Bluewater Resort Villas 106
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

*****FOR THE DATES OF 3/19-5/7/20, we are offering a 25% discount on last minute bookings due to the possibility of the closure of area attractions or resort amenities in compliance with social distancing CDC guidelines.***

The Myrtle Beach resort has something for everyone to enjoy. From our beautiful beaches and golf courses, to shopping, nightlife and entertainment galore. Your only problem will be finding enough time to do everything you want to do during your stay.
This one bedroom 1st floor condo is located approx. 20 blocks south of the downtown area of Myrtle Beach. It has just been completely remodeled from the ground up and is absolutely gorgeous. The condo looks brand new. Located across the street from the beach, only steps away from relaxation. This condo will sleep up to 4 people with a queen in the bedroom and sleeper sofa in the living room. There is a fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need for dining in on those days when you just want to relax at the beach.
There is a pool and lazy river only steps from this condo. The resort's amenities across the street include 2 large outdoor pools and Jacuzzi, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, onsite restaurant.
Come see why we love to call this area home. Sure you will fall in love with it just as we did.

All specials are based on availability and not combined with any other discounts.

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.

**Please be advised that from 10/8/19--3/9/20 Bluewater Resort will be doing updates to the exterior of the building.**





****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
SPRING BIKE FEST 7/13-7/19/20
FALL BIKE FEST 10/4-10/11/20

Scroll to bottom of page for Cancellation Policy

Amenities ↑↓

combination tub/shower, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
marina, museums, playground, restaurants, live theater, library, coin laundry, cinemas, churches, botanical garden
Golf Course, onsite restaurant, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping
Cable TV
Satellite / Cable, Television
Linens Provided, Living Room, Internet, Towels Provided
Near Beach
Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Toaster, Microwave
sight seeing, scenic drives, photography, outlet shopping, bird watching, beachcombing, antiquing
Air Conditioning, oceanview, 2nd row, Linens
fitness center, ATM/bank, medical services, massage therapist, laundromat, hospital, groceries
Beach View, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Resort
Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill, Hot Tub
Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool
scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, deepsea fishing, paragliding, jet skiing, snorkeling, surfing, pier fishing, swimming, water skiing, wind-surfing, fishing
children welcome, non smoking only

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓


By: Trip Date: 2020-02-01
I decided to leave the cold ice and snow of New England for a winter. I rented here and arrived late with my sister without a code for the door. Thankfully a call to after hours person was able to get me the code. The condo was decorated quite well with adequate linens and kitchen supplies. It looked like the housekeeping which I paid for never cleaned this unit. The floors still had sand and the bathtub was awful. I had to use a de-greaser as bleach did not remove the scum on the tub floor. The mouldings also were not cleaned well. i cleaned the unit other than some marks on the walls as I was afraid of scratching the paint more. The area was quiet except for the winter remodeling which were were informed about. Pest control was quite good. I had heard to watch out for pests in the south warmer climate, but had no issues. TV controller in living room does not work for on and off. Otherwise tv is fine. No wire for the DVD. Batteries were dead on bedroom controller. We had no tv for first two days till we figured that out. After calling, Noone was sent out to repair. The walls are thin so when the couple next door argued, they woke us. They left shortly after my arrival but I could hear the persons upstairs walking around all hours of day and night. They must have insomnia like I. The smoke detector was too sensitive and went off whenever cooking or toasting bread. I feel the price for a winter rental is very fair and much lower than the units across the Street rented thru Bluewater. Other guests have stated that the bed was uncomfortable. The bed may have been upgraded, because it was very supportive and firm. The view is good for being across street from ocean. The winter went by quickly.

Poor customer service

By: Trip Date: 2020-01-01
When checking in I called to note exposed wires and tv's not working. A maintanance person never came. I figured out one remote needed new batteries and was missing the back and the other does not turn tv on or off but otherwise works. Weeks later the exhaust hood fell down over the range. I called and maintenance immediately came and took it to the shop. It did not work so it matters not that it is still gone as long as I do not get charged for it. Condo was not cleaned well. It is decorated nice and there are good amenities. It matters not to me that the building is under remodeling outside. It is as described across st from beach. Balcony has a good view in spite of that.

Myrtle Beach Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-05
Great vacation and fantastic weather. Accommodation was great, would only suggestion that bed size should be Queen instead of double. Otherwise it was great

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Nice Stay in myrtle beach

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-23
Our stay was good. We enjoyed our location, although the outside door opening up to the bedroom was a bit strange. We had a TON of bathroom towels and the kitchen was well-stocked with dishes. We did not have many dish towels, which made doing dishes tough. Overall, this was a nice and quiet spot. Perfect for two people!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Myrtle beach in November - COLD!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-17
November was not our first choice, as Hurricane Florence cancelled our But we made the best of the situation.

Great Relaxing Beach Vacay!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-21
we had a great vacation. We were literally within a block of the beach so we could walk to the beach each day. We were able to swim and I love the pool and the lazy river at the condo resort. The condo itself was very nice and perfect for our needs. We had a great time !

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Best Ever!

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-16
Journi was my contact with Ocean Breeze. Although we started off on a rocky start (my fault) she is the best!!!!! The only complaint I have is the walls and door frames to be dusted and washed .

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Nice Place

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-28
Clean, convenient and comfortable. Nice pool area and easy beach access.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Blue Water Villas

By: Trip Date: 2018-02-01
Not condusive for extended stay. We stayed one month. Walls might as well have been cardboard. We were able to hear neighbor guests snoring and talking on the phone. We could hear every squeaky step of the guests above us. Parking is very inconvenient.

Myrtle beach condo

By: Trip Date: 2017-11-10
Good location, close to beach,restaurants and shopping

Needs More Lights

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-04
This was a nice place. There needed to be three or four more lights in the room. It was very dark in some areas and needed to use our phones at points. Also, we had to leave early due to Hurricane Irma,(my spouse is a SC State Trooper) They wouldn't refund us our three nights that we didn't get to stay. The room was nice, but if you are a first responder and might need to leave early due to work (beyond your control) do not stay here.

Great location! Great place!

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-12
This condo was great! It looks just like the pictures. Everything needed was provided. The only con would be the sand on the floor and in the bed. Other than that it was great for the two of us. The beach was literally across the street and a lot of attractions and restaurants were close by.

Condo-fine, Bluewater hotel-******

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-05
The room itself was fine. Described well. A few things were dirty or in disrepair. I found a dead cockroach right after we first walked in. The dining table seats had torn plastic on them. There was a loose metal bar in the shower. The a/c was loud. You could hear every car and motorcycle drive by. The bedroom windows were right next to an outdoor light so it was bright all night. The fridge had ugly streaks all over it. But worst of all, the bed was so hard it felt like sleeping on a wooden box. The ironing board would've been more comfortable. But, it had a very well stocked kitchen with a lot of appliances. Even a blender, hand mixer, and a toaster! I would've given a 4 star review of the room itself, but the adjacent Bluewater hotel was an atrocity. The indoor hot tub had way too much chlorine it was yellow, and there were big bugs crawling all around it. The outdoor hot tub was cold. The exercise room was like a big closet with random machines scattered all over, as if they were just thrown in the room, and it was dark with no mirrors or anything. And it was randomly placed on the third floor. The place was a maze, we got lost once. I would've given the building one star easy. We just gave up on the hotel, and just stayed on the beach or in our room. I don't feel it ruined our long weekend getaway, but, I would go elsewhere next time.

Terrific stay!

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-23
Love love LOVE!! literally a 3 minute walk across the street to the beach, we went every day, and there was a never ending list of things to do and places to eat just up the road! We are already discussing next years vacation! plenty of plates, pots and silverware for cooking. Our only ( very very minor) complaint would be that the floors were in need of a good sweeping when we arrived, but what do you expect when your on the beach?

Best vacation ever

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-19
We had such a great time in this condo. It was a perfect size for the 2 of us. Very close to the ocean just cross the road and your there. The pool and lazy river were just fine. At first we thought they were small but they ended up being all you needed in pool size. The bar across the street in the sister hotel was a lot of fun and the fish bowl drinks were so worth it. I recommend anyone who's in Myrtle to check out wonder works and Broadway at the beach we had so much fun there. Looking forward to coming back next time!

Cute place, a bit loud

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-13
The condo was exactly like how it looked in the photos. was very clean and well maintained. The pool was right outside and was right across from the beach. great location! easy to get around and so much to do!
Only had a few negatives:
The condo's central air system was loud. It would turn on every four minutes & then be off for four minutes.
We had trouble getting the wifi to work on our phones or laptops.
The cable was VERY staticy. several channels were not even able to see.

Ocean Front View

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-14
Room was fabulous looks just like the pictures. Just a skip and a hop from beach. Love all the necessities in the kitchen. Felt like home. Only concern no cable channels in front room and could only receive wifi in front room. Overall had a fabulous stay.

Stay in July 2017

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-25
We stayed here for a softball tournament in July of 2017. The rental condo was perfect for our family of 4. The condo was clean and well-maintained.
Location was convenient to the beach. I liked that it was not in the area of the main tourist strand, but still within walking distance for us to be in the middle of the action if we chose. Housekeeping was very responsive to a minor issue with a remote. Pools were clean and loved that we had access to all the main building amenities as well. Close walking distance to the beach was a hit with the family. Everything we wanted to do could be reached by walking or a short 10-15 minute drive. Laundry facilities were a plus as well. Would definitely book here again.

Family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-01
Location and space were nice. Across from beach and nice pool options. Management of access to property and cleanliness were disappointing. Sheets were not changed and had dirt in them. Incorrect access code provided to get into rental property.

Great location needs a few things

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-16
Loved the location. Were were supposed to be provided with a keycard for access to the parking garage and resort across the street but it was nowhere to be found. There is a big piece of metal that is similar to a coat hanger that is dragging on the floor which was very annoying. Worst of all the shower does not work. There is a shower head but no way to turn it on. Overall it was ok but I would not pay peak season prices for it.

Great Vacation!

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-17
Condo was nice but it was not cleaned very well from the floor was sandy, the fridge and cabinets were not very clean. The location however was very nice and the resort itself has a lot of amenities.The pool right outside of the condo was great.

Vacation as advertised

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-06
Close to perfect,as advertised! We will most likely stay again (a little noisy upstairs)

Great location and updated condo , not very clean

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-26
The place was great and in a great location right across the street from the beach. The condo was decorated nicely and had nice furniture , very updated. However the cleanliness was subpar .. I'm not sure if the place was even cleaned before we arrived. The toilet was dirty, hair in the shower , makeup stained on bed pillows and hair in the bed sheets. I wasn't comfortable until I wiped down the entire bathroom and floors with some Clorox wipes I brought. Not something I planned on doing on vacation. The worst part , which luckily didn't find until we were packing up to leave was a used dirty tampon left in the nightstand drawer. Yuck!!!
The place felt safe security was always around during the day and into the night. It was nice being able to use not only our poop there but the pool across the street at that resort! Great access to the beach!!! I would just reccomrnsstion they find another cleaning service!

BlueWater Villa

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-18
Overall the experience was okay. The entry was a problem, the code wouldn't work and we needed to call for help getting in. Then the lock box wouldn't work either. The unit was nice and clean, but a lot smaller than appeared in photos.


By: Trip Date: 2016-05-26
My stay was during Black Bike Week.The Condo was clean and close to where we wanted. We had a great time and we will stay there in the future.

Overall it was ok

By: Trip Date: 2016-03-27
The decor of the condo was done very well. We were a little disappointed regarding a few issues that could be easy fixes by the owner/rental company. The molding in front on the tub had come away from the tub, the front of the frig has some kind of chemical splattered down the front and the dining room light fixture did not light. Guessing needs new light bulbs. We took pictures off the entire unit and called regarding the tub issue to prove we were not to fault and then called the office but only received an answering machine. I left a message but no response during our visit or after. Just hope we get our deposit back!

Really clean

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-06
First time ever I found a vacation rental that was really clean. The condo was this year or recently remodeled and they have done a real good job, tasteful, simple, clean. No carpets!!!!! how great. However, the fan and the air-filter grid could get some cleaning, other than that, no problems. Convenient parking, conveniently located to the beach, so generally nice. Negatives , it is loud , even in the night, motor bikers like to ride up and down that Boulevard and it is light, even in the nights, but that is probably a typical vacation feature. I did not use pools or other features offered. Definitely one of the nicer places in Myrtle Beach. Hope they can keep it that way.

Girls Trip

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-18
WE LOVE IT! The room was better than the pictures. Lovely decor and very very clean. Love the location and can"t wait to go back!!!!!!!

Great place

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-30
We had a great stay in this condo. Very clean quiet place. Centrally located to alot of things to keep u entertained. Definately would stay there again. The only thing that would have made it absolutely perfect would be a washing machine in our condo or at least in that building. Otherwise perfect.

Weekend getaway

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-31
This was a very nice 1bedroom condo!It was only a 50 yard walk to the beach!good location to everthing!Bedroom bed was comfortable. my son said pullout bed wasnt, noisy sometimes though!easy to load n unload into condo pool outfront was nice! Scoobys down the street had great food!the condo had everything you needed!

Great Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-08
The unit was perfect. The resort was nice. The only drawback was I didn't have access to the fitness center.

Myrtle Beach 2015

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-27
We were very pleased with our stay in Myrtle Beach. Having booked online we were not sure what to expect but it was beyond our expectations. Proximity to the beach was great. Out of our group who also booked accommodation we lucked out with the best. The only downside was with being right on Ocean Blvd. some young people felt that they would just jump in the pool late at night. Security could have been more present on the weekend. Than you for the great experience overall.

Bluewater Resort 106 Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-07
Great Place, very clean, good location and everything we needed for a perfect vacation!

My stay at Bluewter Villa 106

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-03
The villa was very nice and clean the pictures are exactly what u will see when u walk in the door. Everything is updated and nice, except for the beds, very uncomfortable. I couldn't speak more highly of Jackie that works with the booking company. She is just truly one of the nicest people that u will ever meet. She is very helpful. Besides the beds the villa was awesome. The only complaint that I have is that some of the owners are now renting out Villas I guess monthly or longer and the people staying aren't the best neighbors. Fighting and cussing all hours of the night and I couldn't get Bluewater security to do anything about it. So every night that's what I listened to. Bluewater also does not heat the hot tub to Villa one during certain months so we had no use of that and that was a huge disappointment. Also the rafts the the lazy river aren't put out certain months either nor is the heat for the lazy river on so that also wasn't an option. I'm going to rate off of the until alone because they are not responsible for the heating rules or the choosing or renting the other units. My only suggestion would be to check into purchasing a more comfortable beds then your unit would be one of the best I've rented out of Bluewater/Villas. Thank u

Nice Beach Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2014-09-13
Property was as pictured and clean upon arrival. The space was just the right size for me and my fiance. Did not have a direct view of the ocean but could kind of see from balcony. Walk to the beach was not far at all just across the street and through the parking lot and you were there. Only complaint was the noise at night, walls were pretty thin could hear neighbors talking along with every footstep above us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.


Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather