Caravelle Resort 1236
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This beautifully REMODELED OCEAN FRONT one bedroom condo, which sleeps 6, has an AMAZING OCEAN VIEW from the balcony! It LOOKS BRAND NEW and is located on THE GOLDEN MILE. Offering 2 full size beds in the bedroom and a full size Murphy wall bed in the living room, there is plenty of room for everyone.

UNIT 1236 FEATURES:
BALCONY: OCEAN FRONT!! Offering 2 Wicker Chairs with seat cushions & table. Perfect for sipping your morning coffee while the morning sunrise!
BEDROOM: 2 NEW MATTRESSES (Full Size) on these COMFORTABLE BEDS that are decorated with soft quilts in soothing tones. NEW FLAT PANEL TV for your night time viewing.
KITCHEN: ALL NEW APPLIANCES - Stove, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker and all Utensils, Flatware, Plates, Bowls, Glasses/Cups & Cookware that you will need.
LIVING/DINING ROOM: Decorated in Dark Woods & Beach Tones, this room features a MURPHY BED, Beautifully Upholstered Couch, Chair, Coffee Table, Flat Panel TV & seats 4 at Dining Table.
RENOVATIONS: Completed in Spring of 2018

CARAVELLE RESORT is conveniently located on "THE GOLDEN MILE" of beautiful sandy beach in the North Part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. You will be just 2 blocks from Highway 17, which is the main road that runs along the beaches, and a 5-10 minute drive from downtown, restaurants, shopping, most attractions and the airport.

OUTDOOR RESORT AMENITIES include: Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi, Large Splash Station & Kiddie Pool, and 2 Lazy Rivers. The 7th Floor Ocean Front Veranda with chairs & hammocks allows you to see miles of coastline or just enjoy the sun & relax with a good book.

INDOOR RESORT AMENITIES include: 7th Floor Pool Overlooking Ocean Blvd, Fitness Room, Arcade & Laundry Room.

RESORT RESTAURANTS & RETAIL OUTLETS: THIS CONDO IS PRIVATELY OWNED. WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH THIS PROPERTY AND WE NO LONGER HAVE ACCESS TO THE ON-SITE RESTAURANTS & RETAIL BUSINESSES. COVID PRECAUTIONS HAVE CAUSED RESORT MANAGEMENT TO RESTRICT USAGE/PAYMENT TO ONLY THOSE WHO HAVE A KEY THAT IS PROVIDED BY THEIR FRONT DESK/MANAGEMENT AND CAN CHARGE TO THEIR ROOM ONLY.

You can ENJOY THE BEACH or THE MYRTLE BEACH AREA which features numerous CHAIN & LOCAL RESTAURANTS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING and ATTRACTIONS which are within minutes! Take a ride on the Pirate Ship, The Myrtle Sky Wheel or go dolphin watching on The Sea Screamer! See award winning live shows at Carolina Opry, The Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage, Medieval Times or The House of Blues. Go Bargain Shopping at Tanger Outlets! Broadway At The Beach features Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripley's Aquarium (Don't miss the mermaid show!), Fireworks, Speedboat Rides, Outdoor Events & Activities, along with numerous other restaurants and shops.

WITH THIS UNIT YOU ARE ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT
NON-SMOKING ROOM
**YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED AT TIME OF BOOKING**

SPECIALS & DEALS!! Call
* All specials are based on availability and can’t be combined with any other discounts. Exclusions may apply.
* Call for AAA, AARP & Military Discounts
* Repeat Guests receive a 10% discount & no booking fee on future bookings made directly on our website or via phone

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.
PLEASE INQUIRE IF LOOKING TO BOOK WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOUR ARRIVAL!
Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

****BIKE WEEK DATES****
SPRING BIKE FEST 05/13/22-05/22/22
FALL BIKE FEST 09/27/222-10/03/22
BIKES ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

CAROLINA COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL 06/09/22-06/12/22

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, coin laundry, live theater, museums, reefs, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo
CAR
recommended
Convenience
onsite restaurant, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, lounge, onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store, Golf Course
Entertainment
wifi, Cable TV
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, Game Room, DVD Player
GENERAL
Elevator, Hair Dryer, Towels Provided, Parking, Living Room, Linens Provided, Iron & Board, Internet, Heating, Air Conditioning
Health and Safety
Clean with disinfectant, Enhanced cleaning practices, Towels and bedding washed in water , High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
Kitchen
Refrigerator, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Toaster
KITCHEN
Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Microwave, Kitchen
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
paddle boating, beachcombing, gambling casinos, horseback riding, horseshoes, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, walking, sight seeing, bird watching
Living
oceanfront, Air Conditioning, blow dryer, Linens, Ironing Board
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
laundromat, fitness center
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Oceanfront
Outdoor
poolside bar/grill, kiddie pool, Balcony, indoor pool, lazy river, Beach, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Communal Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Heated Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
swimming, sailing, surfing, surf fishing, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, scuba diving or snorkeling, fishing, pier fishing, freshwater fishing, hiking, golf, tennis, water skiing, cycling, deepsea fishing, wind-surfing, jet skiing, water tubing
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, non smoking only, children welcome
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Adventure, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Great Location
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-09-25
Great place to stay! Close to everything you would want to do. Condo was pretty clean but could use a deep clean but nothing that would stop us from renting again. View was great from patio!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for your feedback Jonathan. We really appreciate it, for this is the time of the year where we are doing deep cleans to better serve our guest and owners. You know summer is pretty busy. We'd be glad to have you back so don't forget to book your next vacation directly through our website or by phone to take advantage of your 10 % off. A reward for our returning guest. Thank you for choosing Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations!

Decent
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-07-18
Overall good

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2021-04-30
Good time

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. We do appreciate your business and reward all of our repeat guests with a 10% discount on future stays that are booked directly on our website or by phone so we do hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Five stars
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-09-17
Our stay was great. The weather was not so great. It was good to be able to enjoy the condo since the weather was unpredictable. Over all a great place.

Great Stay!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-27
Great vacation! The condo was newly renovated as stated and very well maintained. Staying during Covid, it was a little different but they took every safety precaution necessary to allow for a very clean stay. Air purifiers in each room and our sheets, towels and kitchen clothes were all sealed and placed in a bag that we were then able take out and use as we needed. The amenities that were open were great. Our boys had a lot of fun in the pool and all the staff were very friendly.
I loved that we didn't have to check in at a front desk and we could just walk in to a coded key lock.

2nd place
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-11
the first place I was put was dirty and no air, the management staff would not call back like they said, and had to call the after hours staff to get moved to new location, so for the short time we were there, I had to move to new location which took time and still the day staff never called back but the 2nd place I was moved to was nice,

Beach Condo
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-05-19
The vacation was great. I had never been to that area before so it was nice to finally go!
The rental was not as clean as I would have liked it to be when we arrived, so we cleaned once we got in. There were also a few things in the unit that needed to be fixed, maintenance wise, but overall the place was beautiful. Decorations were just what we wanted for a beach vacation.

CAR 1236 Caravelle Resort 1236
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-03-01
Very pleased with our rental. It was very clean and well equipped. Unfortunately, we had to leave two weeks early because of COVID-19. However, we were refunded our money for this two week period, a pleasant surprise. We would definitely rent this condo again Through Ocean Breeze.

Excellent vacation spot!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-09-20
We had a wonderful time staying here! Myrtle beach was absolutely beautiful and the unit we stayed in was nice and clean and had everything we needed for the week! The resort had lots of amenities that we took advantage of and enjoyed. Would love to go back and stay there again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Kathleen, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Caravelle Unit 1236, indeed it is a beautiful unit. Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations takes pride in keeping our units clean, we will pass that compliment to the cleaning team! We look forward to you being with us on your next stay!

1st Time at Myrtle Beach
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-07
It was very musty (STUFFY) in the room, we ran the humidifier every day and had to empty it twice a day. It should have been running when we walked in. We wanted to vacuum the carpet due to the sand being stuck when we arrived but the vacuum didn't work. Great view to the ocean.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you Chad for taking the time to review your unit that you stayed in while here at the beach! I am sorry that you had to experience a horrible smell when you walked into your room. When there are housekeeping and maintenance issues we like for you to call us so that we can send someone out and correct these things so you can have a pleasant vacation. If the smell was to bad we would have come and sprayed or made it smell better, and if you needed a vacuum we would have brought u one if the one you had didn't work. I'm sorry that you had to experience these things while you are on vacation and i hope that you still was able to have a great vacation and enjoy the views while you was here and had a great time and we will make sure that they are aware of these things and make them great for the next time. Hope to see you again on your next vacation:)

Pigeons!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-02
Condo's balcony is also home to a pair of pigeons! Seems the whole complex has pigeon issues. They land on the balcony and leave feathers and poop. Cleaners did not clean the balcony before my arrival and it was nasty. Also no sponge, or dish liquid was there so I had to buy some as there is no dishwasher. It is an older unit but nice enough. Facility was good and staff was friendly. Near shopping and attractions.

First family vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-06
The first night there was a frat party and security woke us up at 1:30 am accusing us of having a frat party. Most of the amenities where not open during our stay they opened them the last day.. I had to clean the room when I arrived there where dirty utensils and needed to vacuum. There where no apology given by security for the actions or the people bAnging on our door all night tbd first night and tried to keep opening our door

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit, I am sorry for the issues you seemed to have from the on site staff/resort. I can only image having to deal with that. We encourage our guests to give us a call anytime they experience any issues with the resort so that we can follow up and assist. If you arrive at your unit to find any housekeeping issues, we ask that you call the office. Management will come out immediately to document and correct any issues.

Our Stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-03-29
Our stay was awesome! The room was great, it had everything we needed. The location was very convenient and close to everything. We had a little trouble getting into the room because we had the wrong lock code for the door, but we called for help and got immediate attention even after hours. Overall the rental experience was great!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Nice getaway
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-01
The condo we stayed at was very nice. Clean, comfortable with a great ocean view. The resort itself although a bit "dated" was ok, albeit not great. Situated in a nice area with beach access. They were having problems with their parking ramp needing repairs which meant everyone needed to park across the street, and at least one day the hot tubs had no heat, but overall things were fine. Would give higher marks to the individual condo than the overall resort property, but no serious issues.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Oceanfront Beauty
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-17
My sister and I arrived as scheduled. The room was ready for us nice and cool. It was clean and everything in there including all decor and Furniture was high-end. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything a person would need in their own kitchen and more. I would love to go back and live in that unit. We enjoyed our seven days there and hope one day to go back. The only negative I could give this unit is that the lighting is sort of poor. One of the outlets in the bedroom didn't work so we couldn't use the Lamp. A ceiling light would have been extremely helpful. The floors near the front and back air conditioning unit were wet to the touch. I called the office and reported this. I'm not complaining about that I understand it was from the hurricane. Also, a lot of the amenities will not open because of the recent hurricane, such as the gym, restaurant and pool. But that is totally understandable.

Overall Nice Room/Great View-Could Have Been Cleaned Better
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-04
We stayed here with two children under five years old. Likes: Plenty of room, on the beach, great beach view from the balcony, pool area for kids, and had a very nice oven/kitchen area (although not much counter space at all).

Dislikes: confusing to check in. Make sure you go to the lobby and ask where your room is. They won't have your reservation since it is separate from VRBO but can tell you where the room is. No trash can except a small one in the bathroom. Door latch was broken but they were quick to respond to my email and did come fix it. There was a little bit of mold in the kitchen sink and the shower but nothing too bad. When we were cleaning up getting ready to leave, we did notice a lot of trash under the bathroom sink. A dirty plate with food from a previous stay was left that had ants on it as well as a couple other trash items. I did email but got not response to that.

The tvs do have an option for Amazon or Netflix. We didn't watch much TV but if you use it, make sure you sign out of your account. When I clicked on Netflix it was still logged into someone else's account.

Not within walking distance to board walk/ferris wheel area but we didn't mind. It was a short drive. Probably quieter that way too.

Overall, we had a nice stay!

Vacation week August 19th
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-08-19
My wife and I vacationed in Myrtle the week of August 19th. The hotel location and property were outstanding. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo.

Wonderful time
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-29
Very good experience,enjoyed the property.

Family getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-01
Definitely will return to this location. Family really enjoyed the vacation and the room was just what we was looking for. It was exactly what was listed when we booked. The only downfall is the room needs more towels and washcloths available, so that you don’t have to spend so much time and money washing in the local laundry room. Also, the description indicated there was paper towels available, but was not (not a big deal though will know to get them from the store next time). Overall the room was very clean and perfect for our trip. Plan to revisit soon!

Best Vacation/Condo EVER!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
This condo was absolutely fabulous. I would definitely stay in the same condo again! It has everything you need! The view is absolutely beyond amazing! I would give this condo 10 stars! The staff was amazing also.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezebeachvacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Like our Facebook page
for all the latest deals!

Facebook

Local Weather

Little River, SC

Cloudy
47°F
humidity: 99%
wind speed: 1 m/s NE
wind gusts: 2 m/s
Forecast 12/09/2021
day
 
Partly sunny
55°F
Forecast 12/10/2021
day
 
Intermittent clouds
68°F
Forecast 12/11/2021
day
 
Intermittent clouds
74°F