Caravelle Resort 1236
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

We love Myrtle Beach!
Located directly on the 'Golden Mile'of beautiful sandy beach, Caravelle Resort is conveniently located in the North part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Caravelle is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Carrabbas, TGI Fridays and the best burgers on the beach at River City Cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home!
This condo is BRAND NEW on the inside, reconstructed from the floor up. Sit on your oceanfront balcony and watch the dolphins play or enjoy your morning coffee while taking in the beauty of our East Coast sunrises. The unit will sleep 6 with 2 full size beds in the bedroom and a full size murphy wall bed in the living room. There is a full kitchen with all new appliances, stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need. All linens and towels will be provided for you. You won't have to wait in long check-in lines if you stay with us, just go straight to the unit and start that vacation!
On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, mini mart, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking Ocean Boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing.
Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar and Liquids Martini and Coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, Santa Maria.
After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger Outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry, The Palace or The Alabama Theater. Visit Broadway at the Beach which features Imax Theater, Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's Aquarium and numerous restaurants and shops.
For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the Beach is Nascar Speed park or Myrtle Waves water park. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you want in one trip.
Outdoor & Outdoor Pools
Indoor & Outdoor hot tubs
Lazy River
Kiddy Lazy River & splash station
Poolside Bar
Game Room
Exercise Room
Oceanfront Sun Deck
Lounge
Convenience Store
Gift Shop
Restaurant
Laundry

PLEASE INQUIRE IF LOOKING TO BOOK WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOUR ARRIVAL!
THIS IS A NON-SMOKING CONDO AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED
WITH THIS UNIT YOU ARE ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT.

****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK
SPRING 5/8-5/17/2020
FALL 09/30-10/6/2019
ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST 5/22-5/25/2020
Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an additional daily fee

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

SCROLL TO BOTTOM OF AD FOR CANCELLATION POLICY

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, coin laundry, live theater, museums, reefs, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo
CAR
recommended
Convenience
onsite convenience store, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, lounge, onsite fitness center, onsite restaurant, Golf Course
Entertainment
Cable TV, wifi
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, Game Room, DVD Player
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Iron & Board, Hair Dryer, Elevator, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Heating
KITCHEN
Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
walking, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, sight seeing, scenic drives, photography, paddle boating, horseshoes
Living
Ironing Board, oceanfront, Air Conditioning, Linens, High Speed Internet, blow dryer
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
laundromat, fitness center
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Oceanfront
Outdoor
Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, indoor pool, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Heated Pool, Communal Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
cycling, sailing, golf, water tubing, deepsea fishing, fishing, water skiing, swimming, wind-surfing, surfing, tennis, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, freshwater fishing, hiking, scuba diving or snorkeling, jet skiing, pier fishing
SUITABILITY
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Adventure, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Family

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

1st Time at Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-07
It was very musty (STUFFY) in the room, we ran the humidifier every day and had to empty it twice a day. It should have been running when we walked in. We wanted to vacuum the carpet due to the sand being stuck when we arrived but the vacuum didn't work. Great view to the ocean.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you Chad for taking the time to review your unit that you stayed in while here at the beach! I am sorry that you had to experience a horrible smell when you walked into your room. When there are housekeeping and maintenance issues we like for you to call us so that we can send someone out and correct these things so you can have a pleasant vacation. If the smell was to bad we would have come and sprayed or made it smell better, and if you needed a vacuum we would have brought u one if the one you had didn't work. I'm sorry that you had to experience these things while you are on vacation and i hope that you still was able to have a great vacation and enjoy the views while you was here and had a great time and we will make sure that they are aware of these things and make them great for the next time. Hope to see you again on your next vacation:)

Pigeons!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-02
Condo's balcony is also home to a pair of pigeons! Seems the whole complex has pigeon issues. They land on the balcony and leave feathers and poop. Cleaners did not clean the balcony before my arrival and it was nasty. Also no sponge, or dish liquid was there so I had to buy some as there is no dishwasher. It is an older unit but nice enough. Facility was good and staff was friendly. Near shopping and attractions.

First family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-06
The first night there was a frat party and security woke us up at 1:30 am accusing us of having a frat party. Most of the amenities where not open during our stay they opened them the last day.. I had to clean the room when I arrived there where dirty utensils and needed to vacuum. There where no apology given by security for the actions or the people bAnging on our door all night tbd first night and tried to keep opening our door

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit, I am sorry for the issues you seemed to have from the on site staff/resort. I can only image having to deal with that. We encourage our guests to give us a call anytime they experience any issues with the resort so that we can follow up and assist. If you arrive at your unit to find any housekeeping issues, we ask that you call the office. Management will come out immediately to document and correct any issues.

Our Stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-29
Our stay was awesome! The room was great, it had everything we needed. The location was very convenient and close to everything. We had a little trouble getting into the room because we had the wrong lock code for the door, but we called for help and got immediate attention even after hours. Overall the rental experience was great!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Nice getaway

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-01
The condo we stayed at was very nice. Clean, comfortable with a great ocean view. The resort itself although a bit "dated" was ok, albeit not great. Situated in a nice area with beach access. They were having problems with their parking ramp needing repairs which meant everyone needed to park across the street, and at least one day the hot tubs had no heat, but overall things were fine. Would give higher marks to the individual condo than the overall resort property, but no serious issues.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Oceanfront Beauty

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-17
My sister and I arrived as scheduled. The room was ready for us nice and cool. It was clean and everything in there including all decor and Furniture was high-end. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything a person would need in their own kitchen and more. I would love to go back and live in that unit. We enjoyed our seven days there and hope one day to go back. The only negative I could give this unit is that the lighting is sort of poor. One of the outlets in the bedroom didn't work so we couldn't use the Lamp. A ceiling light would have been extremely helpful. The floors near the front and back air conditioning unit were wet to the touch. I called the office and reported this. I'm not complaining about that I understand it was from the hurricane. Also, a lot of the amenities will not open because of the recent hurricane, such as the gym, restaurant and pool. But that is totally understandable.

Overall Nice Room/Great View-Could Have Been Cleaned Better

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-04
We stayed here with two children under five years old. Likes: Plenty of room, on the beach, great beach view from the balcony, pool area for kids, and had a very nice oven/kitchen area (although not much counter space at all).

Dislikes: confusing to check in. Make sure you go to the lobby and ask where your room is. They won't have your reservation since it is separate from VRBO but can tell you where the room is. No trash can except a small one in the bathroom. Door latch was broken but they were quick to respond to my email and did come fix it. There was a little bit of mold in the kitchen sink and the shower but nothing too bad. When we were cleaning up getting ready to leave, we did notice a lot of trash under the bathroom sink. A dirty plate with food from a previous stay was left that had ants on it as well as a couple other trash items. I did email but got not response to that.

The tvs do have an option for Amazon or Netflix. We didn't watch much TV but if you use it, make sure you sign out of your account. When I clicked on Netflix it was still logged into someone else's account.

Not within walking distance to board walk/ferris wheel area but we didn't mind. It was a short drive. Probably quieter that way too.

Overall, we had a nice stay!

Vacation week August 19th

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-19
My wife and I vacationed in Myrtle the week of August 19th. The hotel location and property were outstanding. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo.

Wonderful time

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-29
Very good experience,enjoyed the property.

Family getaway

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-01
Definitely will return to this location. Family really enjoyed the vacation and the room was just what we was looking for. It was exactly what was listed when we booked. The only downfall is the room needs more towels and washcloths available, so that you don’t have to spend so much time and money washing in the local laundry room. Also, the description indicated there was paper towels available, but was not (not a big deal though will know to get them from the store next time). Overall the room was very clean and perfect for our trip. Plan to revisit soon!

Best Vacation/Condo EVER!

By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
This condo was absolutely fabulous. I would definitely stay in the same condo again! It has everything you need! The view is absolutely beyond amazing! I would give this condo 10 stars! The staff was amazing also.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather