Sand Dunes North Tower 1609
- 3 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.
This Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge back after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach.
Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.
This resort is located directly on the beach in the north party of Myrtle Beach known as the 'Golden Mile' Condo 1609 is located on the 16th floor with beautiful views of the beach and ocean from the huge balcony which is accessed both from the living room and one of the bedrooms. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep up to 12 with a King in the Master and 2 doubles in the other 2 bedrooms, plus a sleeper sofa in the living room.
This condo large kitchen fully equipped with pots, pans and any dinnerware you will need for those days when you just want to relax at the resort. Plus there is a washer/dryer located within the condo so you can keep those swimsuits and beach towels dry for every day use during your stay.
Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort.
We provide linens and towels for your stay. There are laundry facilities within the building if needed. Thank you for your inquiries and we hope to see you visiting our beautiful beach!

*During the summer this unit rents WEEKLY ONLY from Sat - Sat*


PLEASE INQUIRE IF LOOKING TO BOOK WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOUR ARRIVAL!
WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE SAND DUNES ONSITE RENTALS. WATERPARK AND FAMILY FUN ZONE NEXT DOOR ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND WE DO NOT HAVE ACCESS

Beautiful Outdoor Pools right off the Beach

Lounge chairs in the sun or shade on soft grass by the pool

Mini Lazy River, Kiddie Pool, Music, DJ’s, Karaoke, Corn Hole, Ladder Golf

Play Ground, Sand Volley Ball Court, Basketball Hoops

Indoor Pool Overlooking Beach, Hot tub, Sauna, Steam Room

Beautiful Sandy Beach and Warm Water

Beach Chair/Umbrella Rental

Life guards on Beach
SUBMIT INQUIRY FOR VACANCIES LESS THAN 3 NIGHTS

This is a Family Oriented Resort and this is a NON-SMOKING condo, strictly enforced.
YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED.

YOUR ALLOTTED 2 PARKING SPOTS WITH THIS UNIT!


AS OF JANUARY 1, 2016 MOTORCYCLES WILL NO LONGER BE ALLOWED AT THE RESORT


SUBMIT AN INQUIRY FOR VACANCIES LESS THAN 3 NIGHTS

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
double, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
ATTRACTIONS
museums, playground, restaurants, winery tours, zoo, marina, live theater, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, library
COMMUNICATION_INTERNET
fax
Convenience
onsite convenience store, beach chairs, beach towerls, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, onsite fitness center, onsite restaurant
DINING_CHECKBOX
Dining
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, books, wifi
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, DVD Player
GENERAL
Towels Provided, Heating, Fitness Room / Equipment, Elevator, Clothes Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Washing Machine, Air Conditioning, Living Room
Kitchen
Refrigerator, Microwave, Cookware, dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Toaster
KITCHEN
Microwave, Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
walking, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, photography, paddle boating, outlet shopping, horseback riding, sight seeing
Living
blow dryer, Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, oceanview
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
laundromat, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Near The Ocean, Ocean View
Outdoor
Hot Tub, Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, sauna
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool
ROOM_SUBTYPE
bedroom
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
surfing, swimming, tennis, snorkeling, scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, pier fishing, jet skiing, cycling, deepsea fishing, equestrian events, fishing, golf, hiking, surf fishing
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, children welcome, non smoking only
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Amazing trip!

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-10
We had 9 people with us and we had a great time & plenty of space! Beds were all comfortable and it was very clean! The only thing that was a bummer was the master bedroom shower.. there is almost no water pressure but we made do with all sharing one shower. We will definitely be back!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Patrick, so glad that your party of 9 had plenty of room in the condo and your trip was amazing. It always pleases us to hear that you felt comfortable and everything was very clean, we are proud of that! We will have that water pressure checked for you. We look forward to your return stay with us!

Great location...mediocre condo

By: Trip Date: 2019-09-08
The condo location was great. We had the beach and a great pool right below us as well as a bar and restuarant if we wanted to use it.
Howrver the condo itself was mediocre at best.

The condo was disgustingly dirty. The walls and doors were covered in dirty finger prints (some looked like blood) that I had to wipe down when we arrived. The master bedroom had a wad of hair in the bedding which was definitely not my husband or mine and didnt even look like it had been washed. There was a set of child pajamas that we found under the couch which also didnt belong to us. There were also a number of things broken in the condo. The Tv in the livingroom would randomly not turn on for hours at a time. (Super frustrating after a day out with kids) the TV in the master bedroom had two lines broken on the screen. The master bathroom shower did not work..the water valve is broken that stops water going to the tub spicket...which created none existant pressure in the shower. The bedroom to the right of the front door had a door that doesnt latch properly...and the overhead light was out in that bedroom.

