Caravelle Resort 1202
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in MYRTLE BEACH, SC

Availability and Booking

Description ↑↓

*SPECIAL* BOOK 3 NIGHTS & GET 4TH NIGHT FREE!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021. (4th night must be included at time of booking and your reservation will show the 3 night rate spread out over 4 nights.)

OCEAN VIEW - COMPLETELY REMODELED INSIDE & LOOKS BRAND NEW

CARAVELLE RESORT is conveniently located on "THE GOLDEN MILE" of beautiful sandy beach in the North Part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. You will be just 2 blocks from Highway 17, which is the main road that runs along the beaches, and a 5-10 minute drive from downtown, restaurants, shopping, most attractions and the airport.

This beautifully REMODELED one bedroom condo, which sleeps 6, has an AMAZING OCEAN VIEW from the balcony and is located on THE GOLDEN MILE! Offering 2 double beds in the bedroom and a full size Murphy wall bed in the living room, there is plenty of room for everyone.

UNIT 1202 FEATURES:
BALCONY: OCEAN VIEW!! Offering 2 Chairs & table. Perfect for sipping your morning coffee while watching the morning sunrise!
BEDROOM: 2 Comfortable Double Beds that are decorated with soft quilts in soothing tones. New 32" Roku Smart TV for your night time viewing.
KITCHEN: ALL NEW APPLIANCES - Stove, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker and all Utensils, Flatware, Plates, Bowls, Glasses/Cups & Cookware that you will need.
LIVING/DINING ROOM: Decorated in Beach Tones, this room features a Murphy Bed, Upholstered Couch & Chair, 55" Flat Panel High Def Smart TV & seats 4 at Dining Table in front of sliding glass doors to Ocean View.
RENOVATIONS: Completed in Spring of 2018

OUTDOOR RESORT AMENITIES include: Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi, Large Splash Station & Kiddie Pool, and 2 Lazy Rivers. The 7th Floor Ocean Front Veranda with chairs & hammocks allows you to see miles of coastline or just enjoy the sun & relax with a good book.

INDOOR RESORT AMENITIES include: 7th Floor Pool Overlooking Ocean Blvd, Fitness Room, Arcade, Laundry Room, Mini-Mart and Ice Cream Shop.

RESORT RESTAURANTS: "Santa Maria", "Marco Polo Grill & Bar" and "Liquids" Martini & Coffee Bar. Many of your familiar chain restaurants are just minutes away or try one of our local restaurants off property to see why we love to call this area home!

RESORT SPA: "Awaken Your Senses Spa" offering Massages, Facials, and Manicures.

You can ENJOY THE BEACH or THE MYRTLE BEACH AREA which features numerous CHAIN & LOCAL RESTAURANTS, GOLF COURSES, SHOPPING and ATTRACTIONS which are within minutes! Take a ride on the Pirate Ship, The Myrtle Sky Wheel or go dolphin watching on The Sea Screamer! See award winning live shows at Carolina Opry, The Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage, Medieval Times or The House of Blues. Go Bargain Shopping at Tanger Outlets! Broadway At The Beach features Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripley's Aquarium (Don't miss the mermaid show!), Fireworks, Speedboat Rides, Outdoor Events & Activities, along with numerous other restaurants and shops.

WITH THIS UNIT YOU ARE ALLOTTED 1 PARKING SPOT
NON-SMOKING ROOM
YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YRS OLD TO RENT - PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!

SPECIALS & DEALS!!
* All specials are based on availability and can’t be combined with any other discounts.
* Book 3 Nights & Get 4th Night Free!! Valid for stays before March 01, 2021.
* Stay for a Winter Month for the average price of a Summer Week!
* Repeat Guests receive a 10% discount & no booking fee on future bookings made directly on our website or via phone.

In the summer our weeks run Sat.- Sat. or Sun- Sun. You may rent less than a week, at a 3 night minimum as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week.
PLEASE INQUIRE IF LOOKING TO BOOK WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOUR ARRIVAL!
Inquire about last minute vacancies and open dates on the calendar that are unable to be booked online.

****BIKE WEEK DATES****
FALL BIKE FEST 9/28/20 - 10/4/20
SPRING BIKE FEST 5/7/21 - 5/16/21
BIKES ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT
Motorcycles are allowed/trailer parking is offsite and an add

Amenities ↑↓

ATTRACTIONS
botanical garden, zoo, water parks, theme parks, restaurants, reefs, museums, live theater, coin laundry
CAR
recommended
Convenience
lounge, onsite fitness center, onsite convenience store, onsite restaurant, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Grocery, beach towerls, beach chairs
Entertainment
Cable TV, books, Games, wifi, DVD Player
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Game Room, Satellite / Cable, Television
GENERAL
Hair Dryer, Towels Provided, Parking, Living Room, Linens Provided, Iron & Board, Internet, Heating, Elevator, Air Conditioning
Health and Safety
Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), Towels and bedding washed in water , High touch surfaces cleaned with di, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant
KITCHEN
Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove
Kitchen
Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Cookware, Toaster
LEISURE_ACTIVITIES
walking, outlet shopping, photography, horseshoes, scenic drives, paddle boating, sight seeing, beachcombing, horseback riding, bird watching, gambling casinos
Living
Linens, blow dryer, oceanview, High Speed Internet, Air Conditioning, Ironing Board
LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES
laundromat, fitness center
LOCATION_TYPE
Resort, Oceanfront
Outdoor
Hot Tub, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, lazy river, kiddie pool, poolside bar/grill, indoor pool
OUTSIDE
Balcony
POOL_SPA
Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Heated Pool, Communal Pool
SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES
wind-surfing, water tubing, water skiing, tennis, swimming, jet skiing, surf fishing, sound/bay fishing, snorkeling, pier fishing, surfing, scuba diving or snorkeling, sailing, deepsea fishing, fishing, cycling, hiking, golf, freshwater fishing
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed, children welcome, non smoking only
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
THEME
Tourist Attractions, Family, Adventure, Sports & Activities

Contact ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Great trip
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-05
The place was clean, on the beach, great view, close to all kinds of things to do, despite COVID precautions.

Myrtle Beach Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-07-20
The facility was very nice, nice employees. Everything was clean, had a lovely ocean view, our room overlooked the indoor pool and roof top hot tub, along with the outdoor pool, lazy river, children's play area and hot tub. The beach was located only steps away from the pool. Beds were comfy and clean. Fully stocked kitchen for cooking, refrigerator, coffee pot, microwave/convection oven and stove/oven. Beautiful and I would definitely stay there again.

Pgh
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2020-03-01
Comfortable and relaxing.

Great condo, slow elevators!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-09-13
The condo itself was great. Fabulous ocean view, clean room, comfortable beds. The only complaint was that the elevators were SO slow, and it seemed like whether people pushed the buttons or not, it stopped at every floor. This would not prevent us from staying here again though!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Jacquelyn, We are so glad you had a wonderful condo with a great nights stay. We do apologize for the hiccup with the elevators, Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations is not part of the resort but we can pass that on to their team! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Beautiful and Clean Condo with Great Ocean View!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-08-15
We were extremely pleased with our stay in Unit 1202 at Caravelle Resort. The condo was perfect for a long weekend and had all the amenities you would need. I appreciated the fact that beach chairs were supplied, since we flew to the beach and weren’t able to bring all of our beach supplies. The condo was clean, tastefully decorated and had a FABULOUS private balcony with ocean view. We would definitely stay in this unit again.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you so very much for letting us know about your vacation experience, we aim to have everyone have an amazing and memorable experience. I'm glad the beach chairs being supplied were helpful. We try to think of those things that make the stay as pleasurable and comfortable as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next vacation!

Excellent séjour!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-07-06
Une tour à condo très bien située, un immeuble bien entretenu, un grand stationnement bien pratique! Un appartement bien pensé, confortable, tout est parfaitement fonctionnel! Merci pour le séjour!

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Merci beaucoup, Michel, d'avoir pris le temps de passer en revue notre unité dans laquelle vous avez séjourné. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un moment inoubliable en vacances. A bientôt pour ton prochain voyage :)

Condo nice; rental company meh
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-06-06
The condo was very nice and updated, and perfect for our needs. There were two dirty towels hanging in the bathroom when we arrived, but other than that it was very clean. The rental company, however (Ocean Breeze), was less impressive. On our drive home (5 hours), I realized that I had left an aluminum water bottle in the fridge at the condo. Since it was a Sunday, I immediately emailed the rental company. I completely understand that they are not responsible for personal items left behind. However, I explained that this particular bottle was very sentimental for me, as it has pugs all over it, and I purchased it the day after my beloved 13yo pug lost her battle to cancer. I asked if it’s possible to get it shipped to me, and of course I’ll pay for all shipping costs. After 4 emails and 2 phone calls to the rental company, still no word on the bottle (trip was 3 wks ago). Like I said, I get that it’s not their responsibility...I guess I was just hoping for some human compassion.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the unit. We are so very sorry that your water bottle was never found. We looked all over the unit as soon as you contacted us but it was nowhere to be found. We understand how much it meant to you and we did try our best to locate it.

Excellent stay
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2019-03-22
Easy to book, easy to get into. Appliances and kitchen were excellent. It was nice that we had beach towels and beach toys/chairs. Loved that we could see the pool and ocean from our condo. Condo was modern and nicely decorated.

Response from Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations:

Thank you for taking the time to review our unit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us for your vacations to come!

A great get away
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-09-06
This was a cute condo and very clean modern decor and a great view! The bed were dressed well and comfortable! Nice large closet! Bathroom a little small but shower was good! Nice full size refrigerator and 4 burner stove! New appliances! Can’t say enough! Good space for 2-3 adults or 2-2 kids! Pool was nice and clean and very short walk to ocean!

Beach Getaway
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-23
The rental was in a good area-close to everything we wanted to do. We stayed for 4 nights-we planned on cooking some easy meals, but the oven did not work. We had food that we could not cook and had the added expense of dining out more than we planned. We then had to figure out a way to get the frozen food home without ruining it since we had already prepped to cook it.
We reported the problem, but the oven was not fixed during our stay-the rental company had to get in touch with the condo owners. We didn't hear about it again after the day we reported the problem.
I don't think I will rent from this company again... I think it's better to rent directly from the resort so problems can be resolved more quickly and so you have the option of daily housekeeping and access to fresh towels/linens.

Family vaca
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2018-07-02
The condo was decorated nicely. I like the fact that they had chairs and umbrellas for us to use. Bathroom was very small but worked. The fire alarm went off at 1:30 in morning had to evacuate and again on another day at 8 in morning. The building needed a lot of updates the elevator took forever. The swimming pool was overly crowded we only went there once. Over all I liked that we were so close to the beach. I probably would not stay there again just because the room was a little small and the building needs a lot of improvement. Again the condo itself was beautiful but felt really small.

Great rental!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-10-10
great place to stay I have no complaints.

Family fun
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-07-17
Great beachside location!! Amenities were exactly what we needed for our week-long stay. Kids loved balcony overlooking the beach!! Overall great experience!! Thank you!!

Caravelle Resort
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-06-18
The elevators need fixed and you need a location for luggage carriers.

1st time
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-05-27
This was my 1st time booking a room and it was wonderful. The kids just loved the pool and my sister and I enjoyed the view. There was enough room for everyone and the bed you pull out the wall worked great. The inside of the toilet looked like it could go for a little cleaning but looked like it could have been dirt or dust. There were plenty towels and everything needed for the beach was in the room. (umbrella, chairs, toys, etc.) The key location was fine the numbers was sticking a little so you would have to give it a couple tries sometime. Key-less entry would be a little easier for teens. I did not have to deal with property management for anything other than a parking pass which I later found some in the room I could have skipped that all together.

Elevators from ****
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-06-06
Our biggest complaint from this resort were the elevators. My only suggestion to the resort is please add some fans or air-conditioning inside of the elevators because you will burn up while waiting to get to whichever floor you're trying to get to, Especially when you're carrying a bunch of luggage. Not owner's fault, that is more of a resort issue. As far as the actual unit that we stayed in (1202) it was much smaller than what we expected. A family of five like us were cramped. I think that the 1-BR units are best for maybe 2 couples or 1 couple & 1-2 kids would probably be the perfect. My biggest complaint...I would suggest that the owners maybe switch to another cleaning company because as soon as we got there I noticed that the floors weren't vacuumed so I went ahead and vacuumed myself (not the ideal way to start off a vacation). Also, when we got into bed at 11 o'clock that first night I noticed there was sand in the bed.That only leads me to believe that the sheets weren't changed/washed before we arrived. I immediately called the next morning to request new sheets & staff got those to us that day. Needless to say that my biggest complaint was the lack of cleanliness of the room & weird musty smell in the bathroom.Nice side view of the beach.The kitchen is small but well-stocked. Id suggest breakfast/lunch meals & eat out for dinner.The unit provided beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, & a few beach toys for the kids which did come very handy on our trip since Myrtle Beach has a "no tent style umbrellas rule".Like I said we enjoyed our stay but my biggest complaint was the cleanliness in the room.This overall will prevent me from staying at this particular resort in the future. Im a very big clean freak but I have stayed in nicer resorts for cheaper. the best part of the resort was being footsteps to the beach.I hate to do bad reviews but I also feel like I have to be honest for the other people who are looking to stay at this particular resort as well.

Lovebeach
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-05-31
An absolutely great vacation spot. The room was clean, had all we needed, great pool, lazy river, hot tub, bar & grill, and access to beautiful beach!

Family vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-03-28
Just what we expected. Staff was very friendly. Condo was perfect for a family of 4. Anything more would be to crowed.

As Expected
review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-02-01
The unit was ok and overall as expected. It is an older property showing it's age. The furniture is original to the unit. A number of small issues were irritating. It could use a good cleaning including the carpeting.

Great Winter Get-away
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2016-01-04
Perfect location on the beach. Unit was comfortable and view was perfect.

review
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-09-07
overall was good

Room 1202
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-10-19
A very nice room and a very nice resort. I would stay there again.
Had one little problem when we got there but Rose at Ocean Beeze took care of it right away.

WEDDING VOWS RENEWED
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-09-28
We would like to say that our stay at the Caravelle was amazing. The room was very clean and very welcoming, we loved the fact that it had everything we needed to cook and all the conveinences of home. My wife and I came to Myrtle Beach for her 50th birthday and to renew our wedding vows. The manager and staff at the Caravelle were very nice and very helpful with everything.

Everything a Breeze
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2015-07-12
Enjoyed the condo, everything we needed in the room was there! The elevators at the resort are horrible, but we found if you used the side ones they went quicker. The view was nice also from the room for the price. My kids loved the movies and games there for use. The set up was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone else.

Home away from home
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-10-12
We had such a great time! The condo was stocked with everything we needed. It felt like home.

Great Getaway!
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-10-09
The room was nice and cozy! We loved having all the beach supplies available so that we didn't have to bring any!! Had a great time. We will be back! :)

Vacation
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-09-01
We really like staying at this hotel, it was very clean, and I loved how there were toys and DVDs for kids! We loved our vacation

Great location
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2014-07-13
Great location and great view of the pool and ocean. Our family of 4 fit comfortably in the unit.

Back to School Weekend
review star review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-08-08
Great stay! We really enjoyed our time at this resort. Unit was perfect with a great view of the beach and pool area. Entire experience was excellent. The facilities met or exceeded all of our expectations. The entire experience from reserving the unit through checkout was great. We look forward to future stays in Mrytle Beach and at the Caravelle.

Great Vacation Experience!
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-08-04
We had a lovely stay at 1202 Caravelle. The room has a lovely view of the pool, water park, lazy river, etc. The room is also high up enough so that you don't really hear any noise from below. The amenities were great. My children and I were grateful for the movie/book/game library. We would definitely stay here again. Unfortunately, the pool was not usable for 3 days during our stay but all the other amenities made up for it. I especially appreciated that the property was conveniently located near all major attractions but not right on top of boardwalk. It provided a quiet respite from all of our daily activities. Thank you so much!

GREAT Place to stay
review star review star review star review star
By: Trip Date: 2013-07-26
I loved this place. It was very clean. It is located in a quiet part of town, which is great for families. There are many things you need for fun in the sand available in the room. There were even extra beach towels. Plenty of linens and towels. The cleaners are VERY prompt...they were there 20 minutes before check out.

There were some down sides:

1. They say the pool area is open until 10PM, but they turned off the kiddie pool area by 9PM. I know who keeps there kids up that late...I did our last night!

2. The walls are thin and there are A LOT of kids, including teenagers so we didn't sleep well as there was a family that had been split up on either side of the room.

3. Getting an elevator was CRAZY!!!
Loading...

Contact

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
119 Pinnacle Place Suite A
Little River, SC 29566
reservations@oceanbreezevacations.com
1 (843) 273-0162

Local Weather