Forest Dunes 1703
- 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Come discover everything that the Myrtle Beach area has to offer! From our beautiful beaches and abundant activities to over 100 golf courses, there is something for everyone to enjoy!
Forest Dunes is centrally located within a 5 minute drive of just about anything you would want do do on the Grand Strand. It is located on the only section of beach that does not allow any buildings to be constructed on the beachfront. Although the resort is located across the street from the beach, there are no buildings between it and the beach.
This gorgeous 3 bedroom 2.5 bath condo is located on the 17th floor of the resort with breathtaking views up and down the beach. Enjoy your morning coffee on the private balcony while viewing the beautiful East Coast sunrises or late in the evening when the sun is setting and it's amazing colors are reflecting off of the ocean. Bottlenose dolphin can often be spotted up and down the beach playing in the waves.
The condo has brand new cabinets throughout with granite counter-tops. There is a large kitchen that is fully equipped with everything you would need for dining in on those days when you just want to relax a the beach.
There are 2 master suites and it will sleep up to 13 people with a king and a sleeper sofa in the master bedroom, a full and twin in the second master suite, a queen and a full in the 3rd bedroom plus a sleeper sofa in the living room. Bathrooms have been remodeled with master bath having a large walk-in shower. New furniture throughout.
The views from the living room are breathtaking. It boasts a floor to ceiling glass window that gives you beautiful views down the coast. There is a washer/dryer in the condo for you to use so that you can dry those west towels and swimsuits each day when you come back from the beach.

The resort offers many amenities for your enjoyment. There is a indoor pool, jacuzzi, lazy river (enclosed during the winter), outdoor pool, kiddie pool, arcade, fitness room, onsite restaurant and parking garage. For fitness enthusiasts, there is an oceanside exercise trail along the beach.

Come visit our beautiful beach and see why we love it so much. Sure you will feel the same way. There is something here to do for everyone to enjoy.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING CONDO AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!

YOUR ALLOTTED 2 PARKING SPACES FOR THIS UNIT

MOTORCYCLES ARE NOT ALLOWED AT THE RESORT
?Please Be advised that the Forest Dunes outdoor pool are will be under construction from 10/28/19-3/28/2020, they will not be allowed for guest to use. The indoor amenities will be ope to all guest during this time for your enjoyment!

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
combination tub/shower, twin/ single, tub, toilet, sleep sofa /futon, shower, queen, king, double
ATTRACTIONS
museums, playground, restaurants, winery tours, zoo, marina, live theater, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, library
COMMUNICATION_INTERNET
fax
Convenience
onsite restaurant, onsite fitness center, lounge, Outlet Shopping, Golf Course, Movie Theatres
DINING_CHECKBOX
Dining
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player, wifi
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / Cable, Television, DVD Player
GENERAL
Living Room, Heating, Clothes Dryer, Linens Provided, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning, Internet, Washing Machine, Towels Provided
Geographic
Near Beach
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, dishwasher, Cookware, Toaster, Microwave
KITCHEN
Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Toaster
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
antiquing, beachcombing, outlet shopping, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Living
Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, oceanview, 2nd row, High Speed Internet, Washer & Dryer
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
massage therapist, medical services, laundromat, hospital, groceries, fitness center, ATM/bank
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Near The Ocean, Ocean View
Outdoor
Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, poolside bar/grill
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Indoor Pool
ROOM_SUBTYPE
bedroom
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
snorkeling, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, wind-surfing, scuba diving or snorkeling, pier fishing, sailing, deepsea fishing, equestrian events, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing
SUITABILITY
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Nice space

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-20
The condo was nice, updated, and clean. Can't really say that about the rest of the hotel. It's definitely an older building and you have to cross a little street to get to the ocean, there is a crosswalk so most people stop and parking is easy. We got into the room right on time too. Overall very pleasant stay, mattresses were either hard or old. Only real complaint. It was great to see the room in pics beforehand because the other family members that traveled and stayed at this building were very disappointed in their rooms. If you want to stay at this facility this is a great choice all the way up on the 17th floor. Balcony furniture was very nice too.

Wonderfully Relaxing

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-27
This condo was the perfect stay for our family of 9 to spend a relaxing week long vacation. The two little ones had plenty of space to play and the adults were able to get tons of rest and relaxation with the beautiful views and amazing accommodations provided.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you so much Michael for taking the time to review this property that you stayed in. So glad to hear that your big beautiful family of 9 had a perfect vacation and you was able to get much needed relaxation. Having a space for the little ones while you can relax and enjoy your vacation is always great. Family is important and when you can spend time with them and relax and enjoy life that is the best thing in the world. We can't wait to see you and your amazing family back again on your next trip :)

5 Stars

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-15
Absolute Perfection

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Good value

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-08
We stayed at this unit on the 17th floor which was pretty cool. What we weren't aware of was that the access to the unit is from the outside which was a little scary when we had little ones and the rail was only about 3 feet tall and it's a 17 story drop. The unit was pretty nice. Very spacious. They only real downsides where there was only 1 key to the unit, and the light switches didn't work in the bedrooms. The lights could only be turned on by the switch in the actual light. Not a big deal though it was nice having 2 swimming pools, a hot tub, and 1 lazy river. The indoor pool was very dirty the whole week we were there though and they complex needs to do a better job of cleaning it. Overall good location and nice unit for the price.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Perfect place to stay at Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-05
The condo was perfect for my family. The ocean view from the balcony and living room is awesome! The unit was spacious and clean and was exactly what the pictures showed on the website. I would definitely stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Birthday Celebration

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-25
I went to Myrtle Beach for the first time for my birthday celebration. We stayed at Forest Dunes 1703, the Apartment was very nice, view was to die for and the place was clean.
However, there was an issue regarding the key and doors. I would advise management to be more adamant in checking to make sure everything is in place before guests arrived. I would also advise the owners to also take a trip to their property to make sure it is in the conditions they would like it to be. I think the comforters need to be replace also. Overall we had a fantastic time, it was great having the beach right across the street and the premises was very quiet. ��������. The managers/staff was courteous each time I called.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Myrtle Beach Retreat

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-18
We had a nice stay - plenty of room for the 10 of us - room for toddlers to play

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Nice Ocean Front

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-03
I booked this place for my wedding weekend. It looks exactly as the pictures show. Nice ocean front however you have to cross the street for beach access, nice balcony as well.
However the building it self is very outdated and the condo smells old as well. As soon as we walked in the fire detector battery was low and it started beeping. II immediately called the office. I was reassured that it would be taken care of the next day!! We had to sleep with the beeping sound all night. The place was overall clean however I could tell the bathrooms were quickly wiped. Could be better service and cleanliness.
It did the job however I would have booked else where if I could do it over.

Great location! Amazing view!

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-15
After months of talking and planning we all settled on this condo! Best choice we made! We were far enough away from all the craziness of downtown Myrtle Beach to relax and close enough to drive down to be in the center in less then 10 minutes! We were missing some parking passes and when I called the main office they worked it all out and brought them straight to us! The only issue was we only had one key to the room. The family worked out a group text and coordinated everything so Noone was locked out though. We will definitely be back!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Huge condo with everything you need

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-12
This condo was a wonderful location and we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The furniture was nice and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Forest dunes condo north myrtle

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-11
Nice views, close to everything. Had everything we needed. 11 of us and had plenty of room. Highly recommend.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Vacation 2018

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-29
Everything in the unit was wonderful. It met our needs. The unit was clean and well furnished. Our only inconvenience was that the elevators were not always in working order and we were on 17th floor. However, that is not on the condo owners or realty company.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Forest dunes

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-24
Stayed here 2 years ago also but this time had Insufficient parking for vehicles with high roofs/storage .

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Beautiful condo!

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-16
We usually stay farther north, but due to an overbooking and our reservation being cancelled 4 days before we came, I looked elsewhere. I found this condo on VRBO and they offered a special rate since it was close to Saturday. We love this condo! The view from the 17th floor was amazing! The floor to ceiling windows were unique and added to the spectacular view. I loved having my coffee on the balcony. The kitchen was well stocked from coffeemaker to wine glasses.There were 6 of us and the 3 bedrooms and sleeper sofa provided plenty of room. The employees at Ocean Breeze were great to work with. The only problems we experienced were a light in the kitchen that was burning out so it worked intermittently, The maintenance man said it needed a new ballast, but he did not came back to fix it. The bathtub off the hallway was scary slippery. The first time I took a shower, I was afraid of falling, so I put a towel in the tub to stand on and it was ok. I would definitely stay here again. We also found the location to be centrally located to reach Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing and Carolina Opry. Thanks for sharing.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great Location, Spacious Rental

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-24
Our group went over Memorial Day weekend and had a fantastic stay! We had 4 couples, so 8 people total and had plenty of space in this rental. The view was incredible, and you could see the beach for miles. We absolutely loved our location. We were far enough away from touristy areas, so we had plenty of room on the beach and very little traffic. Everything we needed was within a 10 minute drive. We would definitely recommended this rental and have even discussed coming back!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great View!

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-19
Clean with a great view

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

It was PERFECT!

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-25
It was just so beautiful, everything was clean and was very welcoming. A couple of things to fix, one of the bedroom doors was broken from the bottom so it was a bit difficult to close. And there were old socks under the bed from previous people. But other than that my family and I will definitely rent this vacation home again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Dear Medinas - Thank you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed this wonderful condo. I want to let you know the door has been fixed and I am sorry it caused you difficulty closing during your stay. Socks under the bed is not acceptable for any reason and we certainly apologize. We have just brought on board a new Housekeeping Manager and now a significantly new staff. Things like this are very important for us to know so we can correct that problem moving forward. Again I apologize for that housekeeping slip up. We look forward to having you once again as out guest. All our best!!!

Spring Break Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-16
My family and I are not strangers to Myrtle Beach. Our planned vacation was for Spring Break, my Wife's Birthday and to feast at Crabby Mike's. Forest Dunes #1703 accommodations were outstanding in all aspects. We had no issues and enjoyed ourselves 100%. I will definitely book this same room in the future. Thanks Beach Vacations

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

So comfortable !

By: Trip Date: 2018-01-31
As always, just great. This unit is very clean and comfortable. The view is amazing.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

A very comfortable place to enjoy the beach

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-01
This condo is very clean and well maintained. The location is perfect if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation.

great vacation place

By: Trip Date: 2017-09-03
everybody had a great time! the unit was up to date, large spacious rooms, best equip kitchen I ever had in a rental unit as well as the bedrooms and baths. this unit is across from the ocean but has the best beachfront on the strand. every view of the ocean was great!!

Forest Dunes 1703

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-26
Had another great stay here in this unit. Just love the views. A/C may soon need replaced - was frozen up when we got there. Tech came out quickly and helped us out

Great family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-19
The room my family and I stayed in was absolutely amazing, very clean, up to date, was awesome they provided all the beach toys, which made it convenient for us since we flew down. The room came with all kitchen appliances and cookware. The over room was great. The only cpmplain I have about forest dunes is the elevator. It was a long wait to get on since there is only 2 elevators for 18 floors. But that's minor. It's also very kid friendly, beaches was clean not over crowded.

Three bedroom condo

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-29
Condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Although it is only a three bedroom with the space and extra beds it was very comfortable for a large group. Pool was very nice and average size . We were a little disappointed in the hot tub as the seats were a little too high and it only covered your body to right above your belly . Lazy river was also very small and really did not take you around it , definitely not for adults but great for small children .parking was great and staff was very friendly . Balcony was nice with great view . Definitely would recommend this place for the price and would stay again.

2017 North Myrtle Beach Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-15
We had a wonderful stay. We were able to get in on time and we found absolutely no issues.

Great Condo

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-03
Our three bedroom, 2 and 1/2 bath condo was wonderful! We were a bit cautious as we arrived around 10pm and the exterior lighting was a bit dim. But once we got unloaded and in our room, everything was fabulous! There was a security guard every evening in the lobby along with a hotel staff. The location couldn't have been any better. The only MINOR complaint would be some of the dishes weren't as clean as they could've been, but after a quick cleaning and rinse of the dishwasher filter, everything came out spotless. Ocean Breeze staff were amazing to work with and accommodated our fluctuating schedule with ease!

Family Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-05-28
We had 11 people and it was our first time at Myrtle Beach we had so much fun the condo was clean and neat when we arrived. The staff was friendly and.the property was located right across from the beach and an easy drive to get to the heart of Myrtle Beach. Over all a great place to stay

Amazing condo

By: Trip Date: 2017-04-29
This property was awesome. Amazing view. I loved the d├ęcor and kitchen. I loved the patio. The beds were comfortable. Nice pools downstairs. I will check availability here before anywhere else next time I come to Myrtle Beach.

Myrtle Beach Spring Trip

By: Trip Date: 2017-03-16
Loved Myrtle Beach. Lots to do.

My favorite place

By: Trip Date: 2016-10-10
We spent a wonderful month here. This area of the beach is the best, in my opinion. It's very quiet, and has a residential feel.
The condo is in excellent condition. Lots of space to spread out.
The furnishings are comfortable, and you'll find you have everything you need. The property is small and well maintained. There's always room to relax by the pools, and parking is easy. Our first choice for a beach vacation.

Stay at Forest Dunes 1703 week of June 26, 20

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-25
The vacation rental had a beautiful view and plenty of room for 9 people. 7 adults and 2 kids. Loved the floor to ceiling windows. The only problem we had was the washer machine belt broke while we were there. However, Ocean Breeze responded immediately and the owner had someone come fix the next day. The hotel elevators are a little slow on check in and check out but it was manageable. The walking track in front of the condo/hotel was great to get a little morning exercise. We loved Bucket's bar that was at the condo. The owner and bartenders were so nice. We would definitely stay at this condo again.

Vacation 2016

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-05
Great location with very easy beach access! Peaceful and relaxing with great views of the beach . Would definitely stay here again. Could stand to clean under beds and furniture a little better. But overall was clean.

Retirement Trip

By: Trip Date: 2016-04-01
Wonderful, all enjoyed the space, and views of the ocean from every room. The sunrise & sunset were great to watch from inside or on the balcony.

Family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2016-03-27
The rental was nice. Did not care for my mom's car getting keyed while parked in the garage or our car getting scratch up in the garage. Had to call security tonight's in a row for kid's running up and down the walkway banging on doors and windows. Floor in bedroom stayed wet. Plus no use of balcony. Will not stay there again.

Issues!

By: Trip Date: 2015-11-21
This condo could have been great. However, it was dirty, the beds were broken, a door was broken, the refrigerator/freezer had a leak issue, the master bed mattress has seen its day, etc. With proper upkeep and cleaning it could be the greatest condo. I really liked it, but was disappointed with these issues.

Will return!

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-01
Perfect unit for a family, or couples. The unit and building was very clean. Everything you need in the kitchen, and more. The view was overall the best, every night the sun setting, the total view of the ocean, we miss it already! As for the location, you are really in the center of everything, and walking across the road is the same distance as some of the other hotels that are on the beach, it is very close. We loved it and will return....hopefully next year, same month!

Spacious Condo in Quiet Area of Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-16
Overall we were pleased with the condo and the location of the resort. The condo was spacious and provided for everything we needed as a group of 9. The check in process involved a lockbox and obtaining a car tag from the front desk. Although we had the wrong code for the lockbox the owner was gracious and answered our call and provided us with the correct code and also gave us a 2 hour extension on our check out time due to the inconvenience. The unit is updated and all of the rooms are of good size. The floor to ceiling windows in the main room present a wonderful view of the ocean even thought the room is technically not oceanfront. The only complaint we had was the cleanliness of the room. We had to wash some dishes, clean the placemats at the kitchen table, sweep the floor, found some trash under the beds and ran across some other minor items like light bulbs that were out, ceiling peeling in places, running toilet, dusty vented door for the furnace and an exhaust fan in a bathroom that was on its last leg. These are all simple and necessary details to address in order to give the customer a great experience vs. a good experience. When attempting to address the issues with management at the end and after our stay we sent a couple of emails and never received a response. If I have one very negative thing to say that is it. You need to address concerns and respond to the customer. Again, nothing majorly wrong other than some cleaning issues and minor maintenance but let the customer know you care and will address them. No response is unacceptable. Overall, the price was reasonable, location was good and the condo met our needs. Would appreciate better communication on the issues from management.

Great couples getaway location

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-09
The resort it's self is a little dated however this specific condo is maintained very well. The pools are small but is on the quiet end of Myrtle Beach.

A wonderful surprise!

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-18
We had a great stay in 1703! The room with a view was outstanding! The kitchen had everything you needed and more! Loved the location and Buckets bar! My only complaint were the elevators. Only two very small elevators.

Impressed.... First time condo renter.....

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-20
The rental was better then we had expected.... It had everything we entire family was impressed with our accommodation ... We've never rented a condo before..... we have already talked about renting it again next summer...
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather