Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower 1040
- 0 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Prices quoted for the 4 nights include the 4th night free.
SIMPLY GORGEOUS OCEANFRONT CONDO, WATCH THE DOLPHIN PLAY!
JUST REMODELED - DIRECT OCEAN FRONT - ON THE GOLDEN MILE!!

SAND DUNES RESORT is located DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH in the beautiful section of Myrtle Beach known as the "GOLDEN MILE", the quieter section which is perfect for family vacations, beaching, shelling, walking and relaxing. CENTRALLY LOCATED, anything you could possibly want to see or do on THE GRAND STRAND is just a short drive away!

Condo 1040 is located DIRECT OCEAN FRONT on the 10TH FLOOR with AMAZING VIEWS OF THE BEACH AND OCEAN. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep 4 people with 2 queen beds. This condo comes with a FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN which includes a 2 burner ceramic cook top stove, full sized refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and any pots, pans and dinnerware you will need.

SAND DUNES RESORT FEATURES MANY OCEAN FRONT AMENITIES! Enjoy the beach, large pool, lazy river, splash station & kiddie pool which are all located ocean front! Relax at the indoor pool or indoor jacuzzi. (NOTE: WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE SAND DUNES ONSITE RENTALS. THE WATER PARK AND FAMILY FUN ZONE LOCATED NEXT DOOR ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND WE DO NOT HAVE ACCESS.) Browse the gift shop & convenience store, Work out in the exercise room or get your nails done at the on-site salon. Try The River City Cafe, located in front of the resort, which is known for some of the best burgers on the beach!!

You can ENJOY THE BEACH or THE MYRTLE BEACH AREA which features numerous CHAIN & LOCAL RESTAURANTS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING and ATTRACTIONS which are within minutes! Take a ride on the Pirate Ship, The Myrtle Sky Wheel or go dolphin watching on The Sea Screamer! See award winning live shows at Carolina Opry, The Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage, Medieval Times or The House of Blues. Go Bargain Shopping at Tanger Outlets! Broadway At The Beach features Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripley's Aquarium (Don't miss the mermaid show!), Fireworks, Speedboat Rides, Outdoor Events & Activities, along with numerous other restaurants and shops. Livelier activities nearby include: Broadway Grand Prix Speed Park or Myrtle Waves Water Park. Spend the Day at Barefoot Landing where you will find fine dining at Greg Norman’s Australian Grille to casual fare at Jimmy Buffet’s sister restaurant “Lulu’s”, souvenir shopping to high end items, rides for the kids, along with free events & concerts – all along the intracoastal waterway!

DUE TO ALL OF THE CHALLENGES THAT EVERYONE IS FACING WITH COVID, LINENS (SHEETS AND TOWELS) ARE NOW OPTIONAL FOR ALL OF OUR GUESTS.
For your comfort and peace of mind, you are more than welcome to bring your own linens. Or, you can let us take care of it for you and purchase one of our complete linen packages. Bedspreads, blankets, pillows and mattress protectors will be provided for every property. If you are booking through VRBO or Homeaway, linen package prices will be included in your total price. If you choose to bring your own linens, just contact our office after booking and ask for the package to be removed from your reservation total. All linen package orders must be finalized before you make your final payment on your reservation. Linen packages do not include setting up beds. Contact our office to arrange for setups and additional rental items (additional fees may apply).

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

**NON-SMOKING CONDO AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED AT TIME OF BOOKING**

WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE SAND DUNES ONSITE RENTALS. WATERPARK AND FAMILY FUN ZONE NEXT DOOR ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND WE DO NOT HAVE ACCESS

MOTORCYCLES ARE NOT ALLOWED
GOLF CARTS AND TRAILERS NOT ALLOWED

ALLOTTED 1 Parking spot

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
combination tub/shower
ATTRACTIONS
zoo, winery tours, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, marina, live theater, coin laundry, cinemas, botanical garden
Bedroom 1
Queen
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, DVD Player
General
Must be at least 25 to Rent, Non-Smoking Only, No Pets Allowed, Air Conditioning, Ironing Board, blow dryer
GENERAL
Wifi, Parking, Internet, Heating, Hair Dryer, Fitness Room / Equipment, Elevator, Air Conditioning
Health and Safety
Towels and bedding washed in water , High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Clean with disinfectant, Enhanced cleaning practices, Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
Kitchen
Kitchen, Cookware, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker Regular, Toaster, dishwasher, Microwave
KITCHEN
Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Stove, Refrigerator, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
bird watching, beachcombing, horseback riding, gambling casinos, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Living Room
Tv
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
fitness center, laundromat
Location
Oceanfront
LOCATION_TYPE
Beachfront, Resort, Oceanfront
Onsite Amenities
Coin Laundry, Balcony, Lounge, Indoor pool or enclosed seasonal, kiddie pool or splash station, Restaurant (possibly seasonal), Arcade, Exercise Facility, Gift shop/Convenience Store, Picnic/outdoor dining area, lazy river, poolside bar/grill (seasonal), Pool, Hot Tub
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Tennis
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
freshwater fishing, cycling, snorkeling, scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, pier fishing, jet skiing, hiking, golf, fishing, deepsea fishing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, wind-surfing, water tubing, water skiing, tennis, surfing, swimming
SUITABILITY
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Things to do Nearby
Waverunner or Banana Boat Rides, Parasailing, Go Kart Racing, Boating, Wind Surfing, Pier Fishing, Scuba Diving/Snorkeling, Bird Watching, Sailing, Horseback riding, Gambling Casinos, Golf, Waterparks (not onsite), Aquarium, Surfing, Deep Sea Fishing, Outlet Shopping, Cycling, Botanical Garden, Live Musical or Dinner Theater, Paddle Boarding

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Awesome Trip
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-07-02
Great views. Convenient food options right down stairs. Clean.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at this property. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

Great Room
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-07-16
My 14year olds baseball team decided to travel to SC for the cal Ripken experience in Myrtle Beach.
Team as a whole wanted to stay at the same resort and picked sand dunes. I decided to book Private and I am so happy and relieved that I did. When we walked into the room it was clean and has a beautiful Ocean front view.
It was small but perfect for 3 of us that were rarely in the room.
The only issue I had was parking we had to pay to park because the resort parking was constantly full.
Clean, comfortable beds, enough storage space for clothes and suitcases!

Amazing time
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-05-26
Me and my daughter and best friend and her adopted daughter had the best time ever on our stay will def come back

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are so happy that you and your daughter, your friend and her daughter all enjoyed your vacation! We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Condo I has a very nice view. Building itself though is out dated
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-03-27
Condo was fairly clean and recently updated. The actual property was built in the late 70’s and hasn’t been updated much since. It was pretty dirty. The pool areas are disappointing, outdoor pool was unheated, and indoor pool was very cold, barely heated.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and we look forward to hosting you again. Please keep in mind we are not affiliated with the resort and resort grounds.

Just right!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2022-02-11
This space was just what we needed, rest and relaxation. The place was very clean, orderly and well put together for our duration. We will be back. Comfortable beds, well supplied with kitchen items. Great view of ocean!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Pamela, thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that we will be having you visit us again here in Myrtle Beach with Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations.

Chillaxin’!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-12-21
The unit was marvelous! The resort was okay, save the lack of indoor pool and hot tub that was advertised. The whole thing was broken. I wish they’d have told us. Anyway, everything else was great!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

SD1040 Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower 1040
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-11-23
Nice place. This was our first time out because of COVID-19 precautions so the fact that we had to make our own bed from a bagful of sealed sheets, towels, and washcloths was sensible but making that bed is not easy for folks of our age. The room is small with a balcony, kitchen and great view of the ocean.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We were glad to have you Richard. Thanks for understanding our COVID-19 safety concerns. We appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again we'll be glad to have you. We offer all repeat guests 10% off of future bookings when you book directly on our website or by phone. Thank you for choosing Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations.

Oceanfront fan
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-25
I tend to go on vacation after the summer is over. I knew I wanted some thing that was oceanfront, affordable, and still close enough to restaurants that I wouldn’t need to drive around all the time. This condo was perfect! It was so affordable, clean, fresh linens for the week. All I do was being my own personal belongings. Can’t wait to do it again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We appreciate your feedback Christina. We are glad to hear of your enjoyable and convenient experience. Please come back to visit, we value your business. Don't forget to reserve your next vacation directly on our website or by phone to take advantage of your 10 % off. Thank you for choosing Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations!

Great getaway!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-01
Our room was exactly what I was hoping for! The room was clean and kitchenette had everything we needed. But the best part was the view !! This resort had all we needed we didn’t leave but once in five days. They had beach chairs and umbrellas you could rent which was a big plus for us. I highly recommend this place and I could see myself going back someday!!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Perfect for our Family of 4
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-07-14
Beautiful room with an awesome view of the beach and pool area.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Property needs to be updated
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-05-27
We were told in our agreement that we could check in at 3 p.m. When we arrived, we were told we couldn't check in until 4 p.m. We waited outside our room for over an hour with all of our luggage, and the management would not give us the code until 4:01 p.m.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Our rental agreement clearly states "Check in time is after 4pm. All efforts will be made to have your vacation rental cleaned and ready by your arrival time, But we cannot guarantee the exact time that the property will be ready for occupancy due to unforeseen circumstances, especially in the Summer months.". Due to the economy we had to push our check in time to 4pm to allow the cleaners have enough time to clean their units.

Perfect Getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-02-24
The unit was exactly what I had expected by the photos and reviews. Very clean, updated, great ocean front view.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Leslie - Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation while staying in this beautiful condo with it's great location. In appreciation of your business, we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount & no booking fee on future stays when booked directly on our website or by phone. On your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Our BeachTrip
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-12-27
We had a wonderful was a wonderful condo great location.I would definitely recommend staying here.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Hi Michael - Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation while staying in this wonderful condo with it's great location. In appreciation of your business, we offer our repeat guests a 10% discount & no booking fee on future stays when booked directly on our website or by phone. On your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Wonderful Stay!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-16
We enjoyed our stay so much! Very clean and comfortable. You can definitely tell the space is managed well! Would definitely recommend!

Our 2nd home
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-03
We loved our unit. We stay there every year. It was newly remodeled and beautiful! And it was completely spotless and perfect upon arrival! We look forward to next year!

Great Time
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-08-04
My family and I had a great stay this past week at Myrtle. The place was clean and the view was AMAZING!
Great location for local attractions as well.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks David, for taking the time to review your unit that you rented. I'm glad that you and your family had a great stay while you was at the beach for a week. Glad when you arrived that the place was clean and the view was amazing. Waking up in the morning and walking out on the balcony and seeing the sunrise and sunset off of the ocean is the best thing to see. We are excited that you and your family had a wonderful time and we can't wait to see you on your next trip to the beach :)

Summer2019
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-20
Loved the room, it was exactly what was described. On our 3rd day there, we got stuck in our room and had to pry the door open and when I called to report this they lady that answered was very rude, the strike plate had no screws in it. I feel like if we would of had to call the after hours number the fire department would of came and knocked the door in, if we hadn't got out. and also not sure if we were to get clean towels mid week or not but we didn't get any, besides what we started with.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks Rhonda for taking the time and reviewing your unit that you stayed in on your vacation. I am glad that you loved your room and it was exactly how you pictured it. I am so sorry to hear that you got stuck in your room. Also i would like to apologies about someone being rude to you when that is not out policy. I'm not sure what would have happened if you would have called the after hours phone but I'm sure they would have got someone down to get you out. That just helps our guest so your not charged for any damage to the unit. At least you got out safe. I'm sorry there was some confusion as to the towels, we do not do daily housekeeping if you use the ones we provide we ask that you wash and re use since we are not onsite and are unable to do daily housekeeping. I;m sorry that you didn't read that on your information that we send you. Other than a few issues I'm glad that you still had a great time. Hope top see you gain soon :)

Worth the Money
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-23
Pros:
CLEANLINESS - Room was clean/Building staff was constantly cleaning
STAFF - Polite/Knowledgeable/Helpful
SAFETY - Building directly in front of beach guard station/Staff helpful with misplaced children.
PARKING - Tight but sufficient
LOCATION - Close to a few restaurants within walking distance. River City Cafe was great. Starbucks next door. Eli’s was great!
OUTDOOR POOL: has a wheelchair type access ramp

AGE ATTRACTON - Great for all ages from littles to the elderly

CONS:
CONDO - Need extra blanket for pull out couch. No access to secondary exterior pool and kiddie water park. Disappointing we didn’t have access nor could we pay for it.
LOCATION - not very many oceanfront restaurants to walk to. Most require driving
SHOPPING - No shopping within walking distance
FITNESS CENTER - Very minimal and weight machines broken/Note: use the # with the closed to get in
INDOOR POOL - PH very off. Chlorine smell almost suffocating. Nice set up though if you could actually breathe.
OUTDOOR POOL - Gas smell coming from exterior vents. No patio music.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Long week end escape
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-13
Very relaxing,very convenient

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Wonderful beachfront condo
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-24
Overall this was a great studio rental. The view from the balcony was amazing and the location of the property was perfect.

The bad: floor was still sandy/dirty. DVD player was broken.

The good: location, view, building amenities.

I would definitely stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

family vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-24
Although the room turned out to be smaller than we had envisioned, with the use of an inflatable mattress it was comfortable enough for the five of us. Being on the beach with access to many other things to do nearby was a plus. We were disappointed to find out after arriving that the arcade and pool in the same building were no longer available to us. Still was worth the money. One of our kids locked us out by using the wrong code too many times, but we were helped by the management company immediately and got in with a new code. Thanks!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Pleasant stay-amazing view
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-08-12
A wonderful stay. Clean room, wonderful balcony. Fantastic view. Would certainly stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great view
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-22
Room was nice. View was amazing. The only issue we had was with the parking. It was so difficult to get a parking. We also had a hard time locating our room since it was our first time there. Overall it was a decent place to stay.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Wonderful!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-09
We had a fantastic time staying here! Gorgeous view, clean, and perfect for our family!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Sand Dunes Oceanfront 10th floor
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-02
Place was very well stocked with towels, linens, kitchen utensils, etc. Very clean, looked relatively updated. Very comfortable. Beds were a bit hard but mostly ok. Pillows were hard. View is fantastic with nice balcony, great HD TV and you can put in your own Netflix ID and password. Overall I really enjoyed the place and would highly recommend anyone to stay there. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked awesome. Lots of chairs and tables outside on deck. Owner was very responsive to questions. Power went out once in building due to work down the street and thankful not to get stuck in elevator. I left a day early but thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The price was great for what you get. I didn't really have to interact with front desk person other than to get a parking pass. she was not the friendliest person, but over all it was a nice stay.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Wonderful View
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-02-16
Very clean. Decorated well. Great location

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Vacation 2017
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-09-11
The rental its self was very charming and clean. We loved the ocean views and sitting on the little balcony every day. The only complaint we have was with the rental company, they took 2 days to get back with you. that is out of the owners hands.

peaceful and relaxing
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-08-24
I felt like this was a very romantic and beautiful and peaceful vacation for my wife and I. we were very satisfied with our room and also enjoyed very very much the Chesapeake house. such wonderful food. We hope to come back again some time

Race weekend getaway
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-09-01
The location was fine with a good oceanfront view. The front page desk was always a long line to get anything. I don't know if they were short staffed or not. The bedding linens looked like they could be changed out. All in all a good weekend stay.

Oceanfront Tower 1020 Sand Dunes
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-29
Only complaints room wasn't ready for check-in until 430, bathroom had terrible sour smell had to clean again could have been a sour mop or cleaning rags used & bathtub was stopped up which was taken care of next day. Oceanfront view was amazing

Home away from home
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-06-07
I love renting through Ocean Breeze. They go out of their way to make your stay a great one. Our unit is always clean and ready when we get there. It's a perfect home away from home.

Nothing fancy, but perfect
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-04-06
Basically a large hotel room with a kitchen. Amazing view!

Month Long Stay
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-01-22
Overall, the stay was fine with great views. The kitchen lacked some utensils for cooking if you plan on staying for a long period of time. Also, there was no cleaning supplies except for a broom. So if you plan to stay awhile, bring these extra items. Also, be careful if you park in the parking garage and have a soft-top vehicle as mine was broken into and vandalized.

Fall vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-17
We had a great time on our vacation. The room and amenities and location were great. We had everything we needed. Great ocean view room. Hope to stay again at same place next year!!!!????

Had a blast....but!
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-08-07
The vacation rental was as expected. Although, I was highly disappointed we did not have access to th water park at the poor son was devastated. I think that was a little deceiving when I researched the Sand Dunes hotel. If I would have known beforehand, I likely would have booked elsewhere

Excellent Location
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-19
This rental was at Sand Dunes and was exactly what I had hoped for and more! The oceanfront views were absolutely amazing! The location of the resort itself was perfect, right in the middle of MB, so easy access to everything with no more than a 10-15 min drive. We had an 11 hour drive from home and chose to drive overnight so our 5 year old would sleep through it. We ended up arriving earlier than check in time, so we went to breakfast and a few shops. I called the rental office to see if there was any chance we could check in earlier than 3 so we could at least change and go to the beach. They were very accommodating! We were able to check in at 12:30. Overall we had an awesome experience and I would definitely rent with Ocean Breeze again.

Excellent Stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-06-19
We enjoyed the room. The view was great.

Perfect location!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-06-15
I stayed here June 2016 and my mother and I had a phenomenal stay. The studio was clean, bright and perfectly located. It is smack in the middle of myrtle beach. 7 minute drive to Tanger outlet and 7 minute drive to the boardwalk! Everything is available on the strip!!! You can walk or drive,it is up to you.
We were on the 10th floor with beautiful views. I have amazing pictures from that balcony! The hotel is nice, no waiting for elevator, they were always available. I would definitely recommend this rental. No hassle, no lines for check in, and cheaper then paying sand dunes directly.... thumbs up!

pretty run down...
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-05-08
I was sad to see the condition of this condo. The comforters were filthy; there was chocolate on the stools, the couch leg was broken so when my dad sat down he was leaning sideways. I was embarrassed as I had picked this unit out to take my folks for their wedding anniversary and there were only positive reviews. By far the best thing here is the view from the balcony. When I called about the couch instead of an apology she acted as though it was my duty to take pictures and email them to her...ugh.
This owner needs a better management company.

New Years
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-12-29
Nice room, refrigerator needed some cleaning drink spilled in bottom . Microwave had food splattered in it.

Fall Break
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-10-11
The weather was perfect. The room was fairly clean. We found a few roaches in our unit and throughout the complex. That was a bit disturbing. Most of the staff were friendly. There were a few others that seemed to be having a bad day.

Exactly what I wanted!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-08-22
Loved this place. The owners have everything you could possibly need. Very comfortable and roomy. Cant wait to return very soon!!

Nice place and view from the balcony
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-07-27
When my family and I arrived to the studio, we couldn't believed the beautiful view that we have from the balcony. The place was clean, good shape, staff was friendly, easy access to the beach, pool, restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay in Sand Dunes Resort and we definitely will go back soon there.

Parking is a Nightmare
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-07-18
The facilities were very kid friendly. The water park, pool and lazy rivers were clean and a lot of fun. Although, the outside pool was closed for one full day due to a drain or something. We never did know the reason. Also indoor pool was not open at all. It was closed for renovations. We enjoyed the convenience of having a small convenience type store and gift shops, pizza place, ice cream and restaurant in the facility. The location was good. Centrally located. The view from our room, 10th floor was great. (Beach front) You couldn't beat the beach front location. Be careful not to fall in the lobby because the floors are always wet and the cleaning staff is always mopping. Parking is a nightmare and elevators in parking garages are very, very, very slow. Good luck finding a parking place and when you do good luck getting in it. It is a miracle I left without a dent in my SUV. Check in was slow and not very professional. All I needed to get was a parking pass since we hadn't rented through Sand Dunes. Whenever I asked a question to anyone at the front desk I got a short and not very helpful answer. It was as though they didn't want to be bothered.

awesome
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-05-18
I had a very wonderful experience. The place was perfect. My only issue would be that the beds need to be replaced. They are a bit worn out and unconformable.

April 2015
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-04-09
Roomy and great view. Will come back.

Millers 2015
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-03-19
We had a great time & the room was very nice & staff was great.

amazing vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-03-27
Will go back again for sure!!!!

Great stay
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-02-15
Would stay here again

Nice Getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-10-16
It was so nice and peaceful.Everything was really clean and taken care of. The view from the 10th floor was Awesome. My only complaint would be the air conditioner was a bit loud at times but that was a minor issue and I am a light sleeper so it may not bother others.

AMAZING VIEW!!!!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-09-06
The view from the balcony is amazing. Just a short drive to enjoy many attractions. The beach is so close...really nice when your lugging all of your stuff! The rental company was very easy to deal with. We will definitely be staying again!

Very nice vacation rental
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-08-17
This condo has an amazing view and very close to all the main restaurants and entertainment for the whole family . Definitely will rend this vacation property again.

I would stay again!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-08-29
This condo was clean and the view could not be beat! The pictures are a fair representation of what we found. The only suggestion would be that it's about time for some new mattresses. My husband and I shared the bed near the A/C and that mattress is on it's last legs.

Friends Funtime!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-06-12
We had a good time! The pool, lazy river, restaurant, condo, guys at the front entrance, and the beach was fantastic! We had a BLAST!
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezebeachvacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Like our Facebook page
for all the latest deals!

Facebook

Local Weather

Little River, SC

Partly cloudy
61°F
humidity: 94%
wind speed: 0 m/s N
wind gusts: 0 m/s
Forecast 12/07/2022
day
 
Mostly cloudy
74°F
Forecast 12/08/2022
day
 
Mostly cloudy
72°F
Forecast 12/09/2022
day
 
Intermittent clouds
60°F