Sand Dunes North Tower 1710
- 3 bedrooms and 3.0 bathrooms in MYRTLE BEACH, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.
This Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge back after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach.
Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.
This resort is located directly on the beach in the north party of Myrtle Beach known as the 'Golden Mile' Condo 1710 is located on the 17th floor with beautiful panoramic views of the beach and ocean from the huge wrap around balcony which is accessed both from the living room, dining room and one of the bedrooms. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep up to 12 people with 2 double beds in each of 2 of the bedrooms, a king in the 3rd bedroom plus a sleeper sofa in the living room..
This condo large kitchen fully equipped with pots, pans and any dinnerware you will need for those days when you just want to relax at the resort. Plus there is a washer/dryer located within the condo so you can keep those swimsuits and beach towels dry for every day use during your stay.
Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort.
We provide linens and towels for your stay. There are laundry facilities within the building if needed. Thank you for your inquiries and we hope to see you visiting our beautiful beach!


*During the summer this unit rents WEEKLY ONLY from Sun - Sun*

THIS UNIT IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT and you must be at least 25 years old to rent PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!




Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.


Amenities ↑↓

double, king, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, twin/ single
museums, playground, restaurants, winery tours, zoo, marina, live theater, library, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals
onsite fitness center, lounge, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, onsite convenience store, onsite restaurant
Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, books, wifi
DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Video Library, Books
Fitness Room / Equipment, Elevator, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning
Cookware, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Toaster, dishwasher, Ice Maker
Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
beachcombing, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, horseback riding, sight seeing, bird watching, walking, antiquing, paddle boating
Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, blow dryer, oceanview, Ironing Board
laundromat, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
Beach View, Ocean View, Resort, Beachfront
Hot Tub, Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill, sauna
Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Sauna
jet skiing, sailing, swimming, surfing, surf fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving or snorkeling, pier fishing, deepsea fishing, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, golf, hiking
non smoking only, pets not allowed, children welcome
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Class Celebration

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-03
It was great. Enjoy every moment of it.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

William, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed it all! We look forward to having you stay again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

The condo was excellent and very roomy. We had 9 people with us.

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-06
We enjoyed the beach and the room the best...the condo staff was rude...indoor pool cold and hot tub had way to much clorine...other than that we enjoyed everything eles great location and within walking distance to beach...again Thank u for letting us stay in youd beautiful condo...very pleased and very comfortable..

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Debbie, thank you for taking the time to review Sand Dunes 1710. We are so excited to know you enjoyed the condo and the beach the best! :) I am so sorry to hear that the staff at the Sand Dunes property were not polite, we are not affiliated with the resort itself, if the opportunity presents itself I will pass the information onto the HOA team! We are so pleased you were comfortable and thought the condo was beautiful. The location really is great for getting to the lovely restaurants and attractions, we look forward to your next stay with us Debbie at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations! See you then!

Beach getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-09-21
This was the perfect place for a getaway involving a larger group. The place was bright and roomy with a large balcony overlooking the ocean. Despite being a larger facility, it was quiet and restful. A huge plus was the proximity to restaurants and attractions. Several good eateries were even in walking distance. My group comes to Myrtle Beach every year and we've always stayed in different rentals. Everyone agreed, though, that this is the one where we'd like to return.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Ed, thank you for your review of Sand Dunes Unit 1710, we really appreciate your feedback. Having the perfect amount of space for a larger group in a bright and roomy condo is perfect, allowing time well spent and relaxed together. We are glad you were able to find some of the local eateries within walking distance that you enjoyed and that the location was perfect to easily reach everything needed. Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations is happy to hear you all agreed to return to this condo and we can't wait until you return to the beach. See you on your next stay!

Myrtle Beach Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-13
I am very please with my stay! the check in is super easy and the property almost has everything that you need including the extra body board and umbrella.

Con:Property should describe how far it from the beach.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

thanks Tom, for your kind words on the property that you stayed in. We try to make it as easy as possible for our guest to be able to get into there rental with out a hassle, since we know it can be a long drive or flight and when you arrive you want to be able to get in and relax quick. I'm glad that this was a breeze for you. I will make them aware of your issue and let them know so they can note that with the property so our guest will know. Other than that i am so glad that you had a great time on vacation and that you had everything that you need. Can't wait to see you on your next trip :)

Awesome Family Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-01
There were 10 of us staying in this condo. We had plenty of room, pots, pans, towels, and wash cloths. I really liked using a code to get into the room instead of a key. We were so close to the beach and the kids loved the pool too. We will definitely be back!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Great place to stay!! Room for all 3 families!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-27
Shortly after we arrived a lady came to the door and checked on us and ask if we had everything and were good. I never had that happen before which I thought was really nice! We rented this place kinda last minute and we went with 2 other families and each of us had our own space. There was a bathroom with showers attached to each room which was a plus since we all had kinds! We had plenty of cool wear and also had kids dishes which I loved and never had anywhere else. It’s not a busy area so there wasn’t a lot of traffic or noise. Not the party part of Myrtle Beach!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Sand Dunes Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-01
I have stayed here twice in this condo for a month and two months.Condo is located in a perfect area. Anything you need is available, one can walk no need to have wheels. Panoramic view of ocean and beach area. Just bring your clothes and you will have a great vacation here.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Family getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-29
Place was very nice and good location.they were remodeling do it was a little noisy during the day. Beach was nice during the say not crowded at all. Recommended blueberries grill for breakfast very good

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Very nice

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-14
It was very nice there was plenty of room. The view was great.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Needs a Few Things

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-02
Sleeper sofa was broken had to just put mattress on the floor,iron was no good, ironing board broken, one toilet did not work when we arrived Thursday was finally fixed on Saturday evening, we left on Sunday.Plug-ins in kitchen were loose in the wall. no access to water park for the kids.Dryer did not work.

Very nice vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-16
Very nice room with a good view of the beach. There was a building between us and the beach but we could still see the ocean. Rooms were clean. Appliances were good. Plenty of dishes and cooking apparel. Everything was about what I expected.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great family condo

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-03
We had 11 in our party. This condo was very spacious and perfect for us. Only things that could use improvements in dryer took a long time, parking in the garage was tight as we had a large van, and kitchen could use some additional rags and towels. Other than that it was perfect. We enjoyed our time here. Family oriented.

Ocean Breeze

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-13
This condo could use a few repairs. The front door was hard to open, the master shower nozzle was broke and stuck so you couldn't push it down or pull it up and very little water was coming out. I think the carpet should be removed and hardwood floors put in. I also think the king bed should have been in the master bedroom instead of two full size beds. I still enjoyed my stay there. I absolutely loved the balcony. Just needs a few repairs. Oh and the fold out couch bed needs new cover. It was torn.

Read the fine lines

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-15
The resort is wonderful and the room was nice. Room could've been cleaned better. The only issue I had was the waterpark wasn't included with this stay through 3rd party rental. This should be noted so renters know the fun zone and waterpark aren't part of the package. Traveling with 6 little ones that would've been nice to know ahead of time.

Great Location overall

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-22
Nice location, in center of Myrtle Beach. Nice view all around. Need to be 15th level and more to have this view because of the forward building.
Lack of maintenance inside. Most of the light were burnt. Bathroom dark. Mattress unconfortable due to age (Sink in the middle for most of them).
Difficulty to find parking at night when you come back from exterior activities.
Overall great experience. Complete kitchen with most of the necessary accessories. Washer/dryer. Dish washer.
Nice stay for vacation at the beach.

Family vacation great memories

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-04
My family had a wonderful time here at the sand dunes resort. There were 8 of us on this trip and the condo had plenty of room. We had everything we needed to cook meals. Boardwalk, fishing piers and several souvenir shops close by. The parking wasn't all that great but we had 3 vehicles. I would use this condo again if we came back to Myrtle beach.

Good stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-02-19
Few minor items but none large enough to contact anyone. Several light bulbs were out or missing. One light switch under lamp in master bedroom was missing, and rail on bottom shelf of refrigerator door was broken. I have stayed at the Sand Dunes and Ocean Dunes a number of times and over all this room was better furnished and better condition than others I have rented.

Winter Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2017-01-26
The place is exactly what we were looking for. My softball team went on a trip for Winter Worlds and was looking for a reasonable accommodation for our stay and this place provided it to us. Room for us to sleep and be comfortable at a very good price.

Beautiful stay at Myrle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-01
We have a great time. Spacious condo with lots to do. We loved night swimming at the inside pool and sunbathing on the beach during the day. We had so much fun. All the items we needed to cook breakfast and dinner. Great place to stay.

Late getting into condo

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-16
We arrived to find our condo had not been cleaned. Check in was 3:00PM After numerous calls with office staff and no calls from management our condo was ready at 5:30. No one informed us of this. My husband just happen to walk to condo when cleaning woman was getting ready to lock up. Oh and she was going to change the door code so we would not have been able to get in. 2 days making phone calls with no answer I sent an email. The owner replied with a deep apology and that was about it. No compensation for our inconvenience, no visit or follow up phone call to check on us. I ended up sending an email with a list of the issues and some suggests on how to deal with clients. The condo itself is comfortable with updated furniture and has a beautiful view. Some minor issues that need to be addressed and the kitchen really needs an update, it is showing it's wear but still functional. Ice cube maker is very slow. There were no pot holders or kitchen towels, we had to buy some. Floor tile has pitting that makes it look dirty. I would not return to this condo because of the management company. They have poor customer service.

Summer Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-19
We loved the condo. It was very nice. I was home for 2 weeks. We only booked the condo for one , wished we had booked it for 2 my family really enjoyed the condo.

Mid-September Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-19
Great time had by all. The room was clean, needed a few repairs, but was very nice.
We plan on staying again. It was easy and very enjoyable.

Lisa B

Loved the waterpark for the kids!

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-27
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sand Dunes Resort. Loved the pools, waterpark, volleyball court, and other amenities. Our unit had a few issues, but the wrap around balcony made up for it. We stayed on the 17th floor and didn't have too much trouble with getting an elevator quickly. We would definitely stay here again!

Great Experinace!!

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-20
At first we were concerned and scared about being on the 17th floor. We had 4 kids under 6 in our party, However, we implemented a "closed doors to balcony" policy and it worked well. The views were amazing. The kids loved the pool and enjoyed every minute of it. The proximity to the beach was great. In regards of the cleanliness, my wife would have preferred that a better job could have been done by the cleaning crew, however, overall the space was clean. I would recommend this condo to anyone. The management office was great to work with. The process was very simple and they responded to emails very quickly. I appreciated their help through the entire process.

Perfect Escape!

By: Trip Date: 2015-05-01
There were 5 girls who came to Myrtle Beach from Canada to escape the cold and have a great weekend getaway....and this place did just that. The pictures were exactly what they show in the ad on the internet. Loved every aspect of it. A little bit of pool life and a whole lot of beach life! Not too far from stores very close, shopping, restaurants everywhere! Airport was 12 minutes away as well!

Spring break 2015

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-06
Nothing fancy, but meets all of our needs for an affordable beach vacation.

Great Stay

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-03
The resort was very nice. It had various options for the kids which was important for us. The room had all the accommodations that we needed. We would have loved access to the Kiddie Water Park on the property. We also had 2 rooms, this room was not renovated like the other but it was still a great stay.

Softball Tournament

By: Trip Date: 2015-03-29
The condo was very nice and met my expectations. The three beds and three bathrooms were just what we needed on this trip. The price was fair. The showers needed better water flow/pressure.

working vacay

By: Trip Date: 2015-02-24
We had to be in Myrtle with our crew of 4 for 5 days of work. The condo was comfortable and spacious with all the amenities needed. We are in the cleaning business and must admit it wasn't as clean as it should have been which made us a little cringey. But it suited our purpose and we would come back if the need arises.

Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-14
Not quite what we expected but overall a nice stay.

1710 beach tower review

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-03
loved our time there

Beach Trip 2014

By: Trip Date: 2014-07-19
The rental was exactly as described.

Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2014-07-09
The Sand Dunes Tower is centrally located in Myrtle Beach. The Boardwalk, Broadway on the Beach, and Barefoot Landing are not in walkable distance, but an easy ten minute drive. We had a great four night stay this summer.

Very nice experience

By: Trip Date: 2014-06-28
The unit is in a great location of Myrtle Beach, close to grocery and places to eat. The view is fabulous. Everything we needed was in the condo- cooking utensils, iron, etc. We would stay here again!

Days inn with a kitchen and more space

By: Trip Date: 2014-04-27
The first thing we noticed was there were no rugs anywhere and the carpet was very very dirty. We inspected the vacuum cleaner and noticed a large blockage,which we removed and emptied the bag. After vacuuming the floor was cleaner, but the bottoms of our feet still got colored. The sheets were clean and the beds comfortable. Furniture is old and quite used. Kitchen counter is very very used and knives are not sharp at all. There were very few rags to wipe and clean with. There are no oven mits. The last thing that really really bothered us was with the 10am checkout. We were completely out of the unit but wanted to do a walk through to make sure nothing was left behind. As we walked out at 2 minutes after 10am, the door latch would not return into the door as it hit the strike plate. It seemed to us the electronic door latch stopped working at exactly 10am. We had to get creative for 15 minutes to get the door to close using a wedge to help push in the latch as we closed the door. Maintenance would/could not help because the unit is a private unit. We rate the place as if we stayed at a 1-2 star hotel with good amount of room, but very budgeted furnishing and cleaned by someone who doesn't really care if the place is actually clean.

Rm 1710 Great location, clean and family friendly

By: Trip Date: 2014-04-13
Room 1710 was clean and in good shape and had plenty of room (3 beds/3baths). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location (right on the beach) and great view. Far enough away from the boardwalk to be quiet at night but close enough to be there in just a few minutes. Hope to visit again.

Absolute delight

By: Trip Date: 2013-08-10
My family and I stayed at this location and I regrettably am only getting to review my stay now. This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and there is no way we will stay anywhere else for years to come. The room was clean and incredibly spacious, there was 14 of us at one point and we had more than enough room. having three full baths was truly a lifesaver. The view is spectacular. Could not have asked for a better first impression of Myrtle Beach.

1710 again

By: Trip Date: 2013-08-28
I thought hat being on then17th floor would be scary at first but found the veiw was amazing and overcame any fears that i had. I did find the place to be understocked as far as utensils and other kitchen equipment, bottom line though I would love staying in 1710 again.

Very good

By: Trip Date: 2013-08-17
It was good but we couldn't access the water park because we didn't book through the hotel management so the kids didn't really enjoy.

Nice Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2013-08-03
The weather was great. The beach and view were very nice. The Condo had a great layout, very big, balcony was awesome. A little high and scary but after a couple of days we got used to it. Hard time to get an elevator when we got there. Did not have access to the attached waterpark (we thought we would and that was dissappointing) and you couldn't even buy entry. Also toilets and sinks were not clean when we got there. But it was a nice holiday. There is always things you can complain about but overall it was good and I would not be discouraged to go. Two families went and we ended up sleeping in one room with our kids so we could have easily had another family with us. Overall very nice.

Great vacation

By: Trip Date: 2013-07-27
We had a good time will probably consider staying again.


By: Trip Date: 2013-06-11
Karen was awesome. The reservation and booking process a breeze. Super fast response to any question e mail or phone call. The unit was in overall good condition. Just a few small silly things that needs updated, absolutely nothing to ruin a stay there. The air conditioner in the unit is a little weak, but we had a large party, so all the body heat did not make it easy on it. Did stay comfortable, not hot or anything like that. Now the down side. The people in Myrtle Beach are rude. Not other guests but people working at like Subway, and the life guards on the beach. The facility manager at sand dunes resorts is new and is not nice. Treats you like an outcast cause I rented from owner and not from him. Owners are taking care of that problem. But great location, very clean property. If I ever go back to MB I will call on Karen again for a condo. She is great. Overall great vacation. Thanks Karen for all you do. Oh and you just might see some famous people like we did. Lets just say Duck Dynasty rocks.


By: Trip Date: 2013-05-20
We found soiled items in first bedroom on the left ot the condominium. House keeping had to come and remove the soiled items.
Front desk was uninformed and rude.


Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather