Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower 1040
- 0 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.
This resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach. Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.
The resort is located in the beautiful section of the beach known as the 'Golden Mile' in the north part of Myrtle Beach. Condo 1040 is located direct oceanfront on the 10th floor with amazing views of the beach and ocean. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep 4 people with 2 queen beds.
This condo comes equipped with a kitchen which includes a 2 burner ceramic cooktop, full sized refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and any pots, pans and dinnerware you will need.
Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort.
We provide linens and towels for your stay. There are laundry facilities within the building if needed. Thank you for your inquiries and we hope to see you visiting our beautiful beach!

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.



Submit inquiry for stays less than 3 nights

THIS UNIT IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT and you must be at least 25 years old to rent PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!



Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.


Amenities ↑↓

combination tub/shower
zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, coin laundry, botanical garden
beach chairs, onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store, onsite restaurant, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, beach towerls, lounge
Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, books, wifi
Television, Satellite / Cable, DVD Player
Air Conditioning, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Fitness Room / Equipment
Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Toaster, Stove, Microwave
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, dishwasher, Cookware
beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Air Conditioning, oceanfront, blow dryer
fitness center, laundromat
Beachfront, Oceanfront, Resort
Shared Pool, Balcony, Hot Tub, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, sauna
Balcony, Tennis
Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Communal Pool
hiking, snorkeling, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, water tubing, water skiing, tennis, swimming, surfing, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, wind-surfing, freshwater fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling
pets not allowed, non smoking only, children welcome
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Beach is always great

By: Trip Date: 2020-06-25
It's a pain but you must be aware of your surroundings because there is no social distancing. We were confronted in the elevator by people saying if we were worried about covid 1i then we should have never come to Myrtle Beach.

Great Time

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-04
My family and I had a great stay this past week at Myrtle. The place was clean and the view was AMAZING!
Great location for local attractions as well.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks David, for taking the time to review your unit that you rented. I'm glad that you and your family had a great stay while you was at the beach for a week. Glad when you arrived that the place was clean and the view was amazing. Waking up in the morning and walking out on the balcony and seeing the sunrise and sunset off of the ocean is the best thing to see. We are excited that you and your family had a wonderful time and we can't wait to see you on your next trip to the beach :)


By: Trip Date: 2019-07-20
Loved the room, it was exactly what was described. On our 3rd day there, we got stuck in our room and had to pry the door open and when I called to report this they lady that answered was very rude, the strike plate had no screws in it. I feel like if we would of had to call the after hours number the fire department would of came and knocked the door in, if we hadn't got out. and also not sure if we were to get clean towels mid week or not but we didn't get any, besides what we started with.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks Rhonda for taking the time and reviewing your unit that you stayed in on your vacation. I am glad that you loved your room and it was exactly how you pictured it. I am so sorry to hear that you got stuck in your room. Also i would like to apologies about someone being rude to you when that is not out policy. I'm not sure what would have happened if you would have called the after hours phone but I'm sure they would have got someone down to get you out. That just helps our guest so your not charged for any damage to the unit. At least you got out safe. I'm sorry there was some confusion as to the towels, we do not do daily housekeeping if you use the ones we provide we ask that you wash and re use since we are not onsite and are unable to do daily housekeeping. I;m sorry that you didn't read that on your information that we send you. Other than a few issues I'm glad that you still had a great time. Hope top see you gain soon :)

Worth the Money

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-23
CLEANLINESS - Room was clean/Building staff was constantly cleaning
STAFF - Polite/Knowledgeable/Helpful
SAFETY - Building directly in front of beach guard station/Staff helpful with misplaced children.
PARKING - Tight but sufficient
LOCATION - Close to a few restaurants within walking distance. River City Cafe was great. Starbucks next door. Eli’s was great!
OUTDOOR POOL: has a wheelchair type access ramp

AGE ATTRACTON - Great for all ages from littles to the elderly

CONDO - Need extra blanket for pull out couch. No access to secondary exterior pool and kiddie water park. Disappointing we didn’t have access nor could we pay for it.
LOCATION - not very many oceanfront restaurants to walk to. Most require driving
SHOPPING - No shopping within walking distance
FITNESS CENTER - Very minimal and weight machines broken/Note: use the # with the closed to get in
INDOOR POOL - PH very off. Chlorine smell almost suffocating. Nice set up though if you could actually breathe.
OUTDOOR POOL - Gas smell coming from exterior vents. No patio music.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Long week end escape

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-13
Very relaxing,very convenient

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Wonderful beachfront condo

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-24
Overall this was a great studio rental. The view from the balcony was amazing and the location of the property was perfect.

The bad: floor was still sandy/dirty. DVD player was broken.

The good: location, view, building amenities.

I would definitely stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-24
Although the room turned out to be smaller than we had envisioned, with the use of an inflatable mattress it was comfortable enough for the five of us. Being on the beach with access to many other things to do nearby was a plus. We were disappointed to find out after arriving that the arcade and pool in the same building were no longer available to us. Still was worth the money. One of our kids locked us out by using the wrong code too many times, but we were helped by the management company immediately and got in with a new code. Thanks!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Pleasant stay-amazing view

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-12
A wonderful stay. Clean room, wonderful balcony. Fantastic view. Would certainly stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great view

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-22
Room was nice. View was amazing. The only issue we had was with the parking. It was so difficult to get a parking. We also had a hard time locating our room since it was our first time there. Overall it was a decent place to stay.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!


By: Trip Date: 2018-07-09
We had a fantastic time staying here! Gorgeous view, clean, and perfect for our family!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Sand Dunes Oceanfront 10th floor

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-02
Place was very well stocked with towels, linens, kitchen utensils, etc. Very clean, looked relatively updated. Very comfortable. Beds were a bit hard but mostly ok. Pillows were hard. View is fantastic with nice balcony, great HD TV and you can put in your own Netflix ID and password. Overall I really enjoyed the place and would highly recommend anyone to stay there. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked awesome. Lots of chairs and tables outside on deck. Owner was very responsive to questions. Power went out once in building due to work down the street and thankful not to get stuck in elevator. I left a day early but thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The price was great for what you get. I didn't really have to interact with front desk person other than to get a parking pass. she was not the friendliest person, but over all it was a nice stay.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Wonderful View

By: Trip Date: 2018-02-16
Very clean. Decorated well. Great location

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Vacation 2017

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-11
The rental its self was very charming and clean. We loved the ocean views and sitting on the little balcony every day. The only complaint we have was with the rental company, they took 2 days to get back with you. that is out of the owners hands.

peaceful and relaxing

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-24
I felt like this was a very romantic and beautiful and peaceful vacation for my wife and I. we were very satisfied with our room and also enjoyed very very much the Chesapeake house. such wonderful food. We hope to come back again some time

Race weekend getaway

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-01
The location was fine with a good oceanfront view. The front page desk was always a long line to get anything. I don't know if they were short staffed or not. The bedding linens looked like they could be changed out. All in all a good weekend stay.

Oceanfront Tower 1020 Sand Dunes

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-29
Only complaints room wasn't ready for check-in until 430, bathroom had terrible sour smell had to clean again could have been a sour mop or cleaning rags used & bathtub was stopped up which was taken care of next day. Oceanfront view was amazing

Home away from home

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-07
I love renting through Ocean Breeze. They go out of their way to make your stay a great one. Our unit is always clean and ready when we get there. It's a perfect home away from home.

Nothing fancy, but perfect

By: Trip Date: 2017-04-06
Basically a large hotel room with a kitchen. Amazing view!

Month Long Stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-01-22
Overall, the stay was fine with great views. The kitchen lacked some utensils for cooking if you plan on staying for a long period of time. Also, there was no cleaning supplies except for a broom. So if you plan to stay awhile, bring these extra items. Also, be careful if you park in the parking garage and have a soft-top vehicle as mine was broken into and vandalized.

Fall vacation

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-17
We had a great time on our vacation. The room and amenities and location were great. We had everything we needed. Great ocean view room. Hope to stay again at same place next year!!!!????

Had a blast....but!

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-07
The vacation rental was as expected. Although, I was highly disappointed we did not have access to th water park at the poor son was devastated. I think that was a little deceiving when I researched the Sand Dunes hotel. If I would have known beforehand, I likely would have booked elsewhere

Excellent Location

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-19
This rental was at Sand Dunes and was exactly what I had hoped for and more! The oceanfront views were absolutely amazing! The location of the resort itself was perfect, right in the middle of MB, so easy access to everything with no more than a 10-15 min drive. We had an 11 hour drive from home and chose to drive overnight so our 5 year old would sleep through it. We ended up arriving earlier than check in time, so we went to breakfast and a few shops. I called the rental office to see if there was any chance we could check in earlier than 3 so we could at least change and go to the beach. They were very accommodating! We were able to check in at 12:30. Overall we had an awesome experience and I would definitely rent with Ocean Breeze again.

Excellent Stay

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-19
We enjoyed the room. The view was great.

Perfect location!!

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-15
I stayed here June 2016 and my mother and I had a phenomenal stay. The studio was clean, bright and perfectly located. It is smack in the middle of myrtle beach. 7 minute drive to Tanger outlet and 7 minute drive to the boardwalk! Everything is available on the strip!!! You can walk or drive,it is up to you.
We were on the 10th floor with beautiful views. I have amazing pictures from that balcony! The hotel is nice, no waiting for elevator, they were always available. I would definitely recommend this rental. No hassle, no lines for check in, and cheaper then paying sand dunes directly.... thumbs up!

pretty run down...

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-08
I was sad to see the condition of this condo. The comforters were filthy; there was chocolate on the stools, the couch leg was broken so when my dad sat down he was leaning sideways. I was embarrassed as I had picked this unit out to take my folks for their wedding anniversary and there were only positive reviews. By far the best thing here is the view from the balcony. When I called about the couch instead of an apology she acted as though it was my duty to take pictures and email them to her...ugh.
This owner needs a better management company.

New Years

By: Trip Date: 2015-12-29
Nice room, refrigerator needed some cleaning drink spilled in bottom . Microwave had food splattered in it.

Fall Break

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-11
The weather was perfect. The room was fairly clean. We found a few roaches in our unit and throughout the complex. That was a bit disturbing. Most of the staff were friendly. There were a few others that seemed to be having a bad day.

Exactly what I wanted!

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-22
Loved this place. The owners have everything you could possibly need. Very comfortable and roomy. Cant wait to return very soon!!

Nice place and view from the balcony

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-27
When my family and I arrived to the studio, we couldn't believed the beautiful view that we have from the balcony. The place was clean, good shape, staff was friendly, easy access to the beach, pool, restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay in Sand Dunes Resort and we definitely will go back soon there.

Parking is a Nightmare

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-18
The facilities were very kid friendly. The water park, pool and lazy rivers were clean and a lot of fun. Although, the outside pool was closed for one full day due to a drain or something. We never did know the reason. Also indoor pool was not open at all. It was closed for renovations. We enjoyed the convenience of having a small convenience type store and gift shops, pizza place, ice cream and restaurant in the facility. The location was good. Centrally located. The view from our room, 10th floor was great. (Beach front) You couldn't beat the beach front location. Be careful not to fall in the lobby because the floors are always wet and the cleaning staff is always mopping. Parking is a nightmare and elevators in parking garages are very, very, very slow. Good luck finding a parking place and when you do good luck getting in it. It is a miracle I left without a dent in my SUV. Check in was slow and not very professional. All I needed to get was a parking pass since we hadn't rented through Sand Dunes. Whenever I asked a question to anyone at the front desk I got a short and not very helpful answer. It was as though they didn't want to be bothered.


By: Trip Date: 2015-05-18
I had a very wonderful experience. The place was perfect. My only issue would be that the beds need to be replaced. They are a bit worn out and unconformable.

April 2015

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-09
Roomy and great view. Will come back.

Millers 2015

By: Trip Date: 2015-03-19
We had a great time & the room was very nice & staff was great.

amazing vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-03-27
Will go back again for sure!!!!

Great stay

By: Trip Date: 2015-02-15
Would stay here again

Nice Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2014-10-16
It was so nice and peaceful.Everything was really clean and taken care of. The view from the 10th floor was Awesome. My only complaint would be the air conditioner was a bit loud at times but that was a minor issue and I am a light sleeper so it may not bother others.


By: Trip Date: 2014-09-06
The view from the balcony is amazing. Just a short drive to enjoy many attractions. The beach is so close...really nice when your lugging all of your stuff! The rental company was very easy to deal with. We will definitely be staying again!

Very nice vacation rental

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-17
This condo has an amazing view and very close to all the main restaurants and entertainment for the whole family . Definitely will rend this vacation property again.

I would stay again!

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-29
This condo was clean and the view could not be beat! The pictures are a fair representation of what we found. The only suggestion would be that it's about time for some new mattresses. My husband and I shared the bed near the A/C and that mattress is on it's last legs.

Friends Funtime!

By: Trip Date: 2014-06-12
We had a good time! The pool, lazy river, restaurant, condo, guys at the front entrance, and the beach was fantastic! We had a BLAST!


Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather