer & dryer combo needs replaced. Knob missing on the dryer so the dryer cycle was a mystery. The resort was nice with easy access to the beach. A single elevator for 14 floors was frustrating. The fact that cleaning staff uses same elevators takes away from the resort. Good location to dining and activities. Parking was plentiful.

Great Value
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-03-17
Great value with a small view of the ocean. I prefer ocean front, but for the value we literally could not pass it up. Availability was good, and the hotel offered a variety of amenities. Parking wasn't terrible and the location was in a great place.

Great Condo, great price, great location!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-02-23
This was by far the best condo I have stayed in recently. I have made 4 trips to Myrtle Beach in the past 8 months. This condo was large, roomy, and comfortable. There were 5 of us there, and we were never in each other's way. It's setup like a 1 bedroom/1 bath and the 2nd bed&bath are in an ajoining room like a hotel sort of. They each had an entrance from the hallway. But that gave 2 balconies, more TV's and more space!! Decorated nicely, and the kitchen was awesome. Even stocked with coffee! Only negative was the washer/dryer. It's old, loud, small and SLOW. I did 1 load and then took everything else to the onsite laundry facility to finish. It's a nice place. I had to go back 4 days after this stay and I would have stayed in this unit again except there were only 2 of us this time. I was very happy with the price and amenities. I would reccomend it.

Winter Vacation Sands Resort
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-12-29
The accommodations were perfect for our group of 6. We had plenty of privacy and bathrooms for everyone to be comfortable. The location of the condo was perfect. We were convenient to the shopping outlets, restaurants, and the strip. We will definitely stay there again.

Sand Dunes Review
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-07-06
Karen & Matt Becker were great and I would recommend using their company to book your vacation. I just did not like staying at Sand Dunes due to they have no staff that speaks English, they do not have a cart that you can use to bring your things up to your room you have to use their service to do that unless you do it yourself. The elevator was out more than it worked. They turned the water off during a critical time of the day and when we asked the staff nobody seemed to know anything about it. You could never find a parking place need the hotel you were staying in.

Quality vs. Price
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-07-02
First of all I would like to say I didn't expect the Ritz for what I paid. I knew that going in and hopefully everyone else has enough good sense to know that as well. I expected the decor to be outdated and it was which didn't bother me. I don't go on vacation to hang out in a hotel room. What does bother me is I don't feel like the cleaning crew does a very through job. The microwave and refrigerator were both very dirty. It also says that there is a full kitchen but there is no oven.
What got to me the most is parking. We had to pay $20 for parking, which was not relayed to us beforehand, normally I wouldn't mind but it was absolutely the worst parking garage I have ever been in. The attendants sit and eat the whole day and don't even check to see if you have a parking pass. All traffic, incoming and outgoing, go in and out the same way. There is little to no room to pass, especially if you own an SUV. The attendants apparently do not keep count of the cars going in and out so I was stuck in a traffic jam with 15 other cars with no real place to turn around because the lot was completely full. I would have complained about the parking if it were free but after paying $20 for it I was mad. You are parked so close to the car next to you that all the passengers need to be let out before pulling into you space because you have mere inches to open the door.
Also, the pool and lazy river are quite small and crowded. But they do look clean and well maintained. The elevators are not air conditioned so they are very hot and very slow. There is only one that goes to 14th floor so we would have to wait on the elevator for between 5-10 mins and it made some questionable noises that made me nervous to ride.
If you don't mind these types of things for a cheaper price this is the place for you. I personally would not stay here again due to the parking situation alone.

Good vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-05-23
Great vacation
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezebeachvacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Like our Facebook page
for all the latest deals!

Facebook

Local Weather

Little River, SC

Partly sunny
83°F
humidity: 57%
wind speed: 3 m/s S
wind gusts: 4 m/s
Forecast 05/29/2022
day
 
Mostly sunny
83°F
Forecast 05/30/2022
day
 
Intermittent clouds
85°F
Forecast 05/31/2022
day
 
Intermittent clouds
87°F