Sand Dunes North Tower 1609
- 3 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

*SPECIAL* BOOK 3 NIGHTS & GET 4TH NIGHT FREE!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021. (4th night must be included at time of booking and your reservation will show the 3 night rate spread out over 4 nights.)

OCEAN VIEW - 3 Bedroom w/Large Balcony on Golden Mile!

SAND DUNES RESORT is located in the beautiful section of Myrtle Beach known as the "GOLDEN MILE", the quieter section which is perfect for family vacations, beaching, shelling, walking and relaxing. CENTRALLY LOCATED, anything you could possibly

This gorgeous 3 bedroom condo, which SLEEPS 12 PEOPLE, is located on the 16TH FLOOR and is perfect for your family vacation! With 1 KING BED, 4 full beds and a sleeper sofa, there is plenty of room for everyone. Enjoy the BEAUTIFUL OCEAN AND BEACH VIEWS from the HUGE BALCONY which is accessed both from the living room and one of the bedrooms. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. Featuring a WASHER/DRYER WITHIN THE UNIT and a LARGE FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN which has pots, pans and any dinnerware you will need for those days when you just want to cook, dine in and relax. We provide linens and towels for your stay at no additional cost to you and there are additional laundry facilities within the building if needed.

SAND DUNES RESORT FEATURES MANY OCEAN FRONT AMENITIES! Enjoy the beach, large pool, lazy river, splash station & kiddie pool which are all located ocean front! Relax at the indoor pool or indoor jacuzzi. (NOTE: WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE SAND DUNES ONSITE RENTALS. THE WATER PARK AND FAMILY FUN ZONE LOCATED NEXT DOOR ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND WE DO NOT HAVE ACCESS.) Browse the gift shop & convenience store, work out in the exercise room or get a manicure at the on-site salon. Try The River City Cafe, located in front of the resort, which is known for some of the best burgers on the beach!! Right next door you will find Starbucks and Martin's Restaurant which offers a wonderful & affordable buffet breakfast.

You can ENJOY THE BEACH or THE MYRTLE BEACH AREA which features numerous CHAIN & LOCAL RESTAURANTS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING and ATTRACTIONS which are within minutes! Take a ride on the Pirate Ship, The Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel or go dolphin watching on The Sea Screamer! See award winning live shows at Carolina Opry, The Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage, Medieval Times or The House of Blues. Go Bargain Shopping at Tanger Outlets! Broadway At The Beach features Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripley's Aquarium (Don't miss the mermaid show!), Fireworks, Speedboat Rides, Outdoor Events & Activities, along with numerous other restaurants and shops. Spend the Day at Barefoot Landing where you can experience fine dining, casual fare, shopping, free events, and rides for the kids - all on the intracoastal waterway!

Come see why millions of guests flock to the Myrtle Beach area year after year. There is truly something for everyone!

SPECIALS & DEALS!!
* All specials are based on availability and can’t be combined with any other discounts.
* Book 3 Nights & Get 4th Night Free!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021.
* Stay for a Winter Month for the average price of a Summer Week!
* Repeat Guests receive 10% discount on future bookings made directly on our website or via phone.

*During the summer this unit rents WEEKLY ONLY from Sat - Sat*

PLEASE INQUIRE IF LOOKING TO BOOK WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOUR ARRIVAL!

SUBMIT INQUIRY FOR VACANCIES LESS THAN 3 NIGHTS

This is a Family Oriented Resort and this is a NON-SMOKING condo, strictly enforced.
YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE IS REQUIRED.

YOUR ALLOTTED 2 PARKING SPACES WITH THIS UNIT!

MOTORCYCLES ARE NOT ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

FREE OPEN WIFI

****BIKE WEEK DATES****
FALL BIKE FEST 9/28/20 - 10/4/20
SPRING BIKE FEST 5/7/21 - 5/16/21

CAROLINA COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL 6/10/21 - 6/13/21

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL DOWN FOR CANCEL

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
double, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
ATTRACTIONS
museums, playground, restaurants, winery tours, zoo, marina, live theater, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, library
COMMUNICATION_INTERNET
fax
Convenience
onsite convenience store, beach chairs, beach towerls, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, onsite fitness center, onsite restaurant
DINING_CHECKBOX
Dining
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, books, wifi
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Television, Satellite / Cable
GENERAL
Towels Provided, Linens Provided, Iron & Board, Internet, Washing Machine, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Heating, Fitness Room / Equipment, Living Room
Health and Safety
Clean with disinfectant, High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Towels and bedding washed in water , Enhanced cleaning practices, Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
Kitchen
Coffee Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Full Kitchen, Cookware, Toaster, dishwasher
KITCHEN
Oven, Stove, Toaster, Microwave, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
outlet shopping, walking, sight seeing, antiquing, beachcombing, photography, bird watching, paddle boating, horseback riding
Living
Central Air, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, blow dryer, Linens, oceanview
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
massage therapist, medical services, laundromat, hospital, groceries, fitness center, ATM/bank
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Ocean View, Near The Ocean
Outdoor
Hot Tub, Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, sauna
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool
ROOM_SUBTYPE
bedroom
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
tennis, swimming, deepsea fishing, surf fishing, snorkeling, sailing, surfing, pier fishing, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, scuba diving or snorkeling
SUITABILITY
non smoking only, children welcome, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

October 2020 Stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-10-09
We stayed at the Sand Dunes North location recently and had a phenomenal time. The facility wasn’t as crowded since it was off peak which was ideal during a pandemic. The unit had a phenomenal view, was well kept and was ideal for a large family. I highly recommend it, at least during this time of year, as I’ve never been during peak season. We’ll definitely be back.

Nice time
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-09-26
Views were great from 16 floor. Rental was clean, probably needs new carpet and some other updates. Sleeps up to 12 but definitely not big enough for that many people.

Good place to stay very clean
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-09
very clean, nice place to stay

Winter in Myrtle Beach
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-03-01
This is the second year we have spent our Ottawa winter months of February and March in Myrtle Beach at the Sand Dunes North Tower Unit 1609 and it was great. The view of the beach and ocean was stupendous, and even the dolphins swimming by were an added bonus. too bad about the Coronavirus which cut this years' vacation short by two weeks, but we are glad to report that we made it back to Canada and have spent the past 14 days in isolation with no ill affects. Myrtle Beach, the people and the golf were absolutely great and we will extend our stay next year into our 14th year in the North Tower. Thanks Stacey you and Ocean Breeze made our visit very enjoyable........ / Bruce.

Amazing trip!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-10-10
We had 9 people with us and we had a great time & plenty of space! Beds were all comfortable and it was very clean! The only thing that was a bummer was the master bedroom shower.. there is almost no water pressure but we made do with all sharing one shower. We will definitely be back!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Patrick, so glad that your party of 9 had plenty of room in the condo and your trip was amazing. It always pleases us to hear that you felt comfortable and everything was very clean, we are proud of that! We will have that water pressure checked for you. We look forward to your return stay with us!

Great location...mediocre condo
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-09-08
The condo location was great. We had the beach and a great pool right below us as well as a bar and restuarant if we wanted to use it.
Howrver the condo itself was mediocre at best.

The condo was disgustingly dirty. The walls and doors were covered in dirty finger prints (some looked like blood) that I had to wipe down when we arrived. The master bedroom had a wad of hair in the bedding which was definitely not my husband or mine and didnt even look like it had been washed. There was a set of child pajamas that we found under the couch which also didnt belong to us. There were also a number of things broken in the condo. The Tv in the livingroom would randomly not turn on for hours at a time. (Super frustrating after a day out with kids) the TV in the master bedroom had two lines broken on the screen. The master bathroom shower did not work..the water valve is broken that stops water going to the tub spicket...which created none existant pressure in the shower. The bedroom to the right of the front door had a door that doesnt latch properly...and the overhead light was out in that bedroom.

We would definitely rent from the sand dunes again but not this condo.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Ashleigh, I was surprised to read this review in the manner that I have no record of you calling us to report these items. We say in our literature immediately phone us if anything is not working properly so we can come and fix any issues that you might have. Unfortunately because we have no recording of any calls made to us in your four day stay, we were not given the opportunity to check on these items or make them right for you. Thank you for now letting us know so we can check into these items, next time please do not hesitate to phone us while you are here to make a report. I did want to mention after researching, the folks who left the morning of your arrival mentioned non of these items, and the folks that arrived the afternoon you departed also did not mention any of these items. We hope that you will call us again at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations for your next stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the beach and pool as well as the bar and restaurant on site. Again, we look forward to seeing you on a next trip.

Sand Dunes
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-23
The condo was nice but the resort wasnt that great we weren't allowed to use play area or water park.

Ocean Breeze Review
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-02
Very pleased with the location. Easy access to the beach. Rental process very easy and well organized. We were unhappy about not having access to all the amenities. We had small children with us and they wanted to go down the slides which we were unaware we did not have access to. We ended up going to Crown Reef,which we stayed at before, to use their water park. We did pay extra for this. Also the mattress of the sofa bed needs attention, due to the fact it was very dirty and stained.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great place
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-27
Great place to stay we really enjoyed ourselves pools were nice hot tubs didn't work very good and the indoor pool had to.much chlorine made it hard to breath in my opinion but outdoor pool was really nice

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Winter vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-12-29
The vacation was nice we had a great time everything was clean well-managed one of the bedroom closet was locked usable to use it very inconvenient because my guess had nowhere to put their clothes. With two queen size bed for people sleeping in the room and no closet not good.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Perfect for our family of 11.
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-11-21
Very nice. Good sized bathrooms. 2 of bedrooms were not really big but the one with the closet was fine. The closets is the other room were locked so there was no where to put all of you stuff. Kitchen was well stocked. Good view of the ocean.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Sand Dunes - Myrtle Beach
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-08-12
Great location on the beach. View of the ocean from the patio. Clean property. Indoor pool is on the second floor and not accessible from the beach. Smaller outdoor pool with smaller lazy river. Not overly crowded, though. Like most hotel lazy rivers, get there early to get a tube or watch for one to become available.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Clean and Roomy
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-14
The rental was clean and accurate to the description. We had 14 people in our party and had plenty of room. The view is also nice. All questions were addressed promptly. My only issue is that we were not allowed access to the corn hole or game room which is stated as being included. The 2 pools are decent sized. The parking is not very easy. I would suggest parking in the lot next to the exit and avoid the main garage. It is worth the short walk. I would suggest baking pans and frying pans( there was no baking pans and the frying pans are in need of replacement). IF you have more than 10 people you may want to bring more towels or wash very frequently.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Beyond Beautiful!!!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-26
This vacation rental definitely exceeded my expectations. There was so much space and accessibility to the beach a local residential life. I will definitely book again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Vacation getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
The condo was great! Clean and in good area with awesome view. We only wish that the lazyriver pool in front had been included but we had no pass.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-05-08
Couldn’t have asked for more

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great location
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-15
I would definitely book this location again. The condo was clean and proximity to the beach couldn't be better. There were only a few flaws that could be improved on. I would warn anybody staying here that the parking garage and availability go find parking in the garage was awful. Very tight space in the garage and not nearly enough parking for the number of rooms. Also, the 5 on the door lock sticks, so any passcode they give you with a 5, you can't get to the key. Aside from those things, the rooms were spacious and clean, the balcony directs you right to the beach, and the kitchen was well equipped to do any cooking.

A Trip to never forget
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2017-07-27
We enjoyed the vacation, everything was perfect. It was until Sunday night a person came to the door and said he was going to call the law in front of my 6 yr. old granddaughter and scared her so untin she became sick. I had not realized when ai confirmed the reservation the dates had been changed from the ones they said were avail. I thought we had Fri. to mon. morn. but they wer thur. to sun. Noone said any thing until then. We paid an extra amount to stayuntil morning but we are out a night. My daughter Whom we lost suddenly alwas made the resevations and I am not use to usouing a computr that well. she always had to get the family together at the beach every year and tthat is what I want to do. I love the place and am so sorry for all the trouble I caused.

Bachelorette Weekend
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-09-02
Amazing! I read horrible reviews and was very nervous to stay here. It was NOTHING like the reviews. View was amazing, room was perfect. We came during hurricane Hermine and still enjoyed every minute of the trip. Just one thing i would have changed and that was to fix the fan in the room with the patio. It was dusty and didn't work. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Great for Family Vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-08-15
This is a great property for a family vacation. The location is convenient to activities, shopping, dining and beach. The view from the balcony is gorgeous day and night.

The space at first appeared tight for 6 but it turned out to be just fine. For sure the parking garage is tight, especially considering most vehicles are vans or SUVs--proceed with caution.

We experienced noise from the condo above, which was a little annoying sometimes. We were also disappointed in the size of the pool. It and the lazy river are not nearly as large as they appear in the photos.

Overall we had a wonderful family vacation! We would book this condo again.

Great
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-08-02
The place was great I will come back next year

Great place, beautiful views!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-06-04
We had a great time at 1609. The place is great, and just as described, very roomy, clean, and the view from the balcony was amazing. The elevator to the condo was a little quirky but it was not a huge deal. I would definitely stay again!

Family Softball
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-02-25
Our family liked the condo nice and spacious. The view from the balcony is awesome.

Family Vaca
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-09-05
This room was wonderful. Plenty of room and a great location. The only complaints are the elevators broke down a lot and there was only one working most of the time. The kitchen could use a few more cookware items, but overall it was a good experience. We will definitely stay here again.

Great Property
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-08-08
Loved this vacation property! I had no complaints except that the hot tub was closed for maintenance the whole time we were there but at least they are updating it and trying to make it better. The pool was amazing. Had a mini water park I just wish that pool was open later.

Awesome!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-07-25
Excellent vacation. Condo was wonderful and clean. View was great! Would definitely rent from these people again.

wonderful & relaxing vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-07-04
We enjoyed our stay, the room was exactly as described and decorated nicely. very clean & comfy room!

Nice Weekend
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-03-26
We had a wonderful stay at the condo! It was the perfect size for our family. There is a need for a can opener and some of the doors had peeling paint, but those were minor items. We enjoyed the layout, decor and location!
Thank you and we will plan another visit in the future!!

north myrtle condo
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-04-06
The condo unit was as described. It was clean and in good condition. The hotel property itself was on the older side. the beds were comfortable but the pillows were old. the bathrooms are clean & the kitchen serviced the 10 of us without a problem. the temperatures in each bedroom were not consistant 1 room was particular the cold and another was particularly hot. it was great to walk right out onto the beach it to hear the ocean at night. It was close to the Tanger Outlets. And close to Food Lion grocery store. 15 minutes drive to Broadway at the Beach. overall a great vacation.

Very nice place to stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-03-12
It was a girls weekend for our best friend who was getting married. Our purpose was to relax and have fun and that's what we did. The place was very nice and clean. Everyone enjoyed their stay.

Very Cozy
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-11-25
Condo is not that big but very cozy. Comes with everything you need to cook. Supermarket 2 blocks away. Very convenient location.

Great Week
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-09-06
This is a great place to stay. The rooms were nice. However, the beds will need to replaced soon. I loved the location and view!!

Dianne and Family
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-08-09
Very nice place large and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our week.

Great place
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-08-16
Great location near the grocery store along with restaurants and shopping. There was a beautiful view of the sunrise over the ocean very morning. We cooked in some and everything we needed was provided, even a bottle brush! We were a little disappointed about not being able to go to the waterpark but there were so many amenities included that we didn't even have time to try them all. The condo itself was spacious with comfortable beds although the pillows were not the best. It was clean when we got there and we loved the bedding in the master. Overall, this was an excellent place and we would definitely rent it again.

Good Vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-07-26
Just returned from a very nice vacation! We loved the condo, it was very nice and clean and up to date! The property was nice, the pools were clean and not overcrowded. We only wished that we could have had access to the waterpark for our little ones. Only other complaint is we cooked breakfast every day and ate in a few nights and found that we could have used another pot or pan! Overall it was a nice location and a very nice place to stay.

Vacances en famille 12 personnes de 1 an à 53 ans
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-07-12
Super de bel endroit, hôtel très bien situé, le condo est très propre, tout était parfait même la température, je le recommande
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather