Caravelle Resort 814
- 0 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

Located on the 'golden mile' of beautiful sandy beach, caravelle resort is conveniently located in the north part of myrtle beach between the city of myrtle beach and north myrtle beach. Caravelle is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find outback steakhouse, bonefish grill, cheeseburger in paradise, carrabbas, tgi fridays and the best burgers on the beach at river city cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home!
This direct oceanfront 8th floor condo will sleep 4 with 2 full beds. Enjoy beautiful east coast sunrises or watch dolphin play right from your oceanfront balcony. There is a fully equipped kitchen for those days when you just relax and dine in. All linens and towels will be provided for you. There is also a 37' flat panel high definition tv to watch those videos on. You won't have to wait in long check-in lines if you stay with us, just go straight to the unit and start that vacation!
On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, mini mart, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking ocean boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing in. Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is Marco polo grill & bar and Liquids martini and coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, Santa Maria.
After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry or the Alabama theater. Visit Broadway at the beach which features Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe and numerous restaurants and shops. For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the beach is NASCAR speed park or myrtle waves water park. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you want to do all in one trip.
Outdoor & Outdoor Pools
Indoor & Outdoor hot tubs
Lazy River
Kiddy Lazy River & splash station
Poolside Bar
Game Room
Exercise Room
Oceanfront Sun Deck
Lounge
Convenience Store
Gift Shop
Restaurant
Laundry

****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK
SPRING 5/8-5/17/2020
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019
ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST 5/22-5/25/2020
Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an additional daily fee

IN THE SUMMER, OUR WEEKS RUN SAT-SAT OR SUN-SUN. YOU CAN RENT LESS THAN A WEEK AS LONG AS ALL OF THE RENTAL NIGHTS FALL WITHIN THE SAME RENTAL WEEK AND DO NOT CARRY OVER INTO THE NEXT WEEK. IF THE SYSTEM WILL NOT LET YOU BOOK THE AVAILABLE DATES, PLEASE EMAIL OR CALL. YOU CAN ALSO INQUIRE ABOUT 2 NIGHT VACANCIES THAT MIGHT BE AVAILABLE.
Non-smoking room & you must be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required
WITH THIS UNIT YOU ARE ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT.

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

AMENITY
combination tub/shower
ATTRACTIONS
zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, botanical garden
Convenience
onsite restaurant, onsite convenience store, onsite fitness center, beach towerls, Outlet Shopping, lounge, Movie Theatres
DINING_CHECKBOX
Dining
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player, wifi
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / Cable, Television, Game Room
GENERAL
Linens Provided, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Iron & Board, Towels Provided, Parking
Kitchen
Microwave, Refrigerator, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Full Kitchen
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
sight seeing, beachcombing, bird watching, walking, gambling casinos, horseback riding, scenic drives, photography, outlet shopping, paddle boating
Living
blow dryer, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, oceanfront, Air Conditioning
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
fitness center, laundromat
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Oceanfront, Beachfront
Outdoor
Hot Tub, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool
ROOM_SUBTYPE
studio
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, sound/bay fishing, fishing, surf fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving or snorkeling, cycling, freshwater fishing, golf, jet skiing, surfing, pier fishing, sailing, deepsea fishing
SUITABILITY
non smoking only
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Clean room and a great location, resort itself needs updating

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-31
The room was very clean and nice. The check in process was smooth with a lock box number emailed to me. The resort itself seemed rather dirty and run down. Most of the gym equipment in the fitness center were out of order and no one cleaned in there (fitness room) the entire week. Elevators overcrowded often having to wait 2-3 elevators before we could squeeze in. Loved the location!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks so much Kathryn for taking the time and reviewing the unit that you rented. I am so pleased to hear that your room was nice and clean upon arrival, and that you was able to get into your room nice and smooth. I'm sorry that you had to experience some issues with the resorts as in the summer time its always so busy here. I can make the resort aware of your issues so they will know that having these amenities is nice but they need to make sure that they are usable for there guest because there guest being happy is important. Can't wait to see you again on your next trip to the beach :)

Clean place beach front

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-04
It was clean but manager was unhelpful could not get ahold of them we didnt receive a parking pass so we couldnt park at the hotel for over an hour we had to ask the front desk for one lucky they gave us one. Not enough toilet paper or towels make sure to bring your own loved the beach access and the view

Good view of ocean but be cautious of management co.

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-31
Good location but not happy with management company. As soon as I booked it they were hounding me with calls and emails asking me to prove I was over 25yrs old so I had to send copy of my license. Their paperwork was abrasive. Eve/negative. "If you are caught in the room after their 10am checkout time, you will be charged a fee". Basically,if you are caught doing anything, bad things will happen. Im thinking that there is a much better way to state your policy and to be more renter-friendly. When we arrived,the key code we were given did not work so we had to call them to get the correct code. Thankful they were still in the office as they had office hours and indicated that it would take them a while to be onsite if needed. The place overlooked beach which was nice however the safe and a chair were broken,no pillowcases for extra pillows and 2 elevators broke while we were there. In addition,there were some things left behind by previous renter. Location is good if you are looking for just beach and pool time. Not much around that area within walking distance except for a Starbucks and a couple of restaurants.

What an amazing spot!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-16
Loved the room and of course the view. Everything we could need was provided and the location was fabulous. We will be back and tell everyone we know about it!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great beach stay!!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-02
Condo was clean and right on the beach. Pillows on beds need to be replaced and more than 1 roll of toilet paper would be nice for a 4 day stay. Overall, we enjoyed it and coffee on the balcony was great!! Would stay there again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Just as pictured!

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-26
Unit 814 at the Caravelle was just as described. The unit was clean and had a wonderful view.

PROS:
- The unit was very clean!
- The area the resort is in feels safe and wasn't too crowded. However, the resort could definitely use a crosswalk near by to the office.
- We were provided with everything we needed (kitchen utensils, towels, etc.) WITH the exception of coffee. It would have been really nice even if some cheap coffee was provided for the coffee maker.
- The hammocks provided on the grounds were awesome.
- The view from the balcony was wonderful.
- The ladies at the front desk check in were very kind. They held our bags for us since check out was 10am and our flight was at 8pm!


CONS:
- The resort was decent, but the first floor smelled terribly like urine every night.
- The beds were very firm. We're used to memory foam so didn't get very good sleep. If you're used to firm beds, then you'll be fine!
- The indoor pool was not clean. We opted to use the indoor pool at the tower next door (owned by the Caravelle) which was clean.
- Seemingly early check out time. I think 10am is the earliest I've ever been required to check out. Norm seems to be 11am.
- One set of elevators were not working. The set near the room worked fine, just a tad slow.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great view great beach

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-19
Nice cozy retreat compact great morning sunshine to enjoy with the wife

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Caravelle #814

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-14
Room was as advertised, clean, and bigger than expected. Building needs updating and one elevator was broken. View from room was fantastic. Outside pool and beach we’re great — albeit a bit chilly while there. Indoor pool/jacuzzi were gross/dirty. Beds were hard, but we’re use to soft beds. Would recommend. Well worth the price.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Awesome Gem!

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-24
We recently stayed at this property for Spring Break for a week. The property was very clean, immaculate. The property had everything we needed. The location is great- right on the beach. We enjoyed leaving the sliding glass door open to hear the sounds at night. The view was amazing. The beds were extremely comfortable although one comforter had a small stain on it but other than that- this space was great just for the 3 of us. We loved having the full kitchen and amenities to be able to fix dinner a couple of nights. This resort is surrounded by many local gems and many, many restaurants, ice cream shops, and you name it. We only had one issue with the code when we arrived in which we had to wait for someone to arrive to assist - which kind of was an inconvenience just because we had been travelling for like 9 hours or so, so we were ready to be settled. This property was great as it is right on the beach as once stated- the resort's outdoor and indoor pool were awesome as well as the work out facility. Would definitely stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great Time in Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-28
Our stay at the Caravelle Resort #814 was wonderful. The property was easy to find. Easy access to nearby attractions. It exceeded our expectations. The ocean view was awesome. Condo was very clean and had everything to meet our needs for our stay. Plenty of towels and hot water for a great shower at the end of the day.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Beautiful view

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-20
The room was very clean. The layout maximized the space and worked well for my family. I would definitely recommend staying here. I would note though that the resort itself was not as clean as the room. The view from the balcony was amazing.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come

Fun Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-12-29
It was a great place to stay. Great view and location. Kitchen has pots,pans and utensils. It is also stocked with games and Movies. The restaurant had free coffee every morning and the pools were heated indoor and out and clean. Only negative was mattresses were hard and elevator was very busy. One elevator was not working.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great vacation!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-15
The rental was small, but clean and everything that I needed. Being on the 8th floor, I was able to leave the sliders open at night and fall asleep listening to the ocean waves. The resort itself is in need of updating and repair, but the room was clean and modern.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Beautiful view!

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-16
The room was clean, the view was great. The only issues i had was i had a late arrival and the code i was given for the lock box for the key was the wrong code had to call emergency after hours number which she was very helpful and got me in. The other was that there were only 2 washcloths plenty of towels though. Neither of these issues would keep me from staying again i thought it was a great location. Parking garage can get crowded and a Little tight as well. Thanks for sharing this great rental!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Room with an amazing view

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-12
Condo was clean and comfortable. Great Location and easy to get to. Would stay again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great Stay!

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-05
Our room was nice with a beautiful view of the beach. And their were tons of things to do at the resort for my wife and I, and also our two yr old had a blast playing in the kids pools. Would defiantly consider staying again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Girl’s Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-19
My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Myrtle Beach. The location and proximity to area attractions made going out at night easy. The amenities inside the condo met our needs and helped make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back and recommending this place to others.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Extremely Happy

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-16
This was a great condo very clean and what a view. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
thanks again

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Very relaxing get a way.

By: Trip Date: 2016-10-20
Wonderful!had a great time.Our unit was very clean and beautiful.We can hardly wait to go again.Staff was excellent and that includes the hurricane staff.Very polite.The pools and hot tub were well maintained.

5 Stars

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-17
Beautiful view, comfortable beds. Parking is a little tight for large vehiclies.

Great View

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-11
The property was clean. We had few issues getting in because they give us the wrong key number. The parking was easy to get to. We were a little confused if we could use the towels in the property. So might want to make more specific in the email to renters. The manager did have good customer service when we called for new code. I would recommend this property to friend or relative. We did sky wheel, boardwalk, mini golf, and go-karts. The view was amazing. I spent most of my honeymoon outside watching the waves.

Myrtle Beach Get Away

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-08
The resort was very nice and pretty much spot on with the description that was given. The restaurant and bar however were disappointing. The Friday fish fry was a major let down and the burgers from the bar were like eating hockey pucks. Location with other attractions was very good and ease of getting around was good as well. The bar by the pool was fun - when it was open which wasn't often.

Nice Place

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-16
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and was oceanfront. It was a nice area of the beach and we had no problems getting around in traffic. Everyone was so nice, from the employees to the people staying there. Had a wonderful time.

First time to myrtle beach

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-04
First I'd like to say my family enjoyed our vacation at this rental. There was construction going on which we were unaware of. It's a little farther north than we would have liked to been. The building/room was a little older than the pictures portray. But overall we had a great time and we didn't spend much time in the room.

CONSTRUCTION NIGHTMARE

By: Trip Date: 2016-04-16
When we arrived on Sat. April 16 we were very disappointed to see that there was construction going on below us and all the debris was coming up onto the balcony and we could not even sit out or even leave our door open to hear the ocean as the noise drowned out the ocean sounds. The "heated" outdoor pool was so cold that all the children were in the hot tub. The indoor pool was down until Thursday. The grassy area where I love to sit and eat lunch was covered with construction equipment. The store and the Outside Bar area was closed most of the time. Which was not like this last time we went in April 2014. We love the location of the CARAVELLE and definately will vacation here again but I know for future.....I will definately find out if everything is up and running without the construction. As we were UNAWARE about all the inconveniences prior to booking this vacation.

Caravelle room

By: Trip Date: 2016-03-28
Upon arrival the lockbox on the door made check-in very easy. The room was as expected. However what we did not expect was the very nice view of the beach from the balcony be ruined by the constant beeping, sawing, grinding yelling and loud engines of the construction directly below our balcony. This was everyday from 7am to 5pm. This made keeping the door open to enjoy the sound of the ocean or sitting on the balcony anything but a peaceful feature. After the second day of this we asked a caravelle employee how long they will be there and he said June if they are lucky. If we would have known this ahead of time we would have booked this room as a last resort as it took a major aspect of the beach away from our vacation. The staff of the caravelle was nice and informative. The gym or should I say lack there of was nothing more than 2 treadmills and one elliptical. The pool seemed nice although busier then we like, was nice and seemed useful to many. The location of the condo was nice and if you're an avid walker you will be just fine, although if you have trouble walking you may find that trying to park on the ocean side parking deck to be absolutely impossible as its full all the time you will have to walk across the street and park. All in all there see aspects that make this a nice place to lay your head atleast until the construction is finished don't have too high of peaceful expectations.

Great vacation spot

By: Trip Date: 2016-03-19
This a very affordable rental right on the ocean. Ocean view from your balcony close enough to watch the dolphins swimming every morning. Perfect size for a family of 4 with young children under 15. Very close or 5 minutes driving distance to grocery store or restaurants. We love the friendly staff . The only bad part was the resort is under remodeling and the workers start at 8 AM, if you don't mind the Bing Bang and enjoy getting a drink between going to the pool and in your way to the beach , this is your place!!!

Great view and location!!

By: Trip Date: 2016-02-13
We loved the ease and convenience of the location. The view was beautiful. The resort had lots of amenities but due to the weather and time of year of our stay we did not get to use them. Our only disappointment was cleanliness of our room. It looked like it was cleaned in about 5 minutes. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather

Myrtle Beach, SC
67°
overcast clouds
88% humidity
wind: 10m/s N
H 68 • L 66
78°
Sun
81°
Mon
74°
Tue
Weather from OpenWeatherMap