Caravelle Resort 1045
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Myrtle Beach, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

This one bedroom oceanfront condo is modern & charming !! Sit on your private oceanfront balcony and take in the beautiful East Coast Sunrise while having your morning coffee. Everything is brand new from the flooring to bedding and all new cabinets and appliances. The beautiful beach decor will surely set the mood for a wonderful, tropical, relaxing vacation.

There is a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need. There is a King size bed in the bedroom plus a full murphy wall bed and brand new sleeper sofa in the living room. This condo will sleep 6.

There is also a 40" flat panel high definition TV in the living room for you to watch those videos on and a smaller flat screen in the bedroom.

No need to wait in long lines to check-in when staying with us, just arrive and start your vacation! All linens and towels will be provided for you, no additional charges like other bookings !

The resort has indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop.

The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking ocean boulevard and on the oceanfront side of the 7th floor is a veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing in. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar located by the outdoor pool that has live music during the summer months. There is also Liquids Martini and Coffee bar and Santa Maria restaurant. Come visit our beautiful beach and see for yourself why we love it!

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.


Outdoor Heated Pool
Indoor Heated Pool
Outdoor Hot Tubs
Indoor Hot Tub
Lazy River
Kiddy Lazy River
Wild Water Pool
Poolside Bar
Game Room
Exercise Room
Oceanfront Sun Deck
Convenience Store
Gift shop

****2020 BIKE WEEK DATES****
SPRING BIKE FEST 7/13-7/19/20
FALL BIKE FEST 10/4-10/11/20
Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an additional daily fee

Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.


Amenities ↑↓

botanical garden, coin laundry, live theater, museums, reefs, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo
onsite convenience store, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, onsite restaurant, lounge, onsite fitness center
Cable TV, wifi, DVD Player
Television, Satellite / Cable, Game Room, DVD Player
Elevator, Air Conditioning, Iron & Board, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided
Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Stove, Refrigerator, Oven, Microwave
Full Kitchen, Toaster, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator
beachcombing, bird watching, walking, gambling casinos, horseback riding, horseshoes, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing
Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, oceanfront, blow dryer, Wireless Internet
fitness center, laundromat
Resort, Oceanfront
Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, poolside bar/grill, kiddie pool, indoor pool, lazy river
Indoor Pool, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
cycling, scuba diving or snorkeling, hiking, wind-surfing, deepsea fishing, fishing, water tubing, tennis, swimming, water skiing, sailing, surfing, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, freshwater fishing, pier fishing, golf, jet skiing
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Adventure, Family, Tourist Attractions, Sports & Activities

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Door Issues

By: Trip Date: 2019-10-06
Over a good time was had by us at 1045 Caravelle. The front door could not be opened by my significant other, it was stuck so bad, the slider to balcony was just as hard to open. Unit was missing a coffee maker, only a one cup machine which was a major pain. Unit was also missing the DVD player that was included in property description. All of my dealings with Ocean Breeze were fantastic, I will more than likely rent from them again, just not this unit

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the condo. We are happy that you were pleased with our unit. We want all our guests to enjoy the condo and their time at the beach. I do apologize for the hiccup with the front door and the slider door. I did not have any record of you calling us to report those items or the coffee maker and DVD Player. As our check in information states, please check the unit upon entering and if there are any things not meeting your satisfaction to please phone us. We would have brought out to you a DVD player and coffee maker had we known. Don't ever hesitate to phone us and let us know, we are here for you. On that note I do want you to know that we did put those items in the unit and the slider balcony door handle was fixed and is now easily operated. We always want you to stay and be comfortable with us, never hesitate to call. Please know that when you come back our unit has been fixed for your next retreat at the beach!

Great vacation spot

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-30
Rental was very clean and had a beautiful view of the ocean and beach. Located on the 10th floor and easy to access. Would stay here again. Only drawback would be parking. The main parking garage was constantly full and had to park across the street in the overflow parking most of the time.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

I'm so glad to hear Heather that your rental was clean and had an amazing view! I agree, there is nothing more beautiful than waking up and stepping out and seeing that sunrise and sunset on the ocean. Sorry for the parking hiccup. Other than that I'm glad that you had a great time and cant wait to see you again :)

Caravelle Resort stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-16
We had a wonderful time and loved the room and what was offered at the resort. The pillows on the bed were stained and dirty so that was a little disappointing but other than that it was a very clean and perfect place for our family.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking time to review our unit. We so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were hoping that you choose us for your next vacations :)

Tall chairs

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-07
Great location nice updates

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Great Stay!

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-21
Absolutely loved the condo! No complaints at all!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you think of us for your future vacations!

Family friendly

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-25
Great unit on the end of building; quiet with no foot traffic by others. Beautiful view of sunrise in the morning from the balcony. Relaxing ocean sounds with patio door open.
Well appointed, ample bath towels and beach towels. Kitchen is small but well stocked to prepare meals. Decor is beach themed without being overdone. It was everything we needed on our trip. The beach toys and umbrella were a nice touch!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us!

Short R&R

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-09
Very nice condo. Clean and neat, well appointed. Parking can be a little challenging.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come

We highly recommend Caravelle Resort!

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-22
We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. We had a very positive experience and there were no negatives. We would recommend this resort and this particular unit to everyone we know.

Fall Rally 2018

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-04
Nice and clean experience. Door sticks a bit, likely due to the ocean air. Otherwise no other issues. Keyless entry was a plus for me! I hate to ride my Harley and have to worry about losing keys!

Great view!

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-27
Nice place with a great ocean view!

great room and view

By: Trip Date: 2018-07-11
the check in was a breeze. didn't have to go to desk just put in door code and your in. the room was very nicely updated and great view. The tub was a bit dirty when we got there but was just sand in bottom of tub which in my opinion is to be expected at the beach. overall a great stay. the elevators were the worst part of the trip. spent a lot of time waiting on them and then no air in them so was a hot ride. but other than that would recommend and would absolutely stay here again.

Family trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-05-31
We loved unit 1045 at the Caravelle! It was beautifully decorated, clean and the perfect size for our family of 3. The pools were great for our toddler. We will definitely be back!

caravelle resort

By: Trip Date: 2016-09-17
Really great time @ unit 1045. Nice and clean and loved the amenities of the Caravelle Resort. Will go again!

August Fling

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-30
Room was just like in the pictures. Enjoyed the room very much. If I had to give a suggestion it would be to replace the TV in the living room (it has a large burn in spot) and the air in the same room is a little loud. Other than that it was wonderful. Would stay here again

Wonderful Stay

By: Trip Date: 2016-08-06
The 1 bedroom was very nice, very accomodating. The beds were very comfortable! Couple negatives, the elevators were very slow and super hot and parking garage was too small.

Family Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2016-07-03
Condo was great!! We have 4 kids and all 6 of us slept comfortably. Nice size kitchen to cook in. Great view from balcony. Parking wasn't great but we tried to walk to a lot of restaurants. Great location on the beach and nearby attractions.

Great property!

By: Trip Date: 2016-06-04
We had 2 adults and 5 kids and had plenty of room to sleep. The closet full of sand toys and boogie boards were a great extra! Beautiful view and the pools were so much fun!

Loved it!

By: Trip Date: 2016-05-15
Loved the view of the beach from the 10th floor. Nice condo. A little small, but good enough for the two of us. The only complaint was the noisy airconditioner/heater. Well maintained and being at the end of the hall made it a bit quiter. The restaurant breakfast buffet was great! Fantastic waffles! Easy parking access for disability parking. Never had a bad parking day in the week. I will stay there again.

Family Get A Way

By: Trip Date: 2015-10-31
This rental was clean.Pool and Hot Tubs as well.I would rent again like the set up of rooms.When you enter you have 2 double beds door that closed off this area (great for when kids are sleeping in)then you enter the galley style kitchen with the bathroom off it.Pass thru this area to the living room with oceanfront balcony.Loved being able to sit and enjoy the ocean.

Relaxing at the Beach.

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-23
The pictures on the website were actual, clean and quite roomy. We loved being right on the beach. The location to attractions is great, doesn't take too long to get anywhere.


By: Trip Date: 2015-09-12
My family greatly enjoyed our stay at this condo!! It was clean and in great shape. Having a balcony was awesome! We could watch the ocean for as long as we wanted and watch the sunrise without having to go down to the beach. I was happy that the parking included in the condo was in a parking garage attached to the resort, so we didn't have to worry about our car being parked on the street. We were so glad to have access to all the pools, laundry and breakfast buffet down in the condo's restaurant. I would highly recommend this spot as a vacation destination!

Good trip

By: Trip Date: 2015-09-05
Overall I felt like the vacation rental experience was positive. Our room was clean and in working order. It was a great location and great view. The staff was helpful. The cons: I felt like I wasn't disclosed all the info necessary to plan accordinly for our trip. For example:what linens are provided or if the kitchen was equipped with cookware etc...
Also, all 3 of us got colds from what I'm assuming was the AC unit since it was running all night. My 2 year old has asthma so this was concerning. I wouldn't think it was odd if just one or two of us got sick, but since all 3 of us got sick, that's what conerns me. It really has me questioning whether I want to stay there again. May I suggest the AC unit be thoroughly cleaned.

Pleasant stay with all the necessities

By: Trip Date: 2015-08-27
My family and I stayed in this condo and we were surprised to find all types of beach stuff in a little closet, DVDs, towels, and even some oil and vinegar to cook with. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The building is a bit dated but it was fine. Everthing was convenient. If the actual property was more up to date, it would be perfect. However, our room was great! Thanks for the extra pool bracelets and parking pass!

A Beautiful Oceanside View/Corner Unit!

By: Trip Date: 2015-06-30
We had a wonderful beach vacation at MB. Our room met our needs. The kitchen needs some major updating, though! We tried to cook in the stove and the smoke detector kept going off. The microwave is very "retro" the original one from the 1970's. Also, we replaced their shower curtain liner for them (the old one was falling down), and didn't get the promised roll of paper towel. Other than that, the unit had an incredible view and great arrangement! Also, we loved that they included beach "stuff" for the kids and us.

Great vacation spot!

By: Trip Date: 2015-05-29
Great vacation! Real nice condo and very clean. Only thing is they say they have beach chairs and umbrella but the chairs are not good and umbrella didn't work very well so we ended up having to rent from the beach. Resort was great and very family friendly. Would stay there again for sure!

It was an amazing hotel!

By: Trip Date: 2015-05-25
It was awesome i enjoyed my stay. It was very nice and clean. Very room nice view infront of beach. Very awesome price! Will be returning to this resort!

Married at Myrtle Beach

By: Trip Date: 2015-05-08
The unit we stayed in at caravel was perfect! We had a great unobstructed view of the ocean. Everything was in perfect order and we will definitely bestaying there on our next trip!

Mini Beach Vaca May 2015

By: Trip Date: 2015-05-14
I've stayed here before. Always pleasant & the condo is very clean, well stocked and accommodating! Will be a month!!!

great beach vacation

By: Trip Date: 2015-04-23
The view was perfect,enough room for 4 people, the condo was fully stocked, the only issue we had were the slow elevtors. It made it difficult to check out by 10 am


By: Trip Date: 2015-03-20
The rental was in a great location. Nice Beach, It is a corner unit which was nice. It was clean and had plenty of towels and wash clothes.

We enjoyed our stay.

Great time in Myrtle beach

By: Trip Date: 2014-09-11
We had a wonderful time. The room was very comfortable and accommodated 6 adults quite adequately. The facilities offered many amenities and the beach was awesome!

Very nice vacation:)

By: Trip Date: 2014-08-09
We just came back from Myrtle Beach. We had a great time with our kids there. Apartment was clean and nice. Amazing view.
I hope to be back soon.

Our Caravelle Experience

By: Trip Date: 2014-04-13
We had to call when we got there with 2 kids and multiple bags because the code on the door did not work.That was stressful but thank goodness Karen answered her phone and all was well from there. The only issue we had all week was there was never anywhere to sit at the pool because people would claim the chairs by leaving their stuff on it and walk away for hours and not let anyone else sit down. The elevators were always very slow because people would push all the buttons. The usual things that happen in a busy place. I do wish my check-in papers were more clear as to what building we were in. I did have to wait in the long line to talk to someone about where to go.

Love the Ocean!

By: Trip Date: 2013-12-23
Unit has a great location in the quieter section of Myrtle Beach. Great oceanfront property giving a nice view up and down the beach. Unit had everything we needed for our stay.

Great place to stay w/lots to do on site!!!

By: Trip Date: 2013-10-23
A friend of mine have a condo at Caravell, stayed at their condo, but it was clean, lots of room, great location (ocean front). A lot to do on site!!! Would return and refer others!

Great Stay at the Caravelle in room 1045

By: Trip Date: 2013-10-12
This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and we loved it. Our room was very nice and clean. We will be staying here again..Thank you for providing extra linen too. It was so nice to not have to worry about that! My son also enjoyed the beach toys and boards, while I enjoyed the chairs. This makes coming to the beach stress free on packing. Thank you again!

new cleaning crew

By: Trip Date: 2013-07-21
Our room was barely cleaned. I've never stayed in a room that lacked such a cleaning. In addition to my original complaints, there was trash, bottles, and dirty hair brush under the beds. When I first called the property management with a list of complaints, only 2 were addressed.The cleaning ladies came and cleaned out the microwave, remove the shower curtain, but never replaced it. I purchased a new curtain and left it for the next renters. It could be a great room, but one shouldnt have to come in a room and clean every room. Just a suggestion that some one in management should review each cleaning prior to arrival of the next guests.If there is a complaint, if possible, the management should look at the complaint(s) for themselves, then solve the issues. None the least a call or text to follow up that things were handled. Thank You for our stay. We enjoyed the oceanfront balcony, pools and location of place.

Good for the price

By: Trip Date: 2013-06-23
Was a little surprised to find that the building condition was very old and outdated. Instead of central-air, it was very old ctac units. BUT, the owners of the condo have done a great job of keeping the furniture, bathroom, decor, at the highest level possible for what they are working with. All in all, I was satisfied, but it just wasn't modern. I'd still recommend it.

Great Rental

By: Trip Date: 2013-05-23
This was a great rental. The condo was clean and centrally located. The owner provided a lot of extras. Would definitely rent again.


Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather