Caravelle Resort 1204
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in MYRTLE BEACH, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Located directly on the 'Golden Mile' of beautiful sandy beach, Caravelle Resort is conveniently located in the North part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Caravelle is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Carrabbas, TGI Fridays and the best burgers on the beach at River City Cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home!
The unit will sleep 6 with 1 queen size bed & 1 full bed in the bedroom and a full size murphy wall bed in the living room. There is a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need. All linens and towels will be provided for you. We have added many little extras to our unit for our renters to use, such as beach chairs and umbrella, beach towels, videos and games. There is also a 37'' flat panel high definition tv to watch those videos on. You won't have to wait in long check-in lines if you stay with us, just go straight to the unit and start that vacation!
On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, mini mart, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking Ocean Boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing.
Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar and Liquids Martini and Coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, Santa Maria.

After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger Outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry or The Alabama Theater. Visit Broadway at the Beach which features, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripley's Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe and numerous restaurants and shops.

For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the Beach is Broadway Grand Prix speed park and Myrtle Waves water park. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you want in one trip.

Outdoor Heated Pool
Indoor Heated Pool
Outdoor Hot Tubs
Indoor Hot Tub
Lazy River
Kiddy Lazy River
Wild Water Pool
Poolside Bar
Game Room
Exercise Room
Oceanfront Sun Deck
Convenience Store
Gift Shop
Oceanfront Lawn
Full Service Restaurant
Laundry Facilities

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.


****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
SPRING BIKE FEST 7/13-7/19/20
FALL BIKE FEST 10/4-10/11/20

Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an additional daily fee

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.


Amenities ↑↓

botanical garden, zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, coin laundry
beach towerls, onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store, onsite restaurant, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, lounge, beach chairs
Cable TV, books, wifi, Games, DVD Player
DVD Player, Game Room, Satellite / Cable, Television
Elevator, Towels Provided, Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking
Kitchen, Microwave, Stove, Refrigerator, Oven, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Toaster
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware
paddle boating, horseshoes, photography, horseback riding, scenic drives, gambling casinos, bird watching, beachcombing, sight seeing, walking, outlet shopping
Air Conditioning, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, oceanview, blow dryer, Linens
fitness center, laundromat
Water View, Beach View, Ocean View, Resort
Hot Tub, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, poolside bar/grill, kiddie pool, indoor pool, lazy river
Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Communal Pool, Heated Pool
pier fishing, hiking, snorkeling, cycling, deepsea fishing, wind-surfing, water skiing, tennis, swimming, surfing, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, scuba diving or snorkeling, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, water tubing, jet skiing, sailing
pets not allowed, non smoking only, children welcome
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Family, Adventure

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Great place. Comfortable and nice all around

By: Trip Date: 2020-05-22
Nice room, comfortable beds. Clean


By: Trip Date: 2020-02-15
Great location, walking distance to NICE restaurants, short drive to groceries and shopping. Little disappointed in the cleaning when we arrived, brown stuff had run down the outside if stainless steelmgarbage can, fridge and stove looked greasy. Used the stainless steel cleaner and glass cleaner that was under sink and place was clean. Terrific layout, comfy beds.Lots of clean towels, kitchen well fit with everything you need. Would stay again. Stayed in Feb. So restaurant/bar closed.

Great spot!

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-19
Very clean, had everything we needed, amazing view! Steps away from the beach.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Kyle, thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed the condo. We are glad you had everything you needed and that it was very clean, we take pride to make sure each of our guest's can just come inside and relax and enjoy. :) All of our guest's are so important to us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Nice condo

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-13
Hotel/ condo were nice. Elevators are a little slow

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks Danielle for taking the time to review your unit that you stayed in. I am glad that the hotel and condo were nice and you had a great vacation. Hope to see you next trip to the beach :)

Nice Resort. Professional interaction.

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-07
The rooms were well maintained, clean, and had a nice view of the ocean. The location felt safe and was close to shopping and dining. We had one hiccup: dirty sheets when we arrived, but the owners responded quickly and provided replacements within hours. Professional interaction and a pleasant stay overall.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Our stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-31

Caravelle 1204

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-22
Nice accommodations and would recommend.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great Mini Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-09
We had an amazing time. The condo was in a great location. We had a great time.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

May 4 Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-04
The Ocean Breeze folks were fantastic and answered very quickly questions regarding the internet, the non working TV and broken umbrella.

only blemish was the bathroom vent light/fan is/was very dirty as were the light shades in the kitchen. Just more attention to detail when dusting will take care of that.

we enjoyed our stay very much.

thank you

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Had a nice vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-04
Definitely had a great time. Enjoyed the balcony view of the ocean. Suitable for our family of 6. Definitly a place to go :)

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!


By: Trip Date: 2018-09-07
Unfortunately due to Hurricane Florence we had to end our trip early but we were fortunate to have a couple great days in Myrtle Beach. The room was in great condition just as the pictures showed, and the view from the room was even better in person. The resort itself could use some updates but we didn't access many of the amenities besides the pool and the pool was fine. The walk to the beach was convenient and it was great to have all the beach supplies, chairs, umbrella, boogie boards etc available to use! The rental company was extremely helpful, especially when we started off our vacation losing our rental car keys along with our room key. They even came and brought the replacement key to us. Would definitely stay here again.

Great Labor Day Weekend Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-30
This was our first time in Myrtle Beach and my husband and I, along with some of our friends came for the long Labor day weekend. This condo was great for the 5 of us! A little cramped at times, but had everything we needed and beach chairs to use, which was great!! We used the kitchen for breakfast and dinner and appreciated the coffee maker and full sized fridge very much. We had a gorgeous view from our balcony and loved being able to check the pool out before we headed down.
I think the only negatives we can list is that our friend sleeping on the pull out bed was only supplied with pillows and sheets and no blanket or comforter. But we made due.
The resort was beautiful along with the pool and the housekeepers we met in the halls were super friendly. We are truly glad we stayed in this condo for our first time in Myrtle beach!

Sara's Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-11
From the moment we arrived we had a great time The condo was very clean and the views from the balcony was unbelievable. We would definitely come back again. We are already spreading the word.

Caravelle 2018 Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-24
The place was clean and well kept. The beach was a step away from the place and made it very easy for us to move back from the beach to the pool and vice versa. Having a lazy river, hot tub and amenities for kids made it a very enjoyable experience.

It would have been a nice touch if Dishwashing soap and sponges to wash dishes away would have been included for each new rental, since there was no dishwasher

Caravelle 1204

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-21
The condo was in great shape clean and updated. The elevators suck. But that was expected. Parking was a little tight but found spots across the street easily. Pool cleaned daily.

Beach Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-12
Great location for a quick family getaway. Small but nicely decorated and well equipped for the perfect beach trip. The property is perfect for kids. The accommodations were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

CAR1204 Caravelle Resort #1204

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-25
We had a great stay. The beds were so comfortable! The only downside was the elevators in the building were so, so slow!!! Otherwise, I would stay again.

Wonderful location!

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-23
We had a great vacation! Condo is lovely, newly redone bathroom, great view of the ocean and beach. Balcony has an excellent view of the pool tiki bar area, but you are high up enough to not be bothered by any noise. Condo was very comfortable for the five of us. Great to have a mini kitchen. Location of resort is perfect. My only complaint, and it's a big one, but one that could so easily and quickly be fixed. Is the lock on the front door. It takes awhile, like a few minutes to get the key into the lock. You feel like it can't be the right key. Several times we needed to run back to the room, but changed our mind soley because we didn't want to mess with the key. Owner and rental company shouldn't be surprised if key gets broken or jammed in the lock.
That was my family's only complaint with our visit. We would love to return!

Great girls trip

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-27
The unit was exactly as described and was very neat and clean when we arrived. It is a smaller unit, but worked perfectly for 3 adults. The Murphy bed in the living room was very comfortable! The view was great and we enjoyed the beach and the large outdoor pool every day. There were a couple burned out light bulbs so I called the rental company and someone was out the next morning to replace them. She was very nice and accommodating. Caravelle is just north enough of downtown to avoid the crowds but was close to everything we needed like grocery store, shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay again! The elevators can be slow, but you have to expect that in the crowded middle of summer!

Family of 5 vacation in Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-31
This unit was great for our family of 5. It is in a great location, lovely view.

Okay resort

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-16
It started out with a snag, the lock box code that was provided to me was not correct, so had to call the office, it was worked out immediately. When we got in I immediately went to the binder to look for the parking pass, it was not in the binder and neither was the pool bands, so called again, said Ididn't need it. I later went across the street to the office where everyone else checks in, and they provided me with the parking pass, and orange wrist bands, which I left for the next guest. The room was nice, a bit small even for 2, the view was as described it's on the side of the building and you look straight down at the pool. We didn't use the pool it was to crowded everyday, and just didn't look clean..short walk to the beach, did use 1 of the beach chairs supplied, but the other was all rusted and was leaving rust on your hands when you picked up, so ended up buying a cheap one at eagles. We had drinks 1 night at the lounge, the restaurant we didn't eat at. The parking garage was full everyday, it seems liked no one every left, so we had to park across the street in the overflow, which was okay. I would consider this resort 2.5 stars and alittle to budget for our taste. But cannot blame the owner of the rental for the grounds and upkeep of the hotel itself, but probably won't stay here again.

Great vacation

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-18
Room was clean good view, just didn't have enough lighting...

Great Beach Stay

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-11
We had a wonderful time! Good accommodations. Enjoyed all the water features, a bit disappointed that the hot tub was not in service during our stay.


By: Trip Date: 2015-09-20
The room was clean, a lot smaller than we thought for 5 of us. The bathroom had a slight mildew smell. The extra pillows were feather. For the time we stayed in the room, we managed fine.

Not very good

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-04
The owners must be relying on their rental customers to "clean" the unit before the next renter. I was very disappointed.

Great room

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-11
This was exactly as stated, nice clean room, hotel was close to everything we wanted to enjoy at Myrtle Beach. Definitely will be using this again in the future.

First Family Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-05
Our vaction at the Caravelle resort was all in all a success. The hotel was quite a bit nicer than I had expected. my two year old loved the pool area it was very family friendly. the only issue I had the entire week was with the AC unit in the bedroom but the agency was very helpfull with getting a brand new unit. I would definetly stay here again.

Weekend Trip

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-04
Loved the place! We were there for a long weekend and the room was great. It was very clean! Beautiful views of the ocean and the pool. The whole experience was great! We will definitely stay here again!!!!

Great condo for short getaway!

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-08
The condo was good for a family of five for a 3 day getaway. Condo was updated which was nice but some of the furniture in the living area is beginning to show some wear and tear. View from balcony was spectacular! Loved sitting out there in the morning and reading my book.

A relaxing vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-03-23
the condo was just like the owner described. it was right on the beach. the condo was very clean and well equiped with everything we was a beautiful view of the beach. they had nice clean pools to swim and and the owner provided the braclets to wear to the pool and hot tubs which
was part of the resort. the resort was about 10 minutes from broadway at the beach and 12 minutes from barefoot landings which my wife loved shopping at. we went to the wax museum and hardrock cafe. i would recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice vacation.the caravelle was a great place to stay and we were so glad that the lady from ocean breeze was there to answer questions we had before we left for the vacation.

Excellent Stay

By: Trip Date: 2015-03-19
Really enjoyed staying at this unit. Very clean, had a functional kitchen and was well stocked for our needs, comfortable beds and living room furniture. Balcony allowed excellent view of ocean, covered parking is satisfactory both at main building as well as across the street. Recommend this unit. Also, the rental person that helped me (Jackie) is very knowledgeable concerning units available and what will best meet your needs.

Comfy, but crowded

By: Trip Date: 2014-12-24
The room felt like home, but with the owners belongings in the room it felt crowded. For the price, it was worth it. I would suggest removing a few personal items, so that guest can have adequate space for their belongings.

Great Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2014-11-22
we had a great time on our vacation there. We went to get away and relax. Loved that we just showed up and didnt have to worry about checking in/out. Would use them again and stay here again! !!

Fit the whole family

By: Trip Date: 2014-09-25
My wife and I showed up with our kids after warning them "space will be tight", it wasn't. There was plenty of room and everyone enjoyed themselves. The indoor pool was nice and warm in the evenings and the outdoor block long pool area was a ton of fun.

Elevator is old and often jammed, overall it is still good choice

By: Trip Date: 2014-07-13
Excellent pools, especially for young kids, ocean views, the little river nearby that flows into the ocean is my kids' favorite spot, overall it is very good choice for a family vocation. Now some complaints, elevator is bad, took long time to wait for a ride, when arrive or leave, took even longer (half hour to an hour)due to luggages, limited space in elevator and limited number of carts. The parking in the building often full, yet the overflow parking across the street is ok.

Sweet Summer Time!

By: Trip Date: 2014-07-11
I've always enjoyed the staying at the Caravelle Resort, but this trip was even better! Room was nice & clean, plenty of space with a great view of the ocean. I didn't have to wait in a line to check in & even tho check out is at 10 a.m. I didn't feel rushed or the urgency to get out like I normally do...Easy reservation & payment process...Overall a great stay.

Sunny Myrtle beach

By: Trip Date: 2014-06-26
We had a great time at Myrtle Beach, the apartment is located at the 12 th floor
Within the Caravelle Resort on the beach. The view is spectacular. The apartment worked fine for us ( 2 adults and 3 kids). The only complaint was the doorlock which was a struggle every time to be opened or closed. The kids could not lock or unlock by themselves. We recomend you have it replaced. Other than that we had a great stay and will consider coming back in the future.

First time to Myrtle Beach, NC

By: Trip Date: 2013-09-03
No complaints, everything was wonderful as promised. We will be back to the Caravelle Resort!

Almost perfect

By: Trip Date: 2013-07-28
The location, the view and the floor plan were perfect. Nevertheless we had to contact the manager to get beach towels, dishcloths and wine glasses. It took 2 days to get the 2 first items, never got the last (wine in plastic glasses tastes odd). An old pair of socks were found under a bed, so we questionned a bit the quality of cleaning. And last, none of the stove burners were even, something we never saw before! Besides those little irritating inconvenients, we had a very nice stay. Booking and getting to the condo was easy. Facilities of the hotel were great. Kids loved the pool.


By: Trip Date: 2013-06-23


Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather