Sands Ocean Club 1404
- 0 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We LOVE Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.
Sands Ocean Club Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach. This resort provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more. For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karoake & dancing.
On-site Amenities: The onsite amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river, whirlpool and spa. The onsite restaurant is open daily for breakfast or come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours)for some of the best burgers on the beach. Sand's new indoor plaza lounge area features five public Internet kiosks in a setting inspired with tropical plants, a plasma television, skylights and ceiling fans.
Unit Details: Condo 1404 is an oceanview studio overlooking the oceanfront bar. Just open the sliding glass doors and listen to the live music while relaxing on to the view of our beautiful beach. The condo will sleep up to 4 with 2 full/double beds and has a fully equipped kitchen which includes a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, toaster and all pots, pans and dinnerware you will need for those days when you just want to relax at the resort.
Come visit our beautiful beach and see why we are so happy to call this area home.


****2019 BIKE WEEK DATES****
SPRING 5/10-5/19/2019
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.


Amenities ↑↓

combination tub/shower, double, toilet
zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, playground, museums, marina, botanical garden, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater
Outlet Shopping, Golf Course, onsite restaurant, onsite convenience store, lounge, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery
Cable TV, wifi
Satellite / Cable, Television
Towels Provided, Linens Provided, Air Conditioning, Iron & Board, Heating, Hair Dryer, Elevator
Microwave, Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Small refrigerator
Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker
bird watching, antiquing, beachcombing, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, walking
Air Conditioning, Linens, High Speed Internet, oceanview, blow dryer, Ironing Board
laundromat, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, ATM/bank
Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Beachfront, Resort, Beach View
Hot Tub, Balcony, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, poolside bar/grill
Hot Tub, Communal Pool, Indoor Pool
cycling, deepsea fishing, scuba diving or snorkeling, tennis, surfing, surf fishing, snorkeling, sailing, pier fishing, hiking, fishing
children welcome, pets not allowed, non smoking only
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Love the location.

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-08
Location was great! Band was excellent at Ocean Annies. The unit itself could use some new carpet and shower updates but for the price and the amount of time we spent in it, it was ok. Also it was quite a drive to the office to pick up the keys. Next we might look for another option.

Expected better

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-01
Upon arrival, I had yo take pictures of damages to the unit and email them to ocean breeze so I was not charged for the issues. Nothing major except for some mold issues in the air conditioning unit. Not the correct amount of towels as statedin the contact. On the first morning we were able to make one pot of coffee and then it would no longer work. I called the office and was told it would be brought down that evening. At 5pm, it still wasn't there. Once again I was lied to and told it would be there that day. The next morning, I called again and was transferred to the manager, mark, who apologized and made sure it was brought by 6pm. The cleanliness was definitely not up to standards, as a former housekeeper and inspector for a Hilton, I was amazed at the stuff that was obviously not clean! Definitely need to get on top of that. Over all, the location was great.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! Im sorry you had trouble with the coffee maker and we were not able to make it in time to get you one the day you called. We are happy to report we have increased our staff this year so same day delivery will not be an issue moving forward. Housekeeping also comes out immediately for any housekeeping complaints, we have a new housekeeping manager/staff to prevent these issues. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Good vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-09
Enjoyed where we stayed. It was convenient and clean with great amenities. My kids loved it. Good restaurants too.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!


By: Trip Date: 2018-07-26
Fun and I cant Wait to Return

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Room #1404 was okay

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-30
Having to wait until 3pm to get the room key and having to drive to the farthest side of North Myrtle (near Atlantic Beach) to pick up the room key was a hassle, especially with traffic. It said only 15 minutes away but with traffic, took about an hour and half to get there and back to the condo. The room had a decent view, looked over the lazy river and outside bar. The room was clean enough but it smelled really bad, like mold mixed with extremely bad dirty feet. We ended up buying an air freshener because it smelled so bad. The balcony door wouldn't open at first, it was rusted shut. Once we were able to get it to open, it made a loud squeak every time we opened/closed it, which would wake up my infant during nap times. The outside band was pretty loud at night, but its Ocean Annies and we expected that. There was plenty of towels provided. There was a small fridge and a larger fridge with plenty of freezer space. Oven worked great. If it wasn't for the bad feet smell and the inconvenience of having to wait until mid-day to get the key at the realty location, we would probably rent this unit again. The realty company was very polite and friendly though.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! Unfortunately the resort will not allow us to give keys out on site which is why you have to come to the offsite office to pick them up. We are 12 miles from the resort, although I know traffic in June can be hectic. There is a nifty highway you can use to avoid that. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great Time

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-25
It was wonderful! The room was dated, but clean and had everything we needed. I loved the resort!! The onsite bar was awesome and the beach access was so convenient. I couldn't have asked for a better experience given the price I paid. Great trip, even for people, like me, on a budget!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Spring Trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-16
Best place to stay if you are looking for fun and excitement. Great view of Ocean Annie's! Good place for the price. Come back every year, twice a year!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!


By: Trip Date: 2017-09-01

Mother / daughter get away

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-01
The property was clean . The front door fellows were cheerful. View from our room was great- wide view of the ocean. The band at Ocean Annie's was good.

Great Time

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-14
A weekend getaway for a couple middle aged girls. We just wanted something to get away to and we had a fantastic stay. No complaints and we plan to come back in a couple months. We stayed on the 14th floor and had a great view of the ocean, pool and Annies. The music did not bother us at all. We enjoyed it and even went down one night. It was convenient to everything. Just what we hoped for!

Kid friendly!

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-19
The room was the perfect size for 4 of us, as we were only in the room to sleep and clean up. The view from our room was great! Loved the fact that the pool patio opened up right to the beach. We will definitely be returning guests.

Amazing time in Myrtle Beach at Sands Ocean Club Resort

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-25
I have used Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations in the past and have stayed in a few different places but I will say this past trip we did in May for Black Bike was by far the best. Even though when we arrived the room wasn't all the way clean Ocean Breeze sent out a few people to clean it that night and we didn't check in until almost 11pm. In fact it was the same lady that works in the office and her and another guy came in and cleaned everything. They were amazing!!! The resort was also AMAZING!!! They have everything you can and will need on vacation including a restaurant, live band outside on the deck, bar by the pool, inside there is a night club with an awesome dj, and the staff at the resort was the friendliest I have ever experienced. Our concern every year during bike week is the security for our trailer and motorcycle and we have never felt more safe b/c the resort had 24/7 security for both!!! I don’t think I will want to stay anywhere else when I go to Myrtle Beach. Thank for another amazing vacation Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations. Be on the lookout for another vacation request from me soon!!!!

Party Central

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-19
Great stay with great beach and umbrellas galore to relax and catch some rays. Meeting folks from all over the world and people watching at its best. Lots of things to do with live bands playing, fireworks at night, drinks at sundown, and walking on the beach until late at night.

Girls trip

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-11
Sands ocean club is the best place to vacation at... It has everything you need for a nice vacation.. The resort is clean and the staff is nice. They have restaurants and gift shops. The pool is nice and the kids love the lazy river pool. The beach is very nice also...this resort is within walking distance to a nice area with small souveniour shops and food and liquor stores. I would highly recommend this resort.

Could have been better

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-24
The entire location either looks run down or like the staff cannot keep up with maintaining it. At one point we saw a cockroach.. Not ideal.

Beautiful Room

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-02
We had a wonderful time! The room was very nice and has an amazing view.

Vacation with Sister's and Niece's

By: Trip Date: 2016-04-29
I absolutely love staying at Sands Ocean Club. Every employee was exceptionally nice and were always making sure everything was ok. The place was very clean and loved being up on the 14th floor. I would definitely recommend this place and the management company to others. I will also be staying again.

Very enjoyable!

By: Trip Date: 2015-12-30
My family stayed over a month and it was awesome. We stayed from December until February 1st at Sands Ocean Club room 1404. The room was spacious and clean.

Sands Ocean Hotel Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-23
Very good experience. All handled over the Internet. Just went to the room when we got there. No hassle checking in at front desk.

Some What Ok

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-12
Our vacation rental experience was some what OK. All though the beds were very small and not comfortable. I don't recall reading about or hearing my rental agent informing that we would have to take out our own trash and make up our beds. Our towels were a little messy. Only one roll of toilet paper and one trash bag was in the room. I requested from Sands Ocean Club for toilet paper and trash bags seeing we ran out. These are small things but are necessities when staying in a private condo/room. Sands Ocean Club needs some up keep. The air conditioning in the hallways to the rooms felt as if it was not working. Felt like a lot of mildew was in the air. We had a great vacation and our stay overall was pleasing. I believe we will look elsewhere when traveling to Myrtle Beach, SC. Thank you for the stay!

Clean, friendly and Fun... Great value for oceanfront room

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-18
We chose this location due to price and that it was located in the Sands Ocean Club. We wanted to have everything centrally located without much to any driving and were not disappointed! The location to everything was perfect. Apache Pier is a short walk up the beach and Sands had a restaurant, beach bar, pools plus short drive to Walmart, dining, attractions or the outlets. All staff we encountered were friendly and very helpful. The only things I would keep in mind is don't try and park on Friday or Saturday night in the deck at the hotel; go to the one across the street. That will save you some time and aggravation. Also, the room is a little dated but clean. However, I would not dare to complain since the price was so reasonable :-) looks just like the pictures.

Weekend getaway

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-11
We enjoyed our weekend at this property. It was clean though a little dated. Very clean and plenty of towels.


Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather

Myrtle Beach, SC
scattered clouds
58% humidity
wind: 10m/s S
H 91 • L 82
Weather from OpenWeatherMap