Caravelle Resort 511
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in MYRTLE BEACH, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

*SPECIAL* BOOK 3 NIGHTS & GET 4TH NIGHT FREE!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021. (4th night must be included at time of booking and your reservation will show the 3 night rate spread out over 4 nights.)
Unique Oceanfront Condo w/Huge balcony/Sundeck Amazing View

Condo 511 is a true one bedroom unit directly on the ocean. The unit located on the 5th floor, is on the southern end of the building with a nice balcony and commanding views of the ocean. One of the amazing things about 511 is the size of the balcony. This balcony is over 160 square feet. As you can see from the floor plan in the pictures, there is a separate bedroom with a king bed and a double wall bed in the living room. So, the adults can stay up late while the kids are tucked snug in bed. The condo is a unique feel with a real apartment type living space, perfect for families.

There is a fully stocked kitchen with anything and everything you could need. A full size refrigerator and stove with oven combine with the microwave to allow you the fully gambit of cooking possibilities. If cooking is not your idea of fun, then there are many options from the onsite Santa Maria restaurant, to food delivered in by a full range of restaurants. Liquids, the on site Martini and Coffee bar, serves drinks and munchies till the wee hours of the night. Outback is within walking distances and dozens of other restaurants are a short drive away.

The balcony is high enough off the beach to allow plenty of privacy but close enough so that you can keep your eyes on the kids. Plus, since this is the end unit-you also can watch the pool area from the 5th floor as well.

The pool area includes a full size pool, a full size lazy river, a small kid’s lazy river, a kid’s splash zone and hot tub. On the seventh floor, here is an additional hot tub along with an indoor pool . Oceanfront on the seventh floor is a huge sun deck with chairs, tables, loungers and hammocks for your enjoyment in a tropical environment.

After a hot day on the beach, relax with a cool shower and a calm night watching movies or playing games. There is a flat screen with DVD player in the living room as well as the bedroom with a large selection of dvds in the living room. There is also a selection of board games for the family along puzzles for the more ambitious among us. For the intellectuals, there is a wide selection of reading material to help you pass the time plus some kids books for bed time stories. Onsite fitness room and coin laundry for your convenience

SPECIALS & DEALS!!
* All specials are based on availability and can’t be combined with any other discounts.
* Stay for a Winter Month for the average price of a Summer Week!
* Repeat Guests receive a 10% discount & no booking fee on future bookings made directly on our website or via phone.

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.

PLEASE INQUIRE IF LOOKING TO BOOK WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOUR ARRIVAL!

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING CONDO AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED
WITH THIS UNIT YOU ARE ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPACE

****BIKE WEEK DATES****
FALL BIKE FEST 9/28/20 - 10/4/20
SPRING BIKE FEST 5/7/21 - 5/16/21
BIKES ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT
Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an additional daily fee

CAROLINA COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL 6/10/21 - 6/13/21

SCROLL TO BOTTOM FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, coin laundry
CAR
recommended
Convenience
lounge, onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store, onsite restaurant, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, beach towerls, beach chairs
Entertainment
Cable TV, books, Games, wifi, DVD Player
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Game Room, Satellite / Cable, Television
GENERAL
Hair Dryer, Towels Provided, Parking, Living Room, Linens Provided, Iron & Board, Internet, Heating, Elevator, Air Conditioning
Health and Safety
Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), Towels and bedding washed in water , High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant
KITCHEN
Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove
Kitchen
Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Cookware, Toaster
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
walking, outlet shopping, photography, horseshoes, scenic drives, paddle boating, sight seeing, beachcombing, horseback riding, bird watching, gambling casinos
Living
Linens, blow dryer, oceanfront, High Speed Internet, Air Conditioning, Ironing Board
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
laundromat, fitness center
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Oceanfront
Outdoor
Hot Tub, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill, indoor pool
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Heated Pool, Communal Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
wind-surfing, water tubing, water skiing, tennis, swimming, jet skiing, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, pier fishing, surfing, scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, deepsea fishing, fishing, cycling, hiking, golf, freshwater fishing
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, children welcome, non smoking only
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Tourist Attractions, Family, Adventure, Sports & Activities

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Great trip
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-09-07
I was a little nervous at first when we got there. The exterior of the building could definitely use some sprucing up, and the hallways smelled like marijuana and cigarette smoke on the way to our room. Though we kept our eye on the prize because what sold us on this place was the huge balcony and it did not disappoint.

We stayed 5 days and the place has everything you need for light weight cooking and entertainment. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the window A/C units kept the place very comfortable. It was awesome to sit on the balcony and watch the sunrise, read a book in the afternoon, or sit on the couch inside and have a great view when it drizzled on us a couple of days.

I can't say much about the restaurant or facilities since we didn't use them and with COVID things were limited or shut down. Great access to the beach that we walked every day and surrounded by restaurants that were great, within 1 mile or less walking distance.

My only warning is my friend had someone toss a liquid off their balcony above and it landed on her. What is it with super inconsiderate people? Even though it states clearly this is a non-smoking property, people were out on balconies smoking and throwing the butts off, which landed on our deck. The furniture had burn holes in the cushions because of this. Very frustrating that no one enforces the no-smoking policy.

We did call for maintenance due to a light bulb being out in the bathroom and they were very efficient and took care of it immediately.

Fair warning, the Internet and TV can be slow and freeze up. I brought my Amazon Firestick and it was a little frustrating, but

Absolutely Perfect
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-10-04
Relaxing. The condo was clean. Right on the beach. Balcony was spacious

Great balcony!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-18
The unit itself was clean and recently updated. The resort not so much. Traveling during the pandemic was a little uneasy as it was but once we got inside the unit it was great. I felt clean, safe and isolated from the other guests. The fact that the unit is corner unit with no neighbors on one side was a huge plus. you couldn't ask for a better balcony, better view, and the beach was fabulous! This is a good choice for the price, just don't judge your unit base on the resort itself, it will only get better once you get inside your unit.

family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-28
Had a great vacation. We love this unit.

Great location! Great deck! Could use some updating
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-06
This beachfront condo with ocean view is in a great spot on Myrtle Beach with an excellent large deck to relax on and view the ocean. The inside of the condo could use some updating otherwise it was good!

Wonderful Location But Needs Attention
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-21
The condo was the perfect location and the balcony was wonderfully large but the balcony outdoor furniture was broken and worn down and not very useable. The furniture on the inside of the condo was also rundown and several things were broken. That was disappointing

Wonderful!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-05-18
It was very nice. Had everything you would need, books, beach toys, chairs, movies, anything you could think of for a home away from home.

Relaxing time
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-05-11
Wife and I stayed four days and relaxed. Weather was great and the room was ideal for a couple.

So cozy
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-03-15
The rooms were clean and beautifully styled. The deck awesome, even though it is still chilly in March. Unfortunately, due to the virus we made the decision that it would be in our best interests to return home early. Would have loved to stay the entire 2 weeks.

Fantastic getaway!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-12-26
This was the perfect spot for our anniversary getaway! The weather was warm enough for us to leave the sliding glass door open and enjoy the sound of the waves continually. The unit was clean and very comfortable. We will return!

Always a great stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-22
We love staying is 511 and do so every year. Everyone at the resort is friendly and the staff at Ocean Breeze are great. We will see you guys next year!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank so much Matthew for taking the time and reviewing the unit that you stayed in. It warms our heart to hear that you are a repeat guest and that you come back time and time again to have an enjoyable vacation with us. Nothing makes our day better here at Ocean Breeze to hear that our guest was treated with great customer service and comes on vacation and has a great time. We hope that you had safe travels back home and cant wait to see you on your next trip and many more after that :)

family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-30
Great location, great view! we will be back. we stay here every year for the past 6 years. We always enjoy our stay.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

That's awesome Erica , thank you so much for taking the time to review our unit and we are so pleased that you are able to come and enjoy your self at the beach every time you come down, glad you got to enjoy all the views and the location. Hope you had safe travels and can't wait for us to see you on your next vacation :)

Great Condo!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-24
Condo was just as represented. Everything was clean and in order. No surprises and I like that! Will definitely book again with this company.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Spring Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-18
Great place to stay, love the large balcony. Will definitely stay here again, very clean and well furnished.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-06
Very good place to stay

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Winter in Myrtle Beach
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-02-01
My favorite spot in Myrtle Beach for comfort, sunrises, ocean views and the indoor pool!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come

Birthday stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-10-10
We really enjoyed staying here. The unit was clean and had everything you need. We didn't use them but even had movies, toys, games and books. We also didn't cook but the kitchen was well stocked. I have no complaints at all and would love to stay again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-20
Great location, quiet room, extra large balcony! All that you could ask for! Condo was very clean upon arrival.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Wonderful Experience
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-18
Condo was perfect. Very clean and looked just like pictures. Plenty of room and loved that the owner stocked it with all kinds of fun toys for the kids. We had all the beach toys and accessories we needed to never have to purchase anything. And our boys loved playing the board games supplied in the room. The wall bed was a much better option than our usual fold out couch, so easy to just put back up every morning. And the patio was awesome, you can't ask for a better view. Overall would definitely recommend.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Excellent room for a couples get away
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-24
My wife and I stayed in room 511 for a few days at the Caravelle Resort. The room was perfect for a couples get away, even nicer than what you see in the photos. The large balcony overlooking the beach with it's chairs and loungers were great. Wouldn't even had to go out on the beach except I wanted to feel the sand. This room will be the one we pick for all our future visits to the beach.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Another great stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-09
This is our 5th time using Ocean Breeze and our 4th time staying at this property. As usual, everything was great. We did hit a small snag with our bedroom ac unit leaking, but Stacey had someone out within an hour to take care of the issue. One thing we didn’t like was the new lock box that holds the keys. It was difficult to use at times and if the keys weren’t in there a certain way, the box wouldn’t close and latch. We still had a great vacation and plan to return next year.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Room with no privacy or shade on balcony
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
The resort was under remodeling construction and we were told pictures would be available in March.We were scheduled to check in during the first week of June and did not receive any info on our room,pics,etc until the week before we checked in.We would have liked to have had a general idea of what we were walking into and had paid for so the long wait was upsetting. Also the bigger balcony is nice but you have absolutely no privacy and no shade. The balcony is extended out and the renters next door have full view of your balcony with only small railing the seperates it.Also the balcony from the room above looks down on you,the guy staying there the week we were there would throw bread to the birds on our balcony from his so that was terrible. During the whole week,we had no idea where the front desk was located for questions on where things such as gift shop,restaurants,etc were located on the premises. We also had to park across the street because the main parking garage stayed full.Overall,the room 511 was very clean,enough towels,washclothes,pillows,etc were supplied. Was not pleased with the open balcony and no privacy or shade.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

vacation getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-17
We enjoyed our stay here. The condo was very clean and nice. Just what we needed for the two of us. The only complaint I have is the balcony. We loved the balcony but I got tired of picking up stuff that people above us would drop. Such as chewing gum {two differnet times}, paper towels, plastic bags, paper bags, cigarette butts {several times}, cereal and macaroon and cheese. Although this was not the owners fault it is very disrespectful of people to not consider that there are people below them. The king size bed was very comfortable. I normally do not sleep very good when I am away from home but I slept so good in this bed every night. Enjoyed the pool and lazy river. Our overall stay was very nice and even though I got tired of picking up other peoples trash I would stay there again. Booking the condo was a breeze and the girl I spoke with on the phone was very nice. Everything was pretty much handled by e-mail. This was my first time to visit Myrtle Beach. My favorite part was just sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean and relaxing. Thank you for a nice clean place to stay.

September vacation much needed
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-01
I have stayed here in the past with no problems at all. This year was a bit different. Upon booking we were accepted to come in August 31 but told later that the website was wrong and 31st not available. Therefore because of flight plans we had to stay another room that night. We asked if there was anywhere we could store our luggage from checkout at 11 to check in at condo at 3. Received email saying they would make arrangements. This did not happen. Upon checking in we went to condo at 2:40. And not ready. Cleaning ppl called in not coming in. Rose was cleaning unit told us to come back in 25 min. We did not get in and by ourselves till almost 4:30. I was told cleaning crew did not come in due to the approaching storm due Friday or Saturday. Luckily rose was doing cleaning as my code to room in my email did not match hers. Had she not been there we would not have got in.
Even with all this hopefully a one time problem we will return and look forward to our next stay. The condo is beautiful well stocked and the best balcony and view
Only suggestion is different mattress on bed. Way too soft

Will definetly recommend this condo. Things happen. Just go with th flow

Ginny

Caravelle Resort 511
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-08-07
We enjoyed our stay at Caravelle Resort 511 the large deck was great and the room was well furnished.

