Caravelle Resort 1236
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

*SPECIAL* BOOK 3 NIGHTS & GET 4TH NIGHT FREE!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021. (4th night must be included at time of booking and your reservation will show the 3 night rate spread out over 4 nights)

This beautifully REMODELED OCEAN FRONT one bedroom condo, which sleeps 6, has an AMAZING OCEAN VIEW from the balcony! It LOOKS BRAND NEW and is located on THE GOLDEN MILE. Offering 2 full size beds in the bedroom and a full size Murphy wall bed in the living room, there is plenty of room for everyone.

UNIT 1236 FEATURES:
BALCONY: OCEAN FRONT!! Offering 2 Wicker Chairs with seat cushions & table. Perfect for sipping your morning coffee while the morning sunrise!
BEDROOM: 2 NEW MATTRESSES (Full Size) on these COMFORTABLE BEDS that are decorated with soft quilts in soothing tones. NEW FLAT PANEL TV for your night time viewing.
KITCHEN: ALL NEW APPLIANCES - Stove, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker and all Utensils, Flatware, Plates, Bowls, Glasses/Cups & Cookware that you will need.
LIVING/DINING ROOM: Decorated in Dark Woods & Beach Tones, this room features a MURPHY BED, Beautifully Upholstered Couch, Chair, Coffee Table, Flat Panel TV & seats 4 at Dining Table.
RENOVATIONS: Completed in Spring of 2018

CARAVELLE RESORT is conveniently located on "THE GOLDEN MILE" of beautiful sandy beach in the North Part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. You will be just 2 blocks from Highway 17, which is the main road that runs along the beaches, and a 5-10 minute drive from downtown, restaurants, shopping, most attractions and the airport.

OUTDOOR RESORT AMENITIES include: Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi, Large Splash Station & Kiddie Pool, and 2 Lazy Rivers. The 7th Floor Ocean Front Veranda with chairs & hammocks allows you to see miles of coastline or just enjoy the sun & relax with a good book.

INDOOR RESORT AMENITIES include: 7th Floor Pool Overlooking Ocean Blvd, Fitness Room, Arcade, Laundry Room, Mini-Mart and Ice Cream Shop.

RESORT RESTAURANTS: "Santa Maria", "Marco Polo Grill & Bar" and "Liquids" Martini & Coffee Bar. Many of your familiar chain restaurants are just minutes away or try one of our local restaurants off property to see why we love to call this area home!

RESORT SPA: "Awaken Your Senses Spa" offering Massages, Facials, and Manicures.

You can ENJOY THE BEACH or THE MYRTLE BEACH AREA which features numerous CHAIN & LOCAL RESTAURANTS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING and ATTRACTIONS which are within minutes! Take a ride on the Pirate Ship, The Myrtle Sky Wheel or go dolphin watching on The Sea Screamer! See award winning live shows at Carolina Opry, The Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage, Medieval Times or The House of Blues. Go Bargain Shopping at Tanger Outlets! Broadway At The Beach features Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripley's Aquarium (Don't miss the mermaid show!), Fireworks, Speedboat Rides, Outdoor Events & Activities, along with numerous other restaurants and shops.

WITH THIS UNIT YOU ARE ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT
NON-SMOKING ROOM & you must be AT LEAST 25 YRS OLD TO RENT (Proof of age required!)

SPECIALS & DEALS!!
* All specials are based on availability and can’t be combined with any other discounts.
* Book 3 Nights & Get 4th Night Free!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021.
* Stay for a Winter Month for the average price of a Summer Week!
* Repeat Guests receive a 10% discount & no booking fee on future bookings made directly on our website or via phone

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.
PLEASE INQUIRE IF LOOKING TO BOOK WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOUR ARRIVAL!
Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

****BIKE WEEK DATES****
FALL BIKE FEST 9/28/20 - 10/4/20
SPRING BIKE FEST 5/7/21 - 5/16/21
BIKES ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

CAROLINA COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL 6/10/21 - 6/13/21

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, coin laundry, live theater, museums, reefs, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo
CAR
recommended
Convenience
onsite restaurant, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, lounge, onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store, Golf Course
Entertainment
wifi, Cable TV
ENTERTAINMENT
Television, Satellite / Cable, Game Room, DVD Player
GENERAL
Elevator, Hair Dryer, Towels Provided, Parking, Living Room, Linens Provided, Iron & Board, Internet, Heating, Air Conditioning
Health and Safety
Clean with disinfectant, Enhanced cleaning practices, High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Towels and bedding washed in water , Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
Kitchen
Refrigerator, Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Toaster
KITCHEN
Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Microwave, Kitchen
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
paddle boating, beachcombing, gambling casinos, horseback riding, horseshoes, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, bird watching
Living
oceanfront, Air Conditioning, blow dryer, Ironing Board, Linens, High Speed Internet
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
laundromat, fitness center
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Oceanfront
Outdoor
poolside bar/grill, kiddie pool, Balcony, indoor pool, lazy river, Beach, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Heated Pool, Communal Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
swimming, scuba diving or snorkeling, surfing, surf fishing, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, fishing, sailing, freshwater fishing, jet skiing, hiking, golf, tennis, water skiing, cycling, deepsea fishing, pier fishing, wind-surfing, water tubing
SUITABILITY
non smoking only, children welcome, pets not allowed
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Tourist Attractions, Family, Sports & Activities, Adventure

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Five stars
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-09-17
Our stay was great. The weather was not so great. It was good to be able to enjoy the condo since the weather was unpredictable. Over all a great place.

Overall fine but not perfect
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-05
While the room was as pictured and the beach view was perfect we did have some things that I want to be sure to share. The building/resort itself seemed a little run down and the elevator areas smelled horrible. We just choose to walk a tad further away to find another option to avoid that. The carpeting in the room was a little gross and the bathroom made a clicking noise every 10 minutes (even through the night) that we had to get used to. The pool area was nice and it was a quick easy walk to the beach! The last thing to note is that the rental company seemed a little unorganized. They were always very kind, but I had to call them on multiple occasions to get the communications they promised. They were suppose to send instructions to our email 48 hours in advance with the check in details and never did. Once I called during our drive there they explained that no one ever sent it, which isn’t a huge deal, but it did contain information that would have been nice to prepare for (like that they didn’t provide toilet paper- after a 12 hour drive...) so that set the tone for the trip as well. Overall we thought that the price we paid was very fair for the rental but I’m not sure I would recommend it to others unless they were on a strict budget.

Great Stay!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-27
Great vacation! The condo was newly renovated as stated and very well maintained. Staying during Covid, it was a little different but they took every safety precaution necessary to allow for a very clean stay. Air purifiers in each room and our sheets, towels and kitchen clothes were all sealed and placed in a bag that we were then able take out and use as we needed. The amenities that were open were great. Our boys had a lot of fun in the pool and all the staff were very friendly.
I loved that we didn't have to check in at a front desk and we could just walk in to a coded key lock.

2nd place
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-06-11
the first place I was put was dirty and no air, the management staff would not call back like they said, and had to call the after hours staff to get moved to new location, so for the short time we were there, I had to move to new location which took time and still the day staff never called back but the 2nd place I was moved to was nice,

Beach Condo
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-05-19
The vacation was great. I had never been to that area before so it was nice to finally go!
The rental was not as clean as I would have liked it to be when we arrived, so we cleaned once we got in. There were also a few things in the unit that needed to be fixed, maintenance wise, but overall the place was beautiful. Decorations were just what we wanted for a beach vacation.

CAR 1236 Caravelle Resort 1236
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-03-01
Very pleased with our rental. It was very clean and well equipped. Unfortunately, we had to leave two weeks early because of COVID-19. However, we were refunded our money for this two week period, a pleasant surprise. We would definitely rent this condo again Through Ocean Breeze.

Excellent vacation spot!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-09-20
We had a wonderful time staying here! Myrtle beach was absolutely beautiful and the unit we stayed in was nice and clean and had everything we needed for the week! The resort had lots of amenities that we took advantage of and enjoyed. Would love to go back and stay there again!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Kathleen, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Caravelle Unit 1236, indeed it is a beautiful unit. Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations takes pride in keeping our units clean, we will pass that compliment to the cleaning team! We look forward to you being with us on your next stay!

1st Time at Myrtle Beach
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-07
It was very musty (STUFFY) in the room, we ran the humidifier every day and had to empty it twice a day. It should have been running when we walked in. We wanted to vacuum the carpet due to the sand being stuck when we arrived but the vacuum didn't work. Great view to the ocean.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you Chad for taking the time to review your unit that you stayed in while here at the beach! I am sorry that you had to experience a horrible smell when you walked into your room. When there are housekeeping and maintenance issues we like for you to call us so that we can send someone out and correct these things so you can have a pleasant vacation. If the smell was to bad we would have come and sprayed or made it smell better, and if you needed a vacuum we would have brought u one if the one you had didn't work. I'm sorry that you had to experience these things while you are on vacation and i hope that you still was able to have a great vacation and enjoy the views while you was here and had a great time and we will make sure that they are aware of these things and make them great for the next time. Hope to see you again on your next vacation:)

Pigeons!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-05-02
Condo's balcony is also home to a pair of pigeons! Seems the whole complex has pigeon issues. They land on the balcony and leave feathers and poop. Cleaners did not clean the balcony before my arrival and it was nasty. Also no sponge, or dish liquid was there so I had to buy some as there is no dishwasher. It is an older unit but nice enough. Facility was good and staff was friendly. Near shopping and attractions.

First family vacation
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-06
The first night there was a frat party and security woke us up at 1:30 am accusing us of having a frat party. Most of the amenities where not open during our stay they opened them the last day.. I had to clean the room when I arrived there where dirty utensils and needed to vacuum. There where no apology given by security for the actions or the people bAnging on our door all night tbd first night and tried to keep opening our door

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit, I am sorry for the issues you seemed to have from the on site staff/resort. I can only image having to deal with that. We encourage our guests to give us a call anytime they experience any issues with the resort so that we can follow up and assist. If you arrive at your unit to find any housekeeping issues, we ask that you call the office. Management will come out immediately to document and correct any issues.

Our Stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-03-29
Our stay was awesome! The room was great, it had everything we needed. The location was very convenient and close to everything. We had a little trouble getting into the room because we had the wrong lock code for the door, but we called for help and got immediate attention even after hours. Overall the rental experience was great!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

Nice getaway
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-04-01
The condo we stayed at was very nice. Clean, comfortable with a great ocean view. The resort itself although a bit "dated" was ok, albeit not great. Situated in a nice area with beach access. They were having problems with their parking ramp needing repairs which meant everyone needed to park across the street, and at least one day the hot tubs had no heat, but overall things were fine. Would give higher marks to the individual condo than the overall resort property, but no serious issues.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Oceanfront Beauty
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-17
My sister and I arrived as scheduled. The room was ready for us nice and cool. It was clean and everything in there including all decor and Furniture was high-end. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything a person would need in their own kitchen and more. I would love to go back and live in that unit. We enjoyed our seven days there and hope one day to go back. The only negative I could give this unit is that the lighting is sort of poor. One of the outlets in the bedroom didn't work so we couldn't use the Lamp. A ceiling light would have been extremely helpful. The floors near the front and back air conditioning unit were wet to the touch. I called the office and reported this. I'm not complaining about that I understand it was from the hurricane. Also, a lot of the amenities will not open because of the recent hurricane, such as the gym, restaurant and pool. But that is totally understandable.

Overall Nice Room/Great View-Could Have Been Cleaned Better
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-04
We stayed here with two children under five years old. Likes: Plenty of room, on the beach, great beach view from the balcony, pool area for kids, and had a very nice oven/kitchen area (although not much counter space at all).

Dislikes: confusing to check in. Make sure you go to the lobby and ask where your room is. They won't have your reservation since it is separate from VRBO but can tell you where the room is. No trash can except a small one in the bathroom. Door latch was broken but they were quick to respond to my email and did come fix it. There was a little bit of mold in the kitchen sink and the shower but nothing too bad. When we were cleaning up getting ready to leave, we did notice a lot of trash under the bathroom sink. A dirty plate with food from a previous stay was left that had ants on it as well as a couple other trash items. I did email but got not response to that.

The tvs do have an option for Amazon or Netflix. We didn't watch much TV but if you use it, make sure you sign out of your account. When I clicked on Netflix it was still logged into someone else's account.

Not within walking distance to board walk/ferris wheel area but we didn't mind. It was a short drive. Probably quieter that way too.

Overall, we had a nice stay!

Vacation week August 19th
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-08-19
My wife and I vacationed in Myrtle the week of August 19th. The hotel location and property were outstanding. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo.

Wonderful time
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-29
Very good experience,enjoyed the property.

Family getaway
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-01
Definitely will return to this location. Family really enjoyed the vacation and the room was just what we was looking for. It was exactly what was listed when we booked. The only downfall is the room needs more towels and washcloths available, so that you don’t have to spend so much time and money washing in the local laundry room. Also, the description indicated there was paper towels available, but was not (not a big deal though will know to get them from the store next time). Overall the room was very clean and perfect for our trip. Plan to revisit soon!

Best Vacation/Condo EVER!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-06-02
This condo was absolutely fabulous. I would definitely stay in the same condo again! It has everything you need! The view is absolutely beyond amazing! I would give this condo 10 stars! The staff was amazing also.
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather