Caravelle Resort 611
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in MYRTLE BEACH, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

My family has fallen in love with Myrtle Beach. Spend your mornings looking for shells, your days catching a tan or swimming and your nights in a spacious ocean front unit with all the amenities of home.
#611 is a true one bedroom room unit directly on the ocean. The unit is on the southern end of the building with a nice balcony and commanding views of the ocean. There is a separate bedroom with a queen bed and twin bunk beds in the bedroom and a murphy in the living room. The nice thing is that the living room and bedroom both have doors to close them off from the hallway. This affords privacy to both sleeping areas. So, the adults can stay up late while the kids are tucked snug in bed.
There is a fully stocked kitchen with everything you could need. A full size refrigerator and stove with oven combine with the microwave to allow you the fully gambit of cooking possibilities. If cooking is not you idea of fun, then there many options from the onsite Santa Maria restaurant, to food delivered in by a full range of restaurants. Liquids, the on site Martini and Coffee bar, serves drinks and munchies till the wee hours of the night. For those of you with energy left over after a long day on the beach, Outback is within walking distances and dozens of other restaurants are a short drive away.
Parking is not a problem with a six floor parking garage attached to the resort with an overflow garage just across the street. Since the unit is on the sixth floor and the attached parking garage goes to the sixth floor, you can park on the same floor as your unit so you do not have to worry about elevators.
The balcony is high enough off the beach to allow plenty of privacy but close enough so that you can keep your eyes on the kids. Plus, since this is the end unit-you also can watch the pool area from the 6th floor as well. The units includes everything you need from beach towels to beach chairs with all umbrella, from sand toys for the little ones to boogie boards for the older kids.
The pool area includes a full size pool, a full size lazy river, a small kid’s lazy river, a kid’s splash zone and hot tub. Memorial Day to Labor Day, don't miss out on a trip to the Marco Polo pool bar for great frozen drinks and bar food. If you need something to cool you down, why not a trip to the ice cream shop next to the pool which also has pizza and kids food. There is also a small sundries store by the pool to fill that last minute need.
On the seventh floor, here is an additional hot tub along with an indoor pool. Oceanfront on the seventh floor is a huge sun deck with chairs, tables, loungers and hammocks for your enjoyment.
After a hot day on the beach, relax with a cool shower and a calm night watching movies or playing games. There is a flat screen with DVD player in the living room as well as the bedroom with a large selection of dvds in the living room. There is also a selection of board games for the family along puzzles for the more ambitious among us. For the intellectuals, there is a wide selection of reading material to help you pass the time plus some kids books for bed time stories. Onsite fitness center and coin laundry

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING CONDO AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED
WITH THIS UNIT YOU ARE ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT


****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK
SPRING 5/8-5/17/2020
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019
ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST 5/22-5/25/2020
Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an additional daily fee

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, coin laundry
CAR
recommended
Convenience
beach towerls, onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store, onsite restaurant, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, lounge, beach chairs
Entertainment
Cable TV, books, wifi, Games, DVD Player
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Game Room, Satellite / Cable, Television
GENERAL
Elevator, Towels Provided, Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking
KITCHEN
Kitchen, Microwave, Stove, Refrigerator, Oven, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Toaster
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Microwave
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
paddle boating, horseshoes, photography, horseback riding, gambling casinos, scenic drives, bird watching, beachcombing, sight seeing, walking, outlet shopping
Living
Air Conditioning, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, oceanfront, blow dryer, Linens
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
fitness center, laundromat
LOCATION_TYPE
Oceanfront, Resort
Outdoor
Hot Tub, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Heated Pool, Communal Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
cycling, sailing, jet skiing, sound/bay fishing, deepsea fishing, fishing, wind-surfing, water tubing, water skiing, tennis, swimming, surfing, surf fishing, snorkeling, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, pier fishing, scuba diving or snorkeling
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, children welcome, non smoking only
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Adventure

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

CAR611

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-03
We were satisfied with our overall stay at the Caravelle Resort. The furniture and drapes make it look outdated even with the updated kitchen and bath but it was nice. We had trouble getting in at first. Our code did not work but management was very helpful and we were able to get in within a few minutes. The location was great it's close to just about everything. Carolina Seafood was great but be prepared for a long wait time. I recommend calling in your reservation. We loved the Southern House of Pancakes both of these are minutes away.

We had a great time! Very family friendly.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you so much Sabrina, for taking your time and reviewing the property that you stayed in. This resort can be very family friendly and I'm glad that you was able to enjoy it with your family as we love to hear that people come and enjoy themselves and are able to have a great family vacation! Sorry to hear that you was not able to get into your unit right away that you had to wait but were so thankful that our company got to you in a jiffy and was able to get in. Hope to see you next trip and for any of your vacations in the future :)

My stay at caravelle

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-09
I was disappointed with the rental. It smelled bad, the beds were very uncomfortable, and there was not
Many cooking utensils in the kitchen. The area was nice but I most def will not stay at the caravelle again.

Caravelle 611

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-01
We enjoyed our stay at Caravelle Resort. Room was very clean, had everything we needed! Great location. The parking was rough because we had to park across the road every time, but wouldn't turn me away from staying there again! We loved the activities the resort did, DJ by the pool, kids games, glow parties! The bar by the pool was great also, with the grill. Overall, I would definitely stay there again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Cancelled due to Hurricane Matthew

By: Trip Date: 2016-10-06
Though we did not get to stay at the property the staff member who assisted us with the reservations and hurricane refunds was fantastic. She alone would make it worth my while to try this property again.

First family vaca as a family of 3

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-17
We enjoyed this rental. We had difficulty initially getting into the unit due to wrong keypad code but management was very quick to get back with us, give us a new keypad code # and get us in ( < 10 minutes :) ) It was the perfect size for our little family. We enjoyed having separate rooms of bedroom and then living room. It helped with letting the baby nap or letting my husband sleep late when baby woke up early. Great view of ocean! Small appliances need updated like can opener and toaster but otherwise we pretty much had all we needed with cooking. Kitchen has been updated. The pool, lazy river, kiddie pool were awesome for our family. If we come back to Myrtle beach we will definitely consider this location.

Just like home!!

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-28
We had an amazing time and the room was so family friendly and reminded us of home. Very clean and well taken care of. Would recommend to anyone.

Great location and ocean front view

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-31
We chose this property for its location and ocean front view. When we arrived, the parking tag was not in the unit as promised. I made several calls to the management company and never received a call back. Fortunately, the front desk of the Caravelle was able to give us a parking tag. The property was clean enough and we were happy to find extra beach toys in the closet, as well as movies and games for the kids to enjoy. We loved the easy beach access, as well as the pool area. We were also happy to find plenty of towels in the bathroom, as well as soft and comfortable blankets on the beds. Overall, we had a great time and would consider a similar property in the future.

Good getaway

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-10
Nice spot. Parking was dicey. The condo was clean and with a couple of minor adjustments for broken things when we first got there all was well. I really wish that if the pool had to be closed due to bad weather that there was a better way to get back to the condo from the beach. Walking all the way to the front of the building lugging your paraphernalia was annoying since you then had to walk back to the back of the building inside to get to your condo. Some minor changes in gating would solve that!

Great last minute getaway

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-22
We were fortunate this unit became available and we were able to rent the day of. The location was great, the pool and bar/ grill place by the beach were great as well. We had an awesome time. The only issue I had was cleanliness, there was a q tip in the living room and a balled up tissue in the bedroom and the pillows for the Murphy bed had mold spots all over them, I thought that was strange the housekeepers would leave them to be used.

Myrtle Beach 2016 - Caravelle 611

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-17
Incredible location! Literally Beach Front Property! Great family friendly atmosphere! Just a few blocks from all the shopping and eateries you can imagine! Highly recommend!

Girls Get-A-Way weekend

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-24
Overall the room was nice with the exception of 2 things. There is a terrible musty smell in this condo. When I unpacked my suitcase when I got home everything in it needed to be washed due to the smell of the room. Everything had the musty odor. The other problem was when we pulled down the murphy bed, the matress cover was covered in dog hair. That was really unappealing. We took it off and put clean sheets on the bed in order to use it. The view from the property was fantastic and it was nice having the beach chairs in the room to use at the beach. The Caravelle Resort is a great place to visit with all it's ammenities. All of the staff were so friendly! We love the Caravelle and will return in the future.

Great Place!

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-13
Upon arrival, getting into the unit was simple and easy. The unit was clean and well-maintained. It was nice staying in an end unit as there wasn't any foot traffic going by the door. It also is only about 25 feet from the elevators. All in all, a great place to stay for the price and location. Would definitely stay there again.

First Time The Marshall Family Vacationed in Myrtled Beach

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-14
We were a little disappointed of the rental property. We had to call to get it cleaned and no apology from agent. I asked do we get a discount or anything. The response was sharp and rude. "Things happen and sometimes you may get in rental property late" Customer service could have been better HOWEVER I did not allow that to still my family fun time.

Caravelle 611

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-22
Overall good experience. Bedding/floors/kitchen could have definitely been cleaner in this unit.

Our ''Winter Home'' away from home.

By: Trip Date: 2015-03-01
Staying here was a wonderful ideal for my wife & I. We spent most of the time enjoying the view & the many places around the area. Have stayed at this same location 2 great years & if god willing, we will be back. Thank you again. Have a great summer

Spring break vacation 2015

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-04
This was a great room overlooking the ocean. I loved not having to wait in line to check in. Everything was as the ad said. There were movies to watch, boards for the kids to play on in the ocean. The rental people were quick to answer any questions I had. Overall a great stay.

Our Home Away From ''SNOW'' ;)

By: Trip Date: 2015-01-30
Have stayed here the year before and knew we would enjoy coming back. As soon as it was available for the winter months, We Booked it fast!!! Great Place All Around, Close to ''EVERYTHING'' & Not to mention the view every morning.... Rain or Shine was ''something to talk about'' ;) Thank you!

could have been better

By: Trip Date: 2014-09-18
room was ok, cons: had ants in kitchen, stove's oven was dirty, carpets needed vaccumming, dust was everywhere, bathroom shower and tub were dirty. mold, mildew smell in room. pros-dvd's were nice, 6th floor was good, near elevators. beds comfortable.

Nice Layout

By: Trip Date: 2014-06-29
The one thing that drew me to this particular condo was the layout. Separate entryway/foyer was a must have. Most of the rooms open up to the bedroom. The attached garage was usually full but there was parking across the street too. Wish there was a washer/dryer in the unit.

Great location but needs better cleaning service

By: Trip Date: 2014-06-07
Location was perfect, and we were happy to find the closet stocked with beach gear and games. However, the kitchen was dirty and ended up calling to get ants taken care of.

Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2013-08-29
Overall I enjoyed the stay. The only problem I had was the lock box code was not what was given to me, so we had to call and get correct code. I had to buy beach chairs-the info I was given said the room had 2 beach chairs so I didn't bring mine. The wall bed head board was messed up so we didn't use it because it was such a hassle to put up.

Needs new beds/pillows

By: Trip Date: 2013-06-22
The unit was clean. Decor is outdated. The beds are VERY uncomfortable. Actually, I would say the pillows are worse than the bed. They are very small and hard as rocks. The beds are hard as well. And if those are queen beds, they are the smallest queen beds I've ever seen. I didn't get a good nights sleep for even one night. Even just new pillows might have helped. I also didn't like how the air conditioner constantly clicks on and off all night long.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather

Myrtle Beach, SC
68°
mist
88% humidity
wind: 14m/s N
H 70 • L 66
78°
Sun
81°
Mon
74°
Tue
Weather from OpenWeatherMap