We'll be back!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-24
I loved the layout of the condo and we really enjoyed the huge balcony! It was nice to be able to park on the 5th level of the parking deck and be almost at the condo door. I also LOVED the key in the lock box! No need to keep up with room cards!

Amazing balcony!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-31
This unit definitely has the best balcony in the whole resort. Great views and convenient to the elevator and parking. The resort pool party was amazing!! My grandsons trip to the beach and we definitely chose the right condo!! The only negative would be that the furniture could be replaced. Not too comfy, but we were rarely inside.

4 Days of Heaven
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-17
We had a wonderful vacation. The water was warm the sun was bright and the sand was hot. What more could we ask for. Pure Heaven.

Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-03
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Love the location and the awesome view.

Great place to stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-06-30
I've stayed here for several years now and I have no complaints. This is the best room, view, and vacation location.

relaxing weekend!!!!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-09-24
We enjoyed it for the most part. The A/C in bedroom has mold in it and that made for a musky smell when you walk in. But all in all it was a good place to stay and loved the BIG balcony!!!

Vacation
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-07-09
Long weekend

Nice unit in good location
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-06-25
This unit is spacious and in very great condition. The private bedroom is a big plus and the kitchen is large enough to cook meals during a lengthy stay. The ocean view from the large balcony is great, and you can sit out there and enjoy the ocean breeze. The management company quickly took care of anything that we needed. The resort itself is somewhat dated though and needs attention, the biggest complaints being the elevators not working properly and the parking. The location is near lots of restaurants and attractions, some within walking distance, and the beach was not crowded. The owner has provided games, DVD's, books, beach chairs, boogie boards and other things with the room to make the stay as relaxing as possible. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Great Unit, Fun Times
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-06-13
The condo was great, in a wonderful location, and family friendly.
May need to replace or work on the sliding door that leads to the balcony, slides ruff and loud, and don't lock.

Great space
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-05-30
Overall satisfied with the experience. The condo provided good space for our family and had everything we needed. My only complaint was that it did not feel clean. I felt it was dusty and did not smell nice. Being clean is important to me.

Great location, great view, great stay
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-05-13
We had a great trip to Myrtle and loved the caravelle resort. The room was a bit outdated but had the essentials and the bedroom was very comfortable for us. The veiw can't be beat and having the large balcony was awesome! We did have to sweep off a few cigarette butts in the mornings from those staying above us but still happy to have the balcony to relax. The pools at the Caravelle were perfect for you our young children and the beach was just a few steps away. We loved our stay and are already looking forward to coming back!

highly recommended
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-04-26
We wanted to extend our vacation in Myrtle Beach so we booked this property at the last minute. Jackie from Ocean Breezes was wonderful to deal with. This is an end unit so the balcony is larger than others on the fifth floor. There are chairs, lounge chairs and even a picnic table but still lots of room to spare. The kitchen is very well equipped, the bathrooms were clean with more than enough towels and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Overall I can't think of a single thing to complain about. Don't hesitate on this one!

Great winter retreat!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-03-01
I had an all winter stay at this unit and really enjoyed it. The morning sunrises are spectacular and the balcony can be used during most of the winter months.

Great winter retreat
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-01-30
This is a great oceanfront unit with a nice balcony that showcases beautiful sunrises!

Great spot at the beach!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-12-31
This condo is perfect for a long term stay in the winter. The large balcony is perfect for an afternoon in the sun and the condo is well suited for 1 to 4 people. The direct oceanfront view is perfect for sunrises and morning coffee!

Beautiful sunrise location
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-12-01
This unit is a nice one bedroom with great views from a large balcony. This is a winter visit and we're enjoying the quiet times and cooler weather here. The unit will accommodate two comfortably and up to four with a pullout Murphy bed. Great spot!

Great Location but needs some attention
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-10-29
Loved this location and rental office staff were very helpful and friendly. The unit smelled like mildew as if it has been closed up a long time. It was very dusty on the table tops.

FALL 2014
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-09-27
WE LOVE STAYING AT CARAVELLE 511 EVERYTHING IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND NICE PLUS WE HAVE SO MUCH ROOM. WE REALLY LOVE THE LOCATION. WE HAVE STAYED 3 TIMES AND I AM SURE WE WILL BE BACK.WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH ALL THE VISITS

Best vacation stay ever
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-09-06
Unit 511 was exactly as described and even more. I have been visiting Myrtle Beach for many years and this is the unit to stay in. The manager was very helpful in arranging this vacation as we had never rented this way before. The unit was very clean loved the big bedroom and the separation between bedroom and rest of unit. Was great if i wanted to get up or go to bed earlier as no one else was disturbed. The unit was well stocked with everything to make your stay worry free.
I will definetly recommend this unit to everyone couples, families, romantic get aways etc.
the large balcony is something you would never want to give up staying anywhere else. We watched for the first time Dolphins passing by right from the balcony I will be planning future vacations around when unit 511 is available. I don't want to miss the opportunity to relax in this fabulous location.

Great View
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-08-24
The view was great!! having a 1 bedroom is perfect with small kids since you can close the door while they are sleeping. My son and I have allergies to dust and the unit was too dusty. But overall it was a great stay! I would recommed for the normal person.

June 2014 Beach Trip
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-06-15
The condo was great, good layout and love the large balcony, but beware of things dropped from rooms above. Had a little trouble at check-in because I didn't get the necessary paperwork with codes before I arrived. Tried to find a pizza delivery place for lunch but despite what all the brochures said Domino's was the only one I found open at noon. Loved the fact that the pool is in the shade until noon, but beware of people putting towels on chairs that are not even at the pool. This should be monitored by the complex. We went down when the pool opened at 9:00 and most all the chairs already had towels on them. I didn't see guests at most chairs until at least 10:00 and the family that reserved next to me came down about 10:00 and then decided to go to the beach first but left the towels on the chairs. That was 3 hours that someone else could have used a chair. Complex held a luau one night, the price was good and we could watch the performance from our balcony. Great relaxing vacation.

Nice winter retreat
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-03-01
I enjoyed the indoor pool this winter and also still love the view from the great balcony at this condo. Sunrises are spectacular!

Beautiful sunrises!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-02-01
This is my second year back to this unit and I love the spot. The balcony is large and perfect for morning coffee and sunrises. The indoor pool and hottub has been an added plus this year with the cooler than normal weather! I'll be back!

The Basics
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-11-04
The best thing about this unit is the balcony. The furniture is tired. The Kitchen old. Bathrooms and Bedrooms meet our minimal standards. The parking garage is daring. But if it is location you want, you have found it.

Beautiful Ocean Front Stay!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-07-27
Caravelle 511 was an overall great place to stay. The best part of this unit is the huge ocean front deck. The unit was nice enough with a comfortable king bed and the resort has a great pool/lazy river/hot tub amenities. Location was perfect between north myrtle and myrtle on restaurant row.

First time Myrtle Beach visitor
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-07-06
We reserved our rental unit through Karen Becker at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations. She was very pleasant to deal with and very quick to respond to our concerns. The reservation process was simple. The check in, even easier as we just went to the unit and got a key from the lock box. No checking in like a hotel. The unit was clean. There was an issue with one of the air conditioning units. Karen was quick to have someone there to look at it. The Caravelle is in a very good location and is right on the beach. Our kids enjoyed both the pool and the ocean. We also enjoyed the oversize deck that comes with unit 511. While we were there, he entire building was without hot water for two days. It was a result of the boiler unit going bad. It was unfortunate for us, but probably wont happen again for a long time. That was our biggest frustration. I recommend using Karen if you are looking for a place to rent in Myrtle Beach.

Fourth of July!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-07-01
We had a great time!! Room is exactly as stated and pictures are spot on. The kitchen is small but very doable. The only complaint I had was the AC units. They def kept the room cool but the one in the bedroom made the room smell musty and kept the carpet under the unit damp.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather