Caravelle Resort 611
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in MYRTLE BEACH, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Sea Breeze Condo-Oceanfront 1 Bedroom!

Come stay with us at the beach! Spend your mornings looking for shells, your days catching a tan or swimming and your nights in a spacious ocean front unit with all the amenities of home.

Condo 611 (located on the 6th floor) is a true one bedroom unit directly on the ocean. The unit is on the southern end of the building with a nice balcony and extraordinary views. There is a separate bedroom with a queen bed and twin bunk beds in the bedroom and a murphy wall bed in the living room. The nice thing is that the living room and bedroom both have doors to close them off from the hallway. This affords privacy to both sleeping areas. The adults can stay up late, while the kids are tucked snug in bed.

There is a fully stocked kitchen with everything you could need. A full size refrigerator and stove with oven combine with the microwave to allow you the full gamut of cooking possibilities, if you would like to dine out there are many restaurants very close by!

The balcony is high enough off the beach to allow plenty of privacy but close enough so that you can keep your eyes on the kids. Plus, this is an end unit which has some additional space over other units. The unit includes everything you need from beach towels to beach chairs with all umbrella, from sand toys for the little ones to boogie boards for the older kids.

The pool area includes a full size pool, a full size lazy river, a small kid’s lazy river, a kid’s splash zone and hot tub. Memorial Day to Labor Day, don't miss out on a trip to the Marco Polo pool bar for great frozen drinks and bar food. If you need something to cool you down, why not take a trip to the ice cream shop next to the pool. It also has pizza and kids food.

On the seventh floor, here is an additional hot tub along with an indoor pool. Oceanfront on the seventh floor is a huge sun deck with chairs, tables, loungers and hammocks for your enjoyment.

*SPECIAL* BOOK 3 NIGHTS & GET 4TH NIGHT FREE!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021.
All specials are based on availability and not combined with any other discounts.

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.


****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
SPRING BIKE FEST 7/13-7/19/20
FALL BIKE FEST 10/4-10/11/20
Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an additional daily fee

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.


Amenities ↑↓

botanical garden, zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, coin laundry
lounge, onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store, onsite restaurant, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, beach towerls, beach chairs
Cable TV, books, Games, wifi, DVD Player
DVD Player, Game Room, Satellite / Cable, Television
Hair Dryer, Towels Provided, Parking, Living Room, Linens Provided, Iron & Board, Internet, Heating, Elevator, Air Conditioning
Health and Safety
Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), Towels and bedding washed in water , High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant
Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove
Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Cookware, Toaster
walking, outlet shopping, photography, horseshoes, scenic drives, paddle boating, sight seeing, beachcombing, horseback riding, bird watching, gambling casinos
Linens, blow dryer, oceanfront, High Speed Internet, Air Conditioning, Ironing Board
laundromat, fitness center
Resort, Oceanfront
Hot Tub, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill, indoor pool
Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Heated Pool, Communal Pool
wind-surfing, water tubing, water skiing, tennis, swimming, jet skiing, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, pier fishing, surfing, scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, deepsea fishing, fishing, cycling, hiking, golf, freshwater fishing
pets not allowed, children welcome, non smoking only
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Tourist Attractions, Family, Adventure, Sports & Activities

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-03
We were satisfied with our overall stay at the Caravelle Resort. The furniture and drapes make it look outdated even with the updated kitchen and bath but it was nice. We had trouble getting in at first. Our code did not work but management was very helpful and we were able to get in within a few minutes. The location was great it's close to just about everything. Carolina Seafood was great but be prepared for a long wait time. I recommend calling in your reservation. We loved the Southern House of Pancakes both of these are minutes away.

We had a great time! Very family friendly.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you so much Sabrina, for taking your time and reviewing the property that you stayed in. This resort can be very family friendly and I'm glad that you was able to enjoy it with your family as we love to hear that people come and enjoy themselves and are able to have a great family vacation! Sorry to hear that you was not able to get into your unit right away that you had to wait but were so thankful that our company got to you in a jiffy and was able to get in. Hope to see you next trip and for any of your vacations in the future :)

My stay at caravelle
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-09
I was disappointed with the rental. It smelled bad, the beds were very uncomfortable, and there was not
Many cooking utensils in the kitchen. The area was nice but I most def will not stay at the caravelle again.

Caravelle 611
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-01
We enjoyed our stay at Caravelle Resort. Room was very clean, had everything we needed! Great location. The parking was rough because we had to park across the road every time, but wouldn't turn me away from staying there again! We loved the activities the resort did, DJ by the pool, kids games, glow parties! The bar by the pool was great also, with the grill. Overall, I would definitely stay there again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Cancelled due to Hurricane Matthew
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-10-06
Though we did not get to stay at the property the staff member who assisted us with the reservations and hurricane refunds was fantastic. She alone would make it worth my while to try this property again.

First family vaca as a family of 3
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-17
We enjoyed this rental. We had difficulty initially getting into the unit due to wrong keypad code but management was very quick to get back with us, give us a new keypad code # and get us in ( < 10 minutes :) ) It was the perfect size for our little family. We enjoyed having separate rooms of bedroom and then living room. It helped with letting the baby nap or letting my husband sleep late when baby woke up early. Great view of ocean! Small appliances need updated like can opener and toaster but otherwise we pretty much had all we needed with cooking. Kitchen has been updated. The pool, lazy river, kiddie pool were awesome for our family. If we come back to Myrtle beach we will definitely consider this location.

Just like home!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-28
We had an amazing time and the room was so family friendly and reminded us of home. Very clean and well taken care of. Would recommend to anyone.

Great location and ocean front view
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-08-31
We chose this property for its location and ocean front view. When we arrived, the parking tag was not in the unit as promised. I made several calls to the management company and never received a call back. Fortunately, the front desk of the Caravelle was able to give us a parking tag. The property was clean enough and we were happy to find extra beach toys in the closet, as well as movies and games for the kids to enjoy. We loved the easy beach access, as well as the pool area. We were also happy to find plenty of towels in the bathroom, as well as soft and comfortable blankets on the beds. Overall, we had a great time and would consider a similar property in the future.

Good getaway
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-10
Nice spot. Parking was dicey. The condo was clean and with a couple of minor adjustments for broken things when we first got there all was well. I really wish that if the pool had to be closed due to bad weather that there was a better way to get back to the condo from the beach. Walking all the way to the front of the building lugging your paraphernalia was annoying since you then had to walk back to the back of the building inside to get to your condo. Some minor changes in gating would solve that!

Great last minute getaway
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-22
We were fortunate this unit became available and we were able to rent the day of. The location was great, the pool and bar/ grill place by the beach were great as well. We had an awesome time. The only issue I had was cleanliness, there was a q tip in the living room and a balled up tissue in the bedroom and the pillows for the Murphy bed had mold spots all over them, I thought that was strange the housekeepers would leave them to be used.

Myrtle Beach 2016 - Caravelle 611
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-17
Incredible location! Literally Beach Front Property! Great family friendly atmosphere! Just a few blocks from all the shopping and eateries you can imagine! Highly recommend!

Girls Get-A-Way weekend
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-09-24
Overall the room was nice with the exception of 2 things. There is a terrible musty smell in this condo. When I unpacked my suitcase when I got home everything in it needed to be washed due to the smell of the room. Everything had the musty odor. The other problem was when we pulled down the murphy bed, the matress cover was covered in dog hair. That was really unappealing. We took it off and put clean sheets on the bed in order to use it. The view from the property was fantastic and it was nice having the beach chairs in the room to use at the beach. The Caravelle Resort is a great place to visit with all it's ammenities. All of the staff were so friendly! We love the Caravelle and will return in the future.

Great Place!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-09-13
Upon arrival, getting into the unit was simple and easy. The unit was clean and well-maintained. It was nice staying in an end unit as there wasn't any foot traffic going by the door. It also is only about 25 feet from the elevators. All in all, a great place to stay for the price and location. Would definitely stay there again.

First Time The Marshall Family Vacationed in Myrtled Beach
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-08-14
We were a little disappointed of the rental property. We had to call to get it cleaned and no apology from agent. I asked do we get a discount or anything. The response was sharp and rude. "Things happen and sometimes you may get in rental property late" Customer service could have been better HOWEVER I did not allow that to still my family fun time.

Caravelle 611
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-06-22
Overall good experience. Bedding/floors/kitchen could have definitely been cleaner in this unit.

Our ''Winter Home'' away from home.
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-03-01
Staying here was a wonderful ideal for my wife & I. We spent most of the time enjoying the view & the many places around the area. Have stayed at this same location 2 great years & if god willing, we will be back. Thank you again. Have a great summer

Spring break vacation 2015
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-04-04
This was a great room overlooking the ocean. I loved not having to wait in line to check in. Everything was as the ad said. There were movies to watch, boards for the kids to play on in the ocean. The rental people were quick to answer any questions I had. Overall a great stay.

Our Home Away From ''SNOW'' ;)
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-01-30
Have stayed here the year before and knew we would enjoy coming back. As soon as it was available for the winter months, We Booked it fast!!! Great Place All Around, Close to ''EVERYTHING'' & Not to mention the view every morning.... Rain or Shine was ''something to talk about'' ;) Thank you!

could have been better
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-09-18
room was ok, cons: had ants in kitchen, stove's oven was dirty, carpets needed vaccumming, dust was everywhere, bathroom shower and tub were dirty. mold, mildew smell in room. pros-dvd's were nice, 6th floor was good, near elevators. beds comfortable.

Nice Layout
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-06-29
The one thing that drew me to this particular condo was the layout. Separate entryway/foyer was a must have. Most of the rooms open up to the bedroom. The attached garage was usually full but there was parking across the street too. Wish there was a washer/dryer in the unit.

Great location but needs better cleaning service
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-06-07
Location was perfect, and we were happy to find the closet stocked with beach gear and games. However, the kitchen was dirty and ended up calling to get ants taken care of.

review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-08-29
Overall I enjoyed the stay. The only problem I had was the lock box code was not what was given to me, so we had to call and get correct code. I had to buy beach chairs-the info I was given said the room had 2 beach chairs so I didn't bring mine. The wall bed head board was messed up so we didn't use it because it was such a hassle to put up.

Needs new beds/pillows
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-06-22
The unit was clean. Decor is outdated. The beds are VERY uncomfortable. Actually, I would say the pillows are worse than the bed. They are very small and hard as rocks. The beds are hard as well. And if those are queen beds, they are the smallest queen beds I've ever seen. I didn't get a good nights sleep for even one night. Even just new pillows might have helped. I also didn't like how the air conditioner constantly clicks on and off all night long.


Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather