Caravelle Resort 511
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in MYRTLE BEACH, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Prices quoted for the 4 nights include the 4th night free.
AMAZING VIEWS FROM THIS OCEANFRONT CONDO W/HUGE SUNDECK BALCONY

Condo 511 is a true one bedroom unit directly on the ocean. The unit located on the 5th floor, is on the southern end of the building with a nice balcony and commanding views of the ocean. One of the amazing things about 511 is the size of the balcony. This balcony is over 160 square feet. As you can see from the floor plan in the pictures, there is a separate bedroom with a king bed and a double wall bed in the living room. So, the adults can stay up late while the kids are tucked snug in bed. The condo is a unique feel with a real apartment type living space, perfect for families.

There is a fully stocked kitchen with anything and everything you could need for dining in on those days when you just want to relax at the beach.

The balcony is high enough off the beach to allow plenty of privacy but close enough so that you can keep your eyes on the kids.

The pool area includes a full size pool, a full size lazy river, a small kid’s lazy river, a kid’s splash zone and hot tub. On the seventh floor, here is an additional hot tub along with an indoor pool . Oceanfront on the seventh floor is a huge sun deck with chairs, tables, loungers and hammocks for your enjoyment in a tropical environment.

After a hot day on the beach, relax with a cool shower and a calm night watching movies or playing games. There is a flat screen with DVD player in the living room as well as the bedroom with a large selection of dvds in the living room. There is also a selection of board games for the family along puzzles for the more ambitious among us. For the intellectuals, there is a wide selection of reading material to help you pass the time plus some kids books for bed time stories. Onsite fitness room and coin laundry for your convenience

GUESTS OF ALL OFF-SITE RENTAL COMPANIES NO LONGER HAVE ACCESS TO THE ONSITE RESTAURANT AND RETAIL BUSINESSES AT THE RESORT, PER THE CARAVELLE HOA

DUE TO ALL OF THE CHALLENGES THAT EVERYONE IS FACING WITH COVID, LINENS (SHEETS AND TOWELS) ARE NOW OPTIONAL FOR ALL OF OUR GUESTS.
For your comfort and peace of mind, you are more than welcome to bring your own linens. Or, you can let us take care of it for you and purchase one of our complete linen packages. Bedspreads, blankets, pillows and mattress protectors will be provided for every property. If you are booking through VRBO or Homeaway, linen package prices will be included in your total price. If you choose to bring your own linens, just contact our office after booking and ask for the package to be removed from your reservation total. All linen package orders must be finalized before you make your final payment on your reservation. Linen packages do not include setting up beds. Contact our office to arrange for setups and additional rental items.

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online

You can ENJOY THE BEACH or THE MYRTLE BEACH AREA which features numerous CHAIN & LOCAL RESTAURANTS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING and ATTRACTIONS which are within minutes! Take a ride on the Pirate Ship, The Myrtle Sky Wheel or go dolphin watching on The Sea Screamer! See award winning live shows at Carolina Opry, The Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage, Medieval Times or The House of Blues. Go Bargain Shopping at Tanger Outlets! Broadway At The Beach features Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripley's Aquarium (Don't miss the mermaid show!), Fireworks, Speedboat Rides, Outdoor Events & Activities, along with numerous other restaurants and shops. Livelier activities include: Broadway Grand Prix Speed Park or Myrtle Waves Water Park.

ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT
NON-SMOKING CONDO & YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED AT TIME OF BOOKING**

Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking offsite for additional fee thru resort

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, zoo, winery tours, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, marina, live theater, coin laundry, cinemas
Bedroom 1
King
CAR
recommended
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, Game Room, DVD Player
General
Must be at least 25 to Rent, Non-Smoking Only, No Pets Allowed, Air Conditioning, Ironing Board, blow dryer
GENERAL
Wifi, Parking, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Living Room, Iron & Board
Health and Safety
Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Towels and bedding washed in water , Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Cookware, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker Regular
KITCHEN
Toaster, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
gambling casinos, sight seeing, horseback riding, beachcombing, scenic drives, horseshoes, walking, outlet shopping, paddle boating, bird watching, photography
Living Room
Murphy Wall Bed (Full), Tv
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
fitness center, laundromat
Location
Oceanfront
LOCATION_TYPE
Oceanfront, Resort
Onsite Amenities
Balcony, Patio/Deck, Pool, kiddie pool or splash station, lazy river, poolside bar/grill (seasonal), Hot Tub, Indoor pool or enclosed seasonal, Picnic/outdoor dining area, Gift shop/Convenience Store, Exercise Facility, Arcade, Coin Laundry
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Heated Pool, Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
fishing, tennis, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, pier fishing, jet skiing, hiking, golf, cycling, deepsea fishing, freshwater fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water tubing, wind-surfing, water skiing
SUITABILITY
children welcome, pets not allowed, non smoking only
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Tourist Attractions, Sports & Activities, Family, Adventure
Things to do Nearby
Scuba Diving/Snorkeling, Pier Fishing, Wind Surfing, Boating, Paddle Boarding, Go Kart Racing, Parasailing, Waverunner or Banana Boat Rides, Bird Watching, Sailing, Horseback riding, Outlet Shopping, Waterparks (not onsite), Aquarium, Surfing, Deep Sea Fishing, Cycling, Botanical Garden, Live Musical or Dinner Theater, Gambling Casinos, Golf

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Beautiful, relaxing stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-09-24
We loved this rental unit. It was exactly as it appears in the pictures. The large patio was so relaxing for sitting out at night. We spent most of our time on the beach and at the pool (loved the lazy river). The Comedy Cabana was a fun night out and Broadway on the Beach has a lot to offer. When we come back, we will definitely book this condo again.

Great vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-07-24
Great location and views. No parking pass was left for us, but after contacting the right person one was delivered. The elevator situation leaves a lot to be desired but workable. Overall it was a great vacation

Great vacations
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-07-29
Great

Awesome !
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-06-25
This is my second experience with renting with Caravelle Resorts and I have to say both experiences have been great. The unit I rented this time was 511 and I love the decor and the fact it was an end unit ! The unit was very clean and roomy! I love being on the 5th floor as the balconies are longer and again more room! I love this resort and will be back again soon ! ❤️❤️��

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for the 5 star rating and review! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at this condo. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Beach vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-06-09
Perfect place on the beach!! Great location, nice size and what an awesome deck!!!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for your rarting and review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at this property. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

Relaxing and satisfying!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-06-21
The view was absolutely wonderful!!! I appreciated the large deck; as I would sit in the comfortable lounger and watch the ocean come to life in the early morning and watch it settle in the evening. I ate meals on it and drank my coffee in the morning. Spent the day on the beach walking or sitting my char in the ocean. My plan was to enjoy the beach and this condo made it possible!!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at this property. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-06-03
The nicest lady called me about my ID being needed since I didn’t see my email. It was the greatest courtesy call I have received from a vacation rental. The continuous emails when I was already in SC with all sorts of information if I needed was very appreciative too.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at this property. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

Great patio - okay amenities
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-06-11
Loved the patio size and view, and the location of the unit was perfect to access garage, elevators, pool, and beach. Not a fan of having to dress all of the beds on vacation, although I do realize it is done for Covid reasons. I do not like the fact that we had to supply our own TP, soap, etc because we then had to throw out what we didn’t use, as we couldn’t fit the supplies in our luggage to take home. TV reception was subpar and one remote for two TVs is ridiculous.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for your rating and review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at this property. It is noted in the correspondence sent to you that we do not supply paper products, etc. Your concerns about the TV and remotes have been noted. There should have been a remote for each TV, had you called us during your stay we would have replaced the missing remote. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

The view,the ocean breeze, THE LIFE
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-05-16
Everything was exactly as described in the listing. Unit decorating had me feeling at home immediately. Cleaning team did an amazing job. The weather for our short getaway could not have been better to enjoy all the wonderful amenities. Thanks for sharing g your vacation home with us. We will be back!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for rating and reviewing this unit! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

2 winter months ..Caravelle...Myrtle Beach....
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-02-01
Was lucky enuff to rent Caravelles best Apt..Got my fill of daily wave watching and listening despite it being cold.Best VRBO winter we have had !!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We appreciate you. Thanks for the feedback. Maybe you can visit with us again in the future during a warmer time. We'll be glad to have you back. We offer all repeat guest 10% off future bookings when booked directly on our website or by phone. Thanks for choosing Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations!

When we leave!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-01-03
I will do so , after we leave, which is the morning of March first. ����������

First beach side stay
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-10-22
We've never gotten to stay this close to the beach! Was a game changer with an infant who needed to nap to have an extended balcony so we could still enjoy the beach without sacrificing the nap schedule. Make sure you read the emails they send so you bring all the suggested items and avoid a Walgreens run. The TV remote was missing so it was good we brought our books to read! The Murphy bed doesn't have a blanket or comforter so bring an extra. Cleanliness was great except the tub drain stopper was super midlewy on the bottom. I only noticed because I had an infant that needed to use the bath instead of the shower. Wonderful little place for a small fam to enjoy a lovely beach especially after peak tourist season is past!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

That worked out well for you Joy and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback for we are doing our off season deep cleans now to better serve our guest. So I'm sure they will get the tub really good. I wish you would have called us for the remote issue or extra sheets and blankets for the murphy bed. We would have taken care of you. We are always one phone call away. We look forward to your next stay. Don't forget to book with us and receive your 10 % off. Have a great day!

Time away
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-10-02
The place was very nice and clean. The deck and view was all i could of asked for, In a very quiet part of the beach.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Andrea - Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Best patio around
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-08-08
We rented this condo for 4 nights with our young kids. The resort was nicely set up for families, location was perfect, Beach was gorgeous & of course you cannot forget about the amazing private patio. One thing I would recommend is bringing your own streaming device like a Firestick or Roku. We loved our experience & will be booking again in the future.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Great location right on beach
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-05-22
Great property right on beach.overall good stay and nice property . Only things that were issues are slow elevators and hard to find parking. They should have assigned parking per property. But other than that had a great vacation.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Loved most of it!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-05-17
The balcony is amazing! Very big. Greta for lounging and sunning when you don't have time to walk down to the beach. The place is smaller than it looks in the pictures but that's usually the case. We loved almost everything except one issue. The cable freezes up both TVs often enough to be frustrating but we were on the go a lot so we overlooked it. Had we had a rainy day or two this would have been worth a phone call. Probably a WIFI issue since it happened more on certain channels and in the evening. Too many people sharing? Any way we did have a really nice stay and do highly recommend this condo.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

awesome, loved it
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-05-09
way cool

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Very clean beach front condo
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-04-30
This one bedroom condo was very clean and updated. Plenty of towels and linens were nice. Sundeck was great to sit out on for my morning coffee.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

1st Family Beach Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-03-27
The process was easy, the location was perfect, and the kids really enjoyed themselves. We had such a good experience that we book again for 2022.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Excellent facilities and location
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-02-20
The rental included all of the amenities, new sheets, clean and based on standards from a pandemic perspective.
The common areas are clean, access to beach and pool below.
Staff was reachable and helpful. Will surely recommend the place and get there.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Soyeb - Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation while staying in this very clean & beautiful condo with it's great location, on-site amenities and helpful staff. In appreciation of your business, we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount & no booking fee on future stays when booked directly on our website or by phone. On your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Perfect beachfront balcony
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-01-07
The balcony on this unit is amazing! The unit itself was super clean and the perfect size for 2 people. There is a Murphy style bed in the living room but I think that would feel a bit crowded for this space. Kitchen seemed to have all the basics. If you don’t want to be on the beach the pool/hot tub/ winding river all looked nice. My only negative comment is that check in instructions were emailed 2 days prior to our visit. That’s when one is notified that this unit does not supply toiletries such as hand soap or toilet paper! We have stayed in homes in the U.S. and in Europe and basic toiletries are always supplied. We drove and were able to bring items but who wants to lug toilet paper on a flight, or run out to buy toilet paper when you are trying to settle in and unpack. I cannot give 5 stars because of that.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Susan - Thank you for the 4 star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation while staying in this super clean & beautiful condo with it's amazing balcony, views & location. In appreciation of your business, we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount & no booking fee on future stays when booked directly on our website or by phone. On your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Stay from Oct22-26th 2020
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-10-22
Overall it was good! The balcony and view were amazing !
Pictures looked like the place was . The bars were closed to VRBO renters but we just went to the liquor store and a nice Mexican restaurant within walking distance .the pools and hot tubs were open and game room .
A few big palmettos ( but it’s the south ) they were outside not in .
We liked the place and for the price it was perfect !

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Jennifer - Thank you for the 4-star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation while staying in this beautiful condo that looks just as advertised with it's great on-site amenities and amazing views from the balcony. In appreciation of your business, we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount & no booking fee on future stays when booked directly on our website or by phone. On your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Absolutely Perfect
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-10-04
Relaxing. The condo was clean. Right on the beach. Balcony was spacious

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Teri - Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation while staying in this clean & beautiful condo with it's spacious balcony and awesome beach location. In appreciation of your business, we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount & no booking fee on future stays when booked directly on our website or by phone. On your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Great balcony!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-18
The unit itself was clean and recently updated. The resort not so much. Traveling during the pandemic was a little uneasy as it was but once we got inside the unit it was great. I felt clean, safe and isolated from the other guests. The fact that the unit is corner unit with no neighbors on one side was a huge plus. you couldn't ask for a better balcony, better view, and the beach was fabulous! This is a good choice for the price, just don't judge your unit base on the resort itself, it will only get better once you get inside your unit.

family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-28
Had a great vacation. We love this unit.

Great location! Great deck! Could use some updating
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-06
This beachfront condo with ocean view is in a great spot on Myrtle Beach with an excellent large deck to relax on and view the ocean. The inside of the condo could use some updating otherwise it was good!

Wonderful Location But Needs Attention
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-21
The condo was the perfect location and the balcony was wonderfully large but the balcony outdoor furniture was broken and worn down and not very useable. The furniture on the inside of the condo was also rundown and several things were broken. That was disappointing

Wonderful!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-05-18
It was very nice. Had everything you would need, books, beach toys, chairs, movies, anything you could think of for a home away from home.

Relaxing time
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-05-11
Wife and I stayed four days and relaxed. Weather was great and the room was ideal for a couple.

So cozy
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-03-15
The rooms were clean and beautifully styled. The deck awesome, even though it is still chilly in March. Unfortunately, due to the virus we made the decision that it would be in our best interests to return home early. Would have loved to stay the entire 2 weeks.

Fantastic getaway!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-12-26
This was the perfect spot for our anniversary getaway! The weather was warm enough for us to leave the sliding glass door open and enjoy the sound of the waves continually. The unit was clean and very comfortable. We will return!

Always a great stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-22
We love staying is 511 and do so every year. Everyone at the resort is friendly and the staff at Ocean Breeze are great. We will see you guys next year!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank so much Matthew for taking the time and reviewing the unit that you stayed in. It warms our heart to hear that you are a repeat guest and that you come back time and time again to have an enjoyable vacation with us. Nothing makes our day better here at Ocean Breeze to hear that our guest was treated with great customer service and comes on vacation and has a great time. We hope that you had safe travels back home and cant wait to see you on your next trip and many more after that :)

family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-30
Great location, great view! we will be back. we stay here every year for the past 6 years. We always enjoy our stay.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

That's awesome Erica , thank you so much for taking the time to review our unit and we are so pleased that you are able to come and enjoy your self at the beach every time you come down, glad you got to enjoy all the views and the location. Hope you had safe travels and can't wait for us to see you on your next vacation :)

Great Condo!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-24
Condo was just as represented. Everything was clean and in order. No surprises and I like that! Will definitely book again with this company.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Spring Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-18
Great place to stay, love the large balcony. Will definitely stay here again, very clean and well furnished.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-06
Very good place to stay

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Winter in Myrtle Beach
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-02-01
My favorite spot in Myrtle Beach for comfort, sunrises, ocean views and the indoor pool!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come

Birthday stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-10-10
We really enjoyed staying here. The unit was clean and had everything you need. We didn't use them but even had movies, toys, games and books. We also didn't cook but the kitchen was well stocked. I have no complaints at all and would love to stay again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-20
Great location, quiet room, extra large balcony! All that you could ask for! Condo was very clean upon arrival.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Wonderful Experience
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-18
Condo was perfect. Very clean and looked just like pictures. Plenty of room and loved that the owner stocked it with all kinds of fun toys for the kids. We had all the beach toys and accessories we needed to never have to purchase anything. And our boys loved playing the board games supplied in the room. The wall bed was a much better option than our usual fold out couch, so easy to just put back up every morning. And the patio was awesome, you can't ask for a better view. Overall would definitely recommend.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Excellent room for a couples get away
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-24
My wife and I stayed in room 511 for a few days at the Caravelle Resort. The room was perfect for a couples get away, even nicer than what you see in the photos. The large balcony overlooking the beach with it's chairs and loungers were great. Wouldn't even had to go out on the beach except I wanted to feel the sand. This room will be the one we pick for all our future visits to the beach.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Another great stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-09
This is our 5th time using Ocean Breeze and our 4th time staying at this property. As usual, everything was great. We did hit a small snag with our bedroom ac unit leaking, but Stacey had someone out within an hour to take care of the issue. One thing we didn’t like was the new lock box that holds the keys. It was difficult to use at times and if the keys weren’t in there a certain way, the box wouldn’t close and latch. We still had a great vacation and plan to return next year.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Room with no privacy or shade on balcony
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
The resort was under remodeling construction and we were told pictures would be available in March.We were scheduled to check in during the first week of June and did not receive any info on our room,pics,etc until the week before we checked in.We would have liked to have had a general idea of what we were walking into and had paid for so the long wait was upsetting. Also the bigger balcony is nice but you have absolutely no privacy and no shade. The balcony is extended out and the renters next door have full view of your balcony with only small railing the seperates it.Also the balcony from the room above looks down on you,the guy staying there the week we were there would throw bread to the birds on our balcony from his so that was terrible. During the whole week,we had no idea where the front desk was located for questions on where things such as gift shop,restaurants,etc were located on the premises. We also had to park across the street because the main parking garage stayed full.Overall,the room 511 was very clean,enough towels,washclothes,pillows,etc were supplied. Was not pleased with the open balcony and no privacy or shade.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

vacation getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-17
We enjoyed our stay here. The condo was very clean and nice. Just what we needed for the two of us. The only complaint I have is the balcony. We loved the balcony but I got tired of picking up stuff that people above us would drop. Such as chewing gum {two differnet times}, paper towels, plastic bags, paper bags, cigarette butts {several times}, cereal and macaroon and cheese. Although this was not the owners fault it is very disrespectful of people to not consider that there are people below them. The king size bed was very comfortable. I normally do not sleep very good when I am away from home but I slept so good in this bed every night. Enjoyed the pool and lazy river. Our overall stay was very nice and even though I got tired of picking up other peoples trash I would stay there again. Booking the condo was a breeze and the girl I spoke with on the phone was very nice. Everything was pretty much handled by e-mail. This was my first time to visit Myrtle Beach. My favorite part was just sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean and relaxing. Thank you for a nice clean place to stay.

September vacation much needed
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-01
I have stayed here in the past with no problems at all. This year was a bit different. Upon booking we were accepted to come in August 31 but told later that the website was wrong and 31st not available. Therefore because of flight plans we had to stay another room that night. We asked if there was anywhere we could store our luggage from checkout at 11 to check in at condo at 3. Received email saying they would make arrangements. This did not happen. Upon checking in we went to condo at 2:40. And not ready. Cleaning ppl called in not coming in. Rose was cleaning unit told us to come back in 25 min. We did not get in and by ourselves till almost 4:30. I was told cleaning crew did not come in due to the approaching storm due Friday or Saturday. Luckily rose was doing cleaning as my code to room in my email did not match hers. Had she not been there we would not have got in.
Even with all this hopefully a one time problem we will return and look forward to our next stay. The condo is beautiful well stocked and the best balcony and view
Only suggestion is different mattress on bed. Way too soft

Will definetly recommend this condo. Things happen. Just go with th flow

Ginny

Caravelle Resort 511
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-08-07
We enjoyed our stay at Caravelle Resort 511 the large deck was great and the room was well furnished.

We'll be back!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-24
I loved the layout of the condo and we really enjoyed the huge balcony! It was nice to be able to park on the 5th level of the parking deck and be almost at the condo door. I also LOVED the key in the lock box! No need to keep up with room cards!

Amazing balcony!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-31
This unit definitely has the best balcony in the whole resort. Great views and convenient to the elevator and parking. The resort pool party was amazing!! My grandsons trip to the beach and we definitely chose the right condo!! The only negative would be that the furniture could be replaced. Not too comfy, but we were rarely inside.

4 Days of Heaven
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-17
We had a wonderful vacation. The water was warm the sun was bright and the sand was hot. What more could we ask for. Pure Heaven.

Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-03
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Love the location and the awesome view.

Great place to stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-06-30
I've stayed here for several years now and I have no complaints. This is the best room, view, and vacation location.

relaxing weekend!!!!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-09-24
We enjoyed it for the most part. The A/C in bedroom has mold in it and that made for a musky smell when you walk in. But all in all it was a good place to stay and loved the BIG balcony!!!

Vacation
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-07-09
Long weekend

Nice unit in good location
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-06-25
This unit is spacious and in very great condition. The private bedroom is a big plus and the kitchen is large enough to cook meals during a lengthy stay. The ocean view from the large balcony is great, and you can sit out there and enjoy the ocean breeze. The management company quickly took care of anything that we needed. The resort itself is somewhat dated though and needs attention, the biggest complaints being the elevators not working properly and the parking. The location is near lots of restaurants and attractions, some within walking distance, and the beach was not crowded. The owner has provided games, DVD's, books, beach chairs, boogie boards and other things with the room to make the stay as relaxing as possible. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Great Unit, Fun Times
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-06-13
The condo was great, in a wonderful location, and family friendly.
May need to replace or work on the sliding door that leads to the balcony, slides ruff and loud, and don't lock.

Great space
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-05-30
Overall satisfied with the experience. The condo provided good space for our family and had everything we needed. My only complaint was that it did not feel clean. I felt it was dusty and did not smell nice. Being clean is important to me.

Great location, great view, great stay
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-05-13
We had a great trip to Myrtle and loved the caravelle resort. The room was a bit outdated but had the essentials and the bedroom was very comfortable for us. The veiw can't be beat and having the large balcony was awesome! We did have to sweep off a few cigarette butts in the mornings from those staying above us but still happy to have the balcony to relax. The pools at the Caravelle were perfect for you our young children and the beach was just a few steps away. We loved our stay and are already looking forward to coming back!

highly recommended
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-04-26
We wanted to extend our vacation in Myrtle Beach so we booked this property at the last minute. Jackie from Ocean Breezes was wonderful to deal with. This is an end unit so the balcony is larger than others on the fifth floor. There are chairs, lounge chairs and even a picnic table but still lots of room to spare. The kitchen is very well equipped, the bathrooms were clean with more than enough towels and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Overall I can't think of a single thing to complain about. Don't hesitate on this one!

Great winter retreat!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-03-01
I had an all winter stay at this unit and really enjoyed it. The morning sunrises are spectacular and the balcony can be used during most of the winter months.

Great winter retreat
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-01-30
This is a great oceanfront unit with a nice balcony that showcases beautiful sunrises!

Great spot at the beach!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-12-31
This condo is perfect for a long term stay in the winter. The large balcony is perfect for an afternoon in the sun and the condo is well suited for 1 to 4 people. The direct oceanfront view is perfect for sunrises and morning coffee!

Beautiful sunrise location
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-12-01
This unit is a nice one bedroom with great views from a large balcony. This is a winter visit and we're enjoying the quiet times and cooler weather here. The unit will accommodate two comfortably and up to four with a pullout Murphy bed. Great spot!

Great Location but needs some attention
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-10-29
Loved this location and rental office staff were very helpful and friendly. The unit smelled like mildew as if it has been closed up a long time. It was very dusty on the table tops.

FALL 2014
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-09-27
WE LOVE STAYING AT CARAVELLE 511 EVERYTHING IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND NICE PLUS WE HAVE SO MUCH ROOM. WE REALLY LOVE THE LOCATION. WE HAVE STAYED 3 TIMES AND I AM SURE WE WILL BE BACK.WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH ALL THE VISITS

Best vacation stay ever
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-09-06
Unit 511 was exactly as described and even more. I have been visiting Myrtle Beach for many years and this is the unit to stay in. The manager was very helpful in arranging this vacation as we had never rented this way before. The unit was very clean loved the big bedroom and the separation between bedroom and rest of unit. Was great if i wanted to get up or go to bed earlier as no one else was disturbed. The unit was well stocked with everything to make your stay worry free.
I will definetly recommend this unit to everyone couples, families, romantic get aways etc.
the large balcony is something you would never want to give up staying anywhere else. We watched for the first time Dolphins passing by right from the balcony I will be planning future vacations around when unit 511 is available. I don't want to miss the opportunity to relax in this fabulous location.

Great View
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-08-24
The view was great!! having a 1 bedroom is perfect with small kids since you can close the door while they are sleeping. My son and I have allergies to dust and the unit was too dusty. But overall it was a great stay! I would recommed for the normal person.

June 2014 Beach Trip
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-06-15
The condo was great, good layout and love the large balcony, but beware of things dropped from rooms above. Had a little trouble at check-in because I didn't get the necessary paperwork with codes before I arrived. Tried to find a pizza delivery place for lunch but despite what all the brochures said Domino's was the only one I found open at noon. Loved the fact that the pool is in the shade until noon, but beware of people putting towels on chairs that are not even at the pool. This should be monitored by the complex. We went down when the pool opened at 9:00 and most all the chairs already had towels on them. I didn't see guests at most chairs until at least 10:00 and the family that reserved next to me came down about 10:00 and then decided to go to the beach first but left the towels on the chairs. That was 3 hours that someone else could have used a chair. Complex held a luau one night, the price was good and we could watch the performance from our balcony. Great relaxing vacation.

Nice winter retreat
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-03-01
I enjoyed the indoor pool this winter and also still love the view from the great balcony at this condo. Sunrises are spectacular!

Beautiful sunrises!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-02-01
This is my second year back to this unit and I love the spot. The balcony is large and perfect for morning coffee and sunrises. The indoor pool and hottub has been an added plus this year with the cooler than normal weather! I'll be back!

The Basics
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-11-04
The best thing about this unit is the balcony. The furniture is tired. The Kitchen old. Bathrooms and Bedrooms meet our minimal standards. The parking garage is daring. But if it is location you want, you have found it.

Beautiful Ocean Front Stay!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-07-27
Caravelle 511 was an overall great place to stay. The best part of this unit is the huge ocean front deck. The unit was nice enough with a comfortable king bed and the resort has a great pool/lazy river/hot tub amenities. Location was perfect between north myrtle and myrtle on restaurant row.

First time Myrtle Beach visitor
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-07-06
We reserved our rental unit through Karen Becker at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations. She was very pleasant to deal with and very quick to respond to our concerns. The reservation process was simple. The check in, even easier as we just went to the unit and got a key from the lock box. No checking in like a hotel. The unit was clean. There was an issue with one of the air conditioning units. Karen was quick to have someone there to look at it. The Caravelle is in a very good location and is right on the beach. Our kids enjoyed both the pool and the ocean. We also enjoyed the oversize deck that comes with unit 511. While we were there, he entire building was without hot water for two days. It was a result of the boiler unit going bad. It was unfortunate for us, but probably wont happen again for a long time. That was our biggest frustration. I recommend using Karen if you are looking for a place to rent in Myrtle Beach.

Fourth of July!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-07-01
We had a great time!! Room is exactly as stated and pictures are spot on. The kitchen is small but very doable. The only complaint I had was the AC units. They def kept the room cool but the one in the bedroom made the room smell musty and kept the carpet under the unit damp.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezebeachvacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Like our Facebook page
for all the latest deals!

Facebook

Local Weather

Little River, SC

Clear
60°F
humidity: 71%
wind speed: 2 m/s WSW
wind gusts: 4 m/s
Forecast 11/29/2022
day
 
Sunny
68°F
Forecast 11/30/2022
day
 
Showers
70°F
Forecast 12/01/2022
day
 
Mostly sunny
55°F