Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower 2231
- 0 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

This resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach. Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.

The resort is located in the beautiful section of the beach known as the 'Golden Mile' in the north part of Myrtle Beach. Condo 2231 is located direct oceanfront on the 2nd floor with amazing views of the beach and ocean. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep 4 people with a king bed and sleeper sofa. This condo comes equipped with a kitchenette which includes a full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and any dinnerware you will need.
Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort.
We provide linens and towels for your stay. There are laundry facilities within the building if needed. Thank you for your inquiries and we hope to see you visiting our beautiful beach!

THIS UNIT IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT and you must be at least 25 years old to rent PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!

YOUR ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT WITH THIS UNIT!

AS OF JANUARY 1, 2016, MOTORCYCLES WILL NO LONGER BE ALLOWED AT THE RESORT.


WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE SAND DUNES ONSITE RENTALS. WATERPARK AND FAMILY FUN ZONE NEXT DOOR ARE PRIVATELY OWNED AND WE DO NOT HAVE ACCESS

CONDO IS NON SMOKING AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED


MOTORCYCLES ARE NOT ALLOWED AT THE RESORT

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, cinemas
Convenience
lounge, onsite restaurant, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store
Entertainment
Cable TV, wifi
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Internet, Fitness Room / Equipment, Elevator, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Heating
KITCHEN
Microwave, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Toaster
Kitchen
Toaster, Kitchenette, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Cookware
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
walking, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, horseshoes, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing
Living
Air Conditioning, Linens, High Speed Internet, oceanfront, blow dryer
LOCATION_TYPE
Oceanfront, Resort
Outdoor
Hot Tub, Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool
ROOM_SUBTYPE
studio
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
hiking, tennis, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, surfing, swimming, sound/bay fishing, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, surf fishing, scuba diving or snorkeling, pier fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, snorkeling, jet skiing, sailing
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, children welcome, non smoking only
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Vacation 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-05
This was my first time renting through VRBO, and I plan to do it again. The view from this property is amazing. I enjoyed watching the sun rise and sun set from the balcony. The property was clean, and had all the essentials for an extended stay. Be sure to bring dish soap, sponges, hand soap etc. if you plan to cook. There is a coffee maker in the room, with coffee filters. The property also includes a toaster, and blender as well as other dishes to cook meals. The property also included some beach chairs. My family enjoyed using the provided chairs to enhance our time at the beach. Overall, My family enjoyed sitting on the balcony of the condo each night, to enjoy the spectacular view. The location of the condo is close to an elevator, and the indoor pool of the resort, as well as entry to the beach area. The bed and pull out coach are both comfy. The air conditioning works well. The unit does not include a washer/dryer however there are laundry facilities located within the resort. I appreciated the ease of entering and exiting the property. The key code entry made it easy when my hand were full of items from the beach. The television includes usb and hdmi plug ins(this was important for my son, he brought along his playstation) The internet at the resort isn't the best, but it will get the job done. The property looks just like the photos that have been posted. The bathroom came equipped with more than enough towels. The toilet seemed to be a lower than average, but there is a bar located next to the toilet to assist. The parking garage is tight. There is no real flow of entering and exiting the garage. I suggest entering your room to get your parking pass, unloading your luggage, then going to find a parking spot.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks so much Briana, for taking the time to review your unit that you stayed in while on vacation. It just warms our hearts when a guest had such an amazing time that they would leave such a good review about there stay. Its so amazing that you and your family came to the beach and got to experience it at it's very best. Arriving and walking into a clean and beautiful property and then going onto the balcony which shows the amazing views off of the ocean. I'm glad that the place had everything you could imagine and more for your stay and you was able to have everything you needed at the tip of your fingers. Glad it was nice and cool so when you came from the beach which you used the chairs that was provided for guest to use you was able to get cool down right away. We are excited that you stayed with us and we can't wait for you to come back to see us on your next trip to the beach :)

Anniversary Trip 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-27
Awesome experience!!!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks so much Tara for taking the time to review your unit that you stayed in. I am so excited that you came to the beach and had a awesome experience and we were able to help you. Can't wait to see you next year on your trip to the beach :)

Perfect Location

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-11
Condo was clean and located convenient to the elevator and beach access.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank so much Connie, for taking the time to review the property that you stayed in during your vacation. I am so glad that your condo was clean and not far from the elevator so you would have access to getting in and out easily. I hope that we will see you on your next vacation. :)

Good little vacation rental

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-16
The rental looked just like the pictures. It was perfect for us. It was quiet didnt hear neighbors or ppl walking to the indoor pool. If you plan on using dishes make sure to bring own dish soap and scrubbing pad things. Overall I would stay here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thanks so much Amber for taking the time to review the property you rented. I'm so excited that you was able to come on vacation and really get to relax, that is what vacation is all about. I'm sorry about the confusion with the dish soap, when we send check in information we put in there that we do not provide any toiletries. I can let them know that maybe they need to word it a little different so that our guest know that they will need to bring dish soap if they choose to use the dishes. Other thank that little bit of a hiccup, I'm glad that you and your family had a great time and we can't wait to see you on your next trip to the beach :)

Location, Location!

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-03
Beautiful view and overall as pictured. Wish we had known that the free wifi connection is not secure and that there is a convection cook top....the kitchen has good basics, but you should bring your own fry pan & pot because the teflon coated ones provided are shredded & a health hazard. When we arrived, there was a horrible odor of disinfectant overwhelming a musty-like smell that bordered on putrid (possibly from the rug?) Thankfully this faded after 24 hours. This studio is quiet, great location at end of the hallway. It would be more comfortable if there was more lighting in main room (only 2 lamps) and if someone would fix the water leak dripping from a unit somewhere above the balcony. It dripped and sprayed us as we sat enjoying the spectacular view.
Lastly, know that the balcony is not quite "peaceful". The older A/C unit in the studio is noisy & throws extra heat onto your legs when sitting out. The noise is made worse from the building's A/C unit on the ground just below the balcony.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you Patricia, for taking the time and reviewing your property you stayed in. So glad you enjoyed your views, that is the best part of going to the beach waking up and able to walk outside and just sit and enjoy the beautiful views. I'm sorry that the wifi connection is not so secure and you have kinda share with the resort. Sorry that the kitchen had some good things but not everything. I will make sure that the owner is aware of those pot and pans so that they can get something in there that will help the guest.I hate that you had to endure a smell that was horrific but so pleased it faded, I will make a note to owner as well that maybe there needs to be a little more light on the living room. Some of the issues with the resort i can talk to them about so that as well so they can get these things fixed so our guest are not being disturbed on vacation. I hope we will see you next trip and for many many more to come :)

Family getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-22
This was our first time renting through VRBO, and our experience was great. I would do it again, it was convenient with the key code, no waiting to check in. The property was exactly as the one pictured, very clean, professional, and the amenities were all we needed. Reading the reviews made me a little nervous but there are people who complain wherever they go. It worked for us and I would definitely stay again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Colleen thank you so much for booking with Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations on VRBO. I appreciate knowing it was a great experience, one that you found convenient and would do again. The properties are individually owned, and the owners take a lot of pride in them for the guests comfort. To us the cleanliness and experience you will have must be excellent and memorable. We appreciate you very much and look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Thank you!

Great summer vacation!

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-19
We truly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The ocean view is wonderful. King sized bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable but they usually aren't. Room looked just like pictures. Toilet was lower than average but there was a bar to hold on to which helped my elderly mother. Several bath towels were included. Overall we enjoyed our stay & would recommend this room.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Great stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-03
The view was perfect the room was perfect my boys enjoyed the whole experience

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Great view!

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-06
Awesome place to stay right on the beach!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Honeymoon

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-18
We loved our condo room 2231. Very nice balcony looking out at the beach and ocean. Beautiful sunrise and moonrise view. Nice clean rooms. Very welcoming. A place we would recommend for a wonderful weeks stay with close easy access to the beach. Well love to return again soon. Only down fall was the parking garage. It needs more passing room. Go and coming traffic was very tight in the garage. Would recommend it be for guess only not public.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

4/5 stars

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-11
Everything was awesome. Room great, and view even better.

Only one flaw - no dishwasher. When we left and had to do the dishes, no sponges were supplied. Which meant we had to supply our own sponges to clean the the dishes before we left.

If they are going to ask us to do the dishes when we leave, please provide all the supplies if the cleaning service is not going to do the dishes.

Perfect Location

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-21
My husband and I wanted a quick easy get away. This place was perfect. Right on the beach, close to the indoor pool and beach access.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come

Very clean, perfect get away, very pleasant, inexpensive, perfect

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-01
Everything was as expected, clean and usable, efficient and when there was a question, the number that was given was answered with gracious information and answer's needed. We will gladly be repeat customers when Myrtle Beach is in the scope of travel. Very professional.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Cozy

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-27
Small,but efficient. Good location. Great view of the beach. Clean and comfortable. Had a great time. Would return again. Left beach chairs and umbrella-should be provided to any renter.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

2018 Beach Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-05
Had an amazing time at the beach, condo was steps to the beach with a great view. Room was a little outdated, was disappointed that we did not have access to the larger outdoor water park.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Wonderful Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-22
This unit was fantastic. Had everything we needed, amazing view, and just steps away from the indoor pool. Everything was clean. The unit is small but sufficient for what we needed. You seriously could not beat the view and the proximity to the beach. This was our favorite vacation to the beach we have taken yet! The instructions they send need to be updated to say which building/floor and that the parking pass will be in the unit. This was a small hiccup but the after hours number helped us promptly. The parking garage is not for the meek of heart but it did the trick!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-20
Loved the room n hotel. Everything was clean n as advertised will definitely be staying here again

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Time away

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-03
We had a nice time. The condo was small but it was only two of us so it was fine.the view from our room was amazing and the sound of the ocean as we laid in bed made it worth every penny! The hallway getting to our room was dark and little scary at night, but maybe we were just chickens! We didn’t realize that we didn’t have access to the big lazy river until we arrived! It was fine because we loved the ocean and the other pool was nice, but we did try to go to the other one only to find out we were not allowed. Parking was ok in the garage. The drinks from the lounge were great! Yummmm that pineapple drink was amazing!! Suggestion would be to take out carpet in condo. Overall good week and I would stay there again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Amazing

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-11
This rental is beautiful. The view is amazing and the bed is so comfy. It is also right on the beach. You go one floor down, out the back door and you have your toes in the sand. The workers were also super nice, and made sure the building was clean and mopped so you wouldn't fall from the water. The room is situated in a corner right next to the indoor pool and hottub. That was really convenient because you can go see if it is packed or not really quick before deciding to go in there or not. The room was really quiet, we never heard our neighbors. It literally felt like home, by the end of the trip we decided to book the same room for next year!!
P.s.
It rained a bit, but they provided a puzzle to do so I did the safari one, hard! But so pretty when finished:)

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Great view!

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-18
Beautiful view and very convenient access to the indoor pool (right around the corner). The property was clean when arrived and when we faced any issues, maintenance emailed us back promptly. Very satisfied with our stay.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

An amazing week away!

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-28
We had a wonderful week in Myrtle Beach. Much of the credit goes to our amazing room at the Sand Dunes Resort. It was clean, quiet, had a great ocean view on a nice, not too busy stretch of the beach. Would definitely come back here again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

nice getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-13
nice getaway. Everything is good inside. A little cleanup in the balcony would be nicer.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower #2231

By: Trip Date: 2018-04-01
This is a privately-owned condo in a resort/hotel-type property managed by a third party. We stayed during spring break. The door code provided on the paperwork didn't work; thankfully, the management company did answer their phone on a Sunday.
The property/condo itself looks better in pictures. The door doesn't always latch and we had trouble with the lock engaging, the carpet is tired and badly worn, the bathroom doesn't appear to have been updated since the building went up and no adult could sleep on the pullout sofa. The ad read that the condo sleeps four; it doesn't unless you count kids under 20 lbs. sleeping on the pullout. But we weren't there to hang out in the condo. The view is amazing, hearing the waves and smelling the ocean made it a good week. Would I stay in this particular condo again? Probably not. But it was a good weather week and we had a great time in North Myrtle Beach.

Great Anniversary Getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-02-11
My husband and I recently celebrated our 18th anniversary in Myrtle Beach. This condo was wonderful to stay in! The listing accurately portrayed everything we experienced. It was clean, quiet, and had everything we needed. The view of the ocean was breathtaking. We could even watch the sunrise from our bed! We loved being just a couple steps away from an elevator, down one floor, and straight out to the beach. It was fun to visit during the off-season because it felt like we had the whole resort and beach to ourselves. We would definitely recommend staying here. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Loved my stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-22
I loved my room. It was so close to the ocean, I could feel it from my bed. The rental was clean and fully assessable. I loved the staff in the building. They were very gracious and accommodating. I had a wonderful stay.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Beautiful!

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-10
wonderful location! Listen to the ocean day and night. Quiet, low traffic access to unit, yet close to pool, laundry and beach access. Parking was a little difficult at times, because the parking deck was currently out of use. Should not be a problem normally.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

The weather was bad, but the room is nice.

By: Trip Date: 2018-03-03
The room was perfect for my husband and me to spend a week at the beach. The room was very clean and the view from the balcony is wonderful. The condo complex was very clean too. We will book again, but we will wait for much warmer weather.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Awesome

By: Trip Date: 2017-12-28
Very beautiful, well kept place!! Would definitely stay here again

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Sand dunes

By: Trip Date: 2017-10-06
A nice place to stay. very clean, I would recommend this to anyone.

Sand Dunes 2231 Outstanding

By: Trip Date: 2017-08-07
This unit was perfect for two people. The view was simply amazing! Access to the Beach was very convenient. The room was very quiet with little or no hallway noise. Upon arrival it was very clean and there were no problems with the room. We never went to the pool, but it seemed always crowded. The on site restaurant was good. The only problem we encountered was not knowing how to get into the unit when we got there. We hadn't received any information regarding how to enter the property and weren't sure what to do. We waited in an extremely long line at the desk to find out that they couldn't help us and we had to call the management. The person who helped us on the phone was fast and efficient in getting the info to me and sent me the email we should have obviously received before the fact. After the loss of the first hour, we couldn't have asked for a better vacation and unit! This unit is truly amazing!

Myrtle Beach meet Up

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-15
Loved it, but wish the housekeeper would wash the last peoples dishes with soap, if they did not. The AC unit for the rest. downstairs is super loud during the day if you are on the balcony! also they should consider adding a little seat in the big bathroom to utilize the space and more hooks!

Grear stay

By: Trip Date: 2017-07-23
We really enjoyed our stay here. Its a really nice place. Very well maintained, cutely decorated and view was awesome!! Parking is the only issue we had but you eventually find a spot just a little frustrating.I would definitely stay here again! Oh and I forgot the pool.. its great! We just Loved it!

Anniversary celebration

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-11
Excellent location and accommodations. Our 46th anniversary was very pleasant and memorable. Highly recommend this rental.

Beach Front Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2017-06-07
Overall it is a good unit, the pictures are accurate.
It needs more lighting in the unit. Only 1 bedside table with lamp. No outlets for power cords. Building needs maintenance

Awesome place!

By: Trip Date: 2017-03-02
Our trip to Myrtle Beach was awesome. We loved the room, it was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The view was awesome. The pool was just around the corner from our room which was great for the kids.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather

Myrtle Beach, SC
67°
broken clouds
88% humidity
wind: 10m/s N
H 68 • L 66
78°
Sun
81°
Mon
74°
Tue
Weather from OpenWeatherMap