We would definitely rent from the sand dunes again but not this condo.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Ashleigh, I was surprised to read this review in the manner that I have no record of you calling us to report these items. We say in our literature immediately phone us if anything is not working properly so we can come and fix any issues that you might have. Unfortunately because we have no recording of any calls made to us in your four day stay, we were not given the opportunity to check on these items or make them right for you. Thank you for now letting us know so we can check into these items, next time please do not hesitate to phone us while you are here to make a report. I did want to mention after researching, the folks who left the morning of your arrival mentioned non of these items, and the folks that arrived the afternoon you departed also did not mention any of these items. We hope that you will call us again at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations for your next stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the beach and pool as well as the bar and restaurant on site. Again, we look forward to seeing you on a next trip.

Sand Dunes

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-23
The condo was nice but the resort wasnt that great we weren't allowed to use play area or water park.

Ocean Breeze Review

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-02
Very pleased with the location. Easy access to the beach. Rental process very easy and well organized. We were unhappy about not having access to all the amenities. We had small children with us and they wanted to go down the slides which we were unaware we did not have access to. We ended up going to Crown Reef,which we stayed at before, to use their water park. We did pay extra for this. Also the mattress of the sofa bed needs attention, due to the fact it was very dirty and stained.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great place

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-27
Great place to stay we really enjoyed ourselves pools were nice hot tubs didn't work very good and the indoor pool had to.much chlorine made it hard to breath in my opinion but outdoor pool was really nice

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Winter vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-12-29
The vacation was nice we had a great time everything was clean well-managed one of the bedroom closet was locked usable to use it very inconvenient because my guess had nowhere to put their clothes. With two queen size bed for people sleeping in the room and no closet not good.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Perfect for our family of 11.

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-21
Very nice. Good sized bathrooms. 2 of bedrooms were not really big but the one with the closet was fine. The closets is the other room were locked so there was no where to put all of you stuff. Kitchen was well stocked. Good view of the ocean.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Sand Dunes - Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-12
Great location on the beach. View of the ocean from the patio. Clean property. Indoor pool is on the second floor and not accessible from the beach. Smaller outdoor pool with smaller lazy river. Not overly crowded, though. Like most hotel lazy rivers, get there early to get a tube or watch for one to become available.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Clean and Roomy

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-14
The rental was clean and accurate to the description. We had 14 people in our party and had plenty of room. The view is also nice. All questions were addressed promptly. My only issue is that we were not allowed access to the corn hole or game room which is stated as being included. The 2 pools are decent sized. The parking is not very easy. I would suggest parking in the lot next to the exit and avoid the main garage. It is worth the short walk. I would suggest baking pans and frying pans( there was no baking pans and the frying pans are in need of replacement). IF you have more than 10 people you may want to bring more towels or wash very frequently.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Beyond Beautiful!!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-26
This vacation rental definitely exceeded my expectations. There was so much space and accessibility to the beach a local residential life. I will definitely book again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Vacation getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
The condo was great! Clean and in good area with awesome view. We only wish that the lazyriver pool in front had been included but we had no pass.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-08
Couldn’t have asked for more

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great location

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-15
I would definitely book this location again. The condo was clean and proximity to the beach couldn't be better. There were only a few flaws that could be improved on. I would warn anybody staying here that the parking garage and availability go find parking in the garage was awful. Very tight space in the garage and not nearly enough parking for the number of rooms. Also, the 5 on the door lock sticks, so any passcode they give you with a 5, you can't get to the key. Aside from those things, the rooms were spacious and clean, the balcony directs you right to the beach, and the kitchen was well equipped to do any cooking.

A Trip to never forget

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-27
We enjoyed the vacation, everything was perfect. It was until Sunday night a person came to the door and said he was going to call the law in front of my 6 yr. old granddaughter and scared her so untin she became sick. I had not realized when ai confirmed the reservation the dates had been changed from the ones they said were avail. I thought we had Fri. to mon. morn. but they wer thur. to sun. Noone said any thing until then. We paid an extra amount to stayuntil morning but we are out a night. My daughter Whom we lost suddenly alwas made the resevations and I am not use to usouing a computr that well. she always had to get the family together at the beach every year and tthat is what I want to do. I love the place and am so sorry for all the trouble I caused.

Bachelorette Weekend

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-02
Amazing! I read horrible reviews and was very nervous to stay here. It was NOTHING like the reviews. View was amazing, room was perfect. We came during hurricane Hermine and still enjoyed every minute of the trip. Just one thing i would have changed and that was to fix the fan in the room with the patio. It was dusty and didn't work. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Great for Family Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-15
This is a great property for a family vacation. The location is convenient to activities, shopping, dining and beach. The view from the balcony is gorgeous day and night.

The space at first appeared tight for 6 but it turned out to be just fine. For sure the parking garage is tight, especially considering most vehicles are vans or SUVs--proceed with caution.

We experienced noise from the condo above, which was a little annoying sometimes. We were also disappointed in the size of the pool. It and the lazy river are not nearly as large as they appear in the photos.

Overall we had a wonderful family vacation! We would book this condo again.

Great

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-02
The place was great I will come back next year

Great place, beautiful views!

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-04
We had a great time at 1609. The place is great, and just as described, very roomy, clean, and the view from the balcony was amazing. The elevator to the condo was a little quirky but it was not a huge deal. I would definitely stay again!

Family Softball

By: Trip Date: 2016-02-25
Our family liked the condo nice and spacious. The view from the balcony is awesome.

Family Vaca

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-05
This room was wonderful. Plenty of room and a great location. The only complaints are the elevators broke down a lot and there was only one working most of the time. The kitchen could use a few more cookware items, but overall it was a good experience. We will definitely stay here again.

Great Property

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-08
Loved this vacation property! I had no complaints except that the hot tub was closed for maintenance the whole time we were there but at least they are updating it and trying to make it better. The pool was amazing. Had a mini water park I just wish that pool was open later.

Awesome!

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-25
Excellent vacation. Condo was wonderful and clean. View was great! Would definitely rent from these people again.

wonderful & relaxing vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-07-04
We enjoyed our stay, the room was exactly as described and decorated nicely. very clean & comfy room!

Nice Weekend

By: Trip Date: 2015-03-26
We had a wonderful stay at the condo! It was the perfect size for our family. There is a need for a can opener and some of the doors had peeling paint, but those were minor items. We enjoyed the layout, decor and location!
Thank you and we will plan another visit in the future!!

north myrtle condo

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-06
The condo unit was as described. It was clean and in good condition. The hotel property itself was on the older side. the beds were comfortable but the pillows were old. the bathrooms are clean & the kitchen serviced the 10 of us without a problem. the temperatures in each bedroom were not consistant 1 room was particular the cold and another was particularly hot. it was great to walk right out onto the beach it to hear the ocean at night. It was close to the Tanger Outlets. And close to Food Lion grocery store. 15 minutes drive to Broadway at the Beach. overall a great vacation.

Very nice place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2015-03-12
It was a girls weekend for our best friend who was getting married. Our purpose was to relax and have fun and that's what we did. The place was very nice and clean. Everyone enjoyed their stay.

Very Cozy

By: Trip Date: 2014-11-25
Condo is not that big but very cozy. Comes with everything you need to cook. Supermarket 2 blocks away. Very convenient location.

Great Week

By: Trip Date: 2014-09-06
This is a great place to stay. The rooms were nice. However, the beds will need to replaced soon. I loved the location and view!!

Dianne and Family

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-09
Very nice place large and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our week.

Great place

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-16
Great location near the grocery store along with restaurants and shopping. There was a beautiful view of the sunrise over the ocean very morning. We cooked in some and everything we needed was provided, even a bottle brush! We were a little disappointed about not being able to go to the waterpark but there were so many amenities included that we didn't even have time to try them all. The condo itself was spacious with comfortable beds although the pillows were not the best. It was clean when we got there and we loved the bedding in the master. Overall, this was an excellent place and we would definitely rent it again.

Good Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2014-07-26
Just returned from a very nice vacation! We loved the condo, it was very nice and clean and up to date! The property was nice, the pools were clean and not overcrowded. We only wished that we could have had access to the waterpark for our little ones. Only other complaint is we cooked breakfast every day and ate in a few nights and found that we could have used another pot or pan! Overall it was a nice location and a very nice place to stay.

Vacances en famille 12 personnes de 1 an à 53 ans

By: Trip Date: 2014-07-12
Super de bel endroit, hôtel très bien situé, le condo est très propre, tout était parfait même la température, je le recommande
